(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals!,

wow, u'll all got bring yr boi & gal to oversea huh...not troublesome ma??? tink nowadays kids realli hao meng leh...travel so young!!

jenn, toking abt cny clothing i hv bot myself 11pc of maternity clothes 2 wk ago leh...so i settle mine cny clothing le...now left my shoes niah...cos all my new shoes r high heels now wear high heels v tired so tot of getting those no heels or littl heel!

wat abt u hv u bot yr cny clothes & yr boi wan??

Jam,
No lah, my boy still have not have the chance to travel yet.....think he surely envy Andrea, Inez, Shannon, Aldan, Kieran, Isaiah who had travelled liew..... kee kee

I think when they are older bring overseas is better lah, cos u need not bring along too many tins of milk powder... kee kee

Jam,
Me bot myself a new skirt and blouse from IORA lor, shoe is from robinson.

As for Jayden, i bot him a new shirt from taiwan. Pant and shoes are from Old Navy plus my mum oleidi bot him a set.... so settle for him liew... boys are easy to dress up lah

jam,
mayb u wan go NOVO to see cos i bot a pair of sandals that time, wear til now still bery comfy..

jenn,
U bot clohtes for J yet? i bot frm Gap and ON that time lor =)..Then bot some frm BPs..hehe..cheap cheap..

Ya lor, cos if too young bring them , they also duno how to enjoy and worst thing is parents so tired lor..

jenn, tink f boi can realli save alot...cos boi clothing v limited unlike gal...so u can save $$ more...

newbbi, now i hardly go shopping le...last time i oso got bot shoes fm novo lo!

newbbi, i already tell my hb if i m expecting a gal i will dress her mei mei lo...if boy i throw to him cos boy no nid to dress up wan...hahha...my sil nv dress up her girl wan leh...her girl dress abit like tomboy wan...my sil bo chap wan!

hiya gals, no time to log in today. so many chit chat today ah...
just back from unpacking my house and waiting for delivery of my sofa.

so nice... i wana go for another hol... i no time to load my malacca trip even on the blog. i wana go tokyo nx yr. hopefully can materialise.

hee...as for cny clothing, i havent bought mine yet. so diff to go shopping and i didnt see any nice ones at ips.
as for megan, very easy coz she got too many new clothes to wear! she got so many clothes that were given to her for her birthday plus my bro's gf really dote on her somemore, one short bought 7 sets of clothing for her. i nearly fainted when i saw it. even i didnt buy much for her all along. haha!so cfn just pick one for cny to wear.

Pierced,
Saw Megan's blog...she is so cute !!!! I like the hair clip
Me agreed that can go back to vivo Jnr League for hair cut, cos the auntie is very skillful meh.

jenn, oh hee, the elmo hairclip? cute hor? but she very chor lor, pulled the clip and now elmo head dangling off the clip. gotta find glue to stick back.

ya, indeed very gd haircutting skills. i can never cut her hair when she moves ard like that.

Morning ladies..
My hb still having fever, now havign a bad terrible throat infection until he can't even swallow food, drink water also bery pain...Wanted to take leave to look aft him also can't cos its year end, audit is here, stock take today..I was so upset that I can't take care of him..hiaz..Then in my office, my boss knows how to "Tai chi" his work to me...Really fedup lor, my coll is on AL til fri, then this boss kept on leaving the office early cos big boss not ard..All the invoicing all pushed to me...haiz..Sorry for making u all listen to my grumbles so early in the morning...

Pierced,
Megan's hairstyle nice wor..Which flr is the Jnr League?

Good morning, mummies

Newbbi,
Jnr League is in all Toys R Us. Me will be bringing Jayden for hair cut on next sunday too. Handsome for CNY... kee kee
Aiyo, ur hb so ke lian? U got cook cooling tea for him boh? Aiya, all bosses are like that loh, keep pushing job while they can go off earlier.

bluegenie,
u on leave today?shiok hor..

jenn,
Tks for the infor =)..
Ya lor, hiaz, yest cook sugarcane with water chestnut for him leh, ask MIL to cook ju hua for him today lor..haiz...hope he recovers soon cos had fever since sat leh, on n off..hiaz..

Ya lor, all bosses flock together de..

