(2006) Brides of year 2006

marnie

So sorry to hear about the recent developments on your part, Marilyn. Pray that all will go smoothly tomorrow night for you and your FH.

My parents recently insisted that they want to meet Meraj's side of the family, which is a bit difficult cos' they are like all living out of Singapore, except for one uncle and his family (and distant uncle too at that). *sigh* At one point, they even wanted Meraj's mother to fly down here from London!

So, have to pick one date for Meraj's uncle's family to meet with my parents. Have no inkling what goes on at the "meeting" so a bit apprehensive.

I thought that Meraj's family and my family can all have a brunch of some sort like a few days before the wedding reception to mingle and get to know one another but I suppose change of plans now. *sigh*

qq77

berry,
so which BS did you choose?
my PS will be in july too, same as janf.

janf,
when is your AD? what happen? need help?

krisjon

Hi Ladies!!!

Ooshie > Yap... Think I agreed with you... those magazines that are selling in USA only cost 4 to 5 dollars but when it comes to Singapore, one book can cost up to 26 dollars!!

Asura79> No lovenest yet cos time being will be staying with my in laws...

Gals, my photographer and vidoegraher will be emotionpics. Relatively cheap!! Work wise, their videography i will say thumb up! Photography, not that bad, still can score 70 marks.

ooshie

Hi Jc!!
Welcome welcome!
so how are your preparations? have you started on your banquet and BS selection? Fill us in !!!!
if not we can help you narrow down the choices ..

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/06/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/09/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>EmotionPics</TD><TD>EmotionPics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/06/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>25/06/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ooshie

gingercat!
i am also looking for AD photographer at the moment havent found anyone i like yet . how much does emotionpics charge for AD?

merryberrys

I have 2 options...
I paid for the MTM for both...but if i can find OTR,they will deduct $ from my package...
not sure will have to go over and choose the gown so i know what I need actually... saw some of their gowns...still not that bad..

jeane_chua

hey ooshie..

nope, have yet to prepare... haha....
i'm intend to attend the wedding show at the furama riverfront... wt do u think????

btw, wt is "Guo da li"

trina_wys

Hi Cheers!!

Thank you! Thank you!! haha!!

anyway.. i have seen you in the AD 2006 thread too.. guess its more lively there coz there are more girls there..

so your AD is confirmed 19th Nov @ Sheraton Towers??

hmm.. i wonder how Zen dajie does the table.. maybe we can start one for this thread too.. any idea??

Cheers.. i've noticed that you have fabian lim as your videographer.. is he really good?? i've heard so much about him and am asking him for his samples but i guess that he is really busy coz he never reply..

ooshie

hi Jc!
not yet ah ... this is most exciting part hehe most of the gals have more or less alredy finished the exciting part .... maybe we can help with your excitement hehe
have you considered Grandcopthorne? what is your budget and how many tables maybe we can help give sugeestions not too sure about furama but it realy depends on your budget / no of tables / weekday or weekend

guo da li is a day somewhere before your matrimonial day whereby your in laws will go over to your place to give your parents like maybe big angpao / gifts . in olden days they refer it to as a day where the in laws 'buy' the daughter hehe i dunnoe whether i put it in the correct way the geomancer gives you a day for guo da li
have you chosen your rom / actual day?

jeane_chua

well, my budget is within $700 nett on weekend.
Any possibilities?? no, I din consider Grandcopthorne becos I'm afraid thatthe prices are not within our budget. I heard from my friends that it would be good if we can attend a wedding show becos the hotel may offer attractive package.

hmm.... still abit blur blur of the guo da li..
never heard from my mum mentioned about ""guo da li"" I think she is not following. hahaa..... we have 18/06/06 tentatively on our mind becos that said date is a ""Father day""

Tks ooshie for all yr wonderful help and advises..

bibigal

hey racherlle

yah i got my ROM date liao is on the 17May
hey urs is the same as Zen leh so maybe both of u are able to meet each other leh ..
Mine shld be a simple one .. how abt urs??

