(2006) Brides of year 2006

hello.. me back to square one.. FH decided we not confirming any hotel as yet... he wants to wait for fullerton wedding fair in july... sian liao... runs the risk of not taking fullerton and our second choice taken... sigh

janf..thanks for reminding me..i will tell bs to fix the PS on sep..
jas.. wow so u both work in different country?but ok lar..once settle ur hse..u juz need travelling... lucky JB near spore...

lilic... no panic no panic...

*breathe in breathe out*

take it slowly lar... do agree tt the risk is there, but maybe chck with your FH why is he making this decision. if it's logical to you, then go ahead with this 'wait' decision. otherwise, let him know your concerns.

lilic
i feel that we are somehow in the same situation..fh also changes his mind every now and then..initally wanted to confirm between ST and RTP then now he said we should explore other hotels instead of rushing to make a decision..
sometimes i dont knw what he wants also..sigh..

hi moonlight and geberra

My ROM is on 17May05 while AD is on 26May06. My banquet is at club chinois is by Tung Lok . My mum focus more on food so can rest my mind with Tung Lok but the adv is CC provide me with hotel ballroom for my AD at orchard parade hotel...But moon by the time u wait for tong shu all the good date is already taken up leh .. For me i engage Shifu to count for me and is not x lah ard 38bucks.(if u need let me knoe l can provide u the shifu infos ) U know i gan cheong one so i must get everything done nicely i dun wan last mins work although my FIL say how come i booked everything liao one yr be4 hand .. u knoe now i already sourcing for AD photographer liao ..

thanks ivy, greekgal - i understand where he is coming from lah... i am ok with waiting but just that a part of me cry "sian" after all excitement lah... hee..

ivy, i got prob with church ceremony - coz my church doesnt have a building... so need hotel to cater for that too...

greekgal, we'll wait together lah... hahaha

Hey lilic

it's ok if you use another church building. you will have to call and enquire if you can use the church building. Check out the rates and procedures, as well as whether your church pastor can conduct your wedding there. Usually most churches would require your own pastor to write a letter to them.

hi ah gal
mind sharing wif mi how much u paid for the package at CC?
wat do u mean by provide hotel ballroom? tot CC is a restaurant? paiseh...nvr been to CC b4..so duno...hees...
mi AD shld b 8 May'06 la...FH's colleague lent him a wan4 nian2 calender which started dat day as suitable for marriage leh...so we oso chin chai la...as long as FMIL nod head can liaoz...kekeke..
wah...u 1 step ahead of mi! hees....tink mi gng 2 source & cfm mi venue b4 starting on photographer..hmm...duno if mi sequence of doing thins is okie hor? hehe..

really? you mean i can rent other church building? but priority to their church members right? mine's a sat... so could be tough..

sigh, at least both of your hubby willing to explore more
mine just wanna settle on anyone that can fit our budget

my dream wedding in a grand BR gone
he's not even willing to exceed abit more to get what i wan.. r guys all like tat? sigh.. wanna cry liao

lilacblur, you cannot compare like that.. why make yourself sad? if you have chosen him, he must have the plus points that have attracted you... and you should not let these stuff negate his plus points... have you actually communicated with him? i am sure he would love to meet your wants within his means... why dun you sit down with him to work the budget.. dun suffer in silence... not healthy to start a marriage like that... cheer up pls.

So exciting to visit bridal shop ya? I have visited more than 10 bridal shops in JB, very kiasu also right, but still cannot make up my mind which one to settle with.

Think after this week will have to finalise, else may be too late... =<

Like Linda, will try to take PS in July to avoid 7th month, else by Sept may be busy with new house and will be very rush...

Berry, Linda and janf, how much is your bridal package? Mind to share? =>

They range from RM2800 to RM6000 plus, depends on the size of the big album and how many styles and pages for the album.

I may choose the one cost RM5388, which gives me 60 poses in total for both big and small albums.

