(2006) Brides of year 2006

kaye

Lipstar,
U shld know my co....
how to take leave..?? thousands of emails waitng for U...
The tot of it makes me scared

Hi artitute,
Err...burgendy perhaps. :p I use purple...heehee..
I juz lost 2 kgs for not taking full meal the whole day...hahahaa... :p Guess its water lost la. :p
New products, I tink u wait till got feedback then buy la..afterall its not cheap definitely. :p

lipstar

Hazel: In that case, Dec 27... no choice...
Sorry your company is so mean and inhumane and not understanding at all. Hrmh!
320457.gif

lilic

angel

depends leh.. coz some BS very "ngiao"... only give abt 1m.. any additional, need to top up..

purple

longer train looks nicer during the march in.. but you may have difficulties walking around with the train... esp during the day... if you are taking OTR, you should be able to decide if that train is good enough for you... or if you prefer longer trains, then go for mtm.. but even for mtm, you should ask if the trains will be significantly longer.. or same length as the OTR.. coz you may have to top up for longer train even its mtm

preci0usm0ments

aiyo tat ngiao BS, anything longer than 1m need to top up leh hahaha but i dunno the 1m starts from where
so means to say if i wan longer train, i got to pay for MTM package, + longer train
still working out on that part

count me in if it's 2nd Nov la

lilic

tot you tried their gowns before.. that is 1m train lor.. *kekeke.. you like it or prefer longer?

ok..

2 Nov pig-out session headcount
1. Angeldust
2. Samantha
3. Purpleblur
4. Chomecc
5. bsProffy

who else?

angeldust

purple, bs,

i see.. i dunno if I ahve to top up for longer train.. mayeb nid to ask.. but since I am so petite.. probably wun do that cos I will b seen dragging the fabric instead of wearing it. ke ke ke

lilic

angel

think BV normal train is longest among the BS liao.. and i like the length.. *kekke..

dun think you need to top up else, you will be dragging the fabric as you have said it..

preci0usm0ments

ya la angie, BV's train is LONG!!! hahaha and i also think it's the longest train compared to the BS i've visited

i think 1m is fine loh.. but would b better if longer la hehehe hopefully by the time i select they'll have longer trains hehehe

sandsand

me wqould love to join u guys.. but got too much assignments to do..

And..somethihg out of the food topic that i have to share with u guys.. Just received a email form my HQ about the PHs for 2006.. 31st Dec (sun) is hari raya haji therefore Mon is holiday. Monday is New years day, therefore tues is holiday (cos mon is haji mah).... my wedding is on 30th December.. its such a long weekend!!!!!!!!!! WHOOPEE!! Now i can really work my helpers.. till they tired tired.. nvm mah, long weekend.. hee!

preci0usm0ments

eh.. ribbons ah.. means to say you AD is PH eve leh... got extra charges bo? i read somewhere hor, if happens that your date is PH eve, they'll adjust the cost leh... u've got to check

sushi_lover

Hi Ashlady, had checked on a few hotels banquet prices and actually most of them consider Friday is a weekend, so my dinner table can't be any cheaper too. Haiz... Actually I agreed with you must first decide to have dinner or not. My FH's parent are easy but my mum is the one who encouraged me to have dinner. Haiz again... Last night, my FH and I agreed that we die die also must decide soon.

So you will have to rent your bridal stuff for 2 days since you have ceremony and dinner on different days right?

angeldust

purple, bs,

ah really ah... ok lor cos I tried one which was very very long like 3 m.. my hubby said so long like dragging tablecloth..ha ha ha ha..

ribbons - its ok we meet again.. still have 1 year to go..

preci0usm0ments

3m??????????? faint faint faint!!!! not table cloth.. u might as well attach the red carpet to your gown hahahhaha dun wan so long la!! for wat? it's nice la..but hor not convenient leh...

hmm..but i think BV's norm train lenght is jus nice
how long is it har?

tanel

M&M: your hubby is soooo sweeet. U are blessed!

Hey, i tot i saw a posting about u wanting gabriel Mendes? i am thinking of engaging him too. when is he away for reservist again?

Hazel: so poor thing. let's hope ur hubby will get a pay increment and than u can quit! WHOOOHOOOOO

angeldust

purple,

i heard Colin mentioned before normal is abt 1.2m to 1.5m and measuring from tailbone. something like dat.

yar.. i lookd disproportionate and the gown simply engulfed me.. ha ha ha ha ha tho i look nice in front at the bodice area... from side and back like i have short neck and no body..

ashlady

Hi Mei Yan,
Maybe you guys can have a small & cosy dinner? But usually hotels need at least 30/40 tables min. U can check out The British Club..the website looks nice & cosy. But they can only accomodate 192 ppl (16 tables with 12 on each table) and it's buffet style dinner.