Newbbi,
Me no plans for the new yr yet lei, cos busy with work meh...but most probably on 01/01/09 will bring jayden to Pasir Ris farm bah.... kee kee

Nope, i dun think i'm getting any from cottoncandy, cos no one eating lei. So u buying boh???? Last year i got buy 2 tins from her, not bad liew, same as the retail shop selling....(I know which shop lah, but cannot say here loh)

Here so quiet.....
Newbbi,
Do you have 1/2 day tomorrow ? Me working until 1pm too. But on friday have to come back to office. Hb's company very shiok. Close on friday too, only need to report to work on next monday... me so envy !!!!!

Jenn,
I gettign 2 tins but helped my coll to order 5tins lor..hehe..

Have 1/2 day lor, so sianz..me fri also coming bk to work, so sian..i tinking of taking leave on mon..hee

Newbbi,
Wa...5 tins for your colleagues, then u got commission boh???? kee kee. Cottoncandy will delivery to your plc, right since is within sk area????

Since u can take leave on monday, then take lah.... spend time with char also good mah... I always look forward to my leave so that i can plan and spend time with Jayden. Children grow fast meh.

Jenn,
I dun hv commission wor, just $13 per tin lor =)...hehe..Ya lor, i also planning..cos i hv to study so really cherish all e time i hv with her now..But now she getting naughtier leh...I scold her she can smile at me, then my FIL can tell me, ahya, he will say "ahyo, now u beat her also she duno!".

Jenn,
Ya lor, i still giving her friso 2 lor..

I bot the other diaper bag liao wor, this seller selling abit more ex hor..i paying $25 for the diaper which u and ting have lor =)..Actually hor, the George bag looks big leh, 42cm ...

Newbbi,
ha ha....i know Kidz Cottage usually sell more exp. But hor carter bag usually can last. My 1st carter bag last me for one year plus
so is quite durable loh. This bag is also quite big meh - at 40cm, can put alot of bb stuff

So nowadays do you bring charlotte out on every weekend? Do u bring lunch out for her ? Or u give her milk only for lunch?

I also enjoy buying BP stuff from Adeline (Querida), her stuff are very reasonable price and she dun overcharge. Even normal postage, sure can get our things liew
So maybe if she get this new carter bag diaper bag, maybe u want to consider , buy and keep first ??? kee kee

Jenn,
Ya lor, haiz, wasted I just placed my order with Khaw lor, paid up already, if not might consider this new design cos got flowers lor, sweet =)..

Not really lor, but I try to brign her out to walk walk cos now sch holidays mah =)..

If I bring charlotte out, then will brign her lunch - porridge out to feed her also lor =)..Then if its over lunch liao, then i brign along the brown rice n FM lor =)..

Good idea lor, hehe..but the new design not bad..u also hv 2 bags?

Jenn,
wan to ask u hor, when u start giving J porridge for dinner also? cos now charlotte is onli drinking milk in the evening, say mayb 4+pm or 5+pm depending, then next feed will be 10+pm, then soemtiems midnite she wakes up for another feed..So yest my MIL gave her cereal for BF, porridge for lunch, then afternoon biscuit and prune puree, then dinner porridge, then 10+pm, charlotte cry for milk lor, so hor, means yest Charlotte only drank 1 milk feed leh..is it ok cos I find it like too little since she needs milk now too...Can advise..tks..

Newbbi,
Yap,i do have another brown bag which i bot from WTS(WANT TO SELL), is from TMC, a free bag which is given when u signed up for SBI (Subsquent born incentive card). I bot it for $10.00 when someone want to sell
. The length is also abt 40cm bah. I saw my colleague having it and see is quite useful. So i also buy and keep first loh.

Newbbi,
I only give Jayden eat porridge once in a day (dinner) only.
Breakfast - Cereal or biscuits with milk
Lunch - Usually somen, soba, mee sua and etc.
Tea Break - Fruit + biscuits
Dinner - Porridge
9.30pm (Before sleep) - 180milk feed
6.00am - 120milk
Think bb must have at least 2 milk feed lei.
As a toddler, the minimum milk intake shld be 480ml (According to PD's suggestion)

Jenn,
Tks...

I see..So actually my feeding schedule for charlotte is ok hor? When can she start eating mee sua? I giving her teething biscuits lor, the cereal u gave J is those oats type? Cos my ger, still consider bb hor? she drinkign 240ml each time..

