(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

BS - yar lah smart girl.. ka ka ka ka ka ka... i not fast.. pple jio me.. right after the change of date.

purple/hwey - envy leh.. my hubby not like this leh..

lilic

angel - ask you technical question.. is there a difference between duchess satin and silk satin? wat is the difference?

purple - hahaahha.. how you know he spend on right stuff? *kekekeke... scully i change BS also leh?

preci0usm0ments

aiyo pls la.. dun envy here envy there la.. never see the amount of blood i vomit before we finally cool down recently *touch wood* pangtang haha dun say liao then the quarrel start again

angie, ur hubby sure dote u a different way
else u sooo teng him for wat hehehe

eh..how come u got car lobang din share leh~ alamak.. car still a prob
should b ard 500 to get 1 rite? *sob*

angeldust

BS - orh.. i tot oni for MUA oni.. I know CL charges extra for pub holidays and early hrs...

purple - got pple spend oredi gd lor.. ha ha ha

angeldust

BS - the phrase is used interchangebly. but duchess satin is commonly used for gowns. silk satin is same also. so as long as its not SATEEN.. tt's a different story altogether liao. u oredi know different grades exist. SATEEN is fake satin using polyester instead of silk worms. Man made.normally found in bedsheets.

purple - he does lah.. oni not in $$..

lilic

purpleblur, wat you talking abt? dun understand...

but agree with you.. sure dino dote on angel one.. hahhaha

eh, bridal car got criteria one or not? do we have to get luxury cars?

lilic

angel - you know the designer i din choose but my fren took... she offers a wide range of silk satin in terms of color.. but only 4 colors for duchess satin..

then the feel diff also.. so my fren told me she took silk satin for EG.. not duchess.. initially i tot they are the same..

hweyhwey

oh... my PS is another story...
at first my boyfriend say he doesn;t like PS... so i said: "ok loh...." but then he go Image garden signed for the PS also... hehe... actually i very touch.... but i nag nag nag say waste money... hehe...

cannot blame him lah.... i bring him to CL one....actually CL is very good, but is the $$$ problem...

i not having any PG and VG for JB wedding dinner .... i just want a simple one... my sister take photos can liao... haha... cannot mention anything about JB PG in front my boyfriend... sekali he sign one more package secretly... argh....

marnie

Turin & M&M, we both lurve the song and want to include it in..but er...it's reminiscent of Jarvis Cocker, Oasis...mostly sounding guitar/elec. synthesizer sounds - not older-generation-friendly tunes, I'd say.

Though I bet Turin will like their songs if she listens.....

'Eck, think I'm going to include it in since it's our day....

EL, better go contact Gabriel Mendes fast man since yours is a week earlier than mine...8th?

preci0usm0ments

proffy, thought you say you wun change one ma.. u say you wun b like me wor... remember? hehehe dun tell me u wanna change liao?? faint faint faint hehehe

aiya u can use any car u wan la.. no standard ones
anything as long as u like

angie, mine usually not in $ and mentally hahaha he only mentally torture me hahahah but dunno which "gen" (vein) spoilt that day..suddenly sign hahaha sigh.. maybe it's because of that starwars's promoting la..we trusted her then..anyway, over liao.. already wasted that $

preci0usm0ments

wah... hwey, your bf is the doting one hahaha how i wish my lao gong as sensitive as your bf... *dream* but mine, i dun bother to hint liao.. i tell him straight in the face wat i want... but.. still can't get wat i wan hahahaha failure

eh.. guess wat? i was clicking all the folder in my server.. then i accidentally installed yahoo messenger~!!! hahahaha anyone using tat?

hweyhwey

oh... very difficult to decide what car to use... i like the cute cute bettle... but this i will let my boyfriend decide... i know nothing about car... hehe...

lilic

aiyo hweyhwey, but since IG boss your fren, why dun you ask him to release you 2 from the PS package.. then you can use CL dep for PS.. i think that save you a lot of trouble leh..

purpleblur, got it.. think i wun spend money on car.. anyway, i didnt budget for it.. *kekeke

sweetspuppy

Good for u Dorami! I love the pix she has on the stairway. I luv Kai's designs but decided to go with Camellia Haute Couture & Allure Charix coz I also like their gowns plus I get to keep the gowns & spend more on fotos & actual day event drinks/ decor. Hehe, since I have 1 more year to go, I may just get another EG from Kai. *hehehe* My boyfriend won't but my best friend will kill me, esp after I dragged her around town for 3 weeks & promised her I won't change my mind again.