ooshie

hi JC.....
no prob .... we gals can help you in anyway we can!

when you go to the geomancer for the dates you can ask him to explain clearly about the guo da li ... i not too sure whether pp still pratice guo da li now but my mum's quite modern but she say still better to do guo da li .... maybe she just wants the ang pao hahahahahah

as for the banquet you gotta ask the rest of the gals ... coz mine weekday hehe

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

janf

ok both! finally came to some light..

in short, my future MIL came back from china &amp; said tat our 8jan06 is no good for us (aft consulting the geomancer there)! we had a big headache over the wkend.. then dingdongdingdong went to a temple in spore &amp; the temple nun quoted us 4dates in dec05 which my future MIL decided tat "ok!, we shall choose within these 4dates!" then the son went "how can juz stick with it when u came back from china &amp; tell me 8jan06 will cause misfortune on us blah blah blah?!" so yday we all went Yiu Long Zie &amp; he gave us 5dates in jan06 to work within. so now final concluded date is 4JAN06 (we chose to believe Yiu Long Zie eventually)! lucky the hotel is avail on this date. or else we will have to go ahead with the dinner on 8jan &amp; do customary (tea ceremony, praying etc) on the other 4 chosen dates which is very mafan for all relatives coz they have to spare 2 days.. so since we can chg hotel to 4jan, customary+dinner will all be on this date..

me &amp; my bf had a super stressful wkend over this issue.. esp him!!! he nearly scolded his ma upside down.. haha. hope no more chgs to come <choy!>

lucky its 8mths before then she tell me not comfortable with the date. if she tells me 8wks before then i cfm faintz liao..!!

wyn52

juz an update on myself.

I hv bk Sheraton for my dinner on 25 Feb 06 and my BS is YC.

Hope all you ladies are hvg fun w ur prep.

Cheers!!

merryberrys

janf.. i can understand how u feel.this is one of the reasons why i din book the date earlier..
at first my mother in law say cannot get married during this lunar year.. made me so sad...
lucky managed to convince her..
since u are so understanding... then its fine...wheres ur dinner held? sorry i forgot again :p
so became a wed? muz take leave hor?
the hotel is ok to change the date for u huh?

moonlight00

hi racherlle..i'm currently looking at intercon, regent &amp; hilton..wld luv to hv it at Grand Corpthorne but the min tables is too many leh...onli looking at 25-30 tables

hi ah gal! mi rom in may too! this sunday ^.^
hehe...Mothers' Day ;p

summer1979

Hi camy,

Wow wedding lunch!!I hv a fren oso doing wedding lunch but no ROM solemnisation.

Very rush &amp; tiring cos u got no time to rest, oso not enuf time for outdoor photo shooting..

My ROM gown fitting not too bad...since outdoor ROM no need those 'kua zhang' one.

I choose a pink gown, spageti strap, look simple
and a flower by the side..with some flowy lace ard the gown...behind got many cris cross design ..me very bad in explanining hope u can figure out lah.

Me aug will choose my actual wedding gown follow by oct photoshooting loh.

Since my AD mar'06, guess shud be in time.

qq77

janf..
phew... heng you finally have everything settled.

berry,
i am more lucky in the sense that my MIL went to the geomancer with us and we were given one and only date so cannot choose.

tanel

hello marnie!
i booked with Andrew choi. He had a promotion for $999 for 20pixs. tot that was reasonable so i grabbed that chance! This is for the pre-wedding shoot. For the actual day, i am thinking of getting some bogus photographer, am not willing to invest on that. Who are the photographers you have shortlisted? I highly recommend Montage studios..er only because i like the photographer, he is very very very nice fellow! I ended with Andrew because FH is totally blown away by him.

Yah apr weather sucks man. good idea to hold a dinner instead. would it still be outdoor? I thought you already booked venue? They have available slots for the night?

