(2005) Brides of year 2005

ying
too fat??? then qualify for our eat eat club liao..haha. we very terrible.

fates?
old? how old r you? just realise i forget to fill the blanks. i'm 27.

ssmilezz...you're making me very hungry!!!

anna...your descriptiong really makes me Laff Out Loud!!

Hey ladies,
Do BS provides a matching purse/shawl to 'go' with the gown?

Fates ~ no lar....old or young, as long as we can click hor, i don't care.
hehe..my office kakis are all in their 30s!! We have so much fun together. hehee

Touraco ~ ya, it's not bad hor..i always like eating handrolls too..yum yum!!And soft shell crabs...*drools*

if miramar so gd
why dun we go there instead? for our eat eat club 1st meet?

fates
i think can bargain for the purse and shawl...

fates
no need guess liao. cos you say older than everyone.. then the oldest age declare here is 28 rite? then <30 so left 29 only???

fates,
u older than me meh....wait u look younger than me then i will be even sadder....
me must admit, me a bit childish wan leh

anna,
yah...i heard of the BS - christian creation...bad bad comments abt it.

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. Jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. Fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77 </font>

51171.gif

Hi anna,
Over at Miramar Hotel, level 1 there is a japanese restaurant, charge $33+++ per person.. Very fresh sashimi, cooked food like udon, cook salmon, other fishes, yakitori, fried toufu.. a lot, think close to 99 items.. but not dessert, or soft shell crabs..

Hi ssmilezz,
what buffet they served at plaza Hotel? how much? really good?

Hi fates,
Not sure abt whether the BS offer a matching purse/shawl to 'go' with the gown, shawl higher chances but i dun think have purse lah.

Fates ~ i think some of them do provide that lor....but u must make noise lar then they will give. My friend's BS which was that In Creation didn't.
She had to buy her own SHAWL!! So terrible...

i am hungry now..so that's why trying to make every else feel hungry too. kekekee.

okie dokie..so u are not over 30 right? we can guess between say 27 - 30 lar...:P

Ying ~ don't say fat or not fat lar..let's use the word.."voluptous" hahahaha!!

Kysha ~ *high 5* really???
same age yah? hehee..such a co-incident!! You are born in 77 too ? So what are you &amp; FH doing now?

touraco ~ yup older! but I admit I look young maybe cos' I'm petite aka short....

anna ~ Sigh.....maybe 30,31,32? You ladies dun go around 'advertise' my age hor....

wow, u all make me do treasure hunt ah..
drop hints on age, here and there....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Ung</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">29?</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 2003</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Noble House</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

fates,
when i go for my ROM gown fitting at my BS, the designer propose to give me a shawl herself....so i guess they do provide shawl

i agree with icy ... miramar may be a bit tough for our first gathering .. and will be quite chaotic with the whole buffet style thing

maybe for our second outing?
hehehehe

ssmilezz - oops, me born in 76, but bday not over yet so still consider myself as 27 :P Had my ROM in Nov last year.

icy - did u receive my PM?

icy ~ i think it's around $30 plus per head also. I remember the last time we went, there was a 20% discount if we paid using UOB Credit Card. So very worth it. Very yummy spread too!

Fates ~ the icon is very cute!!!
hehee..very appropriate hor...LOL!

Hey,

Went to the CC thread and check it out already. Wah, really quarelling. But hopefully, can resolved by themselves.

I am thinking of signing up with Bridal Zone..do you think they are alright?

anna ~ ye thinking of eating chix rice, but I guess not cos' v fattening....

ssmilezz ~ cute hor...it brightens up my day when I saw it

thanks touraco! ~ I'll demand for the purse and shawl from my BS then...I need a purse to put my handphone, tissue, blotters etc etc...

ying ~ hmm .. really depdns on you ... if you like their designs and get along with them .. i think the getting along with them is very important ... cos you'll have to 'live' with them for the next few months down the road ... i didn't check out Bridal Zone though ... so can't offer constructive advice
hehehehe

i finally get to eat my lor mee last night....my FH gave me a dressing down when he knew abt it...hahahaha

maybe i will take yong tau foo for lunch today later...not so sinful...heehee

fates,
u want to carry a purse with u around on wedding day? why not put those things with the maid-of-hounor or with ur hubby?

