(2005) Brides of year 2005

Anna ~ MSN sponsored one! Free tics, free accomodation, and free Bon Jovi concert! You are right on the dot! I am a shoppaholic, and my hubby is the same as me

touraco ~ wow me about to do that! saving nice bridal pics! Who knows all of us might end up having more or less the same designs! Whahahah

oh ya jelly
i forget to mention tt the 640 we paid include everything...including all meals, tours, boat ride to offshore island to stay for 1 night. bali will surprise you. it doesn't feel like budget at all..

yup krabi sounds gd too though i hv not been there, fh and i were thinking of going too though not for honeymoon. can oso consider samui, phi phi..

fates
how cum you got msd sponsor? how did you get it?

lucky gal! most guys hate shopping..so i guess he must be very patient with yr bs shopping?

yo anna ~ It's msn...microsoft. Won some contest you see *wink*

Ya most of the time while we shop (I mean in SG), I am the one sitting and waiting for my hubby after long hours. He got better stamina

We didn't shop much for our BS. Just went to see a bridal show, like the gown, designers than sign already! Heh...

Jitpong ~ so your first fittin in in May yah?

Who else going for their first fitting earlier than Jitpong? I know Starz went already but no news from her lately..

CookiesGal should be quite soon too i think...

Touraco ~ yup..i do that too..FH & I each have our own file to collate our wedding info. hahaa...i have assigned him some duties to keep him busy. :P hehee...

Icy ~ Low back gowns very sexy hor...*wink wink*

Touraco ~ my colleague went krabi after she ROMed. She actually extended her trip to 5 days..said it was very relaxing..can spend lovey-dovey time in the hotel. :P heee....

oh...fates,
u from GHA?
my sister is from GHA too...she went to make her designs 2 weeks ago and now she's waiting for the stans guy to call her for fitting...
i actually went with her for the wedding exhibition and the stans and amy so funny...4 of us were laughing and laughing there....

fates
wow! rare to find a guy like shopping plus got stamina for shopping. lucky me dun really like shopping. plus last kind of holiday i like is a shopping hol.. unless i want to buy something specific..so is ok..

touraco
bali really nice. best trip i had. will rec it to anyone. though some frens came back disappointed but tts cos they concentrated on the kuta area and did mainly shopping. bali is not for shopping. if you must shop, make it somewhere else. for wedding favours, maybe thailand.

Touraco ~ eh, your sis also getting married soon?

Fates ~ yah lor..dunno what happened to Starz hor??

Anna ~ u makan already?

talking abt wedding favours, do u all have anything in mind yet?

yup...my sister getting married this december so i can get married next year...have to be 4 mths apart...according to my mum

Yup touraco ~ me from GHA & my coordinator is Amy
She's okay right? After settling the wedding date and venue, maybe will start to call and pester her....heh...

Anna ~ Yalor me so lucky..he's the more creative and modern type so most of the time, he'll recommend me the type of clothes to buy too

the amy called my sister and ask when she's going down to design the gown....she's the owner and make-up artiste of GHA, i think

smilez
yup yup. me finished my lunch. you?

wedding favours - prob just the usual choc or fruit cake. fh cldn't stop laughing when we toured pan pac last sat and he saw someone give an apple and a lollipop as a favour. we oso saw the bears and he commented huh??? cannot eat for what???

so i guess we gonna stick to the usual. anyway save $. if you keen on geting yr own - i suggest chatuchak mkt in bangkok. cheap and gd. gd for home utensils too...

yaya fates lucky.. yr fh a designer? gd to hv him tag every where yo each bs. haha.

Touraco, really ah? must be 4 months apart? heee...so your family must have so many activities going on at the moment..busy with your sis's upcoming wedding and yours too!!

Which day in Dec is her wedding? Does she also frequent SB forums? hehehee..

Fates ~ okie dokie..come back soon hor....:P hehee...don't daydream my friend...

Hi all thanks for all the encouragement... well i'm fine.... no europe its ok.... cos really really dun1 to burnt a big big hole on our pockets... cos once u hv a hse everythings need $$... well save $$ for rainy day (is case... bery kaisi)...

Hi Icy... i think i'm also hv the same taste as u... so pardon me where is the gown u post come from...

Hi fates... AD dun talk abt it... cos went to geomancer last sun... nbr manage to get the date cos tong su for next year not out yet... will try another 1 this weekend... hv not think when to go merchant court... cos must at least knw the banquet package... if too ex hv to drop out the idea..... so what is the nett price per table for merchant court....

Anna ~ yup, i also finished already.
Was busy reading all your comments on honeymoon earlier while eating. hehee..i received chopsticks from Carlton Hotel dinner and i received a bell (?DUH??) for The Regent...i also prefer something that i can eat. hahaha....:P as a wedding favour.

Jelly ~
Don't worry ya..i am also stuck in SG. hehee...i can't bear to spend money to go overseas. Neither can my FH. In our 7 years together hor, we only went to Bintan for a short break. hahhaa....:P

hi smilezz,
her wedding is on 2 Dec 2004, i think...can't really remember...
she's the one who intro me to this forum

i might make a trip to bangkok end of the year for wedding favours as well...

Hi touraco `~ hehee...so your sis must be rather active in this forum too yah? :P probably under the 2004 brides thread. LOL!!