Ya I guess I have to rent bridal stuff for 2 days..that reminds me to check with whichever BS i'm visiting! hee

blossom06

Hi sinkor,

Thanks for sharing... actually I'm still quite blur which cream you gals are using is effective. I read thru most previous thread but errr.... I think quite confused now wor;D

sandsand

Can they still adjust the rates? Dont think so right.. We've already signed the contract.. If they do, i got case to bring up to CASE

blossom06

I'm new here
Can I be included in the table list too?

Just to introduce myself. My AD is on 30 May 2006. I signed up with Precious Moment Bridal.

Errr... can I ask what is VG and PG huh:D

preci0usm0ments

ribbons ah, i not sure leh.. but i remembered seeing that clauses in one of the hotels.. u might wanna check your contract?

angie, where's tailbone har? if it's 1.2m, then should now have much diff? i was thinking of making it 1.5m...

qq77

newbbi,
the food tasting was fine.
din get to see annie though. she is on leave.
the food was great, except there are a few changes to the dish that my in-law wants to change.
other then that everything seem great.
so you going on friday?

jiamin_loh

Ribbons - think the rates for wedding held on eve of public holiday is already applied...(should fall under the cateogory Weekend package)but is better that you double confirm again.

2nd Nov onz...venue outside NTUC is it bcos got many bak chor mee stall leh...

cheers_cheers

hi gals, wow u all gg for wine tastin liao arh.. so fast...

anyone interested to engage CL for AD PG? i have a package to transfer
pm me if u are keen ;)

sushi_lover

Hi Ashlady,

You are really helpful to provide me The British Club option. Thanks ya! I will check out its website for more details.

Hope you also able to settle your BS and dinner venue soon. Let me know if you need info on my BS, you will find awesome staff and stuff. I am willing to share.

marnie

I'm in serious trouble, Girls!

This song by the Killers - All these things that I've done - has been playing in my head over and over again and I'm even contemplating to include it in my reception song list!

sandsand

Purpleblur: Tail bone is at the end of butt crack (aka butt cleavage). If you feel your spine, trace from top of spine till bottom towards butt.where ur spine ends is where ur tailbone is.

Samanthan: I agree with u leh.. My saturday dinner should be the same as PH rates mah..

ashlady

Hi Mei Yan,
No prob
I wld have seriously consider The British Club if not for it's limited space.

May I know where is Precious Moments located? So have you chosen your gown already?

lilic

angel darling / purple dear

settled my church wedding date liao.. *kekeke, they will do it for me as intended.. *can relax now liao... *bleaming with joy*

purple dear

for the BV train you tried, i dun think you will get that length in your BS.. if i remember correctly.. their train not so long.. but then, if you have to top up so much more for the extra length, consider again.. coz you wun keep the WG after all.. might as well top up for EG.. *kekeke
my 2cents worth lar

Hi blossom, welcome here! I'll include you inside the table when I update... don't want to flood this thread with tables all over.

VG is videographer, PG is photographer.
BS = bridal studio
PS = photoshoot
HM = honeymoon

Any more info you'd like to add in? Just drop a msg here!

angeldust

bs - great!! *wave pom poms* celebrations! *shake butt* *twirl*

purple - yupe.

Samantha - tt's my colleague's car. Its a 2 door BMW coupe. Just email her.

angeldust

bs - 21 Oct cannot liao.. i have other plans since we changed the meeting to 2nd Nov. paiseh..

purple - i agree with bs (eh.. just think.. bs can mean bridal shop or bull****) ha ha ha ha...

hweyhwey

purpleblur, bsproffy and angeldust,

long story....at first i ask my boyfriend to go for CL open house because he want VG... so i just bring him to see see.... then he thought i like CL very very much..... so he decided to sign... we never check with others... then after that i check with the MUA.. then realised that i have to pay extra 900... arghh.....
so now i signed with image garden, and my MUA is Meng's (IG boss) wife... they not charging us extra...

don know can split the PG and VG or not... have to check with CL....

ya... my boyfriend will go JB fetch me on the actual day... so i need the MUA to go JB also...
actually i will be having another dinner at JB also... but everything haven;t decided.... cos just a simple dinner....

lipstar

Girls: In case you, like me, have no slightest inkling what that Idyll was talking about
, here are the lyrics of the song. I have not heard of it.

