(2006) Brides of year 2006

summerala

Hi Tin Tin and shermaine.. welcome onboard..

Hi Tin Tin can add me in...or can teach us how to do it?? I have no idea how u did the table... thanks

Summerala
AD : 10 Dec 2005
Dinner venue : Rasa Sentosa
Church / Solemnization: KIV
Bridal: Everbliss Bridal studio
PS Photo: Everbliss Bridal Studio
AD Photo: KIV
Video: KIV
Lovenest: AMK (Still searching)

summerala

Hi gals... I have heard abt the defer thing... but too bad Im gettin a resale flat... so very hard to defer the key collection date... guess the owner oso wan to sell their place fast...

How much are u all paying for ur videography and photo graphy on your AD??? does it include montage or projector?? any good recommendation

icebubbles

hi ooshie,
nv choose bs yet...
just settled w hotel last week.
wanna rest a while, tired ah

everytime i log in
wah so many new postings
so envy
in office busy till going crazy everyday work 12hrs, sometimes sat or sun also got to go back
haiz... so not much free time
preparations still lagging far behind u gals

gini09

Hi Ooshie,

Yup I start wk at nite so end in the morning.Ok will show u gals once my MTM rom dress is done. Will be having videography for my ROM too. Will post my link once it's up on the web.

hhappy

hey ladies...

Nice to see all of you here.

I am getting panicking right now.

It seems that all bride to be has been preparing like almost > 1 yr ahead.

I Just finalise my AD last march and booked my Wedding Banquet this month and have not gone for BS.

Is it very last min.

Any advise to give?

hhappy

what is Fabian website and charges?

I am keen to look for a videographer and photgrapher for my actual day.

I also went to bigdaystudio.com and tot they did a pretty good job.

Has anyone engaged them before?
How's their services and quality?

camy

Hi happy,
Not to worry. As long as your banquet is booked, it considered almost done. As for bridal, I suggest you to go to the fair and bargain for the best deal. Remember to bargain for more perks, such as photo, MTM gowns. You can also drop by a few bridal studio and try to their gowns before you deceide whether to engage them. Do keep us update on your progress!

gini09

Hi Happy,

U can go to this url and take a look, if you wanna look at the video clips and ask abt the charges, you'll have to email fabian.
http://www.fabianlim.com/

I have booked both fabian and big day for my videography and photography.

Fabian is very friendly guy, showed us a lot of video clips when we went to find him.

ccteott

Hi Lilacblur,

Yes Fabian has been reserved by me for 9 and 30 December

Our friends are not the type that will "sabo" us. They will all come and celebrate, wine and dine with us with loads of live singing and dancing. We will be setting up a stage that will be open to anyone of the guest who would like to go up and perform. But no I dont forsee any saboing...

Hi shermaine,

I will add you in and upload the table every friday so I will not "flood" up the forum okies?

If I had to pay for it, my AD photography and videography would add up to about $5k

janf

berry

yup. have selected my WG & EG last mth. this mth end will be selecting outdoor gowns. july PS..

some BS allow u to try before committing. u got to ask them. if not then try flipping thru the gowns. shd give u an idea on their designs & whether u have a good feeling abt it anot..

limjonana

just finished my exams (Phew!) and am back to wedding preparation.

just went for my BS first appt to design my gown. told her i want a princess look. probably gonna be my only chance to look "grand". ;) designer suggested for something different, ie. 2-piece gown with victorian style. said that i'll look taller with 2 piece. left her to do the design but told that it got to be nothing showing the belly.... so exciting! can't wait to see the gown in Jun.

Happy,
don't worry. I also just started prep in Mar after finance proposed. just attend wedding shows and look see. they've got gd packages to offer at these shows. btw, I've signed up for the one for Golden Horse Award at Orchard this coming Sunday, 7 May 05 at Orchard hotel from 1 to 5 pm. don't think i'll be attending. finance is tired of them. will you be interested to attend? I can send u the confirmation fax. don't want seats to go to waste.

SK2, updates! I've confirmed my bqt for DragonGate.

am looking for a pair of 4-inch shoes. any suggestion, anyone?

preci0usm0ments

hiya summerala, u taking siloso BR?
i'll b going to Rasa tmw

TinTin, yours sounds very happening!! guess that's the advantage of having 2 seperate dinners rite

anyone has any idea if Marriot is okie with lowering their minimum required tables? we like the place very much.. but definately can't meet the requirement

lilic

wow.. its getting hot here... hee

hi tin tin, here's mine...

