(2006) Brides of year 2006

icebubbles

wow...
so many post to read since the last time i logged in...

-> bingbing
fullerton per table 828+++ for sun
other prices i dun remember.
fell in love with the suite n it the ballroom looks grand
and w the lift just next to the ballroom, i dun have to walk all the way thru lobbys or cafes
most impt, my fh loves the place

wat's ur budget like? actually also shortlisted merchant court. it's 808n and 838n.
nice ambience. onli thing is that the ballroom is a little to small. depends on how many tables u hv

asura

Hi bingbing,

I did my calculation also... about 90K for wedding, honeymoon plus renovation. To prevent renovation loans, I am going to use my credit card for 0% installment plans for the electrical appliances, furniture, i.e. whatever i can..

Not sure if this would help your problem. But you could use this method to reduce the loan required.

asura

I also bought a lot of bridal magazines... until i feel like i am wasting money liao..
Got to stop cos not sure if i am going to MTM or OTR later.. heh

small_one

summerala

i think you can still apply for flat, and you can defer the date to collect your keys. it's been done before by many couples, so you can check out with HDB to see if it's are practiced, and the procedures of doing it.

As for your ROM at Sentosa (correct me if i'm wrong), i think if you invited many friends, it's likely they will turn up. But for relatives, it's a 50-50 chance (cos depend if you have trpt catered for them.)

Hi Tintin

welcome...

preci0usm0ments

hiya summerala,
Ivy is right, you can apply first then defer the collection of keys. tat's wat i did..but you have to give them a valid reason..and if i remember correctly, can only postpone month by month. abit ma fan loh... but i think they also used to it already la hahaha

ooshie

Hi icebubbles!!!
how have you been?? its been a while ... so how are your preparations so far? found your BS?
wah ... asura / bing bing.
90 K ?? how about try toto chnaces to get 100K the fastest more likely than anything else hiaks hiaks .... wah din noe buy house and reno so ex one BTW any of you gals stay in the east? there is this really cool condo called ONE FORT jsut the name itself , we think its pretty ex liao

Finished reading 4 out of the 6 mags that i bought from the sweet gal yesterday. tho they were last yr;s collection , really the designs are timeless man ... i find that i got more pics of what i have in mind from them more than this series of wed mags that we have. now instead of 101 designs in my mind , i think i gonna give my designer headache with 1001 designs haha

greekgal

hi blur
understand that u are also eyeing Raffles the Plaza..may i know which ballroom and which date are u looking at?

hi lilic and ivy
nice to see u here..so u gals are exploring this thread..hee..

Hi Ivy, I'm new year and is also looking at Dec 06 / club chinois for my AD. In fact the date I have in mind is also 9th Dec. Can you let me know what is the package CC offered to you and how much are you paying for per table ? You taking the rest or ballroom ? I'm actually thinking of taking the ballroom. Does CC charge extra for their ballroom ?

ublur

hi tin tin,shermaine welcome.. i jus came in not long ago too...

greekgal, i looking at stamford ballroom which has it's private reception area.. but date not confirm yet... still pending, waiting for tong shu to be out...

summer1979

Hi camy,

Mr rom preparation so far quite smooth.
only left for gown fitting for rom this sat.
Transport to Raffles MArina (optional)

How abt yrs?

small_one

hi shermaine

welcome!

i took the regal menu during their show on sun. After taking in all the necessary taxes, i will pay about $650/table cos there was a discount of 10% off every table.

i'm taking the rest. but when i confirmed my booking, the ballroom is still avail. so you can still check with Eric (Catering Mgr) if the ballroom's taken for the date. Don't think they'd charge extra for the ballroom.

asura

Hi OoshiE,

Me have been trying my luck with toto and 4D and even the NKF. No luck at all.
90K cos about 35K for wedding dinner and wedding preparation, photography, videography..
the rest is for renovation and furniture..
Just cross my fingers and hope that the ang pow collections are more than what i estimated that it would be.

My lovenest is in AMK. Dont think i would ever be able to afford a condo..

ooshie

Hi asura,
yeah i noe what you mean by hoping that the ang paos will be more .... maybe ours not so popular month? then not too many weddings for pp to attend mah hiaks hiaks heard september quite popular then always for a few weddings to attend kind ...

trina_wys

Hello girls,

i realised that our thread is hardly moving...

there are not many Nov 2006 brides around is it??

So sad.. no one to talk to..

asura

Hi OoshiE,

Dont think ours is not popular month. Look at the number of us getting married here! Think June is very popular next yr cos Jul, Aug and Sep are all not good months to marry in.
Sep is popular with the 8th lunar month is then..

krisjon

Hi Ladies!!!

