(2005) Brides of year 2005

Harlow Icy & Jitpong !

Thanx for inviting me to this thread !
Was wondering y so quiet...kekee...this thread really is so informative n fun !! Tink we brides are really getting excited abt our BIG DAY ya? :D

Btw Jitpong, when is ur wedding? Feb bride as well rite? ;p seems not a fav mth for marriage hor...

fates ~ ahhh i see ... erm .. i think my mum only asked mr lim for a good date for our wedding day and a good timing on the day for me to guo men ... that's about it ... the rest i think she isn't too bothered lah

touraco & anna ~ i agree ... 2 carats is a bit big and flashy ... FH also gave me a solitaire, a 4-prong high setting ....

Hi Dinah,

Yeah...this is truly a hyperactive thread ! Couldnt seems to catch up ...kekee
are u gals chattin on our BEST friend >> Solitaire?? ;p My FH also bought me a 4-prong from Lee Hwa, their latest collection then...simply love it !

Hi duffybuff... will only go on mid Apr... btw estimate hw much is the per treatment... duno hv to bring hw much is enough.... hee hee

Hi Joyce... yap yap welcom to the hyperactive thread....

Hi fates

I dunno how much to bao also...my geomancer charge me $100 for AD date, an chuange date, ga da li date and time, time to leave house for both FH and me on AD...i have checked with others before who charging $80..maybe you can use these figures as an reference

hi Dinah and fates

i thk you two have too many posting in this thread that you have mistaken other for me...i din call Dinah's geomancer...i consult my own geomancer..all of us blur liao

Hi Joyce

My AD is at 19 Feb 05. We have a chart here whereby our details such as AD, rom date, banquet venue, ps date, BS are all listed down. You may wish to reveal all these information and our great icy will update it for you in the chart....

Elo

Mine also a Solitaire..4-prong from Lee Wah too...

You gals record again....3 archive today....sigh so busy at work no time to read the posting at all....miss all of you and your converasation so much

<font color="0077aa">Hi All ~ alamak ppl..so late still happily posting away arh? :P hehee....

JitponG ~ so did u manage to eat your Awfully Chocolate cake? LOL~

Buffy ~ hee..so shy abt your age yah?? :P

JOyce ~ welcome welcome! We are super chatty and super active during office hours. LOL~~

Fates ~ wei...$2xx is really costly leh...u very cute hor..kaypoh ask the geomancer. Must *always* act blur ok?

<font color="ff6000">Oops..missed out on the engagement ring part..I don't have ONE!! :P Not really a solitare girl. hee...mine is an full eternity ring instead.</font>

hi duffybuff,
my PS will be on Sept!!

ladies,
my FH also bought a solitare for me as well, and would like to wear it on the same finger with my wedding band. any idea which should wear inside and which should wear it outside? any suggestion?

hi ssmilezz

Din get to buy the choc cake...ching ming...have to visit my ancestor....so no time to buy...and this weekend have to continue visiting them..think have to wait till next week liao...

hehe..gals..apart from my yoga..i going jogging every tuesday and wed wef from today with my FH..hehe think i can afford to eat the choc cake once in a while...

wow! so many posts since i last came... hv to catch up...

lee hwa's 4 prong? is that a design? very popular with brides here i think... seems like almost everyone's got one.
wat size did all you gals buy it in?

fh sounding out wat ring i like. hv not decide yet... was thinking of a princess. so wat size did you gals get? wats a gd size??

hi jellythots,
maggie has diff treatments, eg. aroma soothingfacial, ultra sensitive, AHA, anti-stress..etc.. too many, all range btw 50 to even more than 100.. there are some which are cheaper of cos like 40+.. my pkg was $100 each cos' includes 2 masks &amp; AHA.. some of my friends took the $50+ ones..so hard to say.. &amp; very much depending on yr face &amp; yr preference.

hi cutiebear,
great! me oso planning my PS in Sept; actually photographer suggested early aug before the lunar ghost festival..but i thk i need more time to slim down..hahaha. i dun hv solitare
but understand that solitare shld be inside then follow by yr wedding band.

hi joyce,
welcome! actually i oso not very active cos' always busy at work; only sneak in when i not so bz.

hi ssmilezz,
actually thk abt it, i thk i mentioned my age before in earlier threads..hahah..

hmmm...everybody seems to buy from lee hwa...had a bad experience with them so boycott them

anna,
princess cut is nice but it won't shine as much as a round diamond...that's what i read

ssmilezz,
where u buy eternity ring? me so rough...scared i will scratch the diamonds on my inner side of the ring...already scratched my engagement one when i fell...

cutiebear,
i was thinking of the same thing as well. most prob i will wear my wedding band then the e-ring

touraco
ya..i heard tt abt princess cut as well.. but still considering. did you buy a solitaire as well? round cut? how many carats did you buy?...

touraco
0.75 not too bad... i am also considering wat to buy within budget... haiz... tradeoff between ring and other things... sometimes i do wonder if its impt to buy a big big ring... big small oso like tt ...just a ring... kind of confused now..
wonder what did all you gals do?

