(2005) Brides of year 2005

fates,
email u liao...i first time using Yahoo photos... i invite u for the mel pics album only but u see the bunnies album too right? let me know if cannot...

Hi Vtly

u went to the wedding fair too on sat??i sign up my package on that day too...mine is from thomson wedding collection...i went there quite early.was their first customer so got quite a great deal.

my actual date not set yet...going to get a master to choose a date for us soon...as for the restaurant will be meeting a lady from qianxi restaurant to further discuss about it tomorrow.

thinking of prima revolving tower as well.but yet to arrange a meeting with them.

any idea where i can get someone to check out the auspicious date?what information do they need and how much is it?

Wow, looks like you all had a great time!

ssmilezz,

Pls email me the link, would be good if you can put the real names to each face as well... [email protected]
Thanx!

Karen and Kysha, can I have a look at your photos also?

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

hey gals!!!! i'm back in the net!! haah..at my FH hse now.. just celebrated his birthday.

Icy..
my particulars:
BD age: 24
FH age:25
ROm 24-sept-05

the rest all dunno/ hehehe

yap!! was really fun dat day.
but now come to think about it.. i forgot some faces liao..

hehe.. tell you all a secret! my bf proposeds to me today at his birthday party!! hahaha!!!

feel so lonely now.. no one tok to me.. sob..

by the way, steamboat for june outing as well? was thinking of the one at suntec. the one below the conventional halls..
think can accomodate alot of people. and the steambaot is individual ones.. (means you haf your own pot)

N i think they haf long tables.. if we go there early and queue, can get the tables..

well.. i haf to check it out after my exams liao.. then will keep u gals updated! will make it another friday nite.. and this time i will make sure i be there super early to queue.. (must do good job, wait u all scold me!)

ok lah.. going home now.. tata.. tml i'll be back at my FH's hse.. then logged on again to see if can catch hold of any one of you gals!!

hi everyone..

hi ssmilezz, this is really a very very active thread. i hv difficulty catching up n knowing all the people here hehe.

so where are the brides to be going to hold your wedding banquets at?

<font color="aa00aa">Kysha ~ hey gal! Thanks for your pics.
I like your tube dress. Quite sexy arh? like can see but cannot see kind of feeling. LOL!

Evevanus ~ Actually, today's considered rather slow. haha....u gotta check in really often to catch up yah?

Our dear Icy has a chart with all our details.....u keep a lookout for that chart yah? Then let icy know what to update for your details in our chart.
She's very efficient one.

Beachy ~ So how did he propose arh? In front of everyone arh? Kan tong or not? hehehee....

I will email u the URL for our pics. Go check later ok?

Wei, u can't forget how i look so soon right? I drank orange juice leh..

Karen ~ hey! I wanna see your bunnies and your pics too!
Pls email to me can? [email protected]

Fates ~ Yo woman! Yah lar..u sit so far, next time sit closer to me hor..then i shall examine your lovely complexion. LOL! It's common for fairer skinned ppl to have freckles lar...that's what Sammi Cheng + Qi Qi say in the SKII advertisement mah. hahahaha!!

I've sent ya the pics. LOL!

Talking abt the specs, i had wanted to get a pair too but it's the frameless kind.

So how did your shopping go? Any damage to your pocket?

Jitpong ~ hey! Are u feeling better ?? it's ok, u can always come for the next meeting yah?
Wanna see the pics? Leave me yr email ok?

Dinah ~ I think i more or less can recall your faces with the nicknames. Just need to get used to everyone's real names. hahaha..but i think we can remember each other's names ba....*wink*

How's yr weekend coming along?

Where's lao chio arh? no sign of her *yet*

Oraia ~ Got ya email..will reply now.
But if you don't get to read it, BON VOYAGE and have a good trip. SMS me when u are back yah? hehee...

I went to watch Hellboy today. hehee...saw the sneak previews for Spiderman 2 and Harry Porter. Hmmm...</font>

ssmilezz
harry potter!! i am a true fan of all JK rowling books!! read the whole 5 books more than 6 times liao.. hahaha!!! real addictive!!

by the way smilezz.. how can i forget you so fast?? the chio bu leh.. somemore dun drink like me.. heheh..
tok about drinking.. yesterday the beach people made me drink some wine.. hahah.. after a few sips.. i reach home threw up like crazy!!
sigh.. poor drinker man..

yah loh.. fates.. you so quiet somemore.. in the thread can tok so much.. but outside so quiet.. shy?? hehe

my bf he actually planned it sometime ago to propose to me on his birthday.
yah.. in front of everybody..he was making his thank you speech for those frens who turn up.. and he said he would like to take this time to make a special announcement..

then he took out the roses and said ," today, in front of everybody here, i would like to propose to my gf.."
then he knelt down on ask me to marry him!!! so pai seh loh..

somemore our beach frens was like making a lot of noise.. ask me to think twice b4 saying'yes'..

