(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting, yr mom so gd huh!

jenn, i oso dun dare to ask my mom to look aft while we go out njoy ourself...unless realli got to attend something which is not convenient to bring along bb....cos sometime my bro & sil will go out shopping & leave their kids wif my mom...my mom will complaint they v clever go njoy & let her look aft them!

hers like rather serious one. seen a few docs n they say it's a virus where the body's immune system start to attack the nerves. went TCM n kana pricked until the hands blue black also no use leh. haiz... the doc says wil heal on its own in a mth, if nt means its qte bad n may lead to paralysis! i reali pray hard she wil be fine. she's only 54yo leh.

newbbi- painkillers. comin to a mth alrdy. numbness stil on n off. haiz

jenn- yup! my mil also same age. even my sis' bf's mum also born same yr. haha
wah lidat ur mum gv birth to u v young leh!

Ting,
So qiao... my mum gave birth to me when she is 23 yr old ....

My MIL is 12 years older than my mi, and my FIL is 12 older than my MIL... and all in the year of GOAT !

jenn & ting, yr mom can b my sis le...hahaha...my sis born in 57 leh! when we go out 2gether ppl always tot dat my sis is my mom & my niece is my sis....hahaha!

My hb jus called, say celeb today tog w aldan. Dun wan to tell me wher to go! Say it’s surprise. We shall see… haha

Jenn- tats reali young! Hw old is ur dad? Mine is born in 1954.

Jam- wah the age gap is so big!! U look young mah =)

Ting,
Wa.....ur hb very good liew, still bother to give SURPRISES...my hb wouldnt loh...if got celebration, mostly he will ask me WHERE TO EAT !!!! He is lazy to give any surprises loh.

My dad is older lah, born in year 1950, Tiger year. As my mum is goat..so is
"song yang lu hu kou" .... ha ha ha

Jam,
Ya loh, didnt know you and ur sister got such a age gap... different of 18 year old (57 vs 75)...but indeed u look young loh.

Ting,
Ya lah, must treasure and appreciate ur hb's efforts. At least still have SURPRISE lei... me ask then do = no surprise lao... xian loh.

Ya, i correct myself liew after reading the posting again... ha ha ha

aiyo, you gals should be contented. at least still ask u all wat to eat and what u want as presents.... mine didn't even asked lor....... for our anni, we only had a simple dinner outside with Andrea. no pressies..... but ok lah.... i told hb no need pressies lah cos save money and since i also don't need anything.... so never mind lah...

jenn & ting, my sis acc mi to get maternity clothes...the sales gal v funnie ask who looking f maternity clothes...wanna to buy f some1?? dat time i 4mth le but stomach not showing yet....so my sis say is mi lo...they tot of sis is my mom acc to get maternity clothes & tot i poly student niah...but now pregnant put on quite alot abit like auntie liow! hope aft birth can still look young...hahaha

ting & jenn, if i go out wif my mom they say my mom is my grandma lo....my niece is onli 8 years younger than mi lo...so their fren oso say y yr auntie so young de...hee

ting, yr hb realli gd still give u surprise! envy leh...2nite muz tell my hb abt it c he gOt plan any surprise f v day bo!

haha....... jam, your situation will be like my MIL....... my hb side, his youngest cousin is now in P2 or P3 i think. So andrea call her auntie when only about 6 - 7 years older niah....

v day? aiyo, i think my hb forgot about it man.... so confirmed is no pressie liao... but me no complain cos he just got me a PSP last week after he got his bonus... so that is my xmas cum wedding anni cum v day gift??? haha....

Good morning.........ladies!

Daphne,
Me also hooked on to PSP until my brother complain (Cos i borrow from him), think will also ask hb to buy one for me soon... ha ha ha

Mrning ladies..

Jenn,
PSP fun huh? hee..Dun tink i hv time for it liao =)...Now find it a battle to dress my ger lor..she simply dun wan to lie on the bed for us to wipe and change diaper for her lor...really difficult leh..

Jam,
ahyo, dun say that lah..where got auntie...

jenn, yes me and hb totally hooked on to PSP... now we go out dinner, we take turns to feed andrea and whoever is not feeding gets to play the PSP... hee.... what game u play? me now playing final fantasy...... very mind boggling cos have to keep finding the different cave and tunnels and fight the stupid monsters...... but the cartoon pics all so cute...

Jenn,
my ger become super naughty these few days lor, duno y..when carry her, she is like climbing ladder lor, wan to climb on our body..faintz.

DAphne,
okie...will go check and pout for you by this week hor..

Daphne,
Me hooked on 7 wonders.... ha ha ha, like those puzzle games

So do you still want to buy anymore desitin cream? If here have more order, i dun mind to hold a spree just for all of us, except the price is abit higher cos few ppl to share vpost charges.

jenn, since i'm getting from newbbi then i won't need it lor cos now i don't use so often only when her bums is red then i use..... so i think the tube should be able to last me hopefully a year?

jenn, i got 25 games in it... got diner dash too but the first game i played was final fantasy and we and hb totally hooked on the game... even went online to see the map layout cos we kept getting lost. if you wan, buy the crack version so can get free download online... if not buy the games very exp leh...

