(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi moonlight

yah lor i same like u no feeling till now leh . kekkee my FH say ROM is juz a change of status and everything still remain the same ...
My ROM is ready for 2nd fitting and everything oso get ready liao except manicure lor and oso will go for trimming of eye brow ... must be mei mei mah . So where u go for manicure ??
Then remember let me c ur ROM fotos leh want c mei mei bride

hi ah gal...
yalor....its indeed juz a change in status...plus we dont stay over each other's place at all...so everythin as per normal still ;p

haha..no prob..will share wif u mi photos once they're ready but no mei mei leh...tried unsuccessfully to shed some weight *groan* hah!
where did u get ur rom gown from? I've chosen a dress OTR from mi BS but now abit regret. Dont realli like it but not much variety plus i dont wana waste more $$ 2 buy/mtm a new dress leh.
Now i'm realli abit regretting mi initial decision...shld hv made a dress i like but now too late liaoz...haiz..
anyways!...heh...mi gng lucky plaza for manicure...sharing a package wif other gals in the forum...urself?

Tanel: Wild flowers can be simple too. Essentially, I like a simple and an uncluttered bouquet. An example can be found under "Red Hot" here - http://www.theknot.com/gallery_results.htm?gallery=20&page=6 Push comes to shove, I think I will just get a few stalks of some locally available flowers from the nursery along Thomson Road and just do the bouquet myself.

You prefer calla lilies or the normal oriental lilies? You can use orchids....(playing up your white and green theme) They are beautiful especially if used in a pomander. And they are available locally!

hehehe...
ya this few day a bit more busy with work.
covering 2 colleague work..

where are the other btb....
are you ladies busy with all your Bridal appointment?

hey moonlight

same like u include in my BS pkg . Me too do not want to spend extra so juz grab it from my BS lor . Yah agree not much variety i oso dun really like my ROM gown lah but since is in the pkg juz take it lor ... Wat's ur BS?? mine is YC . oh ic.. my fren recommend me to her fren's shop at jurong point for both the padi and mani its cost 40bucks do u think is worth it ?? My gown is a long one so will cover my toe so i am thinking to get mani will do lor .. wat u think ?? How much is urs ? if not in pkg form then how much will mani cost?? i mean juz the mani ?? Is it good at lucky plaza?? Another of colleg recommend me J8 for express mani.. Do u have any recommendation for me . I nv done mani be4 kekkek

Hihi...

I am a Jan 8 bride too! Good to know there are many of you the same day...

I have confirmed my AD last month, finally, after so many dingding dongdong... Actually wants earlier, but most of the weekends in Nov/Dec "chong" with either me, my hubby or our parents. Really siamz at that time. But finally confirmed, so we won't want to bother the date anymore.

As of BS, as both me and hubby johorean, we will choose a jb BS. So far being to many many... But have not confirmed one (Sigh!!!)

mi BS is Z-Wedding. hehe...guess wat...same here! I've nvr did mani/padi before..haha..so i juz go wif the crowd. If i didnt rem correctly, the other gals told mi one session (mani+padi) is abt $38. If sign package, will be $300 for 10 sessions. Not sure abt px for pedi onli though.
mi dress oso long one but tink i'll still b doing mani la...coz tink mi toe nails realli too ugly...kekeke....
Y dont u let mi try out the lucky plaza shop this sat then i give u feedback

m&m,

Why dun you try to convince ur in-laws that other places also got nice food at reasonable price. Restaurants like 88 restaurant,bliss garden are quite gd. How many tables u looking at? Actually, we went to have a look at bliss garden which is newly opened at the Singapore Expo before, personally, i felt it is a very nice place with no columns and can match with some hotels. The food is good and cheap too as it belongs to Qian Xi group..They even have free flow of beer, stout and liquor and have a wide range of wedding cards to select. But in the end we chose pan pacific as my FH dun like the idea of holding it in a restaurant...

Dun envy me
Once u settle everything, you will be thinking of wanting more things to do.

Marnie,
u can try kelvin as ur Ad photographer...Heard a lot of good comments of him. I did not hire him cos my package already includes AD photography.
His price range from 600-650 base on 25 tables.

Hi Jas..glad to know u are a Jan8 bride too..same as many of us...
so wheres ur banquet?confirmed oredi?
me same as u... many many times den can confirm on the 1 and only date Jan 8..

marnie, yah! Orchids are one of me choice...i don't know much about flowers, didn't even know lilies got normal and calla types?? hehehe..i think i prefer the normal type lah! :P actually i even considered not carrying a hand bouquet. Its my FH who insist.

yah M&M, we are all behind you! Go! go! GO!

Jean: Kelvin from which studio eh? I a bit blur blur. If that's what he charges, then I think he is within my budget. Have you any idea if he takes the conventional or photojournalistic pictures?

