(2005) Brides of year 2005

kysha

sorry can't help much here cos i hv not enquired abt the church cost yet as i only need to book the church 1 yr before and my targeted ad is in dec 05. as for rental, my church does not rent. you hv to be a member to be married there. you looking for a church? i think some ppl recommended the art musuem or something like dat...saw some pics of ppl getting married there.. very nice spiral stairs and nice location too...

anna,

thanks for sharing...yah, I'm considering the art museum but wld like to do some research on other churches as well.

hehehe....we were watching TV together and I was touched by Darren's deep love for Evelyn....and somehow started the phrase "love tears"

<font color="aa00aa">Hey Kysha ~ i can't really tell you the cost at the moment yah..cos like what Anna says, booking of the church for the AD can only be done usually 1 year to 6 months before. Still too early to determine lor...and yes, some churches are very strict and would prefer u to be a member or related in some way.

The church that i am holding it at is not my FH's family registered church. But because the father at the Church was the one who baptised my FH when he was a boy, he was very willing to allow us to hold the service there. FH's father has gone down to talk to him (ask permission). :P

I believe that catholic churches are prob the most strict abt parishoners using their own church premises. I have heard that other churches are not so strict.

Where do u have in mind at the moment? </font>

Hi Joyce

I am a bride in Feb 2005. Have been chatting with the others at the thread icy mentioned. Come join us. It is very fun there.

cutiebear
can you share if yr irene's creation package the otr gowns are they on rental or purchase? is it a new gown or something they have rented out before? thks.

hey gals ... am back from lunch

i know that was an awfully long lunch but i went to buy some toiletries from watsons too ... then got waylaid at gg5 ... hehehe and ended up with 2 pairs of pants ... terrible

icy ~ erm .. ok lah ... more that i am quite fussy and particular about what i want .. and so far haven't found the 'perfect' package ... so take the good from here and there lah

anna,

Both gowns are brand new first hand gowns lor,, that's what they told me lah

and i can purchase it if i want,, but i dont think i will buy them!!

hi ssmilezz,

i'm still very open to options, just downloaded the arts museum's rates and information this morning and mebbe looking at other places like fort canning. any idea if fort canning has a website?

<font color="ff6000">Kysha ~ sorry, i'm not too sure if Fort Canning has a website. :P I'm quite sotong abt all these things, actually needed a lot of help and guidance from other ppl too!

But i agree that Arts Museum is a very nice location. Quite central too so easy for your guests to get there.</font>

kysha
u want to hold it in fort canning...there's a quite exclusive place called the raffles terrace in fort canning quite nice if you do not have a lot of pple.i have been to there before. there's also burkhill hall as well

anna
maybe shld go and check out which blk she stays...eheehee

Hello ladies,

I watched the TV wedding too! I was very touched by that scene also. Can't believe a guy can actually cry when he first saw the bride! So sweet... I hope my FH will get some "love tears" too...

Wonder why does Monday always pass so slowly? sigh...

Cutiebear, glad to see you here too!

Icy, your garden theme idea sounds really nice!! Panpac seems to be a popular choice among the brides here yah...

Btw, which building is eve &amp; darren staying in? Are anna &amp; touraco neighbours with them? I'm a bit lost here....

ssmilezz - it's ok, managed to find it at the nparks website

touraco - thanks for suggestion, yes burkhill is very nice but rental quite ex leh...art museum more affordable

cutiebear - its for my church ceremony, did my ROM last yr

kysha,

i see!! have u booked your banquet venue??? maybe u can use their pool or garden for yr solemnisation!!

Icy, So lucky you can choose a theme too! My hotel doesn't do theme weddings unless at extra cost.

Dinah, They are showing behind the scenes today too at 8pm!!

Wow.. this thread must be the fastest moving thread in SingaporeBrides. One day got a few archives to go through.

I was watching Darren-Evelyn Wedding as well. Was pretty touched at his love for her. But overall, it was rather too drama. The gowns are all done up by Ted Wu including the bridesmaids but i have to say, they all look disappointing. There are a tat too much details on the WG itself. Front and back and train area. The tea dress have peranakan feel. But overall, i have to say, they look disappointing. I have went with FW to Ted's boutique, they dun look that complicated as compared. Simpler. Maybe he just have to add in more details to look "outstanding" under the glares of lights and TV.

I thot yesterday when we saw Darren bringing Evelyn back to their nuptial house. Their house is ready and fully renovated so i dun think it is Esparis cos Esparis is still constructing.

<font color="0077aa">Kysha ~ hee..luckily u manage to find it. LOL! Which church are you currently attending?

I've not converted yet. :P

Dinah ~ yeah, i read TNP yesterday. The happy couple was on the front page. Ted Wu seems very pleased with the response yah? But i didn't really like her gowns. LOL!

