(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh one more question, when you sign up the package with the BS, do you also find out who is the MakeUp Artist or the florists?
Divine do give me lots of info but most BS do not explain that much unless you ask.

Hi Sweetpea,
For unity candle, normally there will be two other candles signifying the two separate lives (bride & groom) both of them will use the individual candle to lit the unity candle signifying two lives are now as One. Not sure if i want it cos mine's outdoor..may hv problem with the wind.

My pkg was for MTM for both. In the end chose OTR so they give discount. Not sure for other brides but I know that my OTR WG is 1st hand..I didn't asked about my EG though.

One thought jt cross my mind, if you want 1st hand OTR WG, asked when your bridal shop normally brings in their new stock. That will be best time to go. Cos for me we took three hrs to try and brainstorm with designer on WG and in the end, when i walked out of the changing room, lo and behold, we saw this new gorgeous gown on mannequin....the 3hrs was history..

melodie, my AD is 13th march 2005, remember?? we talked over at FBO...

i think divine quite good, my gf was very impressed by them the last time we went studio hunting...must say beetle@work's work quite good, but a bit expensive...i m thinking of either yew kwang or sok eng...any comments on them??

butter, me want to KS to March oso cannot..sobsobsob..

gals, today govenment announce family makan day, yr company release u at 5pm to go home early for dinner?...

sweetpea,
OTR can be 1st hand and 2nd hand.
First hand is those they just made for fashion show etc.. just to let models wear.

so actually have to check with your BS.

Josie,

Ah, I know which TA you are with already hehe ... starting with H right? Cos we have a working relationship with you all last year for Rubgy World Cup - does it ring a bell?

butter, tot yrs governmt co? why they dun follow govenmt encouragemt for ppl to get hm ealier for dinner...Vela gg to get ready to ciao liao..guess more gals will join later lah..u have a good weekend ahead!

fates
any idea how much the costs?
the lunch just slightly less than dinner only from what i have seen.
yah....for my sister

Ok..hope I will be able to get first hand..coz that's what they told me. Will check with my BS, tks for ur advice.

Agnes...that was really fortunate

so you're looking at a 8/9-course luncheon? Sorry I tot it's buffet.............Is she gonna have a dinner?
I enquired about Gallery Hotel some time back because I find the hotel very cool, and they serve only lunch buffet............

hi katherine
we are on the same day!

where's your venue?
sorry, i can't recall yew kwang and sok eng's work...so no comments.

YYBB
actually i also have no specifc mags to refer. jus that i will pop by places like kino and borders, then just start browsing their fashion and women mags. sometimes you can find nice ones on local mags.

mathilda
you mean for the coming wedding show? ok, will let you know.

baobao
i usually will ask about the photographer and makeup artist. i'm equally particular about these 2 items.

It's best to make an appt with the photographers you are interested, visit their studios, view their portfolios. By meeting them, you will know if you can "CLICK" or feel comfortable with him.

It's important to know who are the MUAs they tied up with, check if their skills are good or not, so that you can book them in advance. As for florist, I think you shall at least know who they are.

Bao Bao,
i heard some people also taking them as a package. having any express edit? any idea if they had any website?

touraco,
There's no quotation, I only called and asked about their rates. It should be the same as Icy's pricing. Icy can help to forward your quotation to touraco? tks

The other option is Crown Prince Hotel. They have this Chinese restaurant inside, and the ala-carte buffet is not bad. Attended a friends' lunch reception there before....and they'll give you a small private room for your guests.

Carolyn ,

hahah ..sorri i`m onli 2 month old with them !!
so smart huh !!!! Wow ..clap hand hahaah but anyway travel trade very small and famous one onli a handful .

Have a nice weekend !!!

96690.gif

dazed
sign...
me too busy working no time to look too......

jas,
slowly lar, u will find it less stress if u doin things at a time.
never mind if u can't shop, just save the money for the hse, cos later u got alots of things to pay for .

Bao bao, I saw the link. Nice ah!! Very journalistic. definitely can consider... I also looking around for photo/videographers lor

Girls, any recommendation for a good salon for perm thats not exp?

yo vela.... just now rush to meeting so nbr read... finish urs liao... think the arrangement is okie... but u no need go back ur new home 1st meh.... i duno if ur IL and parents not pantang.... should not be a problem...

yo bao.... how much are u paying huh....

josie,
oh hehe ... nevermind, will tell you when we meet up. Here not convenient to say lah, hope you understand.

jelly,
would love to help you but usually special fares are extend to staff and their immediate families only, not friends, sorry can't help. Maybe you can consider coming into this industry? hehe

yo tyng... ops forget to reply u on ur post... yap me stay JW... near to JP u leh... so next time come out can go home together... still waiting for u to PM ur details huh...

yo cary.... i dun mind... but who 1 2 employ me... ur co 1 new staff... ask me then.... kekeke... i interested huh....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 23 Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>