Dorami gal, did u send me email fr a different email add? Think it shld b u, so I've replied.

Hi Cheers, can send me package for consideration?

springbride

Hi Chris,
Photo Montage is the photo clips/slideshow that you screen during the wedding dinner. It normally comprises of the couple's childhood, dating & AD pics. Nowadays, more people r opting to have an animated clip that shows the couple's love story, but that's more ex. So i'll only do a photo montage. Hope that my explanation is clear..

Hi Gin,
Can I see your pics too? My email: [email protected]
Thks!

Hi marchbride,
I din come out with the designs. I looked thru magazines n browsed thru the WGs which the BS has and told the designer what I like. Then she drew 2 designs to show me. As for the EG, she drew 3 designs n let me pick one. Then I chose the colour of the material. I adapted the TD from one of their WGs, merely chopped the length short. Sounds simple?

Most imptly, u must know what type of look you are going for. It's easier for the designer to advise in that way. Mine is the romantic & soft look, so everything all soft and flowy type.

It is most ideal to buy an old place n overhaul the whole place to your liking. But one must consider the cash outlay. Eg. For a $300k resale flat with min.reno reqd (say $15k), u only need 4% cash downpmt of $12k plus $15k. Total outlay:$27k.
For a $250k resale flat with full reno (say $40k), u need cash outlay of $40k+$10k=$50k
Must work out your finances before deciding loh. Just my 2cents'worth coz I'm from property industry.

hweyhwey

haha.. he is more sensitive than me... i am the hou4 zhi1 hou4 jue2 type.... but i also scare he spend too much for me...he work 7 days... sometimes very paiseh....

lilic

hahhahaha... of coz dun mean that lar...

alternative is to see if you can find any frens who can lend you the car.. then you pay for petrol and ang pows...

hwey2, i think you are quite a xiao nu ren.. hahahah.. dun nag liao lar.. find solutions easier than nagging... *kekek.. afterall your bf is so nice... think you give us the impression that he is damn loaded and spends on you as long as you like.. *kekekek

hweyhwey

oh.... we want IG for PS.. cos his wife doing my make up... so we think that it is very convenient....when we doing outdoor she will follow us... feel very safe.. cos i seldom make up... sure become hua1mao1lian3... haha...

lilic

wah! 7 days a week? thats very siong leh.. i think you must treat him well... but then again, must tell him to cut down a bit.. like that not healthy for marriage life.. must spend time with you also.. not just work..

purpleblur, you also treat your hubby nicer lar.. i think he is a nice chap... hahahah.. from the few minutes interaction...

hweyhwey

ha... no lah... he is nice...but i am not... haha...

oh purpleblur... ur hubby also ah... ya... very xin teng sometimes... so i always trying to save... but he say i "ngiao", very ngiao...

angeldust

u all too fast for me..wah piangz..

BS - EG she using silk satin. ask her if it is silk chameuse satin. softer satin. cos my fren who took the same BS as her also had her EG in red silk satin. I saw and think its just normal grade satin. does not look like chameuse.

I no car also.. but colleague in china and BMW coupe lying around.. so she wanted to rent it out lah.. at first she wanna sell but now market for resale bad lor.. the car only 1 year old.

hwey - so nice of him!! envy.. but if let my hubby choose and pay.. he sure say void deck.. ha ha ha ha ha...

hweyhwey

ya... i ask him to cut down... but he say he likes the part time job...my friend also ask me to give him some surprise... but i cannot think of any... haha.. buy him a car...good right?? too bad i don have money.... haha

preci0usm0ments

proffy, he got talk to you ah? then u must buy lottery liao. usually when we go out with my frens he'll jus keep quiet hahaha ya la.. he's nice..initally, my hobby was to find someone whom i can always quarrel with.. but the longer i'm with him, my hobby die off hahaha cause he always give in then dun fight back one.. no fun

wah hweyhwey, at least you'll help to save.. tho i sim tia, but i still keep spending hahaha ke lian my hubby.. dunno where he got his stamps from.. got me as his wife hahaha

hweyhwey

actually most of the guys just want a simple wedding... but that doen't means that they not good husband....

