(2006) Brides of year 2006

A bit difficult for me to meet for the time being cos I am attending classes for my ACCA papers in Jun. My entire May would be classes after work..

GingerCat:
Yes, I am taking the Grand Ballroom. Have spoken to you before on the YC thread. Only when i am on this thread than i can get the picture of what's happening. Now me pretty worried cos that Wendy is my coordinator.

Chaiyo:
May I suggest Carlton Hotel. Think the food there is quite good (Wah Lok). I din book there cos i exceeded their max capacity. Cannot remember their min capacity though.

Hi Asura,
I used to study part time b4 so i understand how hectic it can be. Its ok. We can wait till ur exam over then meet up. Can enjoy better also. Carlton min also 30. And i rem the coordinator say if we cant hit the min then she hav to take away some of the perks. Sianz ...

I in the midst of confirming Meritus Mandarin .. FINALLY. Waiting for them to mail us the contract then go down pay deposit.

Hi GingerCat,
May I noe who's ur coordinator? Mine is Adeline. I tink she is very 'tao' leh. Tis cannot. Tat cannot. And I rem u mention ur carpark passes they gave u 30% right? She insisted the most she can give is only 25%.

Morning Ladies!!

Ooshie > Then lets make it a day whereby everyone is free and will not be so tied up. Probably can have dinner in town or wherever you gals find the food is good.

Chaiyo > Wah... So you are also a Orchard Meritius Mandarin Bride... Your AD is one day after mine... hm...mmm meaning you will be using Belvedere room too?? My Coordinator is Henry and he is very nice person... When we paid the deposit that day, he even treated us their famous chicken rice in Chatterbox and all the perks we require, he will give it to us. Yah, my carpark pass he gave me 30% and without us asking from them, most of the things I never ask from them and he gave it to us and that is why we sign up without any more hesitation.

Asura79 > I dunno how about wendy but I know that MM management is very political.
Very disappointed with them and moreover charging so expensive per table...

hi berry...
i am not sure about it now, cos you got to check with the BS whether they have instalment scheme. one of my friend, whom signed up one of the BS, they dun have this kind of payment, accordingly to the BS, they say that they prefer to collect deposit 1st, then every stage (appt, like PS or AD) then they will collect the remaining or balance. so this instalment scheme, you have to check on the BS that you want. Sorry, cant advise on that.
BTW, which BS have you shortlisted or wanting to sign up with them.

Hi SK2... thanks all for the info..i will be going hotel visit tonight to check out the ballroom.I not so particular..juz want a simple wedding..
oh janf..u oso 8 jan...where u holding ur AD?i'm quite lost but luckily theres this thread to help me...
have u all live with your FH?

linda,actually i'm quite lost abt BS.once settle banquet,den will source BS.but so many BS..i visited some websites too..but still lost..
u any suggestion? i saw frm the chart u oso living in SK..me too...

Hi gal,

linda, yesterday got wedding show? i din noe abt it..

sumerala, it's up to personal in fact.. I loved divine gowns all along, if i wait till next year march for their wedding show, tt will b too late if i take up their MTM. (cos wedding show got more things thrown in) tt's y i decided to sign up last month when they having their weddin gshow..

lilacblur, no need to envy, jus tt me n my FH is more willing to spend on trips as both him n myself loves to travel alot... btw, u book ur hotel already? i have not..

hi linda

yup i was at the CC show on sun... in fact i was v late... (turned up at 3 pm cos was upkeeping my house)

anyway... CC is kinda small, but i do enjoy its sleek and understated kind of design. as i'm taking the max of 26 tables, so some guests will end up in the VIP rooms. guess that's kind of good oso, cos you nvr know how rowdy some guys can get.

how many tables are you intending to get? i decided to settle this quickly, cos i aargue with my hubby every weekend when we go for wedding show... since both of us like it (besides rasa), we decided to go for it. besides, tong lok's food is renowned, so more of less can make it lah...

hi summerala

yup i signed up my BS package for ROM oso. after all these months, i realised that banquet venue and BS kill the most braincells. So, once you have both settled, you can afford to be more relax.

hi berry,
me still living with my parents. will stay over at my husband place only on weekends.hee..
ya, me will be in Sengkang. mine at rivervale crescent. where is yours?

mmm... think, you have to know what you are looking for and what is your budget?

i saw in the tread that some BTB will go and try the gown of the BS b4 they decide which to sign up with. Maybe you can do so also.
As for me, i always wanted Whitelink, reason bcos, i have seen the advertisement featuring some gown and they look simple and elegant. That's y, when we went to the bridal show, my husband say, dun need to look for other BS since i have decided on WL.

hi linda,i tot of whitelink too coz my gf's BS also theirs..their photoshoot for indoor is not bad..quite nice..
not too sure abt the budget.. as long its within average range should do..how much is urs?does it include photography for dinner all these?or muz engage another one?
me at fernvale..so when u bought the hse?i am staying there oredi since the renovation was done last year.. u near blk 1**?

