(2006) Brides of year 2006

gs1979

ldyll, u fasting meh?? & hoe come you got a malay dress? sorrie for asking too much if u dun mind.

didnt online for only a day with less than 24hrs, but i'm reading all the messages till gong gong liao!!

m&m welcome back!! Where did u go??

ashlady

Hi Mei yan,

My AD is 1 day later than you
.. so which BS have u decided on?

Hi Xynn & pchosg,

My AD is later than you & you have already decided on the banquet venues..that's so good
I'm still searching around. So where are your banquet venues?

gs1979

tissuebox, me dun think can-can is outdated leh. when choosing gown, you oso need to consider the banquet decor as a factor. I think we both make a choice. dun worry too much. Anyway, just walk slowly on that day and ask your bridemaids or jie meis to help u with the gown. Are u getting a long train too??

marnie

Gintonic, Me Malay Muslim mah...
Got malay dress - I want to keep a bit of the traditions at our wedding. If it's too modern, my parents will nag and nag so marry the traditions with the modern concepts lor - all parties happy.

Don't worry lah.....I won't bite you for asking me questions.

ashlady

Hi Mei Yan

I'm still looking around for BS also. Will be going to Emanuel B. Couture to take a look at their gowns. They showcased during the Style Wedding Show...quite lovely.

marnie

It'll be Asian Civilisations Museum, Empress Place, Gintonic and best part is I am not having 1000 people I hardly know at the wedding.
Mine will only have 300 people of people I actually know by name!
And oh...our parents don't have to worry about cleaning up the place.

prinzess55

wa!!! so many msg..

dont miss out me !!!
i any date also can... purpleblur where you working????

hmm most of the BS do provide jewellery

sushi_lover

Hi Ashlady, actually I quite kiasu... already started scouting for BS on and off since last year. Only signed up with Precious Moment last month cos they had given me and my FH the best deal and feeling. Find their gowns and photos quite impressive thou.

Now I'm more worried about my AD planning. My FH and I still yet to confirm if we can leave the dinner out. Thought of just having buffet lunch at our new house. Are you having the chinese customary or church wedding with dinner also? Have you shortlist your banquet venue... where is your first choice?

ahmei

hi jam, i was also thinking about Osim's U Zapp ..basically something for the bulging tummy...arrghhh...anyone knows a good way?

welcome qingqing!

now at VG stage..realised 2 of the VG i have shortlisted are already taken..was keen on Don and Jacky...any advice on the likes of both of them? Thanks!

ashlady

Hi Mei Yan

Looks like you are actually ahead of me in terms of planning! hee...in fact my FH and I decided on our wedding date recently..and we did not start any prior prep. So your AD is on a Fri? that means your helpers have to take leave?

I havent really discuss the AD with my FH yet. But we are having the church wedding in the AD afternoon..so chinese customary should be in the morning. We are having a tea reception after the church wedding. The dinner probably held the next night.

Actually my FH & I were also thinking whether to have the dinner or not. I'm ok with not having...but he wants to have it coz he's the only son? heh...depends on both sets of parents & the couple i guess.

I'm probably not having a hotel banquet. Looking at alternative venues like restrauants in hotels, country clubs..etc. I havent decide on my first choice..I have only seen Club Chinos at Orchard Parade Hotel. Actually if you have the dinner on the Fri night, you cld save a lot coz the weekday price is cheaper
First thing is to decide to have or not to have..hee.

tissuebox

mm..i am not so particular abt the train.i leave it to my designer to decide..

my hotel will be suitable for ball grown.not a problem...i also like the can-can..feel like princess.haha...

kaye

I m back...
Im so tired of standing & running about...
ask U all something...
my leave is not approved cos they said I supposed to know that there is a company trip so asked me to either brought forward or postphoned the PS date.
I dun want to fwd the date cos my 1st fitting is on 18Nov. N I dunno if I can find the gowns that I like on that day. Even if I can find one, believe need to amend it cos I dun want to always take a deep breadth before taking photos. Like that I would die out of breathness.
But if I had chosen 27 Dec, I would be a tired bride taking PS as I would be back in Singapore on 25 dec night N back to work on 26 Dec.
I dun wish to tire myself out
But if I chg to Jan 13, I scared that I do not ve enough time as it will take abt 2wks b4 I can see the photos, by then it will be abt Jan 27. Then I select the photos N will take another 2wks to do the digital layout for us which will be abt 10 Feb. N would sent to Taiwan to do the album which will take 3mths. by then, my AD will be over. Even if they can rush my albumn, it will be jux nice for my AD. Then what if got prob??? cant do anything, how?
*sigh....

jola

welcome qingqing! tell us more about your preparations ya..

wow.. seems like everybody is busy designing their gowns oready...
hmmm.. why is dang bridal not calling me yet huh?? my PS is on 3rd of march next year. shd i be calling dang??

kaye

Wow...I had spent 20min typing my prev post...