i think all our hubby very nice.... hehe... and they very lucky... cos they found us! hahaha

preci0usm0ments

angie, i'll be slightly better la.. my hubby would opt for kopitiam hahahah
but hey, at least your hubby knows how to QC PG & VG rite? all VG & PG looks the same to my hubby *faint*

hweyhwey, dun need suprise him la, jus give him massage, boil some tun tang for him can liao hahaha

hweyhwey

haha... i think cos u are very cute... so he want to be with u everyday....

i very ngiao since i was young.... haha.... the most ngiao time is when i just come to singapore study..... $1 = RM 2.5.... so everyday i keep counting... haha... my hobby is counting money....haha

i have to off my laptop liao.... bye bye... talk to u all next time

angeldust

purple - think proffy meant ur hubby was very mild mannered lah.. at least ur hubby opened his mouth.. my hubby, when we went BV.. he just sat there and read newspaper.. all he did was nod or shake his head.. wah lau.. hubby got QC and give inputs after we leave the PG or VG's place.but mostly "delayed" response... ha ha ha ha ha he said he nid to process a bit.. i said his CPU spoil..

qq77

newbbi,
which dish i tried ah... how to tell you leh.
ok... we choose Menu II. but we change some of the dish. they called it "course to course exchange".
which menu did you choose?

never try the win, cos already stated in the contract that we ar taking the free flow wine, so i think even you dun like the wine, you also have to take it loh, some more we are not expert in wine, so just forgo the tasting.

lilic

wow.. you all beri fast for me...

watever it is, at the end of the day, you all get the wedding you want isnt it? so it shows that your hubby/bf cares and teng you... *smile*

preci0usm0ments

haha i din see his mouth open leh.. paiseh when collin keeps asking if we've got qns.. then i see him keep quiet hahaha

eh angie, ur hubby's CPU spoilt better than mine~! never install b4 hahahaha his standard ans is always nice nice~ haha

but i agree with proffy..at least now i got most of the stuff i really wan hehehe initally wasn't happy with this and tat.. now more of least heading towards my dream wedding.. except for the venue hahahha

lilic

aiyo..

purpleblur, spare your hubby lah.. i starting to pity him leh.. hahahha

when you changing, he did ask collin quite a few questions.

and pls.. your venue is 5* liao.. good food and nice ambience, wat else you want??? ritz carlton argh??? dun hiam liao lar..

qingqing

oh hi hi all wll for me my ps is on 6th May 06 heehee a bit kan cheong spider .... i dun wanna mtm gown but hopefully can get OTR loh. Went 1st fitting and most of my frds say bustier is ok for me ..... but i am a plus gal leh ... sigh hope i can find the gown i like ... heeee as for other preparation i have book hotel liao, JP invite him liao but he havent reply, video book liao photo oso ok liao ..... havent buy shoes.... yet what esle har ?Oh yes can i check with u all have u all ever come across bride's bouquet is sunflower one mah?

lipstar

Idyll: Wah! Sounds like Pulp?! Then I 100% will like it! Include it! Include it! Haha!

I know what you mean about not older-generation-friendly. Hb and I love this song "Babies" by Pulp, and were so tempted to use it for our walk-in. The music is very infectious and suitable for the walk-in but I think our relatives will faint if they hear the lyrics.

Well it happened years ago,
when you lived on Stanhope Road.
We listened to your sister,
when she came home from school,
cos she was two years older,
and she had boys in her room.
We listened outside and heard her.
Alright.
Well that was alright for a while,
but soon I wanted more.
I want to see as well as hear,
and so I hid inside her wardrobe.
And she came round four,
and she was with some kid called David,
from the garage up the road.
I listened outside I heard her.

Alright.

Oh I want to take you home.
I want to give you children.
You might be my girlfriend, yeah.