<font color="0077aa">Touraco ~ I actually custom-made the enternity ring. It's a channel setting (with 20 odd princess cut diamonds). I find it more hardy compared to a normal solitaire for a chor loh person like me! LOL!

Yes, i agree that princess cut does not look as shiny as a round cut diamond.

Anna ~ if u are looking for a single solitaire, definately go for round cut. It brings out the shine best.

Duffy ~ yah lar..i kinda recalled u mention yr age must earlier..i must dig thru all the older posts and figure that out. LOL!

Jitpong ~ heee...guess wat? I'm on 1/2 day too. Gonna accompany my mom for qing ming. We have decided to go on a weekday cos it's super crowded on weekends.

Good for you yah? Jog jog jog....so u won't feel guilty abt eating too much. LOL~~</font>

smilez
care to share where you customed the ring and how much it cost? seems like a gd idea to get an eternity ring too... 20 princess cut = ? carats?
i might consider getting an eternity instead since i like princess diamonds..

<font color="aa00aa">Touraco ~ hehee..wei 0.75 quite big already hor....most ppl i know have their engagement rings around 0.4 or so...usually not more than 0.5 lor....:P </font>

morning gals ...

jitpong ~ yes i think fates got a bit confused ... think it was jelly who asked ... hehehe .. pai seh

with regards to the cake, i have a suggestion: why don't we buy the cake and bring it along for our gathering .. heheh e... we can pretend that it is someone's birthday

cutiebear ~ i am intending to wear my wedding band together with my engagement ring as well ... wedding band on the inside and engagement ring on the outside

anna, jitpong &amp; icy ~ hehehe .. while mine is a 4-prong, it wasn't from lee hwa ... FH selected the stone and bought it separately before deciding how to set it.

anna ~ erm .. the size is really up to what your FH wants to get i think ...

yah ssmilezz,
where u make ur ring and how much?
i wanted a trilogy but when i go to the shop and try...none looks nice....

heehee....actually....0.75 quite ok liao...

duffybuff ~ i actually want my PS to be later, but my photographer says afriad that will be rainy season during Oct and Nov!! so bo bian lor!!

touraco ~ me too got very bad experience with Lee Hwa. hope that our comments wont scared all the brides here!!

dinah
fh ask me to suggest the size ma... so i survey wat size is best..but then cannot ask for too much rite??? how many carats is yr ring? does it look too small too big etc? care to share and suggest?

i was considering princess cut but not ruling out other cuts...was thinking of trinity but then just got a suggestion abt eternity and think its quite a nice idea too..solitaire...too small like not so gd...too big oso a bit ostentatious.. then the budget thing....

um...wat experience with lee hwa? can share with me since i am currently looking for rings? thks..

um..wld oso appreciate all suggestions on style and sizes...thks.

anna ~ wow! he did ... drool .. you can ask for the world now ... hehehe ... no seriously though .. mine is a simple round soliataire 1 carat ... because of its high setting it doesn't come across as too big ... FH was a bit concerned cos my fingers are a little small so he didn't want it to look too huge ..but it's fine ...

but FH did ask me initially what type i liked, so i told him that i liked high settings and simple 4 prong ... told him that size didn't matter but the colour and clarity did ... so he went to do his research and his treasure hunts .. hehehe

i think end day ... style and size really depends on what you like and what you are comfortable with ...

anna
i went in to look at the wedding bands and this guy was serving another lady. he was standing there and waiting for the lady to choose so i ask if he can let me see one of the pair of wedding bands. he looked at me and snapped...can't u see i'm serving her? that is so rude,right? he cld say i am serving another customer, wld u mind waiting or even ask someone else to serve me. there's another guy and lady sales person on the other side talking and didn't even bother to come over.

i was so angry that i walked out. i wrote a letter to feedback on their service and the one replied me says i am unclear with my feedback and asks me to call him. already very mad still ask me to call. ok, i called...he wasn't around all the time and so i left an email. he didn't reply his email until 2 weeks later....

and recently they still got the tourism award...wonder how they judge? only on one store or all the stores? so angry

dinah
wow! 1 carat! dun think i will ask fh for 1 carat... think it will be way abv his budget.. 1 carat easily will cost like over 10k!!! still undecided what to ask for cos i already hv a round solitaire but not a 1 carat one...so like no point repeating kind of thing...

dinah
1 carat leh.....my next target...if my FH sees this, he wld scream...heehee

he keeps saying diamonds are useless...just stones only...so quite surprised he actually bought one for me...hahahahaha

Morning!!

