(2005) Brides of year 2005

bluegenie,
wow, tmr then u start work?good hor..

Ting,
I see =)..Can lor, u let me know hor..Btw, anyone has ideas where we can go on wed?

Newbbi,
I try on wed, can? Cos tonight, tomor, and friday, i have to work late...thurs have company lohei, only wed i can go home early to accompany Jayden... unless i can finish my closing earlier and need not mum to baby sit so many days...

Let u know again, can???

If i really cant make it, then u gals just go ahead..dun forget to ask botak and JC along too.

Yusheng this wed , 04/02/09,
1) newbbi
2) Linda
3) Cotton (maybe)

Bluegenie,
unpaid?oh dear..tink ur company affected quite alot frm the recession hor..

Jenn,
can lor, no prob..scarli end up onli me and Linda..haha..

Daphne,
can u make it on wed? Then i can pass u the cream wor..

ger2, true lor

jam - congrats! ur ILs happiest liao haha!

i oso cannot imagine no epidural how.. tat time gynae asked me if i got any birth plan, muz tell her b4hand. i told her "up to u but muz get me the Ma Zui Shi in FAST!" she then luffed.. in the end, the Ma Zui Shi came in late n still can tell me he abt to drive to whampoa mkt to eat bfast at 6am+ to eat when he recd a call to inject for me so cannot eat bfast! lucky his hands din shake when inject for me haha!!

newbbi - i cant make it this wed. got co function onz.. u gals hv fun ya..

evening ladies,

saying abt no 2.
me actually no plan for that leh... hahahaha..
wanna close factory leow.

think in this thread, am i the only one to give birth without epi?? hee...

Jam,
like everyone says, 1st one boy, no stress i do agree.
the other time i wanted a boy also to ease the stress, through i seriously wish to have a gal.
now that i have inez. everyone see me only ask me to go for a boy...
i shake my head until wanna drop leow. and my hb just smile it off. hahahaha....

Morning ladies..

I am so tired...

Realised my ger dun drink water as often liao, anyone can advise me how to make my ger drink more water? I hv tried using springy, beginning was ok, aft afew times, she push away the springy liao.Then tried giving her magmag, after awhile also dun want, tried using spoon to feed her, then push away..hiaz..really duno how to let her drink more water cos she still having flu and she sweat alot so I worried she dehydrated if this goes on =(.

Linda,
we also hesitating whether to have no 2 anot, but hb and I promise each other we will hv 2 kids so dat they can hv each other for help next time and burdens will be shared among them lor..now just duno when to start trying..we wan to wait til aft we finish our exams in may then decide lor..

newbbi, tomorrow i dunno leh.... cos last night and tonight i got dinner and if i go tomorrow night again, i'll miss seeing andrea for 3 nights in a row.... hee... me miss her leh..... last night go back only kept kissing her until she woke up.... haha....
btw, how about you post the cream to me? let me know how much in total.

Daphne,
Sigh, u in the same situation as me... tonight me also have to work late again, ytday worked until 9pm, only manage to see J for 10 min and he sleep lao.... only can kiss him loh....

Thurs, Friday also hv to work late... sigh !!!!

morn gals, finally got some time to pop in...been so out of touch,

cant make it tis wed for the gathering... coz mi mum already has got plans.

Jam, <font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!!!</font>} boy oso gd la, as long bb is healthy, doesnt matter which gender.

mornin gals! these few days aldan stick to me like super glue!! sun went to ILs plc for dinner n hb's relatives all there. his aunts wan to carry him n he kept cryin n lookin at my direction. once i carried him, he stopped! read tat it is known as separation anxiety at this age. even my hb, he also dun wan. sighz..

Ting,
ha ha..that is more to come, when the bb grow older..will stick more with the mummy !!!!! Even till now Jayden is still sticking very close to me, dun want his daddy too... he like to koala on me !!!! Me carry him until buay tahan too...cos he is now so heavy le!!!!

DAphne,
okie lor, understooded..hehe... Will find out how much and let u know hor..Can u sms me ur address? tks..

Jenn,
hehe...this is mother nature lor =).

Ask u hor, charlotte now always sweat but after sweating, her arms and legs are cold leh, is it cold sweat? before she was sick, she not like that de..

