(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy,
as wat dinah says, u can choose whatever you want for ROM...

smilezz,
my FH also don't like me in bustier...cos' he says the fats near the "armpits" not nice...so sad

smilez ...just kiddin.
wah. how to wk hard on arms and shoulders? i hv wide shoulders fm swimming and less than perfect arms.. not easy to change arm shape le... easier to lose weight fm tummy.

touraco & smilez ~ hehehe ... you know something ... i suspect that all our FHs are like that ... they will be quite happy for us to be all covered up ... hehehehe

anna,
i wish i can lose the fats on tummy...i can't...so upset

dinah,
once in a lifetime then i can wear that of course i must have my way...heehee

anna ~ do arms curls while watching tv ... carry small weight or heavy book .... do many many reps so you get toned and not bulky

i do that when i watch tv at night

Hi touraco/smilezz

My FH dun like me in bustier too and also strappy gown..he only like me in halter neck cos he say can cover my flappy arm, broad shoulder and flesh near the armpit...

Heehee smilezz same as you i am working hard on my arm too...shaking my arm every nite for 5 mins..they say it useful dunno how true it is just try lah...

Not sure where is katong mall leh...

jitpong ~ do you know the route that bus number 16 takes through joo chiat? bus number 16 will go pass that chocolate cake shop

Anna ~ i know lar..just joking mah..hehee..but we really very kuai. hahahaha...:P that sentence is true hor..
I think swimming is quite good mah..u see those swimmers have nice shoulders/arms. I find it hardest to lose weight from my spare tire and backside. shucks....

Dinah / Touraco ~ yah we are in the same boat hor..

Touraco, i know what u mean, it's the meat coming out from the side of our arms when we wear tubes right? *sighz*

Dinah, *bingo* yes, there is a Joo Chiat CC there!! And along that row of shophouses, there's this super famous durian puffs!! only for durian lovers hor...cos i don't eat durians. LOL~

Icy ~ I'm not sure abt the material thingy but i think u should be right lar...
I trust u guys..hehee...

Where's your ROM at? I think ROM gowns should be kept simpler. Not too fanciful. :P But that's just me lar, i'm into the minimalistic less is more kind of look.

Hi ssmilezz,
I think just solemonise at the ROM and then later have buffet at the Admanda Chalet at Pasir Ris. Simple one with relatives and few friends.

smilez ~ correct! awfully chocolate is in a newish white building before the durian puff place ... hehehehe ...

anything to do with food, we can remember .. not good

Dinah ~ 16 also goes past my house! *wink wink* hehee..yah, 16 is the only bus that goes that way!
There's a popular kopi shop selling zi za called Joo Heng. Very nice food too..

jitpong ~ u very cute leh..keep shaking your arms u don't feel tired ah? :P Oh, he also likes u in halter? These men ah...a lot of ideas hor... but i think in the end, i just wear what i want.

icy,
what chalet is Admanda Chalet ?

actually, i wanted to cater at a chalet at pasir ris after my ROM but my parents and sisters complain it's so far....so decided might just go for hi-tea dim sum...

any recommendation?

<font color="0000ff">Icy, if that's the case hor, maybe a simple knee length dress would be good.
No need to wear those long gowns yah...u will have a chance to wear those during your WG/EG mah..so for a change, show off your nice calves and pretty toes!
You'll feel less restricted too. Can move around and mix with your guests.

Dinah ~ yah lor...aiyoh...food food food.....Did i mention my fav hawker centre is the Old Airport Road one? heheee....</font>

Touraco ~ aiyoh...i forgot abt your knees...yours special case, need to be long . :P

Can describe how your ROM gown looks like?

Tim sum...hhmmm..high tea...i hardly go for high tea..so no suggestions at my side. sorry.!!

smilezz,
actually i can't remember how my ROM gown looks like...but it's green in colour...soft green colour...
sphagetti stripe...think it's organza....

the thing is by the time i end, it wld be around 3pm. so far only got 2 places....teahouse at china square and the yum cha restaurant at chinatown

Hi all.... u all huh... topics change so fast... 1st honeymoons... wedding favours.... wedding gowns....choc cakes....

talk abt all kind of wedding favours u all can come up with.... dumplings, balacan... wow so wonderful gals u all are.... say until i so hungry cos only have 1 red bean bread and 1 donut for lunch today....

well for gowns.... my FH is fine with whatever i wear.... but really like the bery 1st 2 gowns that icy post... so icy the 2 gowns u show have the front view.... esp the 1st 1.... so are u planning to MTM the gown u show us....

touraco/ smilez
tummy - just eat less will do.
re: swimming - not gd... broadens yr shoulders and make you too muscular. i stopped for quite a while already. hope to go back to petite build. haha.

dinah
arm curls... um..but i dun watch tv le.. nvr liked tv. funny hor...

Hi ssmilezz,
I just hope I am not too under-dress. I also hop for something simpler and yet people know that I am the bride.. I saw a lot of people wear plain satin material ones, I hope for something different.

Hi touraco,
Should be Aranda Country club, those executive chalet behind NTUC chalet swimming pools.

U can try noble house tim sum buffet $18.80+++, dunno good or not but i presume since it is tok lung it should be good.

anna ~ you don't watch tv? *faintz* ... FH complains my TV is my life ... life and activities revolve around my tv programs hehehehe

Anna ~ cannot lar....u should know how much i love to eat..haha....:P

Then if you don't watch TV at home, what do you usually do? I seldom watch TV too...maybe like 1 -2 x a week for an hour the most. Mostly i will read, or be on the internet. (with my ebay ~ used to sell my clothes on the net..haha earn some $$)

Touraco ~ hmm..since it's quite late, u may not have that many options left hor...

when was the last time u saw your ROM gown? LOL!!

jelly ~ yah, we change topics super fast right? :P wonder if we will run out of things to talk abt...