AD DATE: 9 dec 2006
Dinner Venue: TBC
Solemization: TBC (Holy Matrimony at hotel just before dinner)
Bridal: TBC
PS: Not having photoshoot
AD Photo: Tuck Hong (Daylight Pictures)
Video: TBC
Lovenest: East Coast

Hi lilacblur, you serious? meritius mandarin is taken for 9 dec 06??? but they got 3 ballrooms leh... met them last friday, they told me ballrooms still available leh... wow, this is fast.. think we gotta act faster liao... otherwise, no choice hotel for us.. =(

lilic

hee.. meritius is one of my backup plan... hee.. they are alright lah... but bcoz of my no., they giving me the smaller ballroom beside the smoking lounge... so air v v foul... then i need to spend extra on scenting of ballroom...

lilic

Hi tin tin, latest update - my AD photographer, tuck hong is from tucky's photography (no more daylight pictures)... paiseh

ublur

hi gals...
so happie, went down for beetles@work open hse.. finally sign up for my andrew choi for my PS..
tin tin, can update my profile?
AD DATE: TBC
Dinner Venue: TBC
Solemization: Gazebo Lawn in Raffles Hotel
Bridal: Divine Couture
PS: Andrew Choi
AD Photo: TBC
Video: TBC
Lovenest: AMK

wah, can see tt many of u getting the banquet.. oh dear.. dun noe how leh.. cannot get the date cos tong shu not out yet.. how i wish i can faster settle on my venue

asura

Hi GingerCat,

My AMK flat is brand new. Just finished building a few months ago. Got it through the balloting exercise.

What about you? Where is your new lovenest? How come no one updating the location of their lovenest?

Think they say getting married in lunar 6th month is "ban lu fu qi" something like married for halfway only... not nice sounding.. supposedly bad omen... that one party is on his/her way to somewhere else than get married.

gini09

Hi Asura79,

But June 2006 the lunar calendar will be May instead. Actually my wedding date is calculated by a master so I would think it's fine. hehe

asura

Hi gini09,

Yups.. i know it is 5th month during Jun 06. Master was the one who told us that after Jun 06, next month to marry would be in Oct 06.

ooshie

wah, how come you gals are still awake ??
btw , HAPPY LABouR DAY!!!
i just came back from karaoke....
lovenest .... no lovenest haha coz i staying with parents in law dun think we be staying on our own anytime soon .... we both are quite dependant on our parents ....hehe like we need someone to help us catch cockraoch
so ours is 5th or 6th? so confusing leh so is ours a good month or bad month?
actually have you gals come across a wedding like during the not good months? eg ghost festival or somehing

preci0usm0ments

blur blur, actually the geomancer i went to told me that he did use tong shu to calculate for me..he says it's because he used his program to calculate in advance.. i think that's y quite a few ppl can get 06 dates already...

ublur

lilacblur, i noe.. i m not so pang tang as to which date is good or bad.. I wouldn't mind if i get a date which is on my anniversary.. but har the prob is, my PIL wants to make sure tt the date is good from tong shu...
previously har, we went to a feng shui master n get a date(suppose to be end of this year), but when tong shu is out, my MIL reflected back to us tt it's not a good date.. i does not wan this kind of thing to happen again.. so better wait a while longer..

preci0usm0ments

oic.. hehe if your MIL is more particular, then better wait for her to decide
but also quite tough hor, by then hotels quite limited already.. dun forgot next yr's 7th month is extra long..

magic_alz

hi racherlle!
thanks so much! =)
actually i'm thinking of having banquet at furama riverfront, coz that day i went down n i saw their waterfall in their garden...first thing that came to my mind was that it'll be a great photo spot..=) they'll only allow couples who book with them to take picture there..n i'm also quite happy with the place.. so two birds down with one stone..;-)

hi bride-to-b06!
618/648 is really a good deal! weekday or weekend? hav u been there to see the place?

racherlle

hi magical!

my colleague did not hav her wedding at furama.. and i tink her waterfall shot was not taken there.. her banquet was in Marriot...

magic_alz

hi racherlle!
oh okay...can u help me check with her anyway? in case i decide not to take furama rf.. =)
thanks so much!
actually my AD is still more than a year away...what should i start to prepare for now? can't wait to start but my hubby says i'm too kan cheong.. heh..=)

hi bride to b06!
oh u're having a weekday dinner? i haven't been to meridien...coz looking for wkend..n its be 700+ there 4 wkend right? hav u found a BS already?

magic_alz

hi bride-to-b06!
i'm also on very tight budget..but weekday dates not very convenient..i want to have a May wedding, but for lunar calendar, dates before 27th May is still 4th lunar mth..so decided to have it on 28th May, second day of 5th mth..even number seems to be better..no other dates anymore..so no choice,weekend loh.. =)
i'm looking at furama riverfront.. i've also signed up with Bridal Zone..package abt 3K too..
when u planning to have your PS? my co-ordinator says AD in May, can have PS in Dec this year, so abt oct-nov can choose the gowns..
how's Bridal Works so far? service good?

i think starting early is good..so can have time to plan it slowly n have fun at the same time right? =)

tanel

Hi Hi, i am back! Sorry for the time lapse, hope you girls are still checking this thread!