Hi GingerCat,
Yeah! I am so excited to be a Meritus bride. Ya. Taking Belvedere room as well. Since we r having 2 nites stay there, u can come down from ur room to 'so call' attend my wedding leh. Hahaha.
Haiz .. My tat adeline is a banquet manager. Maybe manager dun hav sale quota so she is not anxious to cut a deal from us. Dun tink I got chix rice to eat
Is henry manager as well?

berry,
my package is S$2888 exclude AD photography. you can take their package for AD also. Depending on the no of film you intend to take. For us, we took 6 rolls film package, so our total package is S$3476 (all in). if you wan to have digital type, the package will be ard S$800+ (i think).

My house is the remaining lot of the BTO. think will be collecting my keys in 2 months time. my block is 153 just diaganally opposite rivervale mall.

hi sk2

cld u pls update my info?

AD : 08jan06
Hotel : Carlton
BS : Bridal Concept
PG : Alan D
JP : On AD/Chan Kai Yau
Geomancer : Master Wong
Wedding Bands : Tian Po

thks...

linda..so ur one include indoor and outdoor photography?
ic..so AD photography is separate..ok i think i got it..
have u confirm your dinner by paying the deposit?
oh.. den urs is 5-rm exec is it?

berry,
mine include both indoor and outdoor photography.
i have cfm my dinner and have paid the initial deposit.
no lah, my hse is 4-rm (standard) no extra $$ to buy 5-rm leh... kekekeke...

yours is 5-rm?

hi berry

do visit the threads which u have shortlisted for ur BS/hotels & read the reviews. it mite serve as good advise on which u can choose ya.

Hi Gals!

so sorry i mia very long cos work is killing me...
... sorry as usual i got many qns to ask... (better ask now cos i dunno when i can drop by again ;p) dun mind hor...

chaiyo> since the adeline so cocky y u still sign wif her? u shld change to sb else then sign mah.... for 2N stay many places oso hv ah, Pan Pac gave (the gal is Bonnie, very frank n nice!), then merchant court oso give, then raffles the plaza oso give (special offer for weekday weddings!)... but i tot talk to manageris better, some staff i talk to like cant make decision one... i still hvnt decided whether to go MM to take a look and discuss the package, cos i heard there's pillars in the room, n there's always traffic jam that area, n the parking always not enuf so my guests will complain...

but there r so many MM brides leh! i feel like i'm missg a lot if i dun even go there to see see! can teh MM brides pols tell me y u chose MM?

chaiyo, u mentioned your BS gave u 40 pix in the package with montage ah? thats a lot of pix leh! mine only 22, i feel cheated! can tell me how much ur package costs?

hazel> it's ok for the mag, if u can rembr which issue jus tell me, i ask my frens ;p... as for your qn of which hotel to choose, i wld choose grand copthorne cos it's more posh and new; novotel i dunno how gd it is now, but the food was quite gd when it was otani; club chinois the ambience is gd! but only in the restaurant, i tot the ballroom is too old and got pillar some more... and amara! I stricke off after i met that Michelle Poh! so cocky & fake! i did my homework so i got a long list of qns to ask ( i got a long comparison table), she actually said, "wah so long ah, mayb i fill for u is faster, haha" terrible attitude, n their ballroom is long n narrow, so i cross out immediately!

gathering> i work at kranji, so i will take abt 1 hour to get to town, but it's ok, tell me when n i'll come! i think it'l be fun to meet up, i dun think we'll stop talking ;pp

ooshie & icebubbles> wah ooshie the pix for fullerton quite nice leh, ice bubbles isnt it expensive? how much per table? ooshie, i jus went to panpac, dun u think the pacific room is so huge it's a little daunting? wat made u chose panpac har?

gini> a lot of rens told me intercont quite gd , so i might go take a look this weekend, who is ur coordinator har? is he/she gd? i heard intercont i very ex; y did u choose intercont?

keh huier> i hvnt been to marina mandarin cos they say renovation until aug, so now no weddings to see... but i saw in the style weddigns forum everyone was complaning abt the new director beng koon... actually marina oso not cheap leh, did they give a lot of gd perks?

linda: mine 5 room coz no more 4 room for me..quite tough but no choice.. so had to minimise costs for wedding dinner.

janf..thanks... i am looking thru the threads as well...

Ivy i agree with you!! you'll feel very relief after you settled the BS and venue rite??

I was like working for years after i has my ROM done
now after resting 1 yr, got to start the headache again for AD's preparation...

hi bing Bing,
you still in the midst of searching? try regent!! the perks are good the themes also very nice leh
yeah Inter is good however i had more tables than they could take so couldnt lor.