haha.. wad the heck.. i grab liao loh.. no need to think!!! my guy never send me flowers for all the years of being together! of course now got flowers take.. i grab!! not take! hahaha
LOLZ

well.. i never cry though.. too pai seh to cry liao.. but one of my gf cried.. she say too touching for her.. hahha

ok.. enough of my toking.. too excited liao..

wow ssmilezz
long long post you got
can send me the pics

went for a chopstick massage yesterday and now i feel my whole body aching instead of relaxing...aiyo

beachygal
congrats....how did ur FH propose?

dinah
u mean US$42 for 4 bags or one bag?

ssmilezz
harry potter is out? i am going to catch it man....been waiting for so long

dinah,stupy and fates
thanks alot for waiting with me....feel so paiseh that it's so late and you guys still wait with me

touraco..
harry potter wun be out until june 5th..

been waiting for the movie since dec!!! tok it would be out then.. but so disappointed to noe it will only be out in june this year.

Hihi all!

ssmilezz ~ me fair meh? I used to be quite tanned, but turned fairer because these few months stopped going to the beach.
The frameless Oakley is quite nice hor....but I prefer with frames cos me quite clumsy....will sometimes sit on my specs! Anyway I don't wear that often la...most of the time I'm on contacts

Karen (bits) ~ thanks for the pic! you look so sweet :P

beachygal ~ you mean your bf haven't propose to you yet ar? congrats congrats! Anyway you also v quiet leh.....me actually nt that quiet one....but Friday itself I'm on MC....morning tat feeling tat well......night time throat got abit of prob so can't talk much:P

touraco ~ chopstick massage?!!! *hmmmm must be damn pain I reckon* It's ok la.....can't bear to leave you alone waiting for your FH.

hiya everyone....

how was the gathering? seems like very fun hor? so the steamboat gathering goin to be nxt mth or jun?

touraCO : wat chopstick massage? sounds painful but interesting leh.. heh heh...

hi ung!
thanks!! welcome to the thread, think i never gotta tok to ya cos i can't use the com during the weekdays..

fates..
yah.. he haf not proposed yet last time.. but just got discuss when we intend to ROM.. but now, we can start all the actual planning and stuff..
you noe.. like an actual real start since he had proposed..

beachygal : congrats.. so sweet!!! me oredi rom liaoz but am intending to do my wedding dinner in sep 05 too.. also lost in planning.. *shake hands* heh heh

hi tinks!!

welcome!!! think i did not say hi to you before right/??

yap.. i am really new to all the planning.. sigh..
at least now i can get him to help me.. it's really alot of work yah..

was just reading a thread somewhere in this forum.. about a gal who has an abusive young bro... and she is worried he will create havoc on her AD.. real drama.. maybe if you gals got time, can read it.. hehe.. gettin out of hand , that one..

fates,tinks
went to this complimentary chopsticks massage by rustic nirvana
maybe me too tender skin...now got blue black already
they use a bunch of chopsticks to massage on u...some areas can be quite painful

i agree that fates got really nice and fair complexion...and fates is so sweet looking...heehee

ssmilez,
photos please [email protected]

ur mil sounds very understanding leh... my pil definately staying with us.. but yesterday she just mentioned that she may want us to get another bigger flat and she will move in with us.

Dinah,
okie~~ i will remind u on the bag pix on monday.

beachygal,
will update ur info tomorrow, icy's chart only functional during office hrs.

tell me how ur fh propose leh.

ssmilezz &amp; beachygal,
I also harry potter fan. *wave wave*

Hi evevanus,
welcome here!! keke..

icy,
you stayiig wig your FILs? hmmm.. are you expecting it or you aren't?

as for the proposal.. hehe.. too long to type again.. check (same page here) above..

anyway, ready din expect him to propose..
cos whenever i said to him," you haf to propose to me hoh.." he will kick up a big fuss.. say i crazy etc..

so when he suddenly does.. i felt really shocked.. somemore he not really romantic sort.. lagi more surprised he did it in public! lolz

karen,
you r the one who came that day for the meet up? cos i noe got a few karen here.. heheh

icy!!
you also a harry potter fan?? haha!! good good!! haf you read all 5 books? any idea(rumors) whether the 6th book is coming out??
tell you.. i hope cho chang will appear in the 3rd trailer.. must be really pretty!! (i hope)

by the way, i very confused now leh.. my FH was thinking of having the AD on 24 sept next year.. but which means my ROM will be before that.. actually i wish to haf my ROM in sept(cos wedding anniversary and our 6th year anniversary together mah..)

so dunno should haf ROM earlier or not.. sigh..

if AD in sept 2006, means i haf to really book the hotel real early liao.. cos that month is the peak month right.. sigh..

( and suddenly my FIL tok about tongsu..wad ever it is called.. the pang dang thingy.. i got a shock!! sigh.. icy.. i hope i wun haf the same headache as you)

wow.. beachygal... you really plan ahead... I do come to this thread, but not as often as the rest. I only come here during weekends and usually Mondays.