Hi Fates,
I remove liao. :D

Hi kysha and anna,
I add in the details on the same table.

Hi anna,
Yap, but teh food there very nice, I cant resist the temptation, I made booking to go makan there tonight.

Hi ying,
check with leeds, she is not here today, but she is with bridal zone. U wanna add ur details here?

Fates ~ hehee..u need so many barang barang to bring along? Just like me! hee...but don't u think it's easier if u can pass to one of your jie mei to carry for you?

I remember i was the OIC of the portable fan for my friend when she got married. haha..keep the bride nice and cool...:P

Ying ~ have u gone down to visit them yet? Need to check out the BS first before u commit.

Kysha ~ one year difference yah? but age diff is the same for our FH!. That makes your FH 1 year older than mine.

touraco ~ Lor mee very sinful?

Hmmm....ya if can spot one that 'goes' with my gown, then I'll prefer leh....but maybe I'll change my mind once it gets nearer

dinah,
knees are healing well...thanks
and it is starting to itch...me scared when i sleep at night and it itches, i wld scratch and wake up screaming in pain...heee

touraco ~ CANNOT scratch ... else there will be scarring.... you must 'ren' ... hehehe .. put your hands in mittens before you sleep lah ...

Okie..thanks everyone...I am very easy going cos Bridal Zone is the first place that I went to. I like the gal who attended me so feel like taking the package with them.
Also, they have quite good feedbacks.

For my ROM, I did it in a span of 3 weeks. Kind of rush at that time...So, tell myself that I am not going to make a big mistake by rushing things. Will enjoy the process for my AD.

Last thing, really regretted not coming to this forum for my ROM...Hehhe...

touraco
wah yr fh so gd help you take care of figure!!! lor mee fattening ah? omg!

think we meet up better go eat yong tau foo liao.. lor mee cannot pizza cannot cheese cakes cannot coffee cannot. wah we very cham brides...

Touraco ~ hahaa...so funny...scratching and then screaming in pain. hahaa...nevermind, itching is good..at least it's healing yah? the scabs are forming now right?

Hey, no seafood for you hor..

icy ~ where u going to eat tonight?? Don't tell me eating buffet?? :P

yeah, i don't see Leed around today. hmmm

fates ~ We think alike hor...itching is good..:P

Anna ~ u are right! seems like we are having problems eating this and that...hai yah..women..so ma fan..

wonder where's Jitpong!~! yoo hoo...u around?? When i think abt jitpong, i think abt awfully chocolate cakes....:P~~~

Hi ssmilezz,
Talk too much on miramar buffet already, I long time never go there to makan already, so I am going tonight to eat buffet. hahahaa

Hi ying,
Hehee, I dunno din know abt this kind of forum until my cousin who got married 2 years back, introduced it to me.

anna ~ yaloh! very cham hor....so many considerations. Autually now I quite bochap cos it's still quite far away....PS normally is how many months before AD?

no seafood means no jap food lor...
so sad....still thinking of eating jap food tonight

btw, have u all been to the jap sushi belt in orchard cineleisure called suki sushi? all plates are $1.80...heee

fates
maybe at least 3 mths i think??

actually not so bad a thing oso. can save up cos need $$ for the wedding oso mah... just nice.

Hi fates

i think at least 3 mths.. but i prefer to give 2 mths buffer, cos near to wedding date already more busy. And then rework can be done if you are not satisfied with the album etc. Better to have more bargaining power mah.

And can use the photos for invitation cards etc.

So my AD in June, I think I going to take PS in Jan.

icy ~ wah..u do things very chop chop arh? We were just talking abt it and u make reservations already? LOL!!

Fates ~ I think some PS is done way ahead but some around 3 months. But definately at least 3 months lar. For MTM gowns, need to start work at least 6 - 8 months before AD. I understand that 6 months is quite enuff for the BS.