(2005) Brides of year 2005

linda, i start to feel bb kick in wk 19 le...sometime he kick mi quite hard leh...nowadays i oso seldom go out le cos always hv to look f toiLet so ma fan! can't imagine in later stage how to tahan f 1 hr ride to office!

jam- yesh! must bring! hehe... at least can strike out the things u bot thn wil noe wats left =)
nw u in 3rd tri le? amazin hor the bb kicks. i missed those days!

linda- gd tat inez adaptin well to sch =) $450 is full day fees?

ting, ya finalli in 3rd tri...ya when i 1st feel bb kick quite excited lo...my hb everytime will chk wif mi bb got kick...few days ago bb like 1 whole day din kick...i din even realize until hb ask mi...then i say aft u ask then realiz bb din kick...hb ask mi to ask bb to kick to know he is doing well but i feel weird toking to my tummy...but end up is hb who do the toking wif him...aft hb tok to bb...within 10 min bb realli got kick mi leh...dunno izzit qiao or realli bb know wat we say!

jam- hahhaha... they can hear us de! talk to ur tummy more =) maybe weird lah but it's gd. b4 i slp everynite, i wil sayang my tummy n tell bb gd nite n ask him go to slp also n dun disturb me. hahah
so u tot of a name le?

jam,
ok ok... very excited when bb kick hor...
ya.. the other time i also got problem. every 30 mins to an hour gotta go look for toilet.
for talking to baby in tummy... i start reading the day i know i pregnant till the day i delivered leh. hahaha.. very KS mummy. think they know what we talking de.
i still remember, whenever inez hear my hb voice, she start to kick to acknowledged the daddy leow. very amazing.

ting,
inez is still trying to adapt to the school. cos she still cry when reached school.
yup... $450 after subsidy. for full day cc.

ting,
we also say good night and my hb will kiss my tummy to tell inez good night.
initially like a it weird. but after doing hat every night, we used to it loew.

linda- keke... i stil rem aldan kicked non-stop when we were in the car listenin to those rock music. hahah.. hv to switch off thn he stopped. if nt so painful n my tummy literally shakin!

ting, realli i find it weird to tok to tummy but sometime hb will tok so let him do the toking hehhe...err abt the name still thinking lo...tot of aston, rayden but still looking lo!

linda, u so hardworking still read f yr bb huh...i tink mi is lazy mommy leh...if hv time i juz play my psp...tink aft give birth no time to play le! sekali when bb out is game siao...hahaha!

ting,
your school is branded school leh. hahahha...
that's the fee for your school.
myself and jenn wanted MMI initially. but after subsidy, its abt 1k every mth loh... really cannot afford.
think those normal cc like ours is abt this price lah.

so will you continue to let aldan in this cc?

for the baby kicking, so when aldan is out, if he listen to rock music, he kicks a not? hahahah..

jam,
erm... i think i more KS than hardworking lah. hee..
but i seriously think that it helps. when inez delivered, we put red, black and white picture card ard her playpen and teach her every day too.
very KS parents you can call us... hahahaah...

Linda,
Tks for the infor ya =)...Tink by May i hv to start to look ard liao =)..

jam,
u must monitor wor..must make sure bb got movements leh..

Linda- ya reali branded school. A lot of parents who came to enquire all said fees too high le! I intend to put him in ccc near my plc when he turns 18mo thn I go look for another job. Cos the cc fees here aft subsidy n staff discount is $60 more thn the infant fees! N also the mgt here sucks big time.
No leh, he doesn’t kick nw when listen to rock music. Haha
Gt any effect on inez anot aft showin her the picture cards? Me one lazy mummy, nvr even read to aldan leh. Jus play n play only. haha

Wa..so fast u gals gotta to source for ccc for your kids....... our kids grow real fast meh. Next mth is my boy going for ccc le, really she bu de meh !!!!

ting,
i see result.
although she cant talk, but when she is ard 1 year, she can recongise pic when we ask her. she will point to us. also she loves book.
she will ask us to read books to her.
which i personnally think its good to love reading at her age now. hee..

jenn,

sure bu she de one.
inez go school 4 days only, now having sore throat, cough with phlegm.
think her sore throat is due to her constant crying bah. hahahha...

mornin all =) shd we plan for a gatherin soon ah? like so long nvr c u all le..

linda- tats gd! tink i shd start readin to aldan soon! but it's so difficult to get him to sit stil n listen to me. he kept wantin to move n crawl n stand.

Ting,
yeah! Lets see if the others can make it =)..

