(2005) Brides of year 2005

ssmilezz,
keep talking abt it, makes me want to go there and eat, already long time never been there already leh.. *slup* later eat lesser for lunch.

anna, icy ~ sure! 3 months seems reasonable

dinah ~ our AD date is a diff of a week only...

ssmilezz ~ 6-8 months? Then I must start dieting now??

Wow Wow.... why food again what jap buffet.... sashimi.... u all a bunch of food lovers man... ok... it think its ok to have good food once a while lah.... even though getting marry.... anyway its next year mah... pior to nearer date then start to control loh... cos life is so miserable w/o good food....

well one fulleraton... cannot remember what is the restutant name... hv to go home and check the namecard... oh they serve western foods, finger foods... portion quite big.... can share amoung ourselves mah... then like that not sinful already mah.... hee hee

oh its lunch time soooon..... me going to be at my workstation... chiting with u all, eating in front of my PC and working at the same time... at least can be more open since its lunch time... hee hee

jelly
me not going out for lunch tdy either. yippee. got someone to chat...

1 fullerton
went there for biz lunches before. quite ex place. gd class. agree its less noise for outdoor...um...wat if it rains??

any other suggestions? oh we can go fish and co???
the food there quite gd?

Hi touraco,
really up to u lor, for me, i like to have ample time to bargain or "complain" if stuff are not really done well. I have seened couples who only get the album abt 1 week before their wedding, even though the layout/album not to their standard, they also no choice already.

anyway other than PS, during the last 3 mths will be busy confirm guest list, deco, tables with venue, buying stuff for Guo Da Li.. additional accessories for gowns.. printing invitation card..

Hi fates,

Would love to join the gathering but can't confirm yet. I'm usually tied up on fri nites. let u know later, ok?

anna ~ fish and co not too bad .. only bad thing is that after dinner, we'll all have the fried oil smell clinging to us ... dunno why .. but i feel that i tend to smell of the friend oil after i eat there each time

dinah ~ photographer for AD? Most prob will be this chap my sister had engaged for her wedding last year
He's a freelancer and the pictures quality not bad.

fates ~ hmmm ... are his rates good? i am looking at using either benny ang or ngiap heng of the pond photography or someone of a similar style ... i quite like this style of photography lah ... so may go to ask them directly lor ... what's a reasonable PS and AD photgraphy rate? does anyone know?

dinah
fried oil?? so bad? din feel it le.. i must be oil proof. haha..hmm...

oh we can consider nooch. but food there not great le... lets see.. anyone tried ding tai feng? they gd?

anna ~ hehehe ... or maybe it is just me lah .. with my sensitive nose ... i keep relating it to like going to that seoul dining place ... or something like that

ok ladies .. i am off to lunch too ... feel like having something sinful ... hehehe ... but better not wait eat too much get bloated and funny buldges then will look awful when trying gowns at jawn tonight .. hehehe ... hmmm ... food vs vanity ... ..

update you all later

dinah
ya i dun like the korean bbq places either..eeks. and the cafe cartel at city hall. after dinner you smell like yr food. eekkkss.

anyone heard of N--- G-- Photography? (not allowed to type in the name so use this method)
i am going to use him for my ROM and see if he's good. i will be having videographer and photographer for my AD, any recommendation?

Touraco,
How much he charge you?? can pm me?

I am still considering whether to get a ROM photographer or not.

ARe u having outdoor solemonisation?

Hi anna... i dun think we shall go ding tai feng... cos that place cannot make reservation at all and it always so pack and crowded... further more cannot sit for too long...

Hi i think i better check out the onefulleration there... anyway i remember they have umberalla outside... in case it rains.... if too heavy then no choice lah....

oh.... whose working near holland V... there should hv some nice food and cosy place there... mah...

Hi catura,

Wahh... So what did you cook for hb? Do you cook everyday?

DO NOT ask him abt stag party!! Don't put ideas into his head lor... My FH keeps asking for a stag night, so bad right. But I told him if he has one, I'm gonna have one too with 3 male strippers! Hehe... I'm sure there are male strippers in SG now, SG is very liberated don't you think?

k anna no problem.... i will check out the rest name

oh toursco.... i thought u working near holland v.... ops..... nbr mind... then u check out holland v got any nice place or not loh... hee hee

Most likely can't as my supervisor might meet me on that day to discuss my thesis.