My friends told me the earlier you book, the cheaper it will be...

hey gals .... wow! there are actually people around on a sunday night!

fates ~ aiyah .. a little bit of freckles adds to the allure and mystery of a woman ... hehehehe ...

smilez ~ weekend was good ... haven't been doing much, except running errands lah ... i finally went to watch taking lives though .. but found it a bit too long, and too predictable ...

beachy ~ waaaah so romantic ... heheheh ... but i am sure now that you look back and think about the proposal ... you feel very touched and gushy, right?

touraco ~ if we can make a minimum of 4 bags per colour, then it would be SG$42 per bag, excluding shipping, if there aren't enough to meet that minimum 4, it would be SG$80 per bag - i am also trying to see if we can get a better deal if we have enough orders.

ung ~ welcome welcome

Hi ssmilezz,

I've received the URL to the pics...thanx! Finally get to see everyone although I still dunno your real names! But can tell that you all had a great time! hehe...

evevanus,
Welcome to this thread! I think your question will be answered once our dear icy puts up her famous chart!

oh yah icy,
got something to update for my particulars. Pls my AD photography &amp; videography as Inspire Production! Finally found something that works for the both of us! So happy abt it.

beachygal,
Congratulations!!! I'm sure you'll always treasure the memory of your proposal!
Sounds really romantic and sweet!

Guess what ladies! I'm also a harry potter fan!!! Love the books! BTW, I think the 6th book won't be out so soon... Sadly, the series is coming to an end.
If I recall, there'll only be 7 books in the series right?

<font color="0077aa">Fates ~ aiyoh, anyone who looks fairer than me is considered fair lar...your skin like tofu. :P haha....Next time we meet put on your contacts yah? Cos i don't wear contacts at all (unless really cannot help it) cos u guys will prob remember ssmilezz as the za bo wearing specs.

Touraco ~ 1000 hits for you!!
heee...wei, i think besides keeping u company while waiting for your FH that night, the ladies wanted to see how your FH looks like lar...kekekee...

Chopsticks ? Yikes..seems painful leh..one of my collegues just told me they joined this ma kuan accupunture to slim down!! *faints* poke poke here and poke poke there..painful hor.

will send ya the pics in awhile!

Cookies ~ hee..glad u saw our pics.
You'll get to recognise our faces one by one next time yah?

Dinah ~ yo!
Today was super HOT man...cannot tahan..just wanted to "nua" at home.

Icy ~ oops..u mean i left out sending the pics to you? Sorry sorry....will do that in awhile.

So many harry potter fans? I don't really follow the series though. LOL!! I wanna watch Shrek 2. Wondering when it will be out.

Good Morning gals,

Thanks for the wonderful evening on Friday!!

ssmilezz &amp; blur ~ may i take a look at the pics pls

beachygal ~ yr bf so sweet!!!

mornin gals

monday... another long long week. dunno why feel so tired tdy. the miniskirt shopping was a flop. hv been searching for a beige mini plain cotton piece for aeons...nvr can find one. any of you gals seraching for one too and cannot find???

anyway i saw passion this weekend. tot it was touching but a little too gory?

and we also went to see the amaryllis (i think tts the name) the new condo at novena... wasn't impressed. stuck behind a petrol kiosk... anyway.. wat did all the rest of you gals do weekend?

beachygal
congrats congrats... ;p

kysha
pics pls? [email protected]

Morning ladies!

Just finished reading all your comments about the gathering last week. Seems like you all had a lot of fun. Wished I could be there....

hey ssmilezz - you've got mail. And pls forward me the pics too! Thanks!

yo jelly - seems like u gals have decided on a steamboat gathering in May? Good Idea! how about going to the one at roxy which everyone raved about?

cookies - no prob. pics on the way.

Yo morning all! *waves* *waves*

dinah ~ I'd emailed you on the colour preference of the jelly bag I wanted. Do order one for me okie?

ssmilezz ~ okie okie next gathering I'll definitely be on contacts

Err then your AD how? You'll put on contacts instead of specs right? Hee..

touraco ~ that night too dark....can't see your FH clearly! Thanks for your compliments.....hehee......congrats on your big day tomorrow!

cookiesgal ~ glad that you'd found your AD photography and videography! two items down....how many more to go? :P

cutiebear ~ hihi chiochio :P

Alrighty ladies I won't be in SG for tdy and tmr.....have a great time chatting ya? Dinah if you need to get me regardin the bag, sms me okie? ciao~

anna,cutiebear
going for manicure and perdicure for my ROM tomorrow lor...

fates
thanks...heehee
enjoy yourself wherever u going

morning gals ...

it is going to be a crazy day here for me .. so for once .. hahah a... i'm going close this window and log in and out whenever i can to just catch up ... have to resist chatting else tonight no need to go home liao ...

touraco ~ just sent you an email re: bags

fates ~ i'll look out for your email

ladies, please email, IM, PM or SMS me, if you need to get me. speak later ... have a great day!

touraco ~ 2am !!! confirm excited liao lah!!! ha ha ha,, better sleep well tonight, if not tomorrow yr make-up will not turn out nice!!

Dinah ~ happy working ah!!