My hubby kept reminding me 60 is a lot oredi, so do not need to top up later. =>

But i guess gown in Spore newer and nicer, and mostly MTM. In JB, mostly OTR. But they have the VIP, Super VIP type of category. So the price also different.

lilacblur,

i understand your plight coz my hubby is like that too.. he's a very practical guy and everytime i talk about cost for wedding things.. he will be rather sad and refuses to say anything..

we were sourcing for hotels initially and he didn't say anything.. only when i finally asked him time and time again on what was bothering him did he mentioned about the cost..

i was hurt that he actually wasn't keen on wanting to hold it at a hotel... but kept it to himself instead..

so in the end.. i compromised and we booked a restaurant in expo.. only then did my hubby was his happy self again..

now the whole saga is happening again when i am sourcing for BS, AD videographer and photographer.. i dunno what to so liao.. i thought that by compromising him with the venue, he would at least allow me to spend more money on getting my dream BS, AD videographer and photographer..

looks like its not happening now too..

hey lilic

most weddings in church are on sat, cos of sun services. indeed, priority still goes for their members. But it is also necessary to check if they allowed rental of venue. :P

Hi Ooshie

Emotionpics will show you a lot of their sample works. I get to know them because my friends are using them for their videography last year and their service and work is very good. Yup, they do fast editing to allow you to present during the wedding dinner. Moreover, they have several package... for me, I took only the express highlight. Best of all, they are very easy to negotiate.

erm marnie, i was just joking leh :P BUT if my gfs fail me in finding my flowers, i'll come knocking on your doors!

eh, ask all of you. has anyone found/bought a house yet? We balloted for the flats in redhill, didn't get it. Now hunting around :I

m&amp;m,
I heard that imperial palace is closing down...Its the one at taka right? Cos my fren wanna hold their wedding next MArch but the staff told them it's closing down...

Marilyn: Thanks! His pictures are great. But a bit out of my budget at present unless I can get a great bargain for everything else...I'll keep my options open at this point.

And oh, hope all goes well with the inlaws.

Tanel: No gf will fail another gf in helping out for the wedding - trust me. They'll go to great lengths to make you happy one...Think for now, I'll relak one corner and put the bouquet aside. I am actually more worried about my table setting and I am so not wanting to do another monotonous flower centrepieces (!) Yikes!

As for me, I am buying over my mom's house (jn Yishun) if after the valuation, is affordable. Otherwise, I'll hunt for a 4-room flat. Resale. Can't get new flat cos' Meraj is non-Singaporean/PR. *sigh* so will only start scouting in Dec 2005/January 2006.

(Where has Jean gone to?)

I think most guys are practical. we ladies are more willingly to spend... anyway, just compromise and live life happy... it is only the start... there is still long way to go

hi moonlight, men are usually more bo chap and laid back than women! strange! Ivan..oh i read about him, he is the young budding design..think onli 23?

ah gal, we might have used the same sifu, cos also 38 bucks..
...which are ur shortlisted AD photographers?

Hi petrina and lilacblur

poor both of you... i can imagine how u feel... becoz I was once in the same situation as u... perhaps u should talk to ur FH.. let him know that this is a once in a lifetime thing and it's impt to u..but of coz at the same time compromise a bit lah.
it's better to clear things out now than "accumulating " all ur dissatisfaction and end up havin an unhappy weddi prep. Im sure most gals r like that..if u r not happy, eventually u will argue with him abt it after ur wedding.. and bring up the topic everytime u two got arguement...

Heehee, paiseh ah..me very kpo ..but that is how i will react if my FH insist of doing all things his own style.. if i can tahan and tahan.. definitely after the weddin I will explode..

Hi Linda,
how are u
have u gone to ur wedding fair at Orchard hotel?

hiya lilic &amp; summerala,
thanks for the advice, actually i did tell him how i feel, and for me, i think just exceeding by abit to fulfill a dream is not that bad?

sigh..maybe he's jus concern on the amount that we would b losing

Petrina, i'm in the same boat as you, lucky thing is i've already signed BS during my ROM time.. now only photography and videography to go.. sigh.. long long way..i think i can foresee more disappointment

hi lilacblur..
cheer up... dun sound so dishearten when u plan for ur wedding... heehee... we still got longway to go..at least 1 &amp; 1/2yrs to go.. sure things will get better as u plan along the way...

really very envy you all, no prob communicating with your hubby
for me, i guess our best way to communicate is by quarrelling.. everytime we have to quaarel to get my message thru

sometimes it really makes me wonder if the marriage will work out

Hi summerala,

me didnt sign up for the wedding fair...
how r u?

lilacblur,
cheer up k ... think on the positive side ...
wedding preparation shd be happy one ...

hi Linda..

me still same lor...
waitin patiently for our Big day.. still wonderin should consider new flat or resale flat...busy doin research...