Mornin all! Ytd in the car kept askin my hb where we goin, he dun wan say. Hahah… we went to kallang brewerkz for dinner. Had steak, pizza n brownie. Eat until so full cos all ordered big size. Keke.. but halfway thru, aldan kept fussin! Aft dinner, went for walk along the river… hahha.. lomantic hor. Lolz….

Newbbi- same lah. Nw chg aldan v tough also cos he kept wantin to flip over n crawl to the edge of the bed. Pin him dwn, he started cryin. Haiz… esp difficult when need to clean him when he poo! His hands kept wantin to touch his birdie. Aiyo

Jam- u r the youngest in ur family?

Ting,
Wa.........sound so lomantic, must feeling very xin fu lor....

For boys to touch birdie is very common cos they are curious. After some time, they will stop doing that..and u need to teach him that is dirty loh.

Daphne,
yup, crawling here and there liao..hee..can cruise lor =)..

Ting,
romantic wor..hehe...i was telling hb duno is it easier to let charlotte wear pull up pants, but ex lor..really difficult to dress her now..

jenn- haha... for tat moment like bk to pator days jus tat gt another pax w us nw. hahhah
he likes to grab his birdie leh! i so afraid it's painful for him.

newbbi- i tried pull up pants too, easier to wear but when poo, v messy cos u need to pull up the pants to remove it. so i stil prefer to use normal diapers.
charlotte cruisin alrdy? aldan nw likes to stand w support esp in his cot. nw mornin he wakes up wil stand at the cot n look at us thn make sm noise to wake us up. hahha

Ting,
U wan to join for the kindermusik trial class on 22nd? Cos my thread mummy organising lor, and we need 10bbs in order to have our own class..I will post in the May thread shortly to see if any mummies intersted lor =)...hee

the pants cannot tear frm the side?
haha, aldan so cute..cos charlotte sleeps on a mattress, so when she wakes up, 1st thing she will flip over, then start crawling, then seh see nobody, she will cry..

Ting,
Pull up pants, when remove is to tear from the side, hence u need not pull down... basically is easier to change when wear pants... but is more costly. Me also stick to normal diapers.

for me when outside i will use pull up pants cos easier to wear.... but at home still use normal diapers.... i think it's a stage... esp when they learn to crawl, they will want to crawl everywhere even when changing... but slowly they will still lie still and let you change them lor....

Daphne,
Which brand u use for pull up pants? Me like Mummy Poko. Drypers brand cannot make it meh..

BTW, next term is Andrea going to GUG - Toddlers class??? Wanna to join me @ Suntec branch boh?

newbbi- wat time is the class? hw much?

jenn- haha.. me sotong, din noe can tear frm the side. tat time use sample.

daphne- when wil they lie stil? once start to walk??

jenn, no lah.... i'll stick to novena cos suntec i scare if got major events like travel fair, bridal fair etc, will have jam..... but i change her timing to sun 9.30 - 11am lor...

ting, if you keep telling them don't move cos mummy changing, soon they will understand one.... sometimes andrea still fuss but ok lah.... will get used to it..

jenn, i use huggies..... always buy at sheng siong cos cheaper there....

now when i want to change andrea, i gotta ask her permission somemore...... sometimes she will pull at her diapers and say i will ask can change diapers and she will nod her head or say yes or ok... but sometmes, she will say "mai" and start to run away... then gotta chase her and hoax her to change...

Daphne,
Oh i see. I feel huggies cutting is small, so i like mummy poko. Oh i see, me enroll Jayden in the bio-lauguage class (Got both eng + chinese) in one session. Also heard that Suntec Toddler class usually will end later (from 11.30 - 1.20pm) cos there isnt much kids there.

Wa 9.30am, Jayden just wake up loh... so my prefer timing is always 11.30 - 1.00pm class, after the class, can go for lunch le.

Ting,
Is oki lah, 1st time when i use pull up pants, also make the same mistake. kee kee

Daphne,
tks for the advise..really a battle now..
haha

Jenn,
I tinking of bringing charlotte to GUG trial class when seh recovers lor..mayb next sun..

Ting,
on 22/2 sun at 10am wor..$25+ lor..

Newbbi,
Is better to bring Char for the GUG trial class when she is abt 12mth bah, 8mth is still too young for the class..as have to handle project as well...abit too young for bb loh. This is my personal opinion only loh. Anyway now Suntec is having $25 trial (UP is $50.00)

Newbbi/Ting
I agreed with Daphne, slowly they will kick away the habit and lie down and let u change their diaper loh. It just take time
. Be patient loh.