Tanel: I think orchids are beautiful! I may even change the flowers for my deco to orchids reflecting/showcasing the locality (since half of my guests are from overseas). I think one of my old Martha Stewart mags did one spread on different flowers based on colours. I will go check and let you know....then we can have brainstorming session here. (hehehehe)

hallo!!
Can i join in this thread? i'm going to be a May bride (either 7 or 14 May)...
started sourcing for venues sometime back but haven't decided which venue...trying to decide between Carlton n GPPR...

hi moonlight, how is Z-wedding? what's ur package like? Z-wedding is one of the BS i've shortlisted to check it out..

Thanks Jean..going to look at his pictures now.

Tanel: From the magazines I looked through, I learned that there are greeny calla lilies called Green Goddess Calla Lily! We all learn something new everyday...

hi geberra

so far not too bad
service quite gd...they loan mi a rom dress plus a hand bouquet foc...& i'll utilise the trial make-up for mi rom lo ^.^

package is $3188 (signed up during their road show) tink items quite standard:-
- WG & EG-either one MTM(both to-rent)
- Tea-dress/kua (to-rent)
- Grooms - 2 Jackets OTR & 1 pair of MTM pants (to keep)
- Photos 12"x15" - 26 pcs
- Makeup- 4 sessions (Trial, Studio, Actual Day, Evening)
- 6 corsages
- Hand Bouquet (photo shooting n Actual Day)
- Car - deduct $200 if not required
- 2 Fathers Coat (to-rent)
- 1 bridesmaid dress

hope tis helps

Marnie, can i hire u to be my florist? I don't enjoy hunting for the bouquets!! arrrgg..

Saw through Kelvin's webbie, not too bad. How come he charges are based on the no of tables? Anyway, i notice a trend, most photographers like to take a shot of the bride's shoes....(???!!)

Jean, any comments abt the make-up services provided by kelvin?

Tanel: Serious? I don't mind doing your flowers for you. I do for my friends simple bouquets for their wedding and help them decorate the church. Quite fun I must say - all that creative energy put to good use! They just reimburse me for flowers lah. (What did I tell you about me being the most kaypoh bridesmaid..? *hahahhaha*)

Jean: Yeah. Kelvin's work is not too shabby. Meraj and I may consider him. Thanks for the lobang!

haha. so jas & berry had the same date picking prob as me.. real headache.. im still trying to get over it.. yup, since cfm, i wun bother abt the date anymore..

berry

if u need PG rec, i can give u mine. but u got to leave me ur email add ya..

Good morning, Ladies... It's a Friday!!

berry, i will have my wedding banquet in JB. Has confirmed with a restaurant near Danga Bay (heard of it???) as it is near to the checkpoint, and they have a huge ballroom, compatible to those in Spore hotels =>

Wouldn't want too many tables initially. But after list down the guest list, we book about 40 tables. In Msia, normally we include the children as well for the dinner. =p

janf, once the final goal (the AD) is confirmed, the rest will follow thru until the AD. So not to worry ya?

hi lilacblur
dun be affected by the age of the waitstaff..to me, it is pretty trivial..on a personal note, i feel that the aunties are more professional, friendlier and provide personalised service as far as i compare the banquets that i've attended so far..young gals or guys might be ignorance or still green..
if u really like HI, then go for it!
my 2-cents worth of thought..

hey moonlight

sure u try out liao let me knoe wat's the outcome ... thxs . So have u booked any booked yet??

hi geberra
welcome . I am oso new here
let's join in the fun....if u have not booked any banquet got to decide faster cos i heard alots good date is already being taken up ... For me i already booked my banquet now can keep my finger cross

hey moonlight

sure u try out liao let me knoe wat's the outcome ... thxs . So have u booked any banquet yet?? I think my BS pkg is oso same with u and i oso signed up in a wedding show ....same same standard pkg

hi geberra
welcome . I am oso new here let's join in the fun....if u have not booked any banquet got to decide faster cos i heard alots good date is already being taken up ... For me i already booked my banquet now can keep my finger cross

thks jas. actually we have settled most of the stuffs. juz have to handle the nitty gritty like guest list, GDL etc..

trying to take things in stride.. dun wana stress myself too much.. moreover i will be more bzy wif work later half of the yr.. grr..

janf.. u r right.i had headache over the AD date.MIL say this.my mum say that.spent alot time convincing them on the dates.finally everyone happy liao except me...coz i cant find my ideal hotel instead have to stick to a few..coz most hotels are booked with this date
but settled banquet and AD liao so quite relieved..
Jas... so u working in SG but u are frm MY?
40 tbles really alot..guess u have alot of relatives and friends..hee...
when u gonna take PS?
janf..me oso will busy... but i have put wedding as my priority liao..hee

