(2006) Brides of year 2006

qq77

kekekeke....
me very kiasu and also i only have one and only auspious AD date, so must book early to avoid disappointment loh.

qq77

berry...
me 28 this year, you leh??
but hor, my geomancer hor, calculate both side parents also leh. what about you?

janf

linda

cant siam CNY.. dun tink my in-laws will be happy if i drag their son go hols.. haha.

yup, when i went geomancer, also calculate both sides parents 8 characters as well.. this type of thing cannot play play.. goes well no one will praise u but goes bad (touchwood!) everyone will blame u..!

merryberrys

linda me 27 this year...
then i dunno how the geomancer count liao..ya it include both side parents too...
janf...u r right too... then i let everyone blame me lo if anything happen..worst divorce lor..hahaha
joking... true... but dun think i care...juz siamz... wa lau... pocket hole so big...

dear99

hihi brides,

oh! Nov 2006 brides r here liao... so early huh??? we nov 05 brides still sitting down shaking leg here. kekee! ;D

hi petrina,
as for BS 'the wedding present' is a bit exp... but their gown is really veri nice, u can get e OTR gown instead.. itz cheaper and i tink itz already veri nice ;)

qq77

janf,
i agree with you loh, this kind of thing cannot play play... that's y, once we got our date, we immediately look for venue leow.

berry,
think age is secondary leh, diff age can be on the same day but when they calculate the characters may be is under the same group loh. hee... i suppose..
but berry, just a piece of advice, no offend hor, think you better keep to the date that the geomancer gave you loh. what is your budget, if you dun mind me asking? maybe i can help you a bit! hee...

qq77

berry,
think your range got quite a lot of hotel you can choose from leh.
let me think think 1st

janf

berry

u can try merchant court, grand plaza park royal or york hotel. think shd be ard tat range.

linda

yup. when we got our date, we immediately shortlisted a few hotels & book liao. this type of thingy cannot wait. muz QuickHandQuickLeg..

merryberrys

haha
i am looking at york tonight...*pray*
but 25 tables...merchant court minimum is 38 i think...
plaza park have meh?sure?i tot it exceed 700?

ooshie

everyone so busy today! no posting?
i just bought like 6 bridal magazines online from another wedded bride for 8 bucks
going to meet her tomorrow to get the mags, think they are last yrs collection but what the heck i only wanna see the pics mah

summerala

wah.. i muz say dat most of u realli have expensive taste.... stamford,conrad and etc are all very ex leh... think even i strike a 4D oso will feel heartpain havin my weddin there...

by the way... have all of u finish your bridal shoot.. hse.. hse reno?..ROM?

trina_wys

Hi deardear!!

haha.. did u know that there is even a 2007 thread?? so funny.. guess we are all really excited!!

I dun think i'll go with the wedding present liao.. they are really really exxpensive.. think i can get a nice design MTM by other bridal shops..

any good ones to recommend??

preci0usm0ments

too early for PS la.. our AD in dec 2006 leh.. although i also wish to have mine take as soon as possible

my hse done already.. now is weekend hse till after customary

u having ROM together with AD?

gentasg

where is your hse?

can share share your hse pics?

my hse completed renvo also ... now buying furniture

me weekend also stay hse .. though empty but very great feeling :p

gini09

Wah Ooshie,

Hmm didn't know you're a bridal magazine fanatic too. I also bought a lot of bridal magazine, local as well as overseas, it's like a pile of mountain already at my FH place. I wanted to buy some more as my FH wk in the airport thus have some discount. But my FH say so many liao still not enough ah. He dun wanna help me buy anymore. Anyway if i really like that mag I'll get it myself... hehe...

chaiyo

Morning ladies!
I guess I am more on the 'niao' (stingy) type. I only buy the latest style, her world n female brides mag then I feel wasting money liao. Somemore the more ideas I have in my head the more I feel confused which design to take. *faint*
Today super tired. Overslept and got caught in the rain. Somemore I took the same lift wif the big boss.

preci0usm0ments

hihi, i'm staying at sembawan.. aiyo paiseh no pics of my place la..now very simple not very renovated.. will be re-doing again when we going to move in

buying furniture also very headache hor.. we just buying the basic needs first.. in case we regret buying unnecessary stuff

haha excluding the houseworks, i agree it's nice to have our own place

small_one

hi lilacblur and linda

i do agree that it's a great feeling to have own place... just before my hubby and i moved in, we discussed what were the 'must-haves' for the house... so we moved in to an empty flat (after reno), with just a bed, a fridge and a washing machine... no sofa, no tv until about 3 months later...

preci0usm0ments

ivy, my hse's like tat now.. haha simple.. sit on the floor watch tv.. can't find the sofa i like.. so might as well dun buy
ends up in jap style now hahaha

small_one

lilacblur

for me, it's kinda easy cos i have a platform, so most friends and relatives would either end up on the floor or at the platform. but since we got the sofa, no one sits at the platform liao... my platform v poor thing

ooshie

hiya Gini,
Havent seen you in a while already. how are your preparations..... your ROm coming already right ... you must be excited!!
yeah i am also a magazine fanatic .... bought a few overseas one but found that their designs kinda old fashioned... besides they cost twice the amount so i think no need lor ...