Ting,
hehe...like that good lor, at least he know who is his mummy..hehe

ting, haha, megan got one period oso like that, but now she ok with anyone. she not shy de...see strangers and smile at them. thk ppl can carry her off. plus she's daddy gal so can stick to her daddy too.

newbbi, megan all along oso dun like to drink water so i only use spoon to feed her during her meals, den now she like to play and sip from the bowl or cup so quite ok. even mi magmag cup go to waste.till now she dun drink fr the straw! sigh...

Pierced,
nnope cos need to spend $5 + $3.90 wor...onli bot the red coin one frm bluegenie lor..u let?

Oh yes, ur hse bery comfy lor, hehe..it gives me that type of feeling lor =)..

U mean megan also dun like to drink water? then wat else do u let her drink apart frm milk? My mum asking me to mix ribena into water make it dilute for her to drink, i hesitating cos scare like that charlotte dun drink water anymore..

I still hv the heniz pear juice lor, tinking to let her drink but scare will hv phelgm cos now she still hv flu..hiaz..

Newbbi,
Nope, u cant introduce RIBENA at such young age. U can consider to give DELROSA but no ribena... if not in future, Char only want to drink SWEET drink, dun want to drink plain water loh.

RIBENA can only be introduced after 1 yr old and above lei.

anyone tried accessin SMO forum? only saw jan n feb'08 threads. the rest missin le.

jenn- he gt lots of pattern comin out nw. screams whenever put him in the car seat! n he reali cried all the way til reached destination. so nw every mornin like battle lidat when i drive to wrk.
is J close to ur mum since she's takin care of him? initially i was worried tat aldan wil wan the teacher n nt me. nw at least he stil rem i'm his mummy. hahha.. but too sticky also jialat. wan to hv a peaceful dinner also difficult! this thu my bday, tot of depostin him at my mum's plc n go for lomantic dinner. but duno if he wil be well-behaved anot.

newbbi, dun thk so too, i work out like so bo hua to spend so much money... cant buy anything fr 7-11.
hee...is it? just very simple so easier to maintain. but can see i no time to really put up all the stuff yet. still in boxes.

erm...the only times she drink water durin her meals lor, if not mi mum will try feeding her during snack time but oso seldom. that's why i worry. she's ok with the taste leh but dunno why simply dun like to drink fr bottle, only spoon.

i feed her the apple juice instead not pear. sometimes the apple with prune.

jenn,
ya lor, thats wat i told my mum lor..hiaz..the delrosa is sweet one?

Ting,
I can go in my june thread lor..but i just click frm my favourites lor..

Pierced,
Ya lor, cos things there ex also so din collect wor..hehe...Oh ya, ur HK things not here yet hor =)...Once here liao I let u know ya =)..

hehe, yal or, alot of things still inboxes... Now hb and I tinking of getting the gate u hv leh..cos hor at least that prevent charlotte frm crawling ard lor.but we still tinking..how much u bot the gate? useful?

I scare the juice will will phelgm lor..I seldom give her those convention food jars de..All we self made lor..now tinking how to make pear juice for her and dilute it..hmm...

Ting,
I posted this morning on SMO BP, no problem accessing lei.

Hmm, my boy till now also hate car seat loh, will scream and cry and try to get out of the car seat until the belts trangle on his neck...

When I am not at home/have not reach home, J will stick to my mum since she is the main caregiver, but once i am back, he will dump everyone aside and stick to me like super glue loh, even when i go shower he will cry and bang the toilet door !!!! sigh ! But u have to slowly teach him to WAIT ... mummy will come to u soon and etc... it takes time for them to calm down and wait !!!!

pierced, tks! can't imagine u hv to carry megan f long...she so chubby tink carry her f too long realli cannot tahan!

ladies, so fast nx sat is valentine leh...got any celebration ma??

Newbbi,
DELROSA is high in vitamin C, is not as sweet as u compare with RIBENA and delrosa is recommended for bb and kids..so u can fang xin and mix abit for Char. On the packaging, there is an indication how much ur child can drink based on age group.

Jam,
Aiyo, now got a terrible monster for me to take care, where got time to celebrate? Further next sat, me have to go back to my new office to do unpacking loh... damn xian, burn my weekend.

BTW, me wouldnt be working on next thurs and friday cos office is close due to relocation... but still on duty shift, hv to be back to office to monitor the workers and make sure all our things are shifted and moved over....

jam,
no prob lor..

ya lor, I ask hb how to celebrate so he ask me 2 pax or 3 pax..I told him i wan some er ren shi jie lor...wan to get away sometimes..