Hi jas,
welcome.

hi berry,janf and jas
glad to hear that all you ladies have settle all your AD and hotel venue.

as for me, i am now relaxing except work stress... hehehhe...
next month onward, when my house key is collected, i will be very busy not only with the house reno, also PS in July, all the wedding stuff(GDL), confirmed the guest list, etc etc.... grr... STRESS!!!

wow Linda..urs all squeeze together leh..
i cannot imagine if mine all together 1 time..u will have a had time for the hse leh
need to find contractor..need to buy furniture..monitor renovation..aiyo...
i spend around 3 mths to settle my house...
guess it will be that busy period for you...
u take care...

berry,
ya loh... but still ok lah, cos my friend's father will be our contractor, my husband and i will take turn to overlook the reno.
as for the furniture, we have roughly have an idea and have already KIV some furniture for our house.
so hopefully, everything will be smooth for us.
heehee... thanks for the concern.

wow thats good...at least settle most stuff... GDL these stuff i think wait till nov den can plan..
btw when u going food tasting?
ur PS so early July huh? Mine Sept or Oct leh...

food tasting still not sure when, think should be ard nov or dec ba...

wanna avoid the 7th month that's y have the PS in July. also being the kiasu type and dun like to rush things around, i like to do things in advance to avoid any delay or panic last min. kekeke....

That's y, when i sign up my BS last year, we paid by instalment, now fully paid, so one debt is down. then soon after our ROM last Nov, we went to the geomancer with my MIL, cfm the date one week later, roughly go thro the guest list we have prepared earlier and book the hotel soon after, to avoid disappointment. hehehehe... see i very kiasu hor... but at least now, nothing to worry loh..

Ooshie > Emotion pics is charging me about 1438 for their AD photos and vidoegraphy. Maybe you wanna browse through their photo packages via www.emotionpics.com The online photograph is the early portfolio that they had taken so dun bother to look at it, if you r really interested, maybe you can call Alex and he will show you their latest work. One thing we like about them is their service, patient and attitude. Very easy going and chin cai...

JC > Mine weddingf banquet is on Saturday and I paid about 708+++ per table in Orchard Mandarin.

Chaiyo > Have you signed the contract with MM?

hahaha kiasu..but good lar...at least not rush.. can concentrate ur hse..
mabbe i should kiasu..have my PS on Sept instead of Oct..
muz show me ur PS pics hor... ok? whats ur WG type?tube dress?

hi gingercat,
wah ... it sounds like a good deal coz i have managed to source around but i have found AD and videography seperately about 1.5K each leh . have you seen the videography works? do they have a sample that we can see? will they be giving you the fast editing video that you can play during the wedding?
i was thinking of the Wedding Papparazi for videography but they charge $1800 abit on the high side but so far i think we still prefer their works

hee...
ok i will share with all of you... but dun expect to see any pretty bride or handsome groom huh.. kekekeke..
i will be choosin my gown this coming sunday. will let you know what i have choose.

berry

u shd take ur PS in sep. better. coz oct will be kinda rush for the BS to do up the album etc.. PS after 4sep can coz its 8th Month then liao..

sure ah gal
i hvnt booked ani banquet yet leh...but fiance like not gan jiong so i oso bo chap..haha
which hotel did u bk & when's ur AD?

Many gd dates taken up oredi? do u noe wat r the gd dates? actuali mi FMIL wanted to wait for tong shu to b out b4 deciding on the date but i was tinking by then will b too late to book ani banquet...so now hoping to get the date which is exactly one yr after mi rom..

hi geberra..tink ZWD onli hv one designer..Ivan. But i hvnt had ani exchange wif him yet coz mi rom dress is OTR..hvnt cfm mi AD wif them so no date set for discussing abt WG yet...most prob not so soon though...

Relax girls.... Else won't look pretty during our PS and AD liao... =>

berry, yup, I am a Spore PR, work and live here, but my hubby work and live in JB. So we have another problem after we get married as we bought a house in JB and will only get the key in October! I may have to travel to and fro JB-Spore after our wedding.. =< But i guess it all worth the effort, as I really like the house and can with my hubby everyday finally. ;)

Marnie: Check this out.(http://www.gabrielmendes.com)

Jean: THanks. THat's why I am planning to do. I am looking at about 25-28 tables. Mostly for relatives and helpers. As for friends &amp; colleagues, I will invite them to my church ceremony. So far, I have shortlisted Charming Garden, Teochew Seafood restaurant (centerpoint), Imperial Palace, I also thought of Bliss Garden but a bit out of the way as most of our relatives lived in north.

EL: Thanks for the support.