(2005) Brides of year 2005

Pierced,
Wa.. Jayden now at 1yr plus only 10kg lei, ur megan so fast coming to 10kg !!!!!! Must be too nutrious with ur bm yo ... kee kee

Yap, i bot C902 le, oki lor, the camera is really good at 5mp and when u slide up the camera, have blue lights by the side which can be touch-screen function. kee kee

jenn, haha,so funny. no more bm liao leh. now only solids and fm.
but now u know at 8 mths they dun grow so much rite, but she always seem heavier though but when weighed, still around the same.

keke, u be mi guinea pig for the hp first lor.
i keep telling mi hb that i want new hp for bd pressie liao.

jenn, ya lor nowadays buy hp like buy 4d kind. hopefully the hp is a gd buy if not headache plus if really lousy kind, u oso stuck with a stupid contract.

Pierced,
Yap but with the 24mths contract, hp is cheaper..those without contract, hve to pay a steep price lor..is also not worth it ley.

ya lor, but dun understand why our hps here so ex. when mi bro was studyin in uk and the phones there offered were either very cheap or free with the plans.

Pierced,
Have free hp lah but not those we fancy wan lor....ha ha ha... all those newest phone have to buy !!!!! and tie down by the 24 mth contract !

pierced, wah megan 10kg!!! andrea still only at 8.9kg leh..... dunno is it cos of her fake measles.... managed to put back 200g lor.... so far still cannot hit 9kg... sigh...
btw, wanna know if andrea is considered short or not ah.... she is only at 75cm leh..... like not much improvements from the last measurement.... few months ago was at 72cm....

Jenn,
how much u pay for ur C902? but if u sell outside, tink u won't get bk alot leh..

Pierced,
i see...hard time deciding hor...hee..dun rush lor, find e one u most comfortable with ya...Btw, i email u my cloth books order liao...tks ger..

Jenn,pierced,
me also tinking of getting C902 lor..hehe..

Ask u all hor, is it true that frozen ebm is not as good as fresh one?

Newbbi,
I paid $338 with 2 years contract. I checked at SE shop, is selling $688 without contract.

Yap, i think frozen ebm not nice and got a smell lor, last time Jayden drink until he want to puke... ha ha ha, that is what my mum told me lor.

Daphne,
Dun worry too much, as long ur PD didnt say much, assumed Andrea shld be oki yo

As for height, slowly bah..... they will grow taller wan lah.... kee kee

daphne, thk coz andrea sick that's why weight dropped. mi mum oso say bbs muz not fall sick if not sure weight drop.

newbbi, ya C902 nice hor...one of the newer SE hps ard. i tot of getting too but waiting for the price to drop.
yup, will submit ur order to the mummy later.

of coz frozen ebm will not be as gd as fresh coz some nutrients might be lost too, plus got a fishy smell. but megan used to it when i fed her last time. bo bian esp if no fresh one avail. so still better den fm la.

aftn all..

berry - oopppzz. paiseh.. preggy brains lah.. ur K darned cute lor.. keep following my hb ard and calling him kor kor.. wahahaha..

Jenn,
really? my ger drining still ok lor, but i worried e nutrients might be gone after freezing lor..Now my mil give my bb frozen ebm, unless at nite i go bk and latch her =>D...then wkends i feed her direct =D...$388 still ex to me wor..hmm...m1?

Pierced,
tks ger..ya lor, i also waiting for it to drop leh..hee..true lor, better than nothing..Heng my ger still ok lor =D..been drinking frozen one since last wk =D...

harlo gals! aldan hvg slight fever nw after the jab. he dun like the medicine n kept spittin it out! jus nw managed to get most of it inside his mouth. hopefully his fever wil subside soon..

newbbi- ur gal looks more like u! hee.. nw ppl also say aldan got my looks nw n of cos i happy to hear tat! hahah.. i didnt let him drink pao sheng leh

janf- last lap is lidat. hard to slp at nite. supposed to prepare u for the slpness nites to cm once bb is out. hehe... 36 wks liao means anytime! hw big is ur gal nw?

Newbbi,
As long is ok with frozen ebm, then just let her be bah, just try to pump bm until she is 6mths plus bah.....

Ting,
Oh dear, maybe u can use newbbi's suggestion, to add medicine to his milk. Well, remember what i told u last sat, i also feel that Aldan is looking more like u le.

Aside pao sheng, u can also choose china barley and let aldan drink prior one day before his jap. So far, Jayden dun have any fever for any injection. As my mum gave him pao sheng

Just an advise lah !!!!

Ting,
Just have 2/3 slices of pao sheng in his daily water will do le....

Newbbi,
BTW, have u sms jolyn when the next batch of desitin cream reaching from her drug store spree?

Ting,
paosheng really works cos my ger 1st dose of the jab dun hv fever lor..