M&amp;M: IN LAWS! i had some problems with mine too. I wanted a feb date, but they wanted a later date. I compromised and got a date in Apr. They still wanted to push it to later (cause of qing ming. I cried man!Thank God my FH put his foot down. We stick to our date in the end. Just remember its your wedding, you and you FH should be the priority. But of cause, the challenge is convincing them nicely. heh. anyway, what was the venue your in-laws chose? and what is yours?

jeane_chua

ooshie..

okie, i will ask my mum about it...
so how are yr preparations now??? so envy of you and everyone here... putting all the effort to prepare... unlike me, I have yet to confirm the banquet venue....

btw, can help me to input the date for my rom and my love nest..my rom date is on 18/09/2004 and my love nest is at SK.. Tks so much

btw, does anyone choose sunday for their wedding???

janf

when we went to pick 8jan, she was also ard &amp; she agreed tat 8jan good. then now aft seeking china opinion, she start to have 2nd doubts..

even the temple nun also say her "since u ask oredi, wat for re-ask again?" i mean, More Ask More Wrong lor..

my dinner is at carlton. yup, wed. have to take leave. we juz called carlton this am &amp; they cfm tat 4jan is available so we juz faxed over a written confo..

now i hv to give up my AD fotographer coz he wun be in SG from 1jan - 7jan (if i go ahead wif 8jan will be able to hv him). have to settle for my 2nd choice fotographer which is quite satisfactory too but he charges slightly more. well..

then we have to inform JP as well.. aiyoh, headache.. so many calls to make.. then we so bzy wif our work.. think later then call..

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ooshie

Hi Jc,
alot of the gals are having their AD on Sunday also mah, same date as you also .... so you can leave out those hotels in the list liao

currently i am looking for AD photographer and waiting patiently for my first appointment with my BS.....sians still so long away but having fun trying to think of designs for my gowns.
you didnt sign for a package when you did your ROM? think you can look for your banquet place first then your BS later
of coz must put effort lah ...once in a lifetime leh

jeanng79

Hi Marnie,

Erm, yeah, I have completed most of the "important things" including finding a solemniser. So now what is left is to source for the wedding bands.

Anyway, I am now cutting out all the gown designs, shoes, flowers i liked in the magazine and paste it in a scrap book..

Trust me, there is really nothing much to do after u confirmed ur BS and dinner venue.The "busy" time will start sometime in SEPT...
So there's nothing to be paranoid on....

marnie

I emailed the officer of the museum and she has confirmed that she is holding the whole place for us for the day and evening slot. I can confirm with her next year in January - so she has been very nice and accomodating! *thankful*

For PS, I will be engaging Ngiap Heng (The Pond Photography). Will be meeting him in two weeks to make the downpayment. I just went straight to him cos' I love his works - he has his own stylistic personal way with pictures.

I am still "interviewing" photographers for AD. So far, am looking at Kalyedoscope, W Studio, WedWedWed and Fast Soup Photography and a malay photographer, Dshootz. I have a budget for the AD photos, but don't know whether it's realistic for S$800.00. What do you all think?

marnie

Jean: Oooh! Good idea cutting out pictures of the designs you love. I am actually more worried about getting a bouquet I would love to carry than the malay wedding dress I would wear on that day. Funny eh....*L*

(Sorry for the douple post girls!)

jeane_chua

no i din,, yup, for my case, I should look for the banquet first.... btw, any idea wt are the items needed for the wedding custom??? my hubby is a canto and I am a techeow??

ooshie

canto i think you need the suckling pig thingy on your customary ... the rest i not sure, the gals should noe ... as for teochew, suppose to go out before the sun rise right? like most of the teochew brides leave their house before 5 or 6 somehting like that to avoid bad luck on the road .... i think got forums that speak of the different dialects you can go check it out

merryberrys

janf...you are right too...take your time to settle..at least got hotel venue still ok.. step by step lor...
juz treat it your day will come even soon since change to 4th...hee

tanel

Oh Ngiap Heng! I know that guy and his gf. Two of my close gfs engaged his services and got to know him and his gal. Actually most of the couples i know from church used his services. They are very nice pple! Yah, his shots are very artistic and stylo! It will turn out good! Good choice!I emailed his gf regarding using his services, well all i can say the better px won :I feel bad lah.

