(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi BingBing,
Actually I dun need to pay a single cents for the function rm cos decorations are from the main ballroom and it will be moved back after the soleminisation. No food will be served cos Meritus serving canapes (i dunno wats that) during the cocktails. My colleague say she dun like pple to do soleminisation during dinner cos very hungry liao still gonna tahan till the ceremony over then serve dinner. Anyway, I also wanna keep the ceremony between close frens n relatives

Hmm ... I went to the style wedding show @ swissotel. I like the stamford room but one bad thing abt them is they r unable to commit to 2006 weddings. Those additonal perks offered during weddings are ONLY for 2005 weddings! But personally I really like their ballroom but the price abit steep cos need to add 5% to current rates

If u dun have any budget, Conrad, Oriental, Regent, Sheraton towers, grand hyatt, Shrangrila, Great Corthpone (Grand ballroom) are grand plus nice!!

Chaiyo > Yup, I will be able to come down and congrates you on your wedding banquet night.
And maybe who knows, we may have the opportunity to have breakfast together.
Henry is the Sales and Catering Manager... he is in charge of wedding banquets and function.

Bingbing > The reason y we choose MM is because it is easy accessible for the guests, they gave us all the perks even we did not ask for it. I wanted an extra night stay in another room and they allow ( beside the bridal suite ) and the service is good... Overall flexibility.

hee... ok lah,headache also... cos dun know how to get the one i like and keep within the range.
my PS is in July.

u can take ur time too see see look look...
not in a hurry right?
oh July.. u choose gown oredi?
i a little big size...wondering can fit or not..haiz...

quite true, but i went Lee Wah to see see look look, then some more got sales, so "xin yang yang" wanna buy and get it done then dun have to worry so much already.

ya july.. want to avoid the 7th month. if after 7th month like a bit too rush lor.
havent choose my gown yet, will be choosing my gown on 8 May.

dun worry about your size, but when you visit the BS, make sure they have gown for you to choose to suit you.

hee... actually hor, went Lee Hwa to see see look look, then some more got sale. so "xin yang yang" feel like buying loh.

ya july, cos wanna avoid the 7th month. but after that month will be a bit rush already. so do it eraly loh.
my gown havent choose yet. 1st appointment will be on 8 May 2005.

Dun worry about your size, but when choosing the BS made sure they have several gown of your size if you want it OTR.
Otherwise you will have to pay quite a bit for your package. hee..

hmm... u like Lee Hwa? not bad too.. nvr saw their si dian jing...how much is it? can compare here and there first b4 deciding.. too early buy scaly got more come out nicer one den u "arm dui"
hopefully can find my size... mabbe need to slim down a little i scared photos come out "bui bui"...not nice...

ya..i quite like Lee Wah, even my wedding band is from there. other shop i went like SK, Soo Kee and Taka, the design and price are cheaper and worth buying but the diamond are not as good as compared to Lee Wah loh.
they dun really have si din jing lah, their so call si dian jin is they have all the matching ring, pandant, earings and bangle/braclet loh.

maybe try to cut down on snacks and oily food and try to exercise, should be able to slim down a bit.. keekee... "pui pui" then got "fu xiang" leh...

will try to exercise and cut down my diet from now on.. i do not want to look BUI BUI or any fu siang...
i quite like lee hwa too.. but the si dian jing i will see how.. my proposal ring from there too and i like it...
so we can anyhow match the si dian jing? i din know what is si dian jing too.. i tot all those big gold bars...hahahaha

ya Lilacblur.. i sign up with RASA during their wedding fair... Im also quite scare of the turn up rate... but i tink travel shouldn't be much problem since shuttle bus is provided...

Most of my friends 's reaction were "wow.. shangri la hotel resort"... it's five star but a hotel resort .. becoz of it's name.. friends tot it's realli expensive..and most of them think it's a very romantic place. FH and I really like dat place.. thinkin dat since it's our wedding.. so by all means we will hv our banquet there...

hiya summerala, which BR r u having?? i heard siloso room needs abt 35 tables? wonder if we can negotiate for lesser??

guess some ppl will think it's going to be ex? cause at sentosa ma.. hehe my mum also thought very ex..

Hi ivy,

I was late too. I told the staffs there that we are looking at ard 30 tables, so they suggested noble house, where i had my ROM dinner there.

Wah those popular hotels are being taken up..
at least you gers got some dates, me still waiting for MIL to settle the dates. Last time, when my hubby asked her, she said she was troubled over her daughter wedding, asked my hubby not to trouble her further... if we go and find our own, scared she would be unhappy like what we did during our ROM.. hard hor

i will be having my AD on 2006 too.

I would like to noe whether there are any other recommendations for geomancer to calculate wedding dates?

Hi girls - 9th December seems like a good date. 9 sounds like 'long love and eternity' in Chinese (Chang Chang Jiu Jiu). Also it is a Saturday so works out well for Sporeans who work on Sat!

