(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo smile.... kekeke... i say the count... is got get geomancer to caculate the AD lah... not use ur hands and legs to count.... hmmm think i lend u my hands and legs also loh... kekeke

yo activities..... just drop in here more often loh... me too... FH need to work on Sun.... sob sob

hi Icy.

My AD is 2nd June

Hi icy,

My PS is in August. Wanted the PS in Dec but was advised not to coz it's rainy season. Since we dun mind doing it earlier, we choose Aug coz that's their lull period. Also, we choose our gowns early coz we thot I'd be taking MTM mah, think the BS usu needs abt 3 mths if you're doing MTM.

My OTR gowns are definitely 1st hand. My BS promised that they are. Anyway, my EG hadn't even had its bra pads sewn on yet when I tried it, so that is definitely first hand!!! 2nd hand WG/EGs are used for PS & ROM packages.

Hmm...as for the fields, think it's almost similar as the one in the 2005 thread, maybe just don't need to put down our ages & ROM dates lor. Maybe nick/AD/BS & PS photographer/PS date/Church Venue/Banquet Venue/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/AD Caterer/AD Florist. Anything else to include? Hmm...maybe lovenest?

Agnes,
My package with BC is the standard $3xxx type of package price. Almost similar things as your package except that mine include a free ROM package instead of bridemaid's gown. Also, since I haven't had my PS yet, it's not the right time to start the next round of negotiation with the BS even though I choose an OTR gown instead of MTM. I want to see the outcome of the PS before I decide what to bargain for.

Wow, this thread is moving really fast!
I thought that next year is still some time away, so my planning and my budget is not really set yet.
Cookie_gal, you are having ur PS so early? How about the rest? When is ur PS? My two WG & EG are also both MTM, but I m not sure when to go down to the BS to talk to the coordinator. Mine is the magazine style. I thought of going down for my first appointment someday in July bt not yet confirmed.
Anyway, I will be away in Malaysia and Hong Kong till end of next week. Catch up with u all when I m back! Till then, take care n God Bless!

cutie

I'm interested in your corsage making session. Please count me in when buying materials. Thank u!

jelly

i'm also sourcing for flowers for church deco. Can PM me ur contact too? Thanks!

the cheap videographer i mentioned earlier... he's booked for my date (think jan is full too)... got to start my search again...btw he increased his price to 600...

hi girl, i think the PS would not be as good by going across the causeway. might have a little "across the causeway" feel. have u chosen ur venue?

This thread is moving real fast !!! So exciting...

From what I gather, extra photos will cost around $50-$80 per piece with negatives. And most of the time they prefer you to buy their package. For example, the photoshooting might have 400 photos. They will sell this 400 photos with negatives in package which will cost around 2K which is cheaper than purchase piece by piece. However this 2K will be on top of your current package in which you might be end up paying more than expected. Just one advice, must be discipline and don't be sway by the photographers' offer unless you really like the photos. Can you imagine after your wedding, all the photos will usually be kept in storeroom.

I agree with smp too that you must really feel comfortable with your photographers because during photoshoots you need to look natural and relax in front of the camera.

JC, I will do that too. Good suggestion !! Thumbs up !!

Hi jellytots
no prob, gal! anytime! hehe..so when u going to confirm OCC?

for my AD's date...i chose a few dates and my mum went to the geomancer loh..and he chose 1st oct for us...hehe..

jelly

oic....u mean count AD not countdown to AD hah...ai ya me blur again...

yup..my date was chosen by a geomancer...given us 6 dates out of which 2 are very good dates for my husband and me...one on 29.9.05 and the other on 22.10.05..heee of course i chose the former one right cos my ROM date also mah....

yo sweet..
1st oct then same as josie ROM date

yo sweet.... ur big day tomolo liao huh.... excited or not.... remember to rest alot tonite and dun drink too much water.... be a pretty MRS tomolo liao.... remember take ur pixs and share with us huh....

oh so urs u got go count AD lah.... sob sob.... do u think is necessary.... cos my AD is i choose myself one... tat time go count... the geomancer say must 8.29am reach IL side....

then yesterday ask my friend mum to caculate... say cheong with my mum leh.... so now how... i bery sianzzzzzz

oh for my OCC, they have email me the contract but... i still hv no time to read through it leh...

Hi smilemelody
hehehe...i like 1st Oct coz easy to remember as well...hehe...