Hi tauroco

Accoring to my aunt it quite useful...her friend's arm is so nice after doin the exercise but must do it every day...

Hi Dinah
i noe the route of 16..think i have to go take the bus to find the shop...drooling already thinking of the cake...

Hi ssmilezz

I will wear something simple for my ROM too cos going for dim sum after solemonisation....dun wan to wear something too flamboyant....

icy,
the noble house's dim sum buffet on for weekdays?
my ROM is on weekday

anna,
bread is my favourite...die already....

dinah,
u and me sama sama
even i go overseas hotel, i wld swtich on and watch what they have
i remembered i watched the news in melbourne and then saw this advert on a warehouse sale and went the next day...hahahahaha

Hi jellytots,
The one I have, dun have the front leh..

I think it is halter neck one..

I still need to try and see whether I look better with halter neck or bustier.

jitpong ~ look out for joo chiat CC ... the shop is very nearby .. but must warn you first they don't sell by the slices ... only by the cake .. dumb i know .. sigh

touraco ~ hehehe ... sama sama lah ... which is why my upcoming trip to india .. i am checking with hotel what tv channels and cable programs are available ..else everything in hindi i will peng san

haha. ya no tv. i go oversea, make it a point to hide the remote in the locker. i find the tv noisy. i only watch occasionally when it is switched on and i pass by..

since i got a comp in my rm a few days ago (donation fm the other rm) i use the comp sometimes.

before tt, time at home also flies le...wash hair, get a gd exfoliating bath, tidy my stuff a bit. and i read and write.

Jitpong ~ from which side are u taking 16 from? marine parade or from town? At least i can tell u what to lookout for and when to get down.

Simple is good yah?

Dinah ~ u and Touraco can sit down n watch TV all night! haha..

Icy ~ don't worry, your dress cutting may look simple but u can work on other aspects to make it look dressier. maybe fabric and all that? Satin creases very easily leh...*headache*

Hi icy

If you want to view the front of the 2nd gown...maybe you could check out divine website. i thk they have a picture of this gown showing a little of the front.

hi chatters! wow you really move fast!

duffybuff ~ same as you here, back from meeting and must read all archives to catch up! heh heh..

jellytot ~ merchant court is pretty affordable. weekday $560 +++ and weekends $630+++. What's your email? I can send the quotation to ya.

jitpong ~ how you shake your arms? up and down or all over?

icy ~ your ROM coming up? bought your dress already?

Dinah ~ aiyoh...how can u sleep with all that noise from the TV? U watch cable at home issit? I find that there's no nice shows to watch sometimes.

Fates ~ hey! u are back! hehee...

smilez ~ hehehe .. i just end up sleeping late lor ... and sometimes the tv watches me sleep
hahahaha

yes .. i watch cable at home ...

smilez
i have cable at home oso dun watch..waste hor?
at 1 pt my mum volunteered a tv for my rm... but i rejected it..now sitting in the dining rm... got 4 tv at home... all sitting ard...

yo ssmilezz ~ ya girl
Hmmm I am so hungy after hearing all the food descriptions.....

Dinah ~ so what's the current TV show you're hooked? Do you watch mostly dramas or reality shows?

me me me.... also a tv queen.... even no time to watch will also tape it down.... then watch it when im home... hee hee.... i love to watch HK drama especiallt from SCV ch55.... cannot miss them.... well tonite got unbelieveable tales if im not wrong fm ch5 10pm... going to watch it tonite....

wow sound good food all in the east area.... what choc cakes, durian puff.... laksa.... food again... sliva dripping already....

anna ~ eat tat not full also......:P

hey girls..check this out:

M Hotel

Free Entry to M Hotel Wedding Fair for Standard Chartered Credit Cardmembers on 10th or 11th April 2004.

Venue : M Hotel, 10th Floor Banquet Suite
Usual Price : S$15 per couple Waived
Plus free upgrade of Bridal room to Seaview Suite and 10% discount off beverages for couples who book a wedding package with M Hotel by 30th June 2004. Valid for Wedding to take place latest by 31st Dec 2005.

0% instalment plan on wedding packages are available for Standard Chartered Credit Cardmembers.

To reserve your place, please call at 6421 6061 from 10a.m. to 5p.m. or register online at www.m-hotel.com/weddings

Fates...alamak..i was typing your name and end up typing DATES.....must be hungry cos i saw that anna was eating those kiam seng tee. haha...

I like to watch reality shows lor...used to follow Amazing Race.
Erm, i don't mind watching those silly taiwanese variety shows..hahaa...:P

Hi jitpong,
A closer look, it really look like a bustier.
50950.jpg

Hi fates,
Not yet bought my gown, MY BS package come with one.. but if I want to MTM my rom gown then i will need to go to them by july.

smilez ~ don't say me until like that lah .. i just happen to like my tv programs

touraco ~ yes i remembered .. i am trawling through my emails looking for the contact and locations ... give me a few minutes

fates ~ all sorts ... hehehe ..drama like CSI, Law &amp; Order SVU, and reality rubbish too

jitpong ~ then the joo chiat CC and choc cake shop will be on your right ...