(2005) Brides of year 2005

yar, ssmilezz, correct...my email is ying followed by underscore then followed by numbers..

...anna, jiayou in slimming...

<font color="0077aa">Evevanus ~ hello!! welcome to the thread. Wanna update us on your wedding preparations? This thread is quieter on weekends but if u pop by on weekdays, it's super fast + rowdy.

Ying ~ okie dokie..thanks! i email ya now

hi ssmilezz and ying11
i already find this thread very active today hehe.. think weekdays i sure cannot catch up.

all of u having your wedding in yr2005?

<font color="0077aa">Eve ~ no lar..not that active. On a usual day hor, we can have up to 5 - 8 archives! :P Are u also working today or at home relaxing?

Karen ~ I got your URL for your pics. Haven't seen it yet..hehee...
Yup, shall send u the link.

aiyoh ssmilezz...you confusing me with Karen Aw (stupy)!

I very backward one (computer idiot)got no online pics at all...in fact most of my pics since i got a digicam are 'stuck' in my FH laptop.. very dangerous right.. wait crash.. must go burn into CD soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen ~ Ermm, then i know liao..it's the other Karen (Kysha) who sent me her pics! :P hhehe..sorry cos there are 3 Karens here lar..confusing hor...

Anna ~ Haven't decided what to do *yet*. so can't really tell u mah</font>

hi gals.... *yawn* good morning.... wake up so late.... cos really enjoy our gathering.... still dreaming of ur face, ur nick and ur real name to match.... ha ha

smilez
you bght yr house yet? we wld have gone to look tdy but then we catching a show tdy so maybe tom or next wk instead...

hi jelly....

hi smilezz.... wow details report huh.... wait to @@ dinah one leh.... cos every time she also bery details... wait to @@ wat she got to say... hee hee.... yo email me the pic huh... nbr get the chance to do the dare thing.... hee hee.... "phew" so lucky... oh no... i'm not really a drinker lah.... dun scare me leh.... LOL

yo gals.... really nice know u all out here i really enjoy myself yesterday.... still feeling so sweet in my heart.... wow....

well we went off abt 12am.... cos alot things to talk man... hee hee

well we hv conclude that beachygal is arrow on the next "big" outing for us in Jun after her exam... hee hee....

well in May we can have a small one cos some of the gals are not free in May... hee hee....

yo kysha.... will u be settle one small one for us in May.... since its a small one we can hv steamboat man.... wow cannot wait liao...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly ~ wei...wake up!! hee..what time u guys finish up?

Anna ~ no , i am staying with my FILs lar...so no plans to look for a place yet.</font>

jelly
wow! 12am... wat did you gals talk abt?

smilez
you staying with fils? wun it be a bit cramped?

i was quite insistent on not staying so we are buying but then still must keep a rm for them...so dunno whats going to happen next either..not easy to communicate with them...

Anna ~ no, it's alright cos it's a landed place.
Anyway, FMIL already had a talk with us, she wanted to know how long we are staying with them cos she prefers us to stay on our own. hahaha....we dont even mind staying with them but it seems like the opposite hor. They rather we move out sooner. :P

jelly ~ ok lar, i email you later..now doing my work hor...

Really arh? WHo's ON for steamboat? small one in May arh? Where?? I like steamboat leh...try to schedule a Fri yah? I want to go....want to try that tien tien steamboat or not? :P}

smilez
gd sign... haha gd to stay on yr own - mroe independence right? and freedom. haha.

going to be 12 soon. i am going beige mini shopping!! ;p

Dear Smilemelody,

It's okay ya...well I booked thru J&amp;M Wedding and Photography...I went to their Wedding Fashion Show on 1 Sat and sign up on that day...How abt u???? Well, so far, I did ask the quotation and package for Regent, Carlton, Goodwood Park, Imperial (Tung Lok) and....(I dun rem)....when's ur actual date of wedding? Still not source out any restaurant yet???

hello!!! am back!!

ssmilezz~ really ah? got ppl ask where i was ah?hehehe. *blush* will def try and turn up for steamboat gathering.

okie, me will wait for ur email.

i wan to see pics!!!!!
email me k?

me me! me on for steamboat!

actually u and i same boat leh, cos my future in-laws also think we shd stay on our own. hehehehe. so funny.

anna~ u gg to watch passion of christ ah? bring alot of tissues hor? hehehehe.
me got time to kill from 1 pm to 5 pm. aiyah.. cham today surely spend money if i hang ard the malls hehehe.

evevanus~ hi!

oraia
yup. going to see passion. my mum got the tics so we going see tog...otherwise i may hv given it a miss cos afraid it wld be a bit gory. i prefer comedies and happy shows...

haha. spend $ ah...like me...me going roxy to get a beige mini...

<font color="0077aa">Oraia ~ ya lor..u so popular leh.....and everyone can't pronounce your nickname. neither can i. LOL!