My husband and I initally wanted that date but got to postpone as it doesn't suit many of our guests we intend to invite. 'very organise' rite - already checking out dates with close friends...

It seems like a long way to go still... 20 months... aside from booking hotel, don't know what else to do... still cannot decide on hotels...

i agree that 9th seems to be very popular, and i think it's good that u already checked that most of your friends can't make it.. at least not till when you book and confirm then they tell u cannot make it
(but how come they know so early that they will b busy har?)

maybe i should check with my frens if they can make it too

Hee hee - I work in education and most colleagues and friends only just start their Dec holiday that week which also tend to be when youth group camps take place....

17th Dec also not suitable as many church friends are involved in Christmas gigs... so have to be after Xmas...

Quite a lot to consider when planning wedding...

My exams ends only on 15 Jun. Please go ahead with any dinner arrangements before then, I am sure that would not be our only dinner right? Would join you guys for dinner meetings after my exams..

summerala, so envy u... i love rasa too, but my FH say too far.. my friends also say not convenient too.. sianzz.. how i wish my FH agree to have it there too...

lilacblur, i eyeing for the stamford room which has it's private reception area.. i do not wan to share the big big ballroom with others then ended up my guest all blur...

linda, me too, i wun get my dates until the tong shu is out...

ok.. then you must jia you oh...

arh... so call mix and match lar, cos they do have a full set to ease your headache of choosing.
initally, i tot must buy gold also. but heng my mil quite open, say dun need lar, nowsadays where got ppl buy gold already. hehehe... also my husband dun like gold. so got more excuse not to buy gold... kekekeke...

haha u are lucky..den can get diamond earrings..pendants..bracelets..haha..
mabbe see which one u like better den pay more for that..eg pendant..
i mabbe changing my AD to 20 Jan.. how many tables u haf for ur AD?

hehehehe...
i also think so...
how come changing to 20 Jan leh?
me having 35 table with 2 free table so 27 in all. free table is not the reserve table. cos sign up during the Bridal show, so this is one of the attractive part.

coz 8jan tat day it's booked for the bigger ballroom...i like the big ballroom...so change to 20 jan...
wow 37..so many pple to invite?
i scared not enought pple to invite for 30 tables...

hee...
both my husband and myself have quite big family and we have quite a no of friends and colleague to invite also.
you have choosen your dinner venue already?

wow... should be choosing Furama City Centre..
like their ballroom decor...and it's quite big...
have u choose those wedding songs lar.. blah blah that kind?will u engage a videographer?

hahaha... all these haven done yet..
will do so when the dates are near or later this year.
no videographer, will get my fiend to do it for me.

sorry hot lilacblur and blurblur...

wasn't home early last night, cos went to sign up for BTT... while type out everything into Word format and email you.

ya mabbe we can help out each other when dates are nearer,u know when is CNY next year?
wow got friend do for u...good hor..save more $...when u doing ur hse reno? how come only me and u chatting here only...hee

Hi lala,
congrats to you.u can refer to Deremi's post above regarding her geomancer...
as the tong shu will only be out june/july for next year..some masters may not have dates for 2006...

hi lilacblur, where got cannot see me... here i am lah... heee... my FH very fussy abt the venue lah... he can base his choice on the appearance of the wall.. and the carpet... and smell of the air.... he said its our wedding so must really be good... hee.. also we budget differently from others i think... we are cutting down a lot of stuff to cater fot the wedding.. like me not doing PS... only for actual day... hee

jaylee, still scouting... going to see sheraton this weekend.... and fullerton next week.. FH dun like merchant court.. so not visiting... let you have my comments

hehe i was wondering BTT = which venue

sigh.. hubby saying if 9th taken for most hotels, then we got to go back and choose another date already...

Lilic, you going to the bridal show at Sheraton this weekend? i heard not all perks entitled for dec 2006 leh...u not considering Conrad?

sorry, jay.. just realise i din complete my previous message...

will let you know after i visit the 2 hotels... i erm, my current fav is shangri-la... like the private reception area... but quite ex.

lilacblur, yes. i am going for the bridal show at sheraton - going check out wat they offer..

lilicblur

why not have a standby date, so that even if the hotel is booked for the 9th, you can still get the hotel with the standby date...

berry

huh? auspicious date can anyhow chg?! the geomancer gave u another good date?

CNY next yr is 29jan.. we will all be broke another time after 1 big outlay on our big day.. haha.

janf: i only 1 date from geomancer..
if cannot get the banquet i want..may change to another date i preferred...
no choice..hard to please everyone..
ya really broke... i going holiday during CNY to avoid giving ang baos...haha

ya hor, berry... AD date, tot must "obey"???

Janf,
agreed with you leh, going to be very broke....kekekeke....

so berry... really going to avoid giving ang pow ah, what about you Janf?

very troublesome leh...u all very fast chop chop hotel liao...now really hard to find one...
others not chop but not within my budget...

no lar..juz to go for a short trip after wedding..choose CNY time to go.. avoid ang pow also.. after the wedding need a break...