EL
no lah, jux suddenly tot of someone buying a resale flat....
cos my FH's fren jux bought 1.
Have U taken over the hse? started yr reno?

chomecc

hie all...

long time no come in.... very bzz with work...how everyone?? hope you gers are good

so so so.. summer.. hows your bridal search??

dorami... hows ur wine search??

hie jen n vonn n sweets n joy..

marnie

EL, wah......golden words...very expensive...Turin is lucky lor....

As long as I don't get tok tok by Turin and you, I feel good already..!

chomecc

hie princzess, bsproffy, angeldust, purpleblur,hweyhwey and everyone!! hows everyone?? so many msg... think i spend 20 minsjust reading.. hehhe

I am back.. its terrible.. ruinning out of office for the whole week...think i lost touch with my keyboard...

prinzess.. dun worry lah... my mum is born in the year of dog.. and my dad a dragon.. and they are still together mah.. hehhe.... and my bf opposite of your bf... he is a dragon in a snake year. hehe.. and auntie also say cannot marry next year... then a master say... if you have to marry.. you have to marry...

hiazzz... purple... yah.. i headache... i not ma fan... hhee... its auntie gossip kaki ma fan.. i wan to kill myself le... i everything cfm le.. then my bf mum kaki go n call her n say my day not good.. sigh..
.. sob...going to consult another shifu on wednesday... wish me luck

so so so.... where you all going?? bedok 85 is near my work place.. but hor 21st oct i cannot le.. have to accoy my mum to go to pai pai.. so cannot.. if 2nd nov.. i will be able to join u gers.

angel.. hows your lappy??? still in icu mah?? hope it gets discharged really soon..

marchbride

Hi Gin,
Most prob my FH and I are opting for a full house reno lor... cos the houses we saw so far all looks old.. and we kinda cannot accept those 10yrs old design :p maybe we are troublesome lor..

Then those renovated ones are asking for 30k & above valuation price... wow! I can take that 30k to do full house reno liao...

Ok, I will go see for houses and once confirm on what to reno, will get the quotation from you.. Thanks in advance!

marchbride

Hi Bliss,
wow! shoud have read your reply earlier...

just came back from Plaza Sing.. went to buy the materials for wrist corsages...
now happy happy liao.. got something to kip me busy for the week...

... but didnt getto see the acid-free paper shop there... Must find some time to go back there again :p Does it means that you need to get all the paper from them? So you are taking up the classes from them oso?

aiko

Wow, this thread is still as 'hot' as ever...even though my AD is not in May already, hope all you gals don't mind if I pop in once in a while.

Jola, I think it will better if you call them up to check with them. Have you gone for your 1st fitting already? If not, you better called them and fixed an appointment.

jola

hello aiko, 1st fitting?? i've just emailed them checking on my first aptmt.. is tt similar to 1st fitting?
will call them to follow up... dang bridal's thread is kinda dead so couldn't get further feedback on my situation..
anybody have any feedback regarding dang bridal? feel free..

marchbride

Hi Spring,
You MTM everythg! Wow,how did you manage to come out with all the designs? :p

Yup, guess mine not in time to MTM. Any I got this feeling that the BS is pushing me for OTR gowns.. They have no intention to MTM one for me ...

Like you, I am also thinknig of getting a old flat and going for a full overhaul...Cos I am quite particular about the house designs... and I will feel 'funny' if the house dun have a new furnishing.. haha... But that comes with alot of $$ lor... Will take our time to look for one that we really like.. Thanks for your advice leh...

marilyntay

Gintonic: A distant relative came, so I need to give up my room. So for one month, I stayed at my new nest lor. But no computer and I am not working, so no access to internet.

Marnie: ya... I agree. That's why I am not rushing into it. Out of job... going 3 months liao. But i must admit that I only seriously start looking for job this month. My FH has been very supportive. Always checking if I have enough $$$ and wanting to pay all my bills. Of course, I won;t let him. But sometimes, he just snatched the bills from me or put money into my wallet. He's not earning a lot too. So I feel bad. I will pay all the bills before he sees them.

Hazel: No other dates available???

ja_ja

Tissuebox, mum chose a date for my PS, aiya I don't know when to do what, so might as well get mum to select AD, PS, engagement, Ti Qin, ... (Huh, I don't think my mum is bomoh or rain chaser, tho I hope rain won't come!)
... and agree with Gintonic, don't think Can-Can outdated as long as fit gown and body shape!

Gerbera, have you tried Uzapp? Very ticklish... also wonder how it works?

Jola, don't worry, you should check with Dang, though I was told 3 month before PS will do for designing & tailoring... but more time will only benefit you!

Come to think about it, only 4 months to our PS??? I am finally going to have my first appointment with a photographer I shortlisted!
Enjoy! Jam

preci0usm0ments

hahaha chomecc, good luck to you
hope you get a date where you can squeeze in everything

eh, 21st i also cannot leh..my hubby finish his exams that day.. u all enjoy la~

gers, is 1m train considered short? how long should b appropriate?

marnie

Hazel, oh dear.....then how? Maybe you can have the PS a few days later? Like 30th perhaps? How come the album needs to be sent to Taiwan? Wah, very far liao......I think it's best if you discuss about it with your BS - it may help you get a clearer picture there.

