(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly, if u arent superstitious and if ur
parents dun believe in such things..then dun bother too much.
Din come in the whole day cos was at SP for company teambuilding program

Hi jellyhots
yaloh..jun month veri busy for me...haha..oh ya..btw, check with my cousin liao..she said her fren's caterer should be the yishun one, coz the guy said that it is def not gim tim loh, but that time, he didnt get to choose the caterer leh..

Hi smilemelody
think 18th June is a good date for marriage bah...hehe...

Hi tarepanjo & germ

i m not using the standard vows..i wrote my own vows...hehe..so not sure if the JP wan to read it for us anot and we repeat after him..fh might tat it might be more meaningful if we memorise it...hehe

ger~ ya loh... yr mum want u too be happy mah

as for my case... i just book banquet on 24 Dec.. luckily my mum and MIL not pandang at all.. they didn't even say see date before i go book... lucky

ger... yah, I know what you mean, it's quite frustrating when parents wants to change date... but don't worry lah, she check already mah, so I guess won't change again lah...

deci, now have to join the nov tread instead of the oct tread liao

ger~ don't worie lah have oredi inform all my frend and relative liao... My AD is 24/12/04 leh... im a 2004 brides..

Decimal~ from calendar is a good date

decimal~ as a memory... actually under dec04 thread there are 3 of us having AD on that date.... Will always remember this date cos it christmas eve... And my hotel let me have the room till very late inorder for us too count down...

bao2... so nice, got countdown some more! Must be very memorable...

my AD date got not much significance, I just let my PIL check the good dates and decide ...haha... we will most likely celebrate our rom date, it has more significance :P

hi gals!

this thread is rather quiet... hmm i am nov bride too, came in a few times. any body doing BS hunting? maybe you can share some of your views and ideas here? i have been to Divine and TY. will be going Kai next month. oh yes... anyone going for Divine bridal show on 13 June?

hi chel, me going for the Divine bridal show. Initially a Oct bride..mum change date so become a Nov bride
so how's ur preparation? when is ur AD?

the gals in this thread share a lot of ideas, only that they were moving too fast sometimes... haha...

Got to log off now, nice chatting wif u... enjoy your weekends and the gss!

oh sweet.... u so sweet... still remember to check the thing for me.... kekeke... jelly actually forgotten abt that man.... okie... then i rest my mind liao.... aiyo bo chap man....

yo gals... just 1 2 ask.... did u gals go and count ur AD huh....

wow...y suddenly so active today hah...

cary
so good ah..can travel so frequent..
me used to do that when i am studying but after working hor...very difficult to take leave...and even if take cannot go long...sob...missed those days..

josie

its not call cheap po...its called value for money...cos me also like that too...hee...
i give u the contact next week cos my frd is on a trip...(how come so many ppl go trip hah..) will only b back after vesak day..unless u wan the contact for the photographer who charge $500?

jelly

yup...its the same photographer that i email u to take a look at his works...

cary
me going europe too..90% chance..will be spending around 18 days there....unless my husband decide to change his mind again...

jelly
count AD days??still very very very long leh...think 20 hands and legs also not enough...anyway the more i think about it...the more i ask myself...how come still so long one???can't wait to choose my gown,take photos...etc..hee..

sign..the next few days i will be very bored ah..cos my hubby out of town again...sob..got to find some activities to entertain myself liao...ok good night gals..

Hey RL,
yep bought many stuff back, mostly below $10...shoes, bag, clothes.. hehehe. The candles I saw at Bangkok are not the usual normal kind we see everywhere. There is a concept that shape every candle. For example, the candle may be done to look like a tree, or a robot etc. Very interesting. They come in many sizes and colours.

woah, $2700 for wedding planning is abit steep for me. but I agree with you that the wedding planner must be generous with his ideas, that shows enthusiasm and passion for the job?

Hi little ger! Hallo! I most prob will be a 26 NOv bride too.
) but i have not finalised the venue yet. We can count down together hahaha..

I'm most prob doing ala carte for wedding gowns, makeup and photos. Anyone got any lobang, pls inform me! BTW, anyone has any comments on makeup artist Leon Lim?

hey chel and little_ger,

I read from another thread that Divine in JB is much cheaper. Maybe you consider going across the causeway? Quite near I think