So have u made up ur mind which hotel to choose??

Lilacblur
u sound so negative.. u ok?? it's quite natural that when plannin for weddin and house.. there will be lot of arguement... u r not the only one.. so dun take things too seriously...

hello i am new here..also getting marry on 9 dec 06

Lilacblur, maybe u can talk to ur hubby, we still have 1 1/2 year, can save money from now, so by the time should be no problem right?

Be happy!!

Today have just made a booking with my hotel for my AD.further for my rom this june will be trying on my rom for the first fitting next thu. Very excited.

hi Gini!
so its at intercon on the 23/06 right?
yeah .. i can imagne your excitement ..have you tawt of what design you would like for your ROM dress?

hmm seems like most of u have more or less settled your houses. I balloted for the new flats at redhill didn't get it. so now have to start the hunting again. :I

Oh yeah Jean: When I posted my message didn't see your post. Wondering where you were.
*hahh* I think I was a bit drugged with the flu medication also.

Tanel: I think flats you better go around and shop shop shop. It is something you are paying lots of money for and will be your home for years to come..Better like it lor...

Hi ladies, can I join in? I'm a 24 June 2006 bride too, same date as 4 of you in the list!

Wedding Date
Solemnization and lunch: 24 June 2006 in Au Jardin, Botanic Garden
Wedding Dinner: 25 June 2006 in Park Lane Hotel, Hong Kong

Bridal Boutique: Ted Wu
AD Photographer: Bernard from Beetles@Work
AD Videographer: Vincent from Bugs Media

My FH's grandma also mentioned something about June no good, but we decided to go ahead cos it's lunar 5th month anyway. Next good date for us will be only in Sept....

Hi Notti!!
WelComE!!!
yeah 24th seems to be quite a hot date
seems like you have got everything done already!
think sept in 2006 also not very favorable coz of the two months long ghost festi..... so good choice!!
wow...you gonna be really busy it seems you have to fly to Hong Kong for your dinner like immediately right? sounds fun tho....
your photo and video package is signed seperately? how did you select them?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi hweyhwey, welcome...

have you decided on your hotel venue? hahah, my AD same as you... so if you have taken any venue, den i dun need to check out that liao... hahaha

Hi Ooshie,

My rom dress is actually MTM so I already know roughly how it'll look like.

Yup my AD is 23/06/06(Fri) at intercontinental

Hi Ooshie,

Maybe you'll like to update my ROM venue is also at Intercontinental, AD photography is by Big Day Studio, AD video is by Fabian Lim production. Thanks for the updating. You really keep this forum alive.

hi Gini!
haha yeah .... hopefully this thread wun die off before our weddings! actually i have the email alerts on and my pc is 24/7

still deciding between Fabian and Wedding Papparazi... think will decide maybe next month or so .... for AD i thinking of Kelvin Koh should be meeting him next Sat ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi linda,

long time never come in here liao..

finally i chose my wg and eg at my second appointment.. this time the coordinator who serve me is very nice, she introduce me those gowns that suit me.. finally chose the ones i like....

becos of my size it is quite difficult to find the gown that is my size..

Hi Ooshie,

Yeah, I have to fly to HK the night of my solemnization cos we didn't want to have it over 2 weeks.

I signed my studio/outdoor (Andrew Choi), AD Photographer and Videographer all on Mon at Beetles Open House(http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/645.html?1115484189). Actually checked out several photographers but I like Beetles' collage album even though their photographers may not have as much experience as others.

Just realised eli also booked Beetles Chor Hui for same day. Should be at the Open House too! hehe. Mine's Bernard.

gini09,

I heard Fabian's very good. Considered him as well, but too ex for me, and not worth it cos only half day in Spore.