(2005) Brides of year 2005

berry, BDL expensive? it's cheaper than vpost leh.... vpost seems to be the most exp one...

jenn, BDL is another shipping / courier svcs but tied to citibank credit card....

berry,
tks for ur advise ger...hb and i still trying to find solution lor...

jenn,
haha...so i can buy e toothpaste now to keep?
Need to get teething gel to standfby?

Newbbi,
ha ha, is a bit early for you to buy teething gel bah, unless u notice Charlotte is teething yo

berry, 40 bucks in total? sgd? for how many wallets? i think 40 bucks is std leh..... that time i order nine west shoes, shipping is about 35 per pair....

newbbi, usually teething won't be so early one leh..... prob 6 mths onwards..... one sign is a lot of salivating..... as in she will keep drooling... then sometimes may have slight / mild fever...

daphne- maybe cos i am nt a normal woman.. haha! i am ok w nt gg shoppin one. jus buy things tat i need n nt want. i dun spend on cosmetics also so my exps every mth r reali low. only need to pay for essentials like hp n ins bill. nw tat i'm stayin at hm most of the time, exps even lower as my hb wil pkt food bk for meals. only wkends thn we go out to eat n even thn, my hb pays. keke

newbbi- u orderin the toothpaste? can help me order too?

janf- ya liu lian makes bb put on wt fast! ur gal is of gd wt =) can count dwn to c her liao! keke.. hw many bedder u takin?

ting - im taking the 4-bedder wif auto upgrade to 2-bedder..? anw, i hvnt recd any letter frm TMC abt the ward thingy.. shd there be a confirmation letter or somethg?? but last fri, dr khi gave me the admission letter liao..

newbbi - still looking at the bb names book keke.. hvnt decide on name yet..

newbbi, dun thk u should get teething gel yet though. just get the tooth paste first to stand by. usually bbs teeth only fr 6 mths onwards.

megan now 8 mths oso no teeth yet so havent kai zhang mi first teeth toothpaste at all.
so far she seems to be having her teeth popping out anytime but no sign yet only the gums thicker and whiter and more drooling. but she has oso been drooling since very young.
u can get the gel easily in sin, Bonjela is one. unless the bb is in pain or etc then put. more of itchy sometimes. she just wana bite things.

Good morning, ladies !!!!
Newbbi,
Regards teething gel, u can choose to buy in spore, need not get from drugstore.
The one i am using is
738585.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Dentinox Teething Gel contains Lidocaine Hydrochloride, that brings rapid relief from teething pain directly at the point of application. To help eliminate any infection, Dentinox Gel also contains an antiseptic, Cetylpyridinium Chloride. This effective formula has been tried and trusted by mothers for over 25 years. Dentinox Teething Gel does not contain sugar and is suitable for babies of any age</font>

In Watson is selling $7.50 per tube, however can go to BLk 118 Rivervale Plaza, is selling $6.00 per tube.

morn all...

newbbi, yup yup coz sometimes u may not need the teething gel so soon. norm i thk the 1st bottom teeth no pain one, only the back teeth??

mi yest went back sch to get the teacher to hand over some stuff, then went cut annd colour hair, do some shopping.spend money again...haiz...

any recommendation of where to go for eyebrow trimming? mi current lady is not avail to do it. desperately needing one.

Pierced,
Regards eyebrow trimming, my was in City hall, same as watashi, however i didnt have the ctc number on hand, maybe u can sms watashi ? Both me, cinday and newbbi used to go there prior to our AD... kee kee

Hmm, so how was everything when u went back to the sch ???? Next tues will be back to routine working life liew.

ic..okies txs!

so far ok la, just that everything like in a mess due to many relief teachers. sian...thk go back on tues will be like blur sotong. need few wks to adjust back to wk life. haha!

jenn, hee...they go...OUT OF JOB...haha...

but seriously... they depend on whether sch needs them den will call them up for jobs lor. so they might relief some other teachers instead.
hehe...

not bad leh the pay, i tot of quitting den sign up as one...haha!

Pierced,
What are u cooking for Megan ???? Can Jayden have a share??? kee kee

BTW, a simple receipe to share
<font size="+2">WHIPPED POTATO</font>
1 Medium potato (Skinned)
1 egg
1 bowl of water
1/2 slice cheddar cheese
3/4 pat of unsalted butter (those small small individually wrapped ones)

Method:
Boil potato and egg with water.
Put into blender to "whip"
Then add cheese and butter. Stir it in.
If needed, add some hot water to make it less gluey

jenn, yup so far she can manage. she even more capable than me just that now she let mi handle since i at home then i let her go for her yoga, and dance class and gai gai. keke

actually i pei fu mi mum now that im a mother too. knowing that she wk and take care of us plus do so many things. i can never be like her, haha even if im a sahm.
she like energiser battery kind, cook clean bake sew and do housewk. i do a bit, i tired out liao.

the other time recently we had a scare coz she having some pain at her lower tummy area and scan showed something, tot might be tumour in intestine or ovary. heng further scans show nothing but gotta go check again in 3 mths. only then do i realise the imptance of mi mum coz cant imagine without her how.

