(2005) Brides of year 2005

keke, jam thk i too 'blurblur' liao juz join and forget. sometimes dunno what i order liao coz too long and too many sprees.

next time wait for mango one to join, but thk overall still cheaper den sin one coz i believe they charge like $50 onwards for a dress?
not too sure coz i never go into the shop but read in mags and hear fr frenz.

JJS i ordered some to try but dunno gd not.

i know my sugar results liao =( =(

Mine result is 139, jus passed...If more than 140, hv to monitor my sugar level, take sugar test b4 and after meal liao, hv to change diet etc....*sob sob* but mine is e highest as compared to the rest of the mummies..hiaz...so sad..got to cut down on carbo and sweet stuffs =(...

newbbi, ic... luckily still pass.
no choice since have to change diet lor. if not, wait later aft birth more complications. like mi SILs, all stuck with diabetes after preg leh. very cham...

Newbbi,
Luckily can still pass ya.... just wait out for sweet sweet stuff... just 2 more months for u only !!!!! Ren yi Ren ya.........

pierced,jenn,
ya lor, but i really duno how to change my diet liao...u see this..

Normally for BF, I eat 3 slices of wholemeal bread with ham and reduce fat cheese and a cup of tea, sometimes with HL milk.

Lunch, 1 packet of vegetable rice, 1meat, 1vege and 1 egg..Plus 2 oranges

Tea-break, 2-3 slices of biscuits with plain water..

Dinner, sometimes noodles, sometimes beehoon, sometimes guo tiao, sometimes porridge or rice with fish, vege..sometimes MIL cook fish porridge..

Actually I find my diet ok leh, except that i hv to stop taking potatoes and sweets stuff like ice-cream, fast food =(...

Was tinking also duno how to change my diet liao..so sad...like wan to cry liao cos preggi already bery xinku, now can't even eat those things i like..hiaz...

jenn - jsut saw.. hee.. i switch off fone at hm one.. i think i may be mtg her next week instead.. my hb a bit jet lagged so i think not nice to run out for dinner this week..

ting - yupperz!urs too rite? hee.. but mine gg for reservist in may!

cotton - poor thing.. how did u fall? do be careful

just wanna share how isaiah reacted when he saw my hb.. it was soooo sweet and we were all so surprised by his reaction!! hee.. when he saw hb, he went 'da-da-da-da' v happily.. then when hb carried him over, he put his head on hb's shoulder n looked v blissfuly.. then he will push back, stare at hb then start laughng!! (with sound one) n he did this over n over.. tell u i got tears in my eyes lor.. i thot i wld be e happiest to see my hb back..but turned out it was my son!! haha

jenn- u managed to sign up for the M&B magazine n get the huggies diapers? i went on fri n by the time our turn, the diapers n tollyjoy hamper OOS liao so we got the nestle hamper instead but like nth much inside one leh!!

cotton- aiyo, be careful leh!

Caitlyn,
No problem, once u gals confirm the date, just let me know, me will meet berry and pass her ur ABC pasta..... my colleage got it from a shop in bukit timah and is so much cheaper compare to NTUC......

I had cooked the pasta ytday and Jayden love it meh.....

ting - keke.. yah lor.. i was so so stunned.. all of us were having a good laff at his reaction.. and i think everyone was v touched.. esp my hb i guess.. hee.. think it's to his credit coz he's been a really hands on n great dad to isaiah!

jenn - how did u cook e pasta? did u blend e pasta before cooking?

morning all...

caitlyn, isaiah is sooo sweet. your hb muz be very touched..
so tmr's dinner is postponed to nx wk huh?

jenn,can u buy a pkt of the pasta for me also if u going to buy again? wanna let ryan try new food, he has been taking veg+fish porridge for 3mths liao.. abit boring ler.

Ting,
Yap, i manage to sign up and get the huggies diapers. When i was there on sat , ard 11am, i was the last people whom they allow to get the diapers while the diapers are to re-stock...

Didnt know linda oso want the diapers too, but me get the traveller bag for her... then realised me make the mistake, they refuse the exchange, as i was abt to leave abt 1pm, saw the stock coming in , ask again and they allow me to change liew......

Me oso bot the cereal from Nestle, cos Jayden love the rice cereal with strawberry.

Caitlyn,
Me just cook the pasta for 25 min in ikan pilis soup base, put in potato and spinach.... i need not blend as after cooking for 25min, is really very soft and quite "lan" for consume.