Hi jellytots
actually, up to individual lah...u know some old folks are pan tang..if ur both side of parents are ok, then no harm choosing ur own date mah...11 Sep 05, i think cheong with ppl who are born in the yr of dragon...ur mum is a dragon?

how come cannot drink lotsa water? die man..pop out 2 pimples this morning, and somemore on my nose! hahaha..when i usually have some big events coming up, my nose seem to know and always give me pimples! my brain must have cooperate with my nose to give me a hard time! hahaha

hi smile.... think u eat lots of sotong yesterday rite... tats why so blur... kekeke...hmmm u gals all get ur AD counted..... now jelly sianzzzz

yo sweet... bingo... how u knw my mum dragon huh... but tat time i got go ask 1 geomancer to count.... he say okie just need to follow the time he give me leh.... aiyo.... my parents not pantang 1 lah.... my FH parents think also not pantang lah..... so i dun care.... anyway just wonder wat would happen only mah...

oh dun drink lots of water when u sleep lah.... not say dun drink water now loh.... go and drink more now but not tonite.....

wow ur nose and brain are smart huh... so next time u hv to mind set ur brain that the event is only small one not big one then ur nose wont be so noti loh....

HI jellytots
coz 11 Sep onli cheong dragon mah...hehe..so i guess ur mum is a dragon loh...

difficult to control my brain lah...it got a mind of its own!!! hahahhaa...

Hi Karen,

U have good deal for flower shop as well? Can PM me pls?

Hey Jelly,

Bao,

Wat is ur package from segami like? I'm now doing research for photography and videography.

yo ger.... anyway i will still stick to my AD loh... bo chap man.... cos tat time when i go ask the geomancer to caculate... he say can leh.... but only 1 timing to reach my IL house loh.... so i think i still stick to that loh.... aiyo anyway who cares abt the clashes man.... sianzzzzzz

jelly, no prob as long as ur parents and PIL doesn't mind. I have changed my AD again, from 22 Oct to 26 Nov. My FIL doesn't mind but the prob is my mom...she is the "pang tang" kind.

hi kysha,

no lah! I happened to pass by one shop and saw a folder displayed outside with lots of bouquet pics with the prices. thot that they were quite reasonable. saw 5 stalk calla lillies for $55 and salesgirl said if take 10 stalks is $80-$100.

tip: get yr FH to pretend it is just for present not for wedding, then may be able to bargain.

PMed u too.

yo ger..... okie.... T.Q. i think i just stick to my AD lah.... would not regret tat loh........

yo bits.... do join us for the corsages lesson and also at the same time show us ur master piece of beads flower.... btw ur beads flower is for wat purpose one huh.... kekekke

Hi jelly,
I very tech idiot... I took pic of it to show u, then want to upload into com. so happily bring cam to work, then call FH to ask how...then realize never bring wires...

I have the pdf file from the mag(3MB), you interested?

Hi Jelly,
just checking.. isit jellytotss or jellytots?

preparing to send soon, you got space in yr mailbox hor, it's 3MB (half the mailbox max)

Hi jelly,
Think I won't be able to send you the file thru yahoo or those free mail servers cos it's too big (slightly more than 3MB). It's pdf already..can't zip it(becomes bigger even if you do so). PM me another email?

Hi YYBB,gals,

Thanks for your info! I believe that my 2K budget is just nice if I dun top up or upgrade the pictures. I am trying to make appointments to see the photographers.

yep littlebobeep, intially wanted Deepavali but dropped the idea because of work commitments. So guess it will be 26 NOV for me

I will be making a trip to Thailand again next year to get stuff for my new home. So I may consider getting the favors from there too

hi little ger,
My venue will either be Royal Plaza on scotts, trader hotel or regent. most prob royal plaza but they provide the least frill so see how. moreover, there is no thread on this hotel, so I'm very uncertain about their service.

How much does it cost per pax to have dinner at intercontinental?

cutie
if u have yesterday's paper, there is this section on the great singapore sale and on pg SU30, there's this shop at east coast cost selling kebayas.

wow you girls at home ar? never go shopping?

Just came back from Suntec, and yes it's sales everywhere! The Body Shop has some good bargains, those TBS fans can check out their body butter promos.....buy 1 get 1 free! Country Road has very nice clothes, and I just bought a pants. So nice

Wow I can't wait to go Orchard to check out the bigger departmental stores!

Hi fates..me jus went shopping at Orchard and yes..sale is everywhere..bought a pair of shoes and some clothings..will buy more if FH is not there to stop me!

Hi everyone, am kind of a new kid on the block. Intending to ROM this Sept and banquet next June. But haven't prepared one bit! Die.... Planning for wedding not my cup of tea...
Yap, sale now on. If not for the fact that I am ill, will be there now ;P

Yo Hoo...............Anyone around? Or everyone went shopping liao? Great Singapore Sale is here!!!!

Hi Pei.......welcome to this thread!

Hi jellytots

i have a website where it shows the clash of certain animals on certain dates..but the website is in my office's pc..dun have it at home..but i think icy post before in the 2005 brides thread...did u happen to see it?