Will let you all know nearer the date if I can make it.

i am working near and staying near Holland V...heehee

In Holland V, well, there are NYDC, Mexican Cha Cha Cha, Sushi Tei, Thai Express, Coffee Bean, Starbucks, Coffee Club Express, Swenson, Mr Bean, Fosters English Cafe, KFC, Burger King, Seafood Wok, Crystal Jade, Raku Jap restaurant, Cafe 211, Wala Wala, Tango, etc...can't remember liao...heehee

hi dinah,
i've confirmed my things for my AD..got a designer to do my wg, eg & teadress. got a photographer for all indoor/outdoor & actual day, got a makeup artist for PS and AD. done! now doing research on more gown designs so that can discuss w designer on what i want..
& best or all, all within my budget!

hi maiden,

I am currently now looking for my love nest. However, had not seen anything to our liking. Anyway, there is no urge to get my hse so fast as we have an empty hse ready for us to stay. I would love to take my own sweet time to search for my hse and renovate it nicely.

Me n my hubby planning to hold our solemisation outdoor in Raffles Hotel Lawn.. Very european style and nice... However, I had came across some good comments abt Shang.. Can anyone advise me on this?

Germ,
I am planning for fullerton also. Went down to fullerton last week to take a look. Not bad.. But like wat others say, the march in distance is too short.. so planning to come in from both sides and meet in the middle..
As for the montage, guess u can engage pple to do it for u. As for myself, both me n my hubby will be doing it together.. but will need to start doing it much earlier as we wan it to be really nice

Oh ya, forgot to intro myself. Just turn 25 this year.. Nice to meet all of you gals.. :p

Hi duffybuff... wow thats fast... so can share for each how much u pay....

Wow touraco... u really good huh... remember so many eating outlet... hee hee

hi touraco,
it might not be convenient for me to list down the names here cos' some of them might not like the idea of mktg their svs here..but can show u the breakdown:
MTM WG,EG & Teadress(to keep) = $1.6-$1.8
Make-up = $500-600
Photography only indoor & outdoor(estimated if i were to develop the maximum pcs) = $2-2.5k

perhaps since we r meeting, i can share their contacts when we meet up..

as my friends had tried their services, i'm confident that they can do a gd job...tat's why prefer to go to the individuals.

hi anna, if u wanna know the photography for AD, i can PM u.

ladies ... am back from lunch ... super sinful lunch .. indian naan and butter chicken ....

duffy ~ wow! congrats! do you mind sharing the details? of the designer etc and the photographer?

touraco ~ i don't understand the cannot type in the name .. why cannot?

Hi touraco,
abt the photographer really see ur comfortability level, if u find not convenient then PM me might be better.

dinah,
when i type in the photographer, the error came out saying i can't use the name so i have to resort to that method

icy,
have PM u already

touraco ~ really?? that's odd ... i did manage to key in some PS that i was looking out for in an earlier post ... hmmm ..maybe if you do it in all lowercase rather than have upper case here and there?

i thk the reason why u hv error cos' some svs providers like photographers or BS..etc do not want pple in the forum to discuss abt them or mkt their svs, so it's a preset arrangement that when u typed the name, it'll prompt u error. i guess this is why.

Hi maiden,

Yup, u are rite. A montage is a slide show that shows the story of a couple. I'm thinking of asking someone to do it for us. So, would like to know rarely how much l need to spend on that.

Hi blur blur,

You are considering fullerton 2. Which co-ordinator did u meet up with? I'm with Garey....he is very nice. Come in from both side...which means u will have to walk alone. Is it tricky to walk alone down the stairs?

duffy ~ but that's quite silly right ... the whole idea of the forum is to discuss wedding stuff and all the related items .. hehehehe ..they should also realise that we have ways of getting around things .. hehehe

think its quite amazing how come lousy bs can survive for so long. just browsing thru the forum over lunch...came across this bs ppl complain abt - hk broadway at imm. been there before. agree tt they are lousy beyond comparable. stay away...
actually i just think we shld all stay away from imm bs...lots of complaints on them

Hi duffybuff... yap I understand... better dun broadcast them on the forum its not good... share with us when u meet us up on our 1st meeting loh... eeee me so excited going to see some of u here....

hi touraco..... did not received ur PM leh....