When I saw you next day,
I really couldn't tell,
cos you might go and tell your mother.
And so you went with Neve,
and Neve was coming on,
and I thought I heard you laughing,
when his Mum and Dad were gone.
I listened outside, I heard you.
Alright.

Well I guess it couldn't last too long.
I came home one day,
and all her things were gone,
I fell asleep inside.
I never heard her come.
And then she opened up her wardrobe,
and I had to get it on.
Oh, listen
we were on the bed when you came home,
I heard you stop outside the door.
I know you won't believe it's true,
I only went with her 'cos she looks like you.

angeldust

purple - never install better cos less bad sectors created!! ka ka ka ka ka ka then u can fill it wif stuff.. he did open his mouth!! he asked colin abt suits i think..

piangz, u still not satisfied with venue? oredi very good leh.. i almost went for Sheraton cos of the food and service. but cos min tables for weekend was not good for us.. its 30 tables of 12 = 360 guests.. way too much.. cos I calculated my guest list based on 300 x 120% = 360 or more invites but expect only 300 to turn up.

ritz carlton nice meh? i cannot feel for ritz leh.. conrad still best.. ha ha ha ha ha...

preci0usm0ments

huh? he spoke ah? hmm.. din hear his voice from the fitting room hahaha
actually hor... my hubby really LOVES BV alot leh.. but i more towards the other one hahaha after NIAM NIAM CHUM long long time.. he gave up.. ask me to decide hahaha as usual :p

eee..i dun wan Ritz Calt hehe dunno how to appreciate there :p actually i quite like Sheraton la.. jus cannot get used to the L shape idea.. other than that, everything is fine
i'm ok with blangla la hahaha

preci0usm0ments

angie~ i swap with you hahaha i LOVE conrad~!!! i love marriot & conrad~!! hahaha

aiya~ see la~ all he cares abt is his suit
my hubby more hiao then me

lilic

yes purple, he spoke..

aiyo, stop niam niam chum lar.. *hate it when my mum does it.. *kekekke.. irritating leh.. give your hubby some credit also.. i think angie and i can tell that he likes BV... hahahah.. and you like the other one... *kekkeke

hahahah... the L-shape is ok lar... really... i would have taken there too if not for the pushy lady during the show..

lilic

purple - you equally hiao lar.. so dun complain..

both conrad and sheraton were in my shortlist.. hahaha, not marriott tho.. anyway, you are in good hands for sheraton... dun worry lar..

angeldust

purple - conrad also ngiao one.. ha ha ha ha ha think only bs know wat i toking abt..

yupe, BS and I already know u will go for TW instead of BV. but frankly speaking, TW is more "purpleblur" as in its more reflective of ur character and style. Wat I feel is.. go for the WG and EG u like the style take.. Suit can either buy at Hugo Boss or even go to a Tailor like Raffles to make. Shirts.. - CYC is the best. ha ha ha ha ha..

I was at the show also.. no pushy lady leh.. but most of them like bo chap us.. ha ha ha dunno why cos maybe 2 guys and 1 ger went.. and the coordinators at Shang must b thinking why this woman marry 2 men. KA KA KA KA KA so tt's why forbid me to spoil their repute??

preci0usm0ments

huh? so obvious ah..ke lian him..always can't have the one he likes better hahaha think he likes BV cause collin showed him alot of pics on mens suits.. aiyo.. dunno how to explain my hiao hiao hubby... u know instead of me having lots of shoes to match my dressing.. he's the one who has lots of shoes to match his dressing :p while i'm the one with a 1 pair all events shoes hahaha but that's the only thing he spends on.. so i'm ok la
jus like to tease that he's a caterpillar hehe

proffy, you're preparations all done rite? angie only left with PG & VG

preci0usm0ments

eh, both of you can read me so well ah.. i haven't been asking this qns for a long time.. but m i an open book? hahahaha

actually my buddy felt that i was drowning in BV's gown loh.. which i also think so la.. i feel so lost in big gowns hehehe tho i was tempted to sign up also cause i know hubby really likes them alot.. but hor, actually he also know i'd go for TW hahaha