In the end chose pan pac precisely because of the ballroom size. Initially also considered Westin however as they had too many ballrooms it wouldnt be nice having a few weddings at the same time. Pan pac also have another smaller ballroom , ocean ballroom did you see that one?
i took the pacific ballroom, but wun be daunting coz i have enough tables to fill every nook and cranny
and i like it coz i have a long long aisle.... besides ... my mum is quite a fan of hai tien lo

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/06/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/09/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/06/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

berry
ic ic... what i can suggest is you can attend bridal show to get better package... normally they have better offer during the bridal shows. Or either, look out for any roadshow that you want, sometimes they offer quite good package also.

berry,
i remember seeing the poster on the wedding show at suntec conventional hall. but not very sure whether is it still on a not. let me check for you, hee... if i remember (me very forgetful)whether the show is still on a not.

Hi BingBing,
Nice to see back here. Actually I also wanna change to someone like GingerCat's but my fren say its not nice to change, in terms of sales view lor. And adeline is blocking the date for us so if i bk thru another coordinator adeline will find out. And my FH is 'Mr nice guy', he wont wan to change person ba ...
The hotels tat u named, all I cant hit the min req for weekends weddings
Tink I went to see almost 20 hotels/restaurants b4 committing Meritus. True lor. The balllroom is not as nice/grand as those places and got pillars and is in irregular shape. (I sound as if the place very lousy like :P) But when u have so little tables and budget to follow and FH insist on free flow of beer, there is practically very few places u can choose. I only shortlist Grandplaza parkroyal, Cub Chinois and Meritus.

As for the photos, my package is 4588. I feel its not cheap cos I only hav WG MTM only

Hi Ooshie,
My ROM venue also Meritus. Cost cutting. I having soleminisation in their function b4 dinner.

hey i've got a few hotels' packages for this year... what i do to calculate for next year is to add $30 before adding the necessary taxes...

so far, i have Marina Mandarin, Pan Pac, Rasa, GCWF, etc... not a lot lar... if you need, just let me know...

Pan Pac: Classy but ex...

Rasa: Ballroom on ground floor is curved, wasn't ideal for me... but i like the one with the sea view on lobby level. v nice.

the package for MM, can i send it to you tonight? don't have it with me now...

lilacblur, i have not shortlisted any hotels yet.. still sourcing around...

Ivy, u must have spend a lot of time sourcing them eh? can i have the MM package too?

hey liliacblur, i am 9 dec 06 bride too... latest i check - conrad and ritz also taken...

hilton and mandarin still available... will be checking out intercon and fullerton.

wat abt u? looks like we gottaa pull up our socks.. hee

hiya Ivy, sorry, but the lobby level one is it level 5? they told me only 2 BR? ground floor is siloso rite?

blur blur.. good luck to both of us hor hahaha hope our head dun go big by then we confirm our venue

oh lilic! so coincident!! our nick so similiar and we having same date!! dun fight ah.. hahah but i dun think will la.. seems like u going high end one.. me low low.. cannot see u la

u confirmed BS??

Hey jellybean07,

Yap!! Me using sam wong too.

I booked him on 18/3/06 first cos tats the date i wanted.
However i am afraid tat maybe i change to 4/3/06
and maybe he wont be available. Really scare loh.

Dp u thk i can chop him for 2 dates???

CHeers,summer

hi Linda,thanks..
I will check out myself too..thanks all for the info...
do u mind we share our preparation in this thread?because i am quite lost....

Hi camy,

Dun worry too much else u stress yrself.

Me too oso handling wedding preparation on my own,
cos my hubby is a military personnel always not at home/neither free to go scotting ard for hotels..me always go with a fren or sometime even my own.

If u need any help feel free to ask.

maybe wat u shud do is to draw out a list of hotels which u wan to hold yr wedding &amp; oso are within yr budget.
Dun go to too many hotels else u confuse oso.
try to ask hotel for any wedding shows (those hotels which u like) see the actual setting b4 deciding, its much more easier that way .

Me got my ROM preparation to be done too. Its on 23rd Sep'05 some more outdoor. But jus slowly take one thing at a time guess shud be fine.

Cheers,Summer

ooshie> oh so u chose panpac mainly cos it can house all ur tables la?

yah i saw ocean ballroom, i liked it better cos it's more cosy, not like the pacific so super long i wonder how long i'll take to finish walking down the aisle! but the ocean can only take 38 max, so far i count already 35, but mine is first wedding in the family so i'm afraid last min the parents will add here add there then not enuf very paiseh...