Since we last spoke, i got my gown, booked my photographer and venue. Yay! It feels good to plan and prepare in advance!

How are your wedding preparations coming along? :p

magic_alz

hi bride-to-b06!
we also didn't really go n check..just looked at the lunar calendar n try to fit our wedding after 4th mth, but before june, so only left that weekend..
wow so now you're exactly 1 year to your big day! =)
furama riverfront is opposite concorde hotel(now holiday inn atrium)..along the havlock rd stretch hotels..it used to be apollo hotel. they have 2 ballrooms, one smaller n one bigger one...i'm still torn between deciding the two..can see my thread posted in "wedding banquet" section, -'same hotel, two ballrooms'..
package quite good...their deco also very nice...can choose from 4 designs..n if still don't like, can liaise directly with the contractor. same for wedding favors too...but if we exceed the budget then have to top up ourselves. cantonese 8 course dinner. if book on their wedding fair on 22 may got free flow of beer.

why sian? should be more excited ma...then now got more motivation to tone up! now i'm still eating anything n everything...u got any good ways to trim up tummy, arms n chin anot? i'm getting more flabby day by day..ha...

hm...is your WG MTM or OTR? if MTM then better contact them sooner...or if u free n wan to go down, just call them up la...maybe slipped their minds...

my PS has to be either jun or dec, coz i'm a teacher...jun too early, so dec loh..thinking of taking the christmas lights...dunno if its a good idea ley..

summerala

Hi lilacblur.. mine will be held at Pavilion..Siloso needs 30 tables min.... me got very few friends so oni have 25 tables... I think the siloso really looks grand and big...
so how's ur meeting with RASA's coordinators? I muz say dat the coordinators there are very helpful and provide excellent services..

Lilacblur, blur blur, and lilic .. your nicks are so similar... I always get a bit confused reading ur messages....

lilic

call us the triplets lah... hahaha...

me v sad.. still hunting for my venue... like a lot of places taken liao...

sigh....

lilic

hi ivy din see you there... were you with greekgal and cheers?

did you sign up?

the lady i spoke to was not v pleasant... ultimate pissed off.. din see myself working with her for my wedding so decided against it...

dunno which hotel to use lah... but gotta decide soon... sigh... you leh?

preci0usm0ments

summerala ah, din sign up with Rasa leh.. considering that it's abit of distance to drive by car, and my aunts get car sick easily, i better siam that place in case BR filled up with green faces

hehe sometimes i also confused, all the nicks sama sama...

lilic ah, i join you for venue search.. 25 tables really very tough to find leh.. somemore budget only 700+
pek chek.. got such hotels high ceiling, long march in yet can 25 tables & less than 800?? wanna give up liao

lilic

i know wat you mean... dec somemore... looks daunting.... did you try hilton? meritus mandarin? hyatt? these can cater to 25 tables... and can meet your criteria.. hee... seen them before...

preci0usm0ments

for the date i wan, hyatt dun have much peaks leh.. it's considered a peak date to them
adds up to ard 800+ in total

i heard hilton has pillars? hubby dun like Meritius
GPPR not accessible for non-drivers

*sob*

lilic

gppr - is v accessible mah... is 5 min walk from city hall mrt station leh... we not talking abt park royal near bugis side leh... that one is inaccessible...

small_one

hey lilic

yar, i was with greekgal and cheers... read from the other thread that you saw your friend... nvm, still got outing on 28th... will see you then...

i already signed up for Club Chinois... so just turn up for the show, cos din wanna waste my $$$... sign up for the show before i confirmed my venue...

will be going for Orchard Hotel's show this sat, cos my BS will be around...

lilic

ic... not going for any more shows liao.. i think the more choices, the more confusion... fh and i sought out 8 hotels... so shall decide between them...

enjoy the show... scouting for your WG now? i think this is the most interesting part of the wedding preparation.... but wun start my so fast... sian... since my wedding is only dec 06...

have fun... will see you on the outing... =)

curiousme

hi there lilac,

read the threads... have u been successful in getting your beetle cars? looking for contacts... u have any?

summerala

Wow why is 9th so popular?? issit a very auspicious date??

Hi lilic... so wat are ur choices now....

I tot 25 tables is quite standard for most places and with a budget of 700-800 per tables... shouldn't be a problem.. unless u all wan a super hot date...

small_one

hry lilic

my BS was settled before my ROM.. but going to view their works and probably inform them of my AD date.

hey summerala

yar, think 9th Dec v hot... think quite a few places booked liao...