Duno go where celebrate lor, I still rem last yr V-day, my tummy super big liao, jus twent for a shui bian dinner lor, so this yr tell him to go plan a proper one cos I already ordered a Liverpool Jkt for him frm the overseas BP..hee

u?

Jenn,
I see...tks ya..one day can drink how many times? Tink I go buy tmr lor..oh yes, seems like all can't make it tmr but I will still be meeting Linda for dinner at Compass point lor, u want to join us?just a short one? If not, its okie also =)..np..

Newbbi,
Tomorw me most probably will be going to compass point too..will sms you in the evening to confirm lah... me need to go to cold storage to buy something ....

As for DELROSa, u can add one table spoon into 90ml water and let Char drink 1/2 or full day lah, now we always agar agar the derlosa and mix in 350ml for Jayden to drink whole day.

jenn, understand lo tink once got bb liow v diff to celebrate such occasion juz f er ren shi jie le!

newbbi, tink aft married we dun realli celebrate juz go f dinner got twice we juz tabao back &amp; eat cos restaurant sure packed &amp; more ex lo...but tinking dis year will b last time f us to celebrate er ren shi jie so muz ask hb 2nite c he got plan ma! if realli u wan yr hb to go out restaurant to eat mayb hv to mk reservation leh...tink got once we go jack's plc q super long we waited f 1 hr leh...then i abit peck chek lo!

newbbi- can u help me post may thread here ah? i cant c the thread since ytd afternn leh. thks thks!

jam- haha.. we like v long nvr go lomantic dinner liao. tats y my hb wan jus 2 of us to celeb my bday this thu. stil tinkin on wher to go leh...

newbbi, that time i got it fr isetan PS ard $79, ya, it's useful if not u gotta keep an eye on her all the time leh, cant do anything.
can get fr cheong choon too,or kiddy palace.

mi niece took delrosa, but she dun quite like it. i dun like to add thing into the water coz i prefer she taste the proper taste of water. if nt when she's older even more difficult.

jam, ya! luckily u travelled to so many places bef preggy. now i thk of travelling overseas, so mafan plus muz thk of megan's food n water first. sian...
hee...megan not too bad coz now can walk, dun like to be carried, plus we didnt have a habit of carrying her all the while if not mi or mi mum jialat. now she dun really put on weight liao so like stagnant ard 11.9 kg? but doc still say she on high side even tho i tot she slim down liao.

jenn, u oso agreed wif mi ting is the most romantic couple here le...hahaha

ting, realli huh...but yr hb oso v gd ma will still suggest t a romantic dinner since long time dun hv le...i don tink my hb will lo...

chk wif u'll if u'll realli wan to hv er ren shi jie will u ask yr parents to help to look aft?? will it b bad or not?? like we go njoy &amp; leave our kid to parents??

pierced, i tink aft i hv bb will stop travelling f a while le cos realli mafan to bring so many things f bb &amp; oso they fares not cheap too...tink i will missed those travelling days!

Newbbi,
I dun think so. Only GIANT, WATSON, GUARDIAN and NTUC do sell DELROSA. Maybe u can check it out @ Compasspoint GUARDIAN.

jam- my mum v willin to help me tke care of aldan. keke... she even suggested to let him stay overnite on fri so at least i hv a gd nite rest once a week. but i dun wan to tire her lor. sm more for the past mth, she's been experiencin numbness in her hands n legs. n pain in spine too. reali worried for her. haiz

Pierced,
i seee..tks ya.... last sat Charlotte was 8.7kg lor..duno consider average anot..

jam,
u hv same thinking as my hb cos he said like not so nice to ask his mum to take care while we go out to enjoy lor..hiaz..

Jenn,
Tks ya..i will go watson and guradian to ask lor, hope can buy cos wan to let charlotte drink asap liao..

Ting,
Same same, ever since my mum start be my care giver for Jayden, she also experienced the same problems, so me also keep buying supplement from GNC in order to help her stay healthy.

Newbbi,
Ok... just ask for delrosa, is quite common loh.

Jam,
My mum will scold me if i deposit Jayden while me and hb go for er-ren-shi-jie, she will comment u two go and enjoy while i still hv to help u to take care of ur son.... so never once i will deposit Jayden with her and go out with hb loh... so we never had our er-ren-shi-jie since we have Jayden loh. Anyway, we also dun mind loh, glad to have Jayden for accompany.