(i've heard a lot abt couples' parents keep quiet during planning stage then 1 mth b4 want to add a lot of guests...;p)

regent i jus got their packge by email, wah 758n for 8 course, 828n for 9-course leh!! so ex!! more ex then westin?!

westin got 1 raffles ballroom that can split into 3, but i like the stamford ballroom that is alone on 1 end, so very exclusive, but my fren's wedding is there last dec (the latest among frens), then a colleague wedding there oso this nov; both r jus b4 mine, so if i go there oso like not special... but their suite very nie! great view, and exclusive check-in check-out on the suite floors!

intercon i still waiting to go there, but no weddings to see, dunno accurate or not...

chaiyo> oic... if compare wif parkroyal n club chinois, MM is gd
in fact many ppl first choice MM liao cos they like the location, so i think u'll enjoy it there too, as long as u like!

for the solemnisation, my fren actually did it during the actual weding, so everyone cld b part of it, i tot it's quite nice leh! they had the first march in at 7.45 inst of 8, then they invite the JP on stage, and they exchange vows on stage, wif a customised vow too, when they finishd sayg n looked at each other... wow... so romantic, i as the audience feel very touched and happy for them too.... u can try that too ah? then u can save costs of hvg to decorate n serve food in the ftn room, n everyone's part of the whole show mah...

u said u went to almost 20 places ah? that's a lot! among them which u personally like? (not considerg the min table reqmt lah...) cos i'm still wondering which place i shld go visit b4 deciding next mth...

berry,
dun mention.
no problem.. we can help each other... keeke..

now my MIL ask me go and choose my si tian jing (althought we are hokkien, which this is not a must). very nice of her lah, but maybe i dun bare to see ppl spend too much $$ to buy thing for me, my husband inclusive, so now wanna choose also like difficult although max is 2k.;)

hey lilicblur and blur blur

can please dun make me blur? i need your email to send the packages to you leh... or do you prefer me to PM you?

ya.. hope we can help another too...
coz usually i think all the ladies prepare more for the wedding..
my mil also ask me abt the si dian jin... we also hokkien..maybe just a custom ba...
i think 2k still can get.. must it be gold?

hi Bing bing,

several reasons why i finally settled on Pan Pac

1) i saw the settings for a wedding for about 55 tables at pan pac, it was pretty comfortable not squeezy like eg hyatt and GWC they put max at 50 but when i saw the settings there i think it was overestimated coz the tables were like so close to each other so far we have about 50 tables liao i already told parents and PIL to max out the invitation so we wun have too many additional tables. same for me i am eldest daughter and my FH youngest son both of us first to get married and both my dad and future FIL are eldest sons, so they both got quite a number to invite. ocean would be a cheaper alternative but the ballroom is too small

2) got quite a lot of perks during the pan pac show eg like for every 25 tables i get one table free so all in all i got 52 tables lor.

3) pan pac can be quite stingy with their perks but they promised free photo montage etc

4)not sure if you have seen the lighting effect but it has not the disco kind but the coloured kind like marriot so can adjust according to my gown hehe

5)we got exclusive reception area and its reasonably huge we wun have passerbys walking past at all coz the ballroom is at the corner of the hotel and access to the ocean ballroom will be cut from our area so only our guests can come by

6) No pillars! i want to see everyone and i want everyone to see me

7) we always have our dinner at hai tien lo on special occasions... hence maybe the fondness for the place

8) we tawt the aisle super long is good at least we will have time to say hi to everyone as we come by coz too many tables you tend to miss out besides we most likely not having then yum seng thingy we had another option of the aisle being straight from the door to centre stage however the aisle to short and we will miss out those at the sides so we settled for stage at the first ballroom

9) ceiling is high so its not so claustrophobic with 500 guests

10) most importantly my mum my sis and FH loves the place

of coz there are 101 one reasons why i should not be taking pan pac , but more or less it fits our criteria and budget ...to each their own lah ... if i had a choice i would most likely have taken ShangriLa ....

the pacakge for regent is okay in comparison with pan pac what .... whats your budget?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/06/2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/09/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/06/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>25/06/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

dun think must buy gold lar, unless your mil very particular. cos my mil just ask me go and buy what i like. we did ask her whether must buy gold, she said dun have to in this era.. just buy what i like.
so maybe you can check with your mil whether you have to buy gold or choose what you like.. hee..

hey chaiyo,
in contrast, i attended a wedding where the soleminisation was during the dinner on stage. it was way too noisy to be romantic. im sure you dun wanna risk it being too noisy to hear your own vows. supposed to be a sacred moment mah ...
this could be becuase the ballroom was quite big but i kinda feel that the guests were a bit lost as they did noe what was going on
you also risk some guests not arriving yet coz logically you will have the dinner after the solemnisation ... you noe what i mean ... dinner can wait but solemnisation cannot leh