Replying your yr email now!

Have u packed for your trip yet??

Yah lor, FMIL had a "serious" talk with us two weeks back, told us that she's worried abt us staying with them. Mentioned that now our r/s very good/close, and she doesn't want problems to crop up and end up having unhappiness just because we live together lor..so urging us to move out. So funny hor...but i appreciate her being frank with us. It's better right?

Steamboat sounds good yah...? which place ah?

thks gals for all the comments. i'll bear that in mind when arranging the loan... ;p

smilez
thks... now i know where the expert is. haha.

blur
yup. fh and i are considering this against getting a pte freehold condo. still deliberating. we like the quintet because its near our places. getting the quintet will be gd for finances however we are worried abt future liquidation losses as we hold a downward drift view to property sector prices due to continuous wage restructuring as a result of chinese pressure. i see singapore as going thru a period of downward ajustment as the disparity in world wealth distribution begins to tilt as china opens. on a more micro basis, the continuing cuts in cpf and the baseline employment at the grd levels remaining weak with more contract jobs shld translate to a weaker property market which is why i think in 1q04 property prices continued to be sluggish.

germ
yup. we dun intend to use any cash beyond the downpayment amts.
did you pay additional cash for your unit?

hello gals .....

it was so FUN last night!!! it just felt that same as talking to you gals here ... so much fun .. can't wait to do the next outing ...

icy ~ can you remind me on monday to send you the pics of the bag? i have the pics saved on my laptop which i didn't bring home for the weekend

smilez ~ me wanna see pics too!

evevanus ~ welcome welcome to our hypercative thread

matt ~ you sure you didn't come to kay-poh and peep peep last night? hehehe ... you missed out on a lot of fun and excitement!

anna~ eh.. yes, passion is abit overwhelming lah...
and errr.. ya, abit errr.. gory... hehe.

what beige miniskirt are u buying? u "bio" v long liao ah? hehehe.

ssmilezz~ hahaha. actually i oso tink i can't pronounce leh ;p let's see... o-rai-ear ;p

hehe okie.. *waiting patiently*

me packed abit only. last nite came back quite late, and just threw a few things into the luggage lor. later tonite then continue. no time! ;p

correct correct... tts exactly what my future ils said as well...
*high-five*

*yum* steamboat!!!! we'll have to request for SUPER big table... hehehe. the one at 7th storey hotel at bugis not bad. i heard the happy pay one i think it's tien tien huo guo in chinese is oso v good.

smilez
wow! you hv a very nice and understanding mil....
are you going to live with mil and fil only or does yr fh hv siblings as well? i think i read somewhere tt siblings can be the root of problems... possibly cos i think if my baby brother gets a wife next time i will prob think she is not gd enuf for him...so guilty..haha...

in my case, i nvr talk to fmil. dun hv a bad relationship but not a gd one either. i think non existent one. she told fh i am very xiao jie and my indonesian peppered hokkien is very strange...

oraia
yup been looking high and low for mths still cannot find. ytd meet the gals at suntec walk past surf babes shop poped in and saw one not bad but the thread coming off!!! so i going search the other outlets ard town tdy... so terrible hor.. and their skirts so ex sum more... tt piece cost 60 bucks!! but i really like their skirt le.. dun see anyone selling plain beige minis ard ...

steamboat ah? next one isit? where? someone told me tt tien tien steamboat is lousy... dunno true or not.

Hi oraia and dinah,
my FH and I are most prob going to confirm with Hyatt... any advice on what other perks can be negotiated?

Saw the pics! Cutiebear you really look chio...

yo gals steamboat gathering huh.... ok onsssss lah... will arrow kysha to arrange one for May.... hee hee....

well smilezz will arrange on Fri dun worry... u work on every sat or not.... if not will go on one Fri that ur Sat no need to work so can stay longer mah.... hee hee....

yap my sis went for the tien tien... say the soup is not bad but not much variety leh....

karen ~ yaaaahhh another hyatt bride ... karen, if you don't mind sharing with me what they are currently offering you, i can share with you what i 'gave up' from the package to swap and bargain for other things ...

did i hear steamboat .... definitely count me in! hehehehe

oh ya dinah.... just check out if we manage to get 4 jelly bags of the same kind.... estimate how much in SG we need to pay for the bag and the air freight....

jelly ~ four bags in same colour would be about SG$42 without freight and tax ... i can't give estimate on freight and tax until i have the final number of bags being bought and ordered.

smilez &amp; leeds ~ go check out today's the sun! http://www.thesun.co.uk ... lots of uploads on the tv interview that was done

Karen ~ yah, Dinah is the expert bargain queen!! U must qing jiao her. hahaha!

Dinah ~ okie dokie....will send the pics to you. Really fun right? It's as if we were typing to one another. It takes a while to get use to our real names. :P So did u all accompany fates back to get her car? LOL!!