All,
me work until bery sian now..hiaz...now hb and i hv headache cos my hb's auntie and her son will be staying at my inlaw hse in dec...Her son will be enrol for Pri 1 next Jan...hb and i worried that her son might bully Charlotte and she might learn the bad things frm him..hiaz..

So now we trying to find someone to take care of my ger frm dec onwards..We wanted my mum to come up my hse and take care on wkdays, but my mum not bery willing cos she wants to take care of my bro and sis...Instead, she asked me to bring bb to her plc and then fri nites we bring her home lor...but we prefer to hv bb in our hse..

Seems like we can't really find a solution to this, worst come to worst case, i be a SAHM and then defer my studies for 1-2yrs until charlotte can go to childcare lor..hiaz..so fanz...Somemore now my manager kept on pushng work to me ever since last wk.We using new system somemore, me really swimming now...

jenn- hw much water ah? he so cranky jus nw. kept wantin to be carried. fell aslp in my arms n when put him in yaolan barely 5mins, he started cryin again. din reali slp since 11am til nw!

newbbi- if finances allow, be sahm for awhile 1st lor. nth beats the joy of takin care of ur little one thou tirin lah. ur siblings stil young?

Newbbi,
In fact, is really very difficult for ur mum to come over to ur house cos she still have to take care of ur bro and sister. This is understandable.

Why dun you consider to get a baby sitter like what cottoncandy is doing. As per cottoncandy, her nanny not too bad. Each mth the allow is abt $500 (but u will need to bring Charlotte back home daily at evening/night), if u want the nanny to take care of charlotte in the night, the charges will be $800 per mth.

But since u are allow to be a SAHM, why not consider ??? Then when Charlotte is 18mth old, put @ childcare or infant care, then u consider to join the work force again

Ting,
How much water is aldan drinking now ? Usually for us, we will just put 2/3 slices of pao sheng in Jayden 200ml of water for him for the day prior a day to his jab.

ting,
ya lor...sis 26yrs old, bro 23 liao =D...but my mum needs to cook fo rmy bro cos its best he eats homecooked food lor..

jenn,
I wan to be SAMH but i worry abt the finances...hb work alone not enough for every mth bills cos his pay not bery high..Unless i can do some part time job and home based then i dun ind lor..hiaz...

so now, we really headache lor..bery fan leh...

Newbbi,
Since u can work some part time, why not consider to be a SAHM lei ???? The progress of bb growing with them is very motivating to be a SAHM, my hb also cannot afford me to be a SAHM lor... he said he to declare bankrupt... ha ha ha

Jenn,
we bu fang xin to get babby sitter leh...i rather take care myself but needs to be bery thrifty cos onli one person is working..haiz...

Newbbi,
Well, is all depends on you, there are some family who choose to put their young wan with either
1) Baby Sitter
2) or infant care centre whereby they will move on to childcare, playground, nursery and kindergarden......

Of cos one person working only, there are lots of restriction for yourself liew, u have to be thrify, cannnot have own pocket $, cannot have saving and etc yo

jenn- he's only drinkin abt 30-40ml of water nw. jus nw i mixed the medicine into his milk, he like can taste the diff leh! drank half n kept usin his tongue to push out the teat. in the end, i use spoon to feed him! keke.. but didnt finish also.

newbbi- jus hv to be more thrifty lor. the joy of watchin ur bb growin every single day wil make everything worth it!! my hb also bu fang xin to engage bb sitter n he rather wrk harder n i stay at hm to take care n also he can wrk in peace =)

jenn,
ya lor...haiz, really fan lor..i worried abt infant care...so now, most likely SAMH ..but if i become SAMH, its going to affect alot of ple...so now considering it bery carefully lor..hiaz..Unless I bring bb to my mum's plc, then onli see her on fri lor...bery tough decision now...

Ting,
true lor...haiz, but we scare we can't cope with our finances..cos i hv to pay for my mum'hse rental, give her allowance.If i jobless liao, then my bro and sis need to share out e rental payment which adds on to their burden lor..Then my mum won't be rec any allowance frm me liao...Hb might also hv to cut down on the allowances he giving his mum lor...so dats y i say its going to involve alot of ple..I been praying hard to be a samh since young..hee

newbbi- there wil sure be alot of things to consider lor. i had to suspend 2 of my insurance policies for 1 yr so as to minimise my exps. ur sis n bro wrkg alrdy? see if u can wrk out sth =) i also been wantin to be sahm. haha... thou it's tiring n everyday is like a routine..

Ting,
Didn know that Policy can be suspend ley, so will it increase your policy premium when u resume the policy ?