Newbbi,
Wa..ur girl can drink 240ml (So envy), my boy maxi is only 180ml ... she can start eating mee sua le, just need to cook until soft for swallowing down. However, I start off with organic somen (which is made of wheat)

Jenn,
hehe, ya lor, 3scopes of brown rice + 5scopes of friso lor..she can finish in 5mins cos she really love it now..at 4mths, she was twisting and turning when drinking milk, now she guai guai drink, like scare the bottle run away lor..hehe..

But now she 7mths can eat wheat? u buy frm NTUC huh? got the brand name?

hi gals... super busy since ytd =( forsee more n more wrk to come. sianz!!!

newbbi- i givin aldan abt 3 milk feeds everyday nw. he wil cry for milk even aft feedn him puree/cereal but for porridge can last him for abt 2 hrs b4 he demands for milk again. but each time he only drinks 150ml of milk.

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
oic..tink will go hv a look this wkend..tks ya..

Ting,
no choice lor, jiayou!
Wow, aldan doign well hor =)...I am bringing charlotte for a trial class at gymbroee this sun at 11am, do sms me if u wan to bring aldan ya..

bluegenie,
hi ya..

morn gals, last day of the yr today.

came back to mi mum's place after officially staying over at mi new hse yest nite. nothing there yet so muz come back here for food. haha!

jenn, do u wash and rinse the mee sua first bef cooking? coz mee sua can be quite salty when cooked. i did it when i cooked it for megan's bd coz i scared too much salt for her.

newbbi, i thk muz at least still have 3 milk feeds as according to those schedules i read up on.
now megan still having 4 milk feeds. each time 200ml.
morn ard 6.30 milk, followed by 7.30 bf usually egg yolks, cheese, bread/cereal.
9.00 - milk again
11.45 - lunch
3.00 - milk
5.45-6 - dinner
8.00 - milk

normally i give her brown rice porridge for both meals but with diff meats, fish, pork, chicken and beef. den i boil the veg separately and give her fruits.
very good to give lots of egg yolks and fish as per my PD.

Jenn,
Happy new yr to u too!

Pierced,
tks for the infor..But now charlotte still can't take egg yolks hor? Read somewhere that hv to wait til 1yrs old then can let them eat wor...

Pierced,
Good morning...........
So used to have ur own house boh ???? kee kee. Next time have to do housework on ur own liew.

Err, yap i do wash mee sua bef cooking. Most of the time, usually i gave somen (Organic wheat noodles and is less salty). Actually in super mkt, u can find lesser salty mee sua lei. My mum used to buy for me during my confinement.

Newbbi,
U can start to introduce egg yolk when Charlotte turn 10mth. For egg white is abt 1year old. Is important to know whether ur girl is allergy to egg cos of the MMR jab.

Hi morning gals,

tink most of u half day 2dae rite!!

mi still got to tong till 3pm...so wish YOU'LL HAPPY NEW YEAR 1st in case later bo liang liow...

newbbi, no leh, that's egg white. yolks i started intro when 6 mths, its safe to eat already according to my PD. muz be fully cooked ie. hard boiled yolks. very nutritious for the bb.

jenn, so far a bit weird. hee, but for housewk, i used to it liao, coz i do most of the housewk at my mum's place too just that now dun have mi mum to share out the load. hee...

okie i see, will try the somen out, but i find very diff to feed if too soupy haha... muz make it thicker if not all drop onto megan.

Newbbi,
Nope, MMR is taken at 15mth.
Penuomoccal is taken at 12mth (2 jabs if taken after 1 year old)

Pierced,
ha ha.... ask ur hb to share the burden lah. Cos very different to do house work + take care of a toddler loh. Where got so much time, right ???? kee kee. So far, i buy somen, soba, udon, carrot noodles, kelp noodles, carrot noodles for Jayden to eat. He love to eat noodles loh. Usually i buy from organic shop or mkt plc in vivo.

megan gg for her last jab of pneumo on the 9th.

jenn, ya, but oso sometimes cant count on men la, coz his std and mine diff, i very jie pi over certain things den when i nag at him, he say u do lor, since so fussy! but he can help out on certain things la. now got kid liao, i close both eyes on his wk! haha...if not i end up even being more xin ku!

wah, not bad hor Jayden, megan is one hell of a fussy kid! i tried mee sua and pasta on her, ok only. den i give her fruits like nectarine, strawberries ( the sweet korean kind),she refuse to take. she just discovered a new love: orange! i gve her some and now she crazy over it!

what u usually cook the noodles with?