<font color="ff6000">Gathering on 19/03/09, Thurs :-
Venue : TBA

1) Ting
2) Newbbi</font>

Please add on the list if you can make it =)..

aiyo...sob...again i cant make it for the gathering...i be in malaysia for the one wk break.

u gals so fast look for cc liao... i havent decided on it, tot of not placing megan in any since still young, maybe later on. anyone tot of julia gabriel or pat's sch house, but heard the waiting list is super long.
i quite hesitant to place in MMI coz although program is gd, but sometimes got mixed reviews coz some of mi kids that come fr MMI, cant read or write well leh for a P1 kid. thk coz they encourage play n learning centres instead. but it can oso be just a handful lor so still very undecided yet.

pierced - pat's and JG v exp!!! hee.. just sharing wat isaiah's teacher said abt pat's.. it's not my own views ah.. hee.. she was an ex-teacher at pat's.. she says tt the skl is alot of 'show' only.. their graduation concert is v grand and it's liek a musical tt kind where paretns watch already will be all touched and amazed.. but half a yr is spent on e preparation of e concert itself.. it also tends to focus mroe on e end than the process so frm an educator's POV she wldn't put her child in pat's.. so maybe u want to take this into consideration.. think some of e popular skls are like st james kindergarten, nanyang kindy etc bah

crystal, ic...ya, sometimes too much hype about the sch n have to pay so much. a lot of kinders spent time on the grad concert.

i on waiting list for nanyang kinder leh, 200 odd before megan. was hoping that got affiliation if parents come fr nanyang pri but too bad got none.

anyway, still got time to look thru bef reg megan for any.

Wa...sat and sun still have posting by 2 skl teachers??? kee kee

Pierced,
I tot all MMI are good cos of their program. However their fee is so high which will add on financial burden. Didn know that will have P1 kids who cant read or write .... meh!!!! Then must really consider very carefully meh.

hi gals, me long time no post liao.. btw, adele is 6MO today keke! time flies..

linda - so theres a CC at fernvale rd? great! hopefully fernvale vista will be ready by the time adele reaches 18MO then can place her at tat CC which is nearby.. i oso reading up on CCs n my hub said i super kiasu haha.. aiyoh i told him u tink u wan will hv ah.. anw, still long way to go..

btw gals, when did ur kiddo start to slp thru the nite? linda no need to answer coz i know inez slept thru since 7wks old!

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
nice meeting u that day with Megan..so cute, i so happy cos megan let me carry her =)..hehe..

No choice lor,next time then u join us for the gathering liao..But this time hv to see response lor..Where u going for the holiday? I going Malacca on 21st with my colls =).

Wheres this nanyang CC? When u intend to register megan to CC?

Janf,
When ur new hse ready?

Abt sleeping through the nite huh, my ger only managed to do it herself at 8mths lor..

mornin all.. my hb went reservist n only be bk this fri =( hope this week pass faster! n today aldan gt a new fren. haha! a 3mo bb gal comin in.

janf- aldan is stil nt slpin thru the nite. nw chg pattern again, last time can jus pat n gv pacifier he wil go bk slp but nw needs to latch. gv pacifier he cried even louder. wakin up at least twice every nite. super tirin!!!

Newbbi,
Last sat went to GUG together with my mum, 1st time full session with Jayden for the project and music lesson..very tired meh ! And he fall asleep while on the way home.

newbbi- yalor =( wil go my mum's plc for dinner. actuali wanted to stay over there but v ma fan to lug all the things n also it's further frm my wrk plc.

Newbbi,
Last sat was his 2nd tots class, so far so good mah.... the tots class is much more on hands on project and emphasis more on zoo phonics

Ting,
true lor..but if stay there, more ple help u entertain aldan..hee

Jenn,
=)...good good.. time flies hor, all the toddlers in this thread are attending schs liao =)..

newbbi- i wil stil go there aft wrk so my parents n sisters can help me take care of aldan. hehe... if stay overnite, the prkg also problem lor. at least nw gt aldan slp w me, last yr i was alone when my hb on reservist =D

Snowy_Casper
No lah, Jayden still with GUG..upgrade to Tots class and i noticed that he quite enjoy the class, so just sign lah..... will see how again after he go to ccc.

jenn, i have been doing the full session with Andrea in GUG since this term lor.... but so far no music lesson yet le.... but hor, Andrea like not paying much attention in class.... she always walk here and there...

Daphne,
Oh, how come ur hb is not taking the 1/2 session from you? My hb's art &amp; craft is very bad, me also thinking of taking over the full session in this term... ha ha ha

Jayden had music class on last sat. So the project is JELLY and eat, right???? Very project based for the tots class.

jenn ya the last project is fruit jelly and cocktail but then the kids didn't get to do anything except eat leh... the teachers prepared in advance for them liao. No lor, actually ever since the last term that Andrea went, i already doing it full session with her.... then now i change her class to morning 9.30am, hb cannot wake up... hehe... so i bring her alone there and settle all myself lor....

Daphne,
Wa..9.30am is very early loh... Jayden just woke up only. His class is 11.30 am bilingual class @ suntec branch. Each time mandarian play is 20min.

Hb cannot wake up??? Wake him up lah.... kee kee. Very tiring to do the full session with our kid loh... they are heavy , difficult to swing especially the music class loh.