Have u thought abt what wedding favours to give yet?

touraco
must get it fm chatuchak. its many times cheaper there... been to bangkok couple of times for wk and for holiday. nice place for shopping. only reason i will want to revisit is chatuchak for houseware...but i dun think i will anyway since i doubt we are going to need much. i like a simple uncluttered look for the house...which means minimum everything.

smilez
if dun wan to spend too much. can try bali. or if even wan to be even more cheapo, take train all the way to hatyai then book tour there go bangkok phuket by bus... long and cheapo honeymoon. and fun too finding way ard.. just be prepared a bit hot...

frankly speaking, i can't remember the nick she uses for this forum...heehee

i was thinking of giving people something that they can eat as well but not the usual choco and fruit cakes.

i have bears and chopsticks at home from weddings and i do not know what to do with them

Hmm..let's see, maybe we can brainstorm for some nice wedding favours that can be eaten. hee..i usually open and eat those wedding favours before the actual dinner (if it starts so late and i'm starving!!) and also at times, i eat them between courses. heee....

Cutiebear,

What type of eye treatment is that? Can get rid of fine lines ah? Can share with me how much you paid for it? Btw, you still haven't told us your age leh. Me curious... hehe...

So how often do you go for facial and spa?

hi smilezz,
if it's choco, i will eat before or in between the meals but if it's cake then i wld bring back for breakfast the next day...heehee

i have seen some wedding pictures of people giving lollypop and apples(as mentioned above) as well as jams...

smilez
gosh!!! nvr tot i cld do tt... haha...smart move.
for me not much choice le... i'll just tale whatever the hotel gives when i book.. no point wasting extra $ on things ppl will not notice anyway...

yup...prob held their wedding at pan pac cos pan pac does tt...green apples and a nice colourful lollipop but we prob wun do tt cos fh wun be able to stop laughing then. haha.

just came bk fm lunch & just finished going thru all the earlier postings by all of u.. *phew finally finished..so long.

hi jitpong,
i've decided to go for ala-carte, so now making a few appts to meet up with tailor/seamstress for my gowns. if can't find any suitable one then will go for allure charix to buy.

hi ssmilezz,
as for wedding favours, i hv no idea at all. hmm..maybe just stick to what hotel provides, unless i hv extra $ to spare

touraco
i saw the bears too. there were 2 weddings there tt day. the one at ocean ballrm was giving away bears...the one at the other ballrm was giving away applesa dn lollies. i think there is a choice.

looks like no one likes lazaro designs... tts the only one so far other than tan yoong tt has caught my eye..

wow .. just went away for a conference call and there are so many posts already!!!!

anna ~ i was in poland (warsaw and krakow), czech republic (prague) and

jelly ~ you hit the nail on its head .... my parents are taking about 18 tables liao ... fmil is also taking about that number .. FH and i unfortunately work for rather large organisations and have been for a while so also not PC not to invite colleagues .. plus friends, uni friends etc .. plus people who had invited us previously - it just adds up ... sigh

icy ~ very nice detailing at the back ... but apaprently bustier gown can't do such low backs i think .. or can they?

touraco ~ hehehe ... check out their wedding cakes on the site too .. very yummy looking!

jelly ~ actually for us, we will only decide on honeymoon locations later ... may end up going somewhere really near lah ... depends on how much we save by next year .. hehehehe

I don't really like fruit cake leh... some of the cakes have liquor erm..not my cup of tea! hee...Any other kind of cakes is fine. hehee...I think jam is not bad too...can bring back home to use.

Erm..green apples are weird...just plain wierd...might as well give all sort of tropical fruits (like a fruit basket) on each table and let the guests chose what fruits they want to bring home. hahahaa.....:P

Duffy ~ had a good lunch yah?

Anna ~ i saw the link. Can't really see the details of his gown well leh....got other pics instead?

I know for sure i won't be going for ballroom gowns with the can can style. :P I would love a very very short train (not too long wait i fall down...) cos i think it would look nice while walking down the church aisle.

My colleague went to TWP and the designer told her that if her hotel ballroom is very grand and has a long aisle, she would look good with a long train.

H gals

My banquet venue has other favors such as chopstick and candle..but my mum say it still beta to stick to choc...so i am getting the usual choc.

Hi Fates

My FH like to shop also...something he got more stamina than me in shopping

dinah,
just had a sinful lunch...die..think i got heavier over the weekend and giving the excuse i can't exercise cos' of my injury and has been feeding myself crazy

smilezz,
jam is a good idea but to buy over 200 bottles is no joke and expensive too...maybe i shld go learn how to make jams...

smilez...um if you go the next pg on the pic there is a couple of pics of lazaro... i particularly like his style...

sorry wats ballrm gowns? i certainly wun go for can can style either. will go for a big gown bottom but without can can... yup i wld go for a train too cos i oso have a church aisle to walk down..

um...tok abt cakes... anyone here planning on having a real tiered cake for the dinner? anyone forgoing cake?

touraco
hahaha... make jams... you can go kopitiam, by cheapo jam then pack them in 50 cent cotainers fm chatuchak... hahaha.
<just> me will not hv tt patience..

sinful... yum. me just had a fruit cake...