Pierced,
tks for the advise..today super busy, onli hv time to log in now..
managed to get any clothings?

Jenn,
which shop u bot the gel frm?

newbbi, no prob. im oso super busy when i start wk nx wk. see la, now that they know im gg back, hod start calling mi to attend this and that, sian and set papers!!
pengz plus only give mi 2 wks to do so. really #@$%!

Pierced,
Ya i can understand the fear, i also cannot imagine life without my mum meh.... and ever since have Jayden, i can "ti hui" how my mum had went thru raising a bb... the steps we are moving is just like their shadow, we seeing how we grow up...

Newbbi,
I think the shop is call ren shang tang bah, is a provision shop near to the wet market. There also selling cheaper diaper and formula milk... that is what my cousin told me as she stay near there yo.

Pierced,
ha ha,yap. Accordance to 2007 mummies in SK, the FM and diaper are cheaper there yo...but so far, me only buy the teething gel from them only.... kee kee

Pierced,
so bad leh, haven go bk already call u to wor...haiz...cheerup ya..for our rice bowl, no choice..

Jenn,
i see..tink i aga know which shop liao =D...tks ya... duno how much they selling friso 1 hor...

Newbbi,
Me dun know ley, but can go there and check check bah, but hor i feel their price increase liew, last time the teething gel is only $5.50 and now $6.00 !!!! But still cheaper compared to Watson and Pharmacy lor.

As for Fisco, u ren yi ren bah, once reach fisco stage 2, u can opt for delivery , usually is buy 5 get one free, so is quite worth it !!!!

newbbi, ya lor bo bian lor, give them face for the sake of my $$...hee...

jenn, ic..thanks! will go check the shop out and compare prices
ya! those shoppin centre pharmacy have killer prices! only if bo bian then i buy fr them

fisco oso always got sales rite...i always waiting for mi nan to have sales haha but dun have one coz price ctrl.

jenn, dunno leh, i tot if i gg out to meet mi frens tmr, i might pop by but depends on where im gg. heh...somemore there got the tangs sales as well.

newbbi- thks for helpin me order the toothpaste. let me noe when order cfm n i wil trf the $$ to u.

janf- jus tat letter wil do liao. rem bring on the day of admission! i opted for 4 bedder too but in the end, chose 1 bedder. haha... cos wanted hb to stay w me n i'm glad i did. keke.. more privacy too but of cos at a price.

pierced- my hb nw relievin a teacher who had gone on ML too. more relaxed n can concentrate fully on teachin. lesser classes to teach, no nid set papers, attend mtgs n best of all, no admin duties!

Morning ladies...

Fianlly its fri...me hv lots of assignments to do this wkend and next wk =(...

Pierced,
when will u be passingby SK cos wan to borrow ur sling frm u wor =D...

Ting,
no prob ger...

ting, ya lor, relief is better as no neeed to bother abt other sch stuff. somemore can be permanent relief for some leh

newbbi, aiya i nearly forgot abt passing u the sling too...this sun might be possible as im gg for a 1st mth at compassvale bow there.will u be at hm? we liase thru hp ya.

morning gals...
long time no chat... had been super busy at work..

jenn..hope jayden will enjoy the class...must swop with your hb during the break.. all the mummies were tired-out after the 1st half.. 2nd half is all the daddies in the class.. too bad my hb was not there last wk..

newbbi.. must be very tiring &amp; stressful to juggle work, study and baby at the same time... really pei fu u leh... i know i defnitely can't manage it...

Watashi,
ha ha...me also hope so. BTW, me will be in the class for the whole session so tt i will know what is going on for the full 90min class. Next week my hb will go inside for the full 90 min so that he will know the whole thing too... ha ha ha

On 30th Aug, he has no choice but to be alone as i will be in taiwan. After i am back, then we will do the 1/2 1/2 swop... kee kee

Pierced,
yup, sun i will be at home lor =D...sure, we laise ya, tks ger...i can meet up at the void deck with my ger..hee

Jenn,
wat class is J taking?When u going taiwan?

watashi,
hi there...really bery tough lor...almost can't handle it lor..me still juggling now lor, but for bettter future, no choice lor..But i am bery scare that my bb might not be close to me, theni sure cry..

jenn.. jayden shld enjoy lar..the class is quite interesting.. at least ryan and andrea enjoyed

maybe i shld also let my hb go thru the whole 90min this wkend..

how long is yr taiwan trip?..definitely will miss yr J alot hor..

haiz..me long time din go holiday liao.. longing to take aeroplane!!

Newbbi,
Jayden is going for an edu enrichment class called GUG (Growing up Gifted) in Novena Square.
Me will be going to taiwan on 27 Aug - 31Aug, is 5D4N.

Watashi,
Why not, shld ask ur hb to go thru the 90min, but still mummy will she bu de lor, mummy also the KPO want to know how our boy react during the class lor... ha ha ha

Newbbi,
The class for babies/toddler .
The age is 8 - 18mths !!!!

newbbi..think tat he common worry of most working mothers..initially i also worry ryan will be close to my maid &amp; not me.. but it turns out ok leh..its the quality of the time spent with them, not the quantity..+ u latch yr gal rite.. more intimate bonding..dun worry ya..