Watashi,
No problem, but will not be so fast as she just went to the shop last weekend... if u happen to go to supermarket, keep an lookout for this brand -
EDEN ORGANIC pasta company - Vegetable Alphabets

In NTUC, cost $6.85 per pack...., from the organic shop cost $5.10

Dear mummies,
I just email you gals some baby recipes whereby you can start to cook different food for your baby

Morn Gals...

caitlyn, isaiah really so sweet leh...really know how to show that he miss daddy.

I didnt go to the fair though coz like nothing for mi to buy except the mag subscription.
jenn, heard that the nestle disc very gd.

Pierced,
hmm, me oso just bot the nestle cereal + one silk baby pouch... and oso took one free family photo when u show a copy of mar mother & baby magazine...

But Jayden was so sleepy, he refused to smile, so the photo turn out like someone own him ONE Million... fierce look.... ha ha ha

jenn- aiya we shd hv asked when they replenshin the stocks! my hb see the plc so crowded, alrdy sianz half liao so wanted to quick get our things n leave. managed to buy combi car seat, can seat til 4yo n huggies diapers.

morning all...

so tomorrow dinner postpone ah? let me know again hor... hee, next wk is much better cos boss travelling with my other team mate so i'm like no govt! keke....
jenn, andrea didn't take her shots on sat cos her face eczema outbreak on fri night ah.... so sian... gotta postpone again.... sian..

Ting,
Me oso didnt ask whether they will replenishin the stocks, me just happen to see cartons of diapers coming in, so just ask whether can change boh...cos i really pai seh to redeem the wrong gift for Linda.

Oh, i saw the combi tooth too......., so did u buy the baby pouch or baby sling ??? Kee kee

jenn- the car seat is sponsored by ILs so we jus buy lor! hehe... at least nw, all the things settled liao, jus awaitin for D day!! =D btw hor, does tmc provide toothpaste n brush or we hv to bring?
i didnt buy leh... tot of bringin bb to try 1st b4 buyin...

Ting,
Yes, TMC do provide mini tube toothpaste and brush.. but is those lousy type, if u got ur own preferal, then bring ur own bah

hee, ya i'm learning taichi. went for 1st lesson last wk at a cc near my office.... but have to miss the one tomorrow cos i just got a meeting request at 7pm with my boss..... so heng tomorrow no dinner else i also cannot go.
taichi is very fun..... i enjoy the 1st lesson very much..... and look forward to it lor...

caitlyn, i don't know leh.... actually this class is organized by my company lah so it's all my company's staff and the instructor is from China (one of my colleague's husband)....

actually hor, a lot of pp tot taichi is meant for old pp but not true..... it's slow moving but uses a lot of muscle one leh.... and breathing techniques... i got muscle ache after that.. can believe that? haha..... i find taichi can me become more patient cos each move has to be executed correctly and it's really not easy.... and also help destress!!! keke

caitlyn, i should be free for dinner. hee...

ting, not bad ah, ILs sponsor car seat... hee...all mi MIL wants to buy for megan is a walker!!!piangz

okies.. i just put up a list k.. those who can make it, just add on.. hee..

DATE: Wed/ 2 April
TIME: 630 - 7 pm
VENUE: VIVO?

1) caitlyn
2) berry
3) daphne
4) pierced

Ting, Pierced,
Wa, at least not too bad liew, ur ILs still got sponsor something... my ILs didnt sponsor anything, ever since Jayden's shower mth (one gold bracelet, nothing until now) walker was sponsed by my colleague, highchair, carseat, stroller everything were purchased by ourself.............

Caitlyn,
Wa... you gals in vivo..... me have to give a miss mah, is my tight closing period .

On 3/4 april, me on leave as my parents are going back to Msia for qing ming.... sigh !

Caitlyn,
Thanks again. BTW, can ask u, is isaiah's tooth out ??? My boy is now rejecting milk at 2pm and 10pm... the 6am milk, he will drink lor... what is happening, can anyone advise me ???

Me thinking shld i bring him to see the PD boh...

jenn/pierced- tat time they asked wat else we needed for bb so we said car seat! haha... the only big thing we need to buy. sat hor i went jb surprisingly no jam leh! managed to buy one more pack of nappies, half price ah!!! shd hv gone there to buy instead at taka fair =D

caitlyn- cant make it on wed cos is weekly dinner at my mum's plc...