(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn- ya, he can declare watever he wans. haha! been payin so much taxes since he started teaching. donate so much to govt liao!

jenn- jiayou for the 2nd one! thn u qualify for the $10k rebate too! hehehe

pierced- i jus went to megan's blog. aiyo she is gettin chubbier each day!

caitlyn, i thk so leh, i read the conditions like grandparent muz be whole yr stop wk, well maybe can still try out for urs...

ting, ya lor, govt servants get bonuses but end up paying lots of tax too. i keep laughing at mi hb coz he always kana a lot!

Megan like michelin baby now hor, esp her thighs...so chubby...hard to clean now...

Pierced,
ha ha, thanks for reminding, me forgot to claim the caregiver relief... me now back to re-file my income tax.

Caitlyn,
yes yes.. QCR have $2000 for 1st child. Actually there are some relief which benefit only working mummies like us : -
Working Mum relief
Caregiver relief
Foreigner maid relief

so far i never file taxes before n din even know i had to do it this yr.. coz civil servant mah so thot everything they will noe liao! haha.. wat's e diff between relief n rebate?

pierced- ya! n her hands also. i showed to my hb n told him tats the prdt of tbf. hehe..

caitlyn- no lah. nw i worry abt the one in my tummy 1st! geting scared each day cos duno wat to expect. my fren who is due on 12 apr admitted last nite at 4am, til nw only 3cm dilated! faintz man...

ting, hee...ya chubby hands and cheeks. keke, u oso can since u will be at home. better for bb and save costs!
I read from one mummy TBF for 2 yrs...piangz...that's too much liao.

juz checked out milk powder rates and itz scary... cant imagine 5 mths plus i need to pay more for milk liao.

caitlyn- if i am not wrong, 10k rebate means if u got to pay tax, wil deduct frm there until u hit the 10k so which means dun hv to pay taxes for a long time!
relief is the amt which wil be deducted frm ur income so the more relief u hv, the less taxable income.

pierced- ya i wil try my best. hope can tbf for at least 1 yr. reali save alot leh. fm so ex nwadays! i got 2 frens who tbf for 2 yrs too! amazing lor. imagine their kids jus walk up to them, lift up the tops n bf lidat!

The $10K tax rebate is given after your payable tax amount: -

Eg : This year, by calculation, u need to pay $300 tax to IRAS but due to the $10K parenthood tax rebate, it will become a negative (-$9700) and it an accumulated figure for number of years until u fully utilise the $10K . So basically for many years u need not pay any income tax

-----------------------------------------------
Information from IRAS website : -
<font color="ff0000">'Parenthood Tax Rebate' (PTR)</font> is a one-off rebate given to encourage couples to have more children by providing them with financial support for bringing up their children.

PTR replaces Special Tax Rebate (STR) from Year of Assessment 2005 onwards.

<font color="ff0000">How PTR works</font>
This rebate may be used to offset your and/or your spouse' income tax, based on the apportionment agreed between the two of you.

Any unutilised rebate will be used to offset the income tax payable for subsequent years, until the rebate is fully utilised.

You do not need to claim this rebate if you had already done so in the past.

<font size="+2">Paging for Daphne</font>

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/health/bronchiolitis/

How will I know if my baby has bronchiolitis and not just a cold?

The warning signals for a bronchiolitis infection are mild cold symptoms (such as a runny nose, a minor cough, and a fever) which develop into a more pronounced cough and laboured breathing a couple of days later. If your baby is at risk of complications and you're not sure whether he has bronchiolitis or a run-of-the-mill cold, see your doctor.

Watch carefully for the following signs of respiratory distress in your baby:

• Flaring nostrils and greatly expanding rib cage with each breath

• Sucking in of the skin between the ribs, above the collarbone, or below the rib cage

• Grunting, or tightening abdominal muscles when breathing

• Wheezing making a high-pitched whistling sound when exhaling

• Coughing

• Poor feeding -- a baby who feeds vigorously is not having too much difficulty breathing

• Blue lips and fingernails

• Breathing faster than 60 breaths per minute

If your baby exhibits any of these signs, call your doctor immediately.

Blue genie.....
Yes, can u add me ??? My email is [email protected]

U know hor, ytday me want to plce order on old navy for one jacket, ytday website put USD 12.50, today is USD 9.90 !!!!! Luckily me have not place order yet ......

jenn, i will add u later...

then hengz la...can save a bit..
me gg to place order too...haven decide yet. today is the last day of spree...oh, better hurry..keke

Blue genie,
kee kee... for the ON spree, i actually tag on my colleague who is from Mar SMH, they are holding their own spree...... kee kee

Daphne,
ha ha, do you find that ur recorded voice seem nicer compared hearing ur voice while u speaking ??? kee kee ...so no singlish right since is for ang moh ????

jenn, dunno leh but i find it funny to listen to my own voice and i realized that i got very strong "bi ying" nasal sound... so i guess i'm gonna be down wtih flu again!!!! it sounded so obvious in the recording...
singlish ah? got lah... the first word hello everyone already can tell that it's singaporean accent!!!! haha...

Daphne,
No problem, u able to send ur order to me by tonight ? Cos tomor have to sumbit the list to her... so fast fast... kee kee

Caitlyn,
Ya lor... sob sob... nvmind me, me will keep u update with my blog... kee kee, so will ur hb do another blog for ur ger ger ???

Daphne,
ha ha, i guess singlish hard to ease off lah, after all, we have been using for no. of years liew...

As long the ang mo feel ok, is ok lah... kee kee

jenn - nah.. dun think will start new blog for mei mei.. even now we no time to blog lor.. prob e blog will die off..if not they share lor..hee

caitlyn,
ha ha, but the blog name is isaiah, how to share with mei mei...... think can change blog name lei..... as ur hb to check it out bah... U

Ya lor, now i think hardly got time for ourselve meh... all time is occupied by bb.....