I'm more curious to know what sort of jewellery did Tianpo "sponsor" them. :D

Leeds ~ i'm just as sian here. having major Monday Blues.....*sighz*

Oh yah, i had prawn mee for lunch....*burp* think there's a lot of MSG in the soup, very thirsty now. hehee

smilez ~ i agree ... the gowns were a bit OTT i think .. or at least it isn't my style lah ...

i think all the jewellery that eve was wearing was all sponsored ... except the wedding bands ... hehehehe

sigh ... looks like all of us are having major monday blues problems

cutiebear ~ erm .. why far too simple? i like the simple look ... in fact the bands that FH and i ordered are just very plain simple platinum bands ... no adornments no design, just two identical round shiny metal pieces ...

Cutiebear,
Darren &amp; Eve behind the scenes wedding special.

Dinah, Smilezz,
I actually like the WG, the corset thingy where she put on top of her pants suit was quite original. But she doesn't look nice in those pants! hehe... Don't you gals think her make-up was very simple yet nice!? Do you all know who did her make-up?

Cutie/Dinah ~ I didn't see their wedding bands. You mean that's not sponsored too?

I don't think i will be able to watch it tonight...cheh....was looking forward to watching it on TV. Bummer.

Leeds ~ yah, her pants don't look good hor..maybe it's the cutting?? :P Which WG are u talking abt? LOL!!
Her makeup made her cheekbones looked very prominant don't u think?

Dinah,
i find very simple leh,, cos i expect these celebrities should have some diamonds to show their status

leeds,
Really!! then we got more things to gossip tomorrow!!

ssmilezz,
i dont think their wedding bands are sponsored lah!!!

as for her makeup, i can see very clearly the stickers that she paste on her eyelids
but i like her hairdo!!

Ssmilezz,
At the beach when she was wearing that pants, then her jiemeis put on that corset thing for her right? I thought the cutting for that was quite nice! Very tight corset and a huge ballgown skirt.
Yah lor the cheeks become prominent cos she's actually quite round right. But it was nice leh...

Yo I am back! Been a busy and sucky monday!

Sorry anna couldn't chat with ya earlier.. Wow we're still on the TV Wedding ah? Are their gowns sponsored or? Everything sponsored......wonder which items are paid using their own money.....:P:p

Dinah ~ you're really a shopaholic eh! heh...two pairs of pants somemore

Yo leeds! So when are we meeting at PF this week? *wink*

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. Jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. Fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear</font>

64528.gif

fates ~ erm ... better not lah ... i am persuading FH that i want to go for tan yoong ... hehehe ... so that one more important first ... hehehehe

Leeds ~ yah lar..usually for corset hor, can really make your figure more shapely. LOL!! Her face has always been round round one....

Cutie ~ really? I didn't notice the double eyelids tape. I thought Eve has double eye lids all the while!

Eh, those of you watching the MAKING of E &amp; D wedding tonight, update me hor....

Fates ~ yah boy.....still can't decide on a location yah?LOL!!

I wonder if Jitpong went to Awfully Chocolate last weekend to binge.....*drool*

Dinah ~ OOOhhhhh....ya right...that's more imp

ssmilezz ~ What time is the show tonight? Ya mannnnnn can't decide but most prob should be M, because hubby likes it's contemporary and modern theme *wink*

Hey anyone of you into the spa, massaging thingy??

Icy, Check the link Dinah posted. Errr, or is that article Sunday's papers?!!

Dinah, I heard a lot of good reviews and some pics from other brides who's got TanYoong gowns! If you go for them, I'm sure your gowns would be really really gorgeous! So, better save up and be good to FH now lor...

Fates, hehe... when are you going to PF? Tomorrow no fun class leh. Go on Wednesday for pilates?

icy ~ i dunno leh..someone mentioned tonight have leh...:P er..as usual, the thread moved too fast, i can't find who mentioned that already. hahaha!

Cutie ~ yah, no joke. U really scrutinize all the tiny details. Is there anything else u noticed perhaps u want to share with us?

Fates ~ er...dunno what time. I'm also a lost sheep...but usually Channel U will show those popular shows around 8pm?

Ok lar, as long as your hubby likes the place, erm...u also don't mind, should be ok right? LOL!

Hey fates..

do you know the website for the M hotel wedding fair registration. I saw that on the papers yesterday but cannot remember!! Arrgghh!!

I like their hotel too.. feels like downtown SF!

smilez ~ haven't seen jitpong around lately though ...

fates &amp; leeds ~ hehehe ... yes i know ... actually i have more or less made up my mind abt tan yoong .. and i feel a lot of confidence in him that he will make me beautiful .. heheheh ... so now got to major sayang FH lor ...

Dinah ~ woo hoo!! So we have a Tan Yoong bride here yah?
Yah, u really got to sayang your FH BIG BIG time....hehee....
So u'll be going down to sign up with Tan Yoong after you come back from India?