Newbbi,
Just have to consider carefully bah, being a SAHM have to make lot of sacrifice and of cos the finance burden have to share lor... after all, baby sitter also not cheap.......

newbbi, can understand what u are gg thru, not easy to make the decision to stay home. for mi, im lucky that im allowed to take NPL, but nx wk, im gg back to wk already. dunno how i will take it since so long no wk.
but really hv to wk things out first with hb and see if one person can cope.
for mi, i realised that really hard to take $$ fr hb leh. i still end up spending mi own money during these mths although hb says just ask fr him if need to. but quite diff to open mouth if i wana buy things that are wants not needs.
so will take the rest of the yr to see how i fit back into sch.

staying at home however is a joy since u can see ur bb grow everyday. and it's ur own effort in taking care of her.
i really enjoy mi time at home, best of all, no need bother abt wk la. but some ppl are not cut out for it, they dun like the routine at home. mi fren gave up aft 1 mth and went back to wk instead coz she say like brain dead, everyday same routine

Pierced,
Didnt hear that next week u going back to work, so fast ur NPL is upz.... for the first few days in skl, u will be very uneasy cos u will keep missing megan and keep calling home.... ha ha ha, that is what happen to me.. until now, i still make one call home daily to talk to Jayden and mum !!!!

jenn, ya lor, nx tues is when i start wk...sigh...now to try to get into routine. luckily i only wk 2 wks den got 1 wk sept hols so can still be at home.
ya, i believe so, i expect when i go back , sure call many times too...

go back wk oso prob coz i have to spend money to buy new wk clothes!!!

jenn- i jus resume payin the same amt of premium anytime i wan to. i got 1 investmt link policy n this cnt be suspended so bo bian hv to pay. $140 a mth! haiz

pierced- time reali flies rite! i also enjoyin the time nw.. hee.. my frens were also tellin me nt easy to be sahm n tat i might regret quittin to stay at hm but i got no regrets at all! thou got to curb spendin n rely on hb nw.

ting, i really admire your guts to really be SAHM.... although i've been yearning to be one too but i doubt i can ever be unless my hb earns big bucks cos me am so used to spend $$ on things that i fancy...... each time i pay my cc bill, my mum will shake her head and ask me exactly what did i buy... even my hb was like..... how come i don't pay for car but my exp still higher than his... haha.... but to be fair to me, i pay for andrea's medical bills....

last nite i got improvement, slpt till 430am then woke up stare ceiling..

twin - i oso worry i explode early tats why tot of getting the cream frm u last wkend haha.. if cant find a suitable time, then prob mite need to trouble u to post to me liao.. let me know how much postage, i trf to ur a/c..

ting - last fri went for 35wks chkup n minnie is 2.47kg liao.. muz be the liulian that i ate the prev wk! so i tell myself no more liulian frm now onwards keke.. muz ren ren ren..

btw gals, when did u all start taking coconut n wats the frequency?

Morning ladies...

Ting,
Yup,my sis n bro working now but not earning much lor...i also din know policy can stop for awhile..hee..

jenn,
ya lor, now we tinking abt it seriously..cos we bu fang xin to employ maid or put bb in infant care lor, rather i take care myself, but hv to curb my spending lor..hv to b more thrifty liao lor..

Pierced,
Agreed that its not easy to take $$ frm hb cos its hard lor...Women like to buy things we fancy but men just dun understand...they can say hv clothes liao how come buy again etc...hehe...But when they buy their own things, its "big amt" like car, IT gadets lor..Me also haven start shopping for clothes yet, every morning headache, duno wat to wear. Last wkend i went Compass pt Giodano to try out their jeans, i need to fit into size 30 leh!! So shocking lor..hiaz..but in e end din buy cos its too ex...$70+ lor...end up din get anything there...

Daphne,
ya lor, if see something we like and dun buy, like feel bery uncomfortable hor?=D..

janf,
how are u doing? hang on ya, afew more wks to go can see ur ger liao..jiayou! Tot of a name for ur ger yet?

Hey gals…

Crystal, preggy brains? I tot caitlyn’s out from your tummy…hee…tsk tsk…

Newbbi, I think another alternative is to get a nanny like what the rest suggested. Unless you can make sure finances are fine if you become a SAHM.

GALS, I need help! I have wanted to order something from COACH usa but I kept getting rejects. I using comwaygate.com but seems like coach is so strict that they need phone call ordering. I dunno why… they only accept USA credit cards that’s why I use comwaygate concierge service.

Good morning, ladies ........

Janf,
Regards coconut, u can start drinking now, can drink 1 time per week.... when ur minnie is out, is "cleaner", dun have so much blood lor.

Newbbi,
Regards the toothpaste, u can buy , cos in Kiddy Palace is selling for $21.70, but buy from drug store is only $8.50. However u can only start using when Charlotte has her tooth out !!!!

Actually all mummies will bu fan xin when put @ nanny or childcare, ur worries is the same as cottoncandy and winnie initally, but now, u see them, everything is ok mah... frankly if finance dun allow to be a SAMH, this is the only way out for u and ur hb le... hv to sort things out lor.

Berry,
Err, me dun have any idea regards the coach ordering lei...sorry cant help much.

Daphne i was thinking using BDL. I think BDL is more expensive than CGW. I ever order using BDL... really EXPENSIVE the shipping charges...but still cheaper than buying in SG.
I will try BDL later...