$800 ah? You mind freelance photographers? Think they charge like $300. I don't know how much i should budget. Am thinking about $300 lei :p. The trick is, hire a photographer for AD PLUS ask your friends to help you take. That way you have more photos with different angles!

marnie

Jean: We have the same taste in flowers!! I am a regular customer of Secret Garden and am contemplating to get bouquets from them. Thing is, cos' I am not a roses person, not sure how I should proceed. I'm more the free-spirited wildflowers kinda gal. And I am looking into small bouquets as I am already big to have a bouquet of flowers compete with me..*hahahahah*

Tanel: I guess free-lance is okay. I don't mind using freelance. I am keeping my options open with respect to AD photography cos' we have a long way more to go. It's the quality of the pictures that matter most (of course must be within budget...). Meraj and I are also thinking of distributing a couple of polaroid cameras and let them snap. I love the instant quality of polaroids - weird but they do have a certain quality of reality to them. (Not sure whether I am making sense here with the medication I am on....)

bibigal

hey moonlight

congrats to u leh ... are u excited abt it .. u can count down liao 3 more days to go ... u become Mrs
Have u get ready everythings??

deremi

hey wyn52,

ur AD same as mine leh...hehehe...

i booked GPPR for my dinner n my BS is J&amp;M...

u hv fun too...

marilyntay

Tanel: My in-laws pick Boon Lay Raja Restaurant. They like the food there and feel that it's cheap. However, I find their food so-so only. Very out of place. And the worst thing is, the restaurant will be opened to public if we don't occupy the whole restaurant. We won't be having that many tables. Really want to cry... So I done lots of research and pick those award-winning restaurant with reasonable food and price. Shortlisted 3 so far. Hope to convince them. I must pray hard lor... cos they can be quite stubborn. THere are some things that I can compromise, but not this. Just hope that I can keep my cool when I talk to them. BTW, last mins work commitment, so will only be talking to them next week.

Jean: how I envy you. can rest and relax for now...

Marnie: I'm more towards wild flowers too. But I am worried that they won't be able to last for the whole day. I am currently looking through website and 'copying' ideas. *oh oh... Cos one of my good friend is a florist and she will be in charge of all the decoration and flowers for me. However, I need to tell her what I want. I am engaging Gabriel from Gabriel Mendes to be my AD photographer. You may want to go to see website and see if you like his work.

moonlight00

Thanks ah gal!
hees...actualli no feeling leh...mebbe too stressed up at work...haha...but mebe the excitement will build up once I get off work on fri!!! kekeke....

hmm...actualli i didnt prepare much ...hees...mebbe go for manicure on sat dats all...urself?! ^.^

marnie

Hi Marilyn. I hope all goes well next with your inlaws then. *fingers crossed as well* What are the 3 restaurants you have shortlisted?

Wildflowers should last long. My flower stands/pillars will be gerberas (my favourite!). So not sure whether I should carry a bouquet of the same flowers. I am also partial to peonies, even though they are such girly girl flowers. But how I love the way they bloom!

Can you share with us Gabriel's website addy? Heard a lil' about him from the other threads some time ago. Can't recall now...*memory failing*

tanel

hmm in-laws are tough to handle. I immediately felt the difference from being just their son's gf to future wife. Now i feel i really have to listen to them and take in their suggestions. Good luck to M&amp;M! I hope u will get what you want!

Wah u gers are wild with the flowers man! Me prefer simple flowers..my color theme is white and green. Any ideas? I thought of lilies, but heard that they cost a bomb! :p