"When there's nowhere else to run
Is there room for one more son
One more son
If you can hold on
If you can hold on, hold on
I wanna stand up, I wanna let go
You know, you know - no you don't, you don't
I wanna shine on in the hearts of men
I want a meaning from the back of my broken hand

Another head aches, another heart breaks
I am so much older than I can take
And my affection, well it comes and goes
I need direction to perfection, no no no no

Help me out
Yeah, you know you got to help me out
Yeah, oh don't you put me on the blackburner
You know you got to help me out

And when there's nowhere else to run
Is there room for one more son
These changes ain't changing me
The cold-hearted boy I used to be

You're gonna bring yourself down
Yeah, you're gonna bring yourself down

I got soul, but I'm not a soldier

Over and out, last call for sin
While everyone's lost, the battle is won
With all these things that I've done
All these things that I've done
If you can hold on
If you can hold on"

sushi_lover

Hi Ashlady,

It is at Sin Ming Road, just opp Upper Thomson Road.

Actually, I also knew Precious Moment from this forum. Read many brides talking about their service is very good and they have nice gowns and photos but package is quite cheap. So my FH and I went to visit them and at the end, we like particularly this BS friendliness and warmth. Of course, also find their stuff quite impressive lor

marilyntay

EL: Gabriel is still waiting for letter from MINDEF. So can't confirm. Maybe you can just meet up with him and see how. From my understanding, he is booked on 22, 29 Apr.

Marnie: Yes. I will do the same for him too. But knowing him, he will not accept it. I will have to do it discreely. I am thankful that I got to know him even deeper through incidents liek that. What's wrong with having that song in your list?

Hazel: Sometimes, we will just have to take 'calculative risk'. From your posting, I can see that your job is giving you lots of stress and headache. You are clearly not happy at all. Things to consider: Easy for you to get a job based on your experience? Market doesn't seem to be as good as what was reported. Not many job at this time of the year cos many waiting for bonus. However, if you plan to quit early next year, which is close to your wedding, you must guage and see whether you can handle the stress. Cos changes can stress. How long can you tahan without a pay if you quit now? Can you change some of your lifestyle so that you physical and mental health will be healthier? (Eg, exercise, taking deep breath...) Or will it be possible to talk to your boss to improve the situation. Just trying to help. Please take care. Don't get burn out.

preci0usm0ments

congrats proffy~!!! finally can relax

yeah, i was thinking also..wun wanna spend so much jus for a longer train when i'm already happy enough with their OTR
would b spending on EG & teadress instead
at most i aim the longest looking train in the BS hahaha

eh, angie, ya la confusing, u always call her bs i thought you referring to BS hahaha but i not so bad like u la.. refer as bull**** hehe i dun wanna witness ur darling killing u :p

hweyhwey, same case as me la.. hubby also thought i like San***** then kay kiang sign the package.. sigh... hahaha still grumbling at him for the miscommunication :p

angeldust

purple - bs shorter to type than proffy mah.. me lazy lah..

hwey - 900 bucks for MUA to go in? tt's exp leh.. i also have 2 weddings.. oredi found MUA but me not getting AD PG for JB AD cos MIL will settle lah.. since she paying hav eto shut up.. so just get myself looking good and nice bouquet to tide me thru can liao..

blossom06

Hi tsukushi

OIC, I only know BS as bridal studio. So they are all the abbrev. I also read something like LN Sengkang, may I pls ask what is LN, is it lovenest sengkang

maniac

artitude, you havent' confirm your AD PG and VG? Think you should cfm soon, since you wedding is in march. The checklist that my wedding planner gave me is 6 months in advance. She said that if I want to book the good ones, better start early.

lilic

hahhaha.. actually i realise it long time ago.. and i think i am bull**** proffy more than bridal shop proffy.. *kekekke

angel, your action beri fast leh... =( now i gotta look for khaki to go makan liao..

aiyo hwey2 and purpleblur, you should be happy that your bf and hubby willing to spend on you.. .

hwey2, but i admire you also.. CL havent let go, you signed another side.. *kekeke.. can you change CL package for pre-wedding shoot then? or you already got another PG for that?

preci0usm0ments

proffy, willingly to spend but must b like ur bf ma, spend on rite stuff... spend on sala stuff very heartpain leh hahaha

i think hweyhwey din wanan do PS heheh but since fated hor, y not like wat proffy says, use the deposit for PS hehehe CL's PS nice leh