Chiayo, actually if you got friends who have got old magazines, you also can borrow mah , coz unless the magazine is like 5 yrs ago, the designs are normally quite timeless so just refer for fun and then can compare the prices for the banquet and then start pulling out your own hair coz it was so much cheaper then hahaha
same lift as boss .... then you never ask him why you late today hiaks hiaks

ooshie

anyway gini
i just realised your time of posting
what are you doing up so earlYY????!!!!

btw do you gals buy 4d?
yesterday i buy 2266 come out 2276
damn!!

camiberry

hi Summer,
Thank you for all the tips... really appreciate it. i guess i had been too impatient..

How's your ROM preparation getting along?

ublur

ivy, receive liao.. thanks a lot..

summerala, i will b having my ROM next month n will b getting my keys to my hse soon.. slowly do my reno

chaiyo

Yaya .. I also wanna ask gini the same qns. Y she so early come online?

Ooshie, tink the big boss jus finished a meeting then jus came to work leh. Tink shld ask "hows the meeting" than asking him y he late. Hahaha.
I used to be very 'siao on' wif gambling. 4D, toto, soccers and even the scratch card I also buy. But I realised been losing more then winning. Tink I dun have 'bian cai yun' so I give up on buying liao. Save money for wedding better

icyicy

ooshie> ya i got the regent pkg - 8 course 758nett, 9 course 828nett leh! quite ex ah! i heard of the great ambience n jazz etc, but i still got to add wine n beer etc etc, i think i might end up hvg honeymooon at sentosa ;p

but come to think of it, u r right! panpac 768nett oso not cheap hor??? must consider carefully...

n thanks for patiently explaining y u chose panpac ;) i will definitely consider it... seems like u got urself a perfect venue! esp when it's big enuf, u like the long aisle, then u all like the hai tien lo... wow... happy for u
hope i can find some place that me & fh like unanimously too!

Ooshie & Chaiyo> actually not that i dun hv any particular budget constraints, but it is that i hvnt go to calculate it yet! *oops!* :p i went to ask my FH last nite, then we do rough calc, plus the honeymoon n new flat, i think we need abt 96K leh! wah! half half oso cant find the money ah!

& yah, i used to b eagerly waiting for the new brides mags to come out, but now i hv only 4 mags i oredi quite sick of flipping thru, quite confused liao n very tiring leh!...

ginger> wah, u sound like a very happy customer
i saw many ppl like meritus, so i booked a meetg wif them liao, this guy called malcolm, hope he's nice...

qq77

berry,
so you have gone to look at the hotel at York Hotel last night?
how was it? must be up to your standard that's y, you decided to change your mind lah... kekekeke...

janf

berry

great!! at least u stick to original.. how muchie is York? within ur budget?

betta start shopping ard for BS next ya..

merryberrys

hmm.. the price is within my budget..
abt 600...
can say the ballroom is presentable and spacious.. actually i lazy to source.. anyway this date is too popular, have called up quite a few but it was booked...
i prefer Furama but it's booked already.. another way is change date but not v nice..
i keep tell myself it's just for that night..after that it will be history..
btw... what's the time for you 2 for ur hb to pick u? morning?

qq77

happy for you, at least you have cfm your venue leow.
my hb will have to "enter" my house by 8am and after which we have to return to his house by 11am. this is what our geomancer have listed down for us.
what about you?

merryberrys

thanks..
the geomancer only write pick the bride between 9-11am leh... never say reach his hse when...
btw.. when den return to ur new hse? coz i living in new hse liao leh...

qq77

ahhh... this one ah, not very sure leh.
but the other time i was my friend jiemei and this is how she goes about.

groom pick bride, then go back groom house, tea ceremony then after that went PS. After which go to new house change to her kwa, then go back to bride house for tea ceremory. after that, they went to their hotel to rest and then at night, dinner...

qq77

pick bride at your parents house but i think you can choose to be at your own house also.
ya kwa is the chinese red costume.

gentasg

weekdays wedding cheaper... but must confirm with friends whether they will turn up or not ... or else waste seats, waste money...
then must consider morning your jiemei.. are your jiemei going to take leave to help you?
are your relatives going to turn up for the tea ceremony if there are working?

my hubby prefers friday if we cant get sat... but i know some places offer weekdays price for friday nite...

summerala

Oh..all of u are officially married and hv aleadi got ur own love nest... so good.so sweet.... me haben even decide on my ROM date.. initial tot of havin it durin AD.. but realise if wan my hse earlier.. gotta get it done earlier...
Most likely I will be doing everything together next yr
My weddin is on Sunday... and somemore it's in Sentosa.. so might not have many guests turning up...