M&M: Your FH is good to you.
I guess it's not about the money when he wants to pay your bills, it's more of he wants to help even if a bit to relief the financial obstacle currently. I'm sure you'd do the same if the tables were turned, right?

All in good time, I believe. THE job will call for you....

Hi marchbride,
Yes you are right, might as well use the $30k do reno for an old looking flat. Its more worth it..and 'newer'. :p

artitute

Greta - Ya maybe i'll arrange for the tea ceremony just before the dinner. Hope they'll be able to make it lor.

lissa - You are right gals! ALL hotels in town are really fully booked!!! sigh... dun want to bother our friends lah. we may go those cheap cheap sleezy hotel 81 for the photoshoot eventually...

Peggy - hehe I'm at Drive 75, quite near hor

Gin - ah... how about darker shade of red? I also going for diet, but no better leh. hehe take the chance to join my muslim colleagues fasting lor. sigh... I'm thinking of getting the oto trimax, anyone used it before? Got effect or not?

AppleSugar - Denise is very patient and nice too. Think she's Yvonne's assistant. Anyway, my photoshoot delay lah, change to this Thursday!!!

MarchBride - hehe yea, my ID suggested 2 pieces of walls something like red but deeper shade and 2 pieces a bit biegey color... looks nice on paper lah, but dunno how it'll look like when painted... somemore my hubby wanna cut cost and he do painting himself with his frens! I can imagine the mess now!!!

Can someone tell me how early in advance should i contact and confirm my AD PG and VG? My AD is on 22 March leh..

jan193

hihi vonn.. thks for d info.. tink wil pay them a visit soon hee.. meeting another couple of frens for wine tastin on sat.. wil keep u gals informed

hihi chomecc!!! been missing yah..hehe.. stil gg abt my wine search.. nt urgent lah.. juz accompany my fren who's gettin married in May on her search n do sme homework oso hehe

gals.. i visited ritz couture yesterday.. my FH likes tis BS a lot.. i find it nt bad too hehe.. visitin them again end of d mth.. if everythin goes well shld b signin with them

jazzyuppie

Hi Gerbera

I have already signed up with Jacky for VG. So it may not possible for u to get him since our wedding is on the same day.

As for osim u-zap, i have got it. haven't seen results yet. initially felt very itchy after using. now ok liao. i think becos of the massaging effect, i can sleep very well after using.

My PS is next mth! Hope no rain on that day.
kao_scared.gif

kaye

Its a Taiwan BS...so would send back to them...
No other dates lor...cos this BS very hot...even though its so ex.

I cant go for mth end as my FH always has a bz mth end.
while I m bz at early mth...

job
I had postphone the job interview for the same job thrice..think he must ve a super impression on me. So, he sort of "swan" me saying cant remember me as he got alot of candidates.

cos I was at the exhibition hall almost full day..Morning come to work for a while then go hall again. the dinner with customers....
Another one said cant wait for me...as her schedule very tight. I had suggested to call her today to check with her which date would she be available...but she said this kind of things to me...There goes another interview...

Still got 1 more...
What's wrong with this week....So, many calls yet cant go

tissuebox

hi all.

any idea for tea dress?? my HB say no need wear kua. too 'kua zhang' liao.
i also dun wan wear pink cos my EG is pink colour.

usually what is the colour ppl wear??

have any of you gone for your trial make up?? i have already select my MUA.my BS ask me go this month end lei. is it too early?

Hi jola
your PS in Mar,so good.my BS say give them 3 mths to do the album so most prob mine will be in Feb.i also wan mar so got more time to slim down...hehe

lipstar

Hazel: In that case, if you want to have the album on your AD, then Dec 27 would be better. Can take leave on Dec 26th also, so that you can rest?

EL: Wah! It worked ah! So next time I just keep on shouting for you here then you appear lah!

M&M: Ya, your FH is very nice to you.

Idyll; Ya man. I wouldn't know more than half of the guests of my wedding dinner!

angeldust

Gd mrg!!!

okok since many pple 21 Oct cannot then take 2nd Nov..

Date: 2nd Nov
venue: blk 85 bak cho mee
time 8pm.

chomecc: lappy still under obserrvation after transplant. on drip after blood transfusion (software loaded). apparently still need to setup network and email accounts (morphine jabs) now still using subtitute laptop.

ahmei

Hi BK, no prob..early bird catches worm..heehee...any other good VG u came across in ur research?

My PS is in Feb...think hv to confirm gown design by this month

jazzyuppie

Hi Gerbera

pai sey..can't recommend VG cos didn't really do research that time. we just based on other ppl recommendation. few of my colleagues said jacky is good. so i just booked him. =P

lilic

mrg all

ok.. will do headcount for 2nd nov then..

purpleblur, it depends on wat you want actually.. your 1m train starts counting from where?