Asura > AMK have new estate? Or it is resale flat?
Most Chinese are superstitious about "6" or June... saying that people who got married in this month will not have a long lasting marriage... Find that craps.. Heehee!!! Anyway, ours will be in the 5th Lunar month...

Ooshie > Magazines?? Anymore new one coming along I mean from States etc.

greekgal

hi blur
that's great! Agree that Stamford is superb with its private reception. Are you looking at weekend for your AD? I think they require at least 45 tables for weekend weddings. I might be taking up RTP (Canning ballroom) but still considering...erm...have u spoken to any coordinator?

gini09

Hi Ooshie & Chaiyo,

As I'm wking shift for these two weeks thus at office nothing to do read the thread and post thread loh...

Aside to Ooshie,
Hmm my preparation like stagnant there for my ROM, everything is almost done, only haven't go for my MTM rom dress first fitting yet. Hmm waiting for my BS to call me. Aaaa... now still not excited yet maybe nearing the date.

Think I like to read bridal magazine a lot n see the gowns but local magazine some nothing much and the same BS will use the same gown for adv... thus prefer overseas magazine but the url u provided is more than enough for me to look at the gowns. Found one gown very simple and elegant on theknot.com Thanks for the url

ooshie

hi asura,
i guess you are right in a way lor ... nest yr alot of months cannot get married .so pray hard that we dun some more gals getting married next june hahahah
should be alright lah ..... singapore is small but not so small dun think we gals will share the same friends right?

Hi GinGer
states? i dunnoe leh. i was just browsing the net for subscription i think locally there they are only selling for 4 bucks come until singapore become like 14 / 16 dollars crazy right ... like macham cigs govt eat our money only
been reading outdated local mags hehe

ooshie

hi gini!!
shift work? so do you have to be like up in the wee hours of the morning? poor gal....
fitting for rom dress? the fitting word excites me already hehe gotta wait for mine until August thats the earliest liao sians... you must show us the dress when it is done or half done so that we can help with making you prettier

preci0usm0ments

hiya shermaine24sg,

i checked with them last few days, the BR for CC on 9 Dec 2006 is not taken yet
but u got to act fast.. seems like quite a few places taken for 9th Dec 2006.. Meritius also taken

small_one

hi shermaine

for the menu that i chose, i did not bargain for the followiing: free flow of beer, no corkage of hard liquor & waiver of corkage for wine. (but they are all part of the package)

cant remember a lot off-hand now...

ccteott

Hi lilacblur

My wedding will be on 9 Dec in church.

I was wondering if you ladies would like to have a table so that all the Dec 2006 brides details can be shared

I'll start off with my details first

December 2006 Brides Details as at end April 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09&amp;30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Holland Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></td></tr></table>

ublur

greeekgal, hihi.. in fact, i was planning for this year AD previously.. but due to the fact tt my brother is getting married also, i postpone mine till 2006... I had spoken to Dannis who is the sales manager before..

small_one

hi tintin

pls add my details as follow:

AD DATE: 9 Dec 2006
Dinner Venue: Club Chinois
Church: KIV
Bridal: Golden Horse Awards
PS: Golden Horse Awards &amp; Daylight
AD Photo: KIV
Video: KIV
Lovenest: Boon Lay

preci0usm0ments

Here goes for mine

AD DATE: TBC
Dinner Venue: TBC
Church: NA
Bridal: Silverlining
PS: Montage Studios
AD Photo: KIV
Video: KIV
Lovenest: Sembawang

thanks!!

janf

berry

which are the few BS tat u shortlisted?

yup, agreed wif linda. OTR easier.. MTM is good to have but i have heard of horror stories of gowns tat turned out to be not wat u wanted.. so stick to OTR betta.. cheaper too..

ccteott

Hi lilacblur,

Yes I've confirmed everything already. Its one AD but two celebrations. My FH and I believe that friends and families should not be put together if you want to have fun (if you get what I mean)...kekekeke

You can update the list by PMing or posting your details and I will load it into the table

ccteott

December 2006 Brides Details as at end April 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House Awards (GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09&amp;30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Holland Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilacblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></td></tr></table>

yuckie

I am also a Nov bride. My AD is on 19th Nov and dinner on 20th Nov at Grand Hyatt...

Guess now is abt losing lots of weight.. hee.... will be meeting up with bridal shop 2moro.

preci0usm0ments

hohoho.. means u guys prepared to be sabo jia lat jia lat loh hehehe but it's no big day without the sabotage rite

hmm..seems like most of us here aiming 9th..

so means to say Fabien Lim taken by you on 9th loh??

ublur

tin tin, pls update mine..

AD DATE: TBC
Dinner Venue: TBC
Solemization: Gazebo Lawn in Raffles Hotel
Bridal: Divine Couture
PS: TBC
AD Photo: TBC
Video: TBC
Lovenest: AMK