Oh sorry jitpong! Guess I'm
already! Haa...

So it's jellytots then! Jelly jelly how much you Bao-ing???

ssmilezz ~ ok will act blur the next time. me too honest eh? :P

Wow talking about girls' best friends huh?

touraco ~ oh gosh .. that certainly is very rude of them ... which outlet was this? it is quite strange cos i had a similar experience with goldheart actually

anna &amp; touraco ~ *blush* ... i honestly didn't know he was going to get one lah .....

touraco ~ hehehe ... same like my FH lah ... he always says he will go buy me those fake diamonds and i won't be able to tell the difference .. heheeh .. after all they are just compressed carbon ... sigh

<font color="0077aa">Anna ~ i made mine at Goldheart cos i knew someone there. :P It costs $4.5k. I can't recall the total carots. I need to go back home to check. If possible, i will try to take a digipic of my ring to show u guys. Or maybe when we meet up lar....

U can also consider the trilogy (3 stones) ring or maybe a half enternity. But I didn't go for the 1/2 enternity cos that means that if the top side of the diamonds isn't facing the top, cannot see liao...erm...makes sense? But one thing to note, for full enternity, the ring is rather chunky lor...guess it depends on personal preference.

Aiyoh, what is your FH's budget? Can't be no budget right? LOL! At least with his budget u can more or less know how big or how small to choose your solitaire or ring!

I'm just going to the temple..so it's not so bad lar...:P

Touraco ~ wei..u can try for 1/2 enternity ring lar..or my FH's mom has this trilogy ring (5 stones) all set in 4 pong...round cut in a row. Looks very "impressive" too. heee.....

Wah..that Lee Hwa person is really too much....*grumble* </font>

anna ~ my sis bought a diamond bangle from them. after wearing it for 2 months, guess wat!! the diamond dropped off!! we cant find the diamond cos obviously u wont look at yr bangle very minute right?? we brought the bangle back to the branch and asked how come their workmanship so poorly done!! they claimed that they have to take the bangle for a QC check!! 1 week later, we went back the shop and their reply is that my sis must have experience a hard knock and that's the reason of the diamond dropped. We find that is ridiculous cos if is really hard knock, my sis will sure know abt it!! And the best part is that we decided to take back the bangle to report to CASE, but to our surprise, the bangle was out of shaped and it cannot fit into my sister's wrist anymore!!

hi gals.... morning everyone... bery busy with work leh.... so today topic is wedding bands huh... well no much comments leh... but i do like some of Lee Hwa design leh.... service no good... well that time i went the service still not bad... cos we pick and pick.... still ok and ask us to take our time....

Well fates.... i also duno how much to give leh... actually thought maybe dun1 to go caculate the date already... but since i have fax the DOB to Mr Lim i think out of courtesy will still call him... maybe later or tomorrow loh....

cutiebear,
that is from lee hwa or goldheart
i have experience a diamond drop out of a pendant as well (from goldheart)...it's 3 cascading rows of diamonds that form a wave shape....and one of them dropped...don't know how it dropped actually until my friend tells me

i didn't bring it back thinking they probably won't do anything or compensate

i asked a jewellery fren of mine to help me reset the whole thing as the diamond that dropped is in the middle of the pendant

touraco ~ is from lee wah!! another gf of mine also bought a solitare from them, and while she's doing her filing, the diamond dropped out too!! diamonds supposed to be well intact with good workmanship!!

Dinah ~ my sis is so angry to the extend of compaint up to the CEO of lee wah!! at first they keep saying is my sis's hard knock, after a few negotiation, lee wah offered my sis a lose diamond which cost about $2k plus. My sis bought the bangle at $3k plus. We didn't take it, until the every end,, guess what,, the last offer is $300 ONLY hor!! from $2k to $300!! my sis still didn't take it cos no confidence with them liao