Oraia ~ good to know that our FMIL think like that hor...at least i'm more fang xin. Actually, FFIL likes the idea of us staying with them and he actually "niao" FH's mom for thinking that way (like want to chase us out quickly) hahah! I thought it was very funny. Maybe he hopes that mean we can play mahjong more often if we stay together!

jelly ~ can lar..fri is good. Even if i need to work on Sat also can lar, i usually won't go back too late one. I try to save $$ cos dont like to take cabs home. haha

Anna ~ FH has an elder sis. She's same age as me (cos i'm older than him).

<font color="ff0000">Wah..cannot make it! i'm actually getting excited and looking forward to May's steamboat gathering!

smilez ~ yes it was really really fun ... and it was really funny ... looking at the face, thinking of the nicknames, then trying to remember the real names ... hehehe ... thank goodness 'lao chio' brought the list ... hehehehe

icy and i did walk fates back to her car ... cos it turned out that we all lived in same area .. so fates dropped us home ... hehehe ...

jelly ~ hear your request for report from me ... hehehe ...no need liao lah ... smilez has done one already mah

Hi Dinah,
I PM you regarding the perks already. I keep feeling that they would not bother to offer much to those taking Weekday ~25 tables. See what can learn from you...thanks very much!

Dinah ~ yah hor...i think we have to test buffy when we meet up the next round. She's very funny right? after dinner, took out the list and start to memorise furiously. LOL!

Really? Which area u girls staying? No bad yah? Cos a free lift home. save some $$$.

Thanks for the URL again. Wow..i just went down to the bookstore (eat snake) to read the tabloids. very sleazy eh..i'm curious to see how it ends in the end!

Yo morning all! It's a nice gathering I must say...thanks

ssmilezz ~ pics please girl! Thanks for your compliment, but we sat so far away, so how can you see my complexion clearly? Hee...
Anyway my Oakley specs is a O5

anna ~ next time stay longer ok? don't really get to talk to you.

dinah ~ wow woman....sleep till now ah? *grin*

Helo gals

seem like i have miss out a lot of things last nite...such a pity can't turn up last nite....count me in for the steamboat....hehe...will make sure i turn up this time....dun wan to miss out fun anymore....

karen ~ thanks .. think the PM would have gone to my office email account, but no worries, i'll have a look then will email you about it lah ...

smilez ~ duffy was really really highly amusing ... fun gal ... hehehe ... i think at the next outing, we are going to end up doing the same thine again, attempting to reconcile faces, with nicknames and real names .. hahahah

we're all staying in the northeast .. hougang, senagkang, ponggol area ... super far away ...

fates ~ waaah ... you just woke up ah? me? no lah .. this morning had to run errands with my mother so didn't sleep in, and weather super hot too ... sigh ....

anyway, did't you notice that smilez, myself and stupy, especially stupy were ogling at your great skin .. so envious *drool*

anna~ the surf babes shop is at citilink mall is it? plain beige mini ah?
hmmm... if thread all coming out dun buy lor. not worth it lah. only buy when u can get a brand new piece.try wisma, flash and splash, or mambo. they may also have. actually wisma got alot of these surf shops... all diff names, same type of stuff.

karen~ me didn't get much perks cos it's a wkend (sun). is urs a wkday? i didn't like their cards. so am exchanging favours and cards for free corkage of wines. i think tts about the only "perk". it's not really a perk, even. i think i may nego more when i meet the coord in sept.

ssmilezz~ hahahaha... ur FH oso v funny. but i tink to maintain good r/s w ils, it's better to stay apart....

Hey oraia,
you gave up favours? are you sourcing your own then? I have not seen their favours selection yet though... i not really picky about favours... think will choose either chocs or cake.

are your cards and printer a good deal? roughly how many cards will you be getting? around $$?

hi karen,

yup. me doing my own favours. their favours selection not bad, got photoframes, chocs, and dunno what else. hehe. forgot.

haven't really sourced for a good printer. ppl say t-dragon is not v professional. i don't know. hyatt uses t-dragon. if you don't like their cards, i think u can go directly to t-dragon and change another design. just hv to top up the diff, if any.

me doing 2 types of cards. church invites and dinner cards. i have about 28-30 tables (trying to keep it at 28)... so i think usually it's about 65% of the guestlist...
hehe, i still hvn't count properly yet.
will do most of my stuff after i come bk fr melb. so will keep u posted ya?
i'll prob faintz fr reading the archives fr one wk, so may not do tt unless i'm v free when i come back hahahahaha.

ssmilezz ~ my email is [email protected] . Forward it to me when you're free okie?

karen(bits) ~ I wanna see your pics....send the invite to the above email okie?

dinah ~ haha

Thanks for your compliment! Next time sit nearer to me, and check out the tiny freckles on my face!
Ya as a matter of fact, just woke up not long ago but going out soon....it's a Saturday mannnn!! Yayy! Going out to shop shop too!

Have a great day girls!