(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Fates,
I thought that the cheaper one already, I got another one charging $100 for next year date.. heehee.. ya lah, got some few dollars one.. maybe u should go fu lu shou complex and ask around, there is a few shops there which give wedding dates.

ssmilezz,
give me 5 man, me also not very well-endowed up there but got meat down there...heehee
the padding not very thick...normal lor...but can cover everything so no worries
i dun think it looks unnatural

fates,
i can get my sister's geomancer if u want. think he/she charge my sister $80 for choosing 2 dates...think so

Hmm lazy to go.....maybe will juz call up your contact

icy,
initially my PILs wanted us to get married earlier as they just gotten a new flat (enbloc project by govt) and they want to give us the master bedroom
but my FH says even if we get married earlier, it wld only be a few mths earlier...then have to move my stuff to the parents' place and then after ours came, have to shift again so decided to wait

smilez ~ hehehe .. who told you i got 'liao' on top .. sorry to disappoint all of you ... hehehe ... nothing on top to talk about lah

i am only having 1 bridesmaid ... my lifelong gf ... depends on her lah .. if she wants to pay for her own dress, then she pay, if not i am quite happy to pay for her lah

fates ~ when i go home, i'll ask my mum for his contact details and will PM you lah ... no problem

icy ~ yeah i agree about the jie meis not wearing black .. my fmil and my mum will definitely be unhappy if that happens so i will need to tell all the jie meis in advance

Icy ~ hheee..mine also got xxx Ling. :P But most ppl know me by my christian name too yah?
For my kaki wedding, i wore black too. Oops..but her mom was ok lor..i used a dusty rose shawl so not so dull. :P

Can actually update my ROM date to 31st Dec too! Everything done on same day mah..hehee

Fates ~ hahaa..i agree with your reaction!! LOL! Yah, your friend didn't bluff u..
Yah, we chat on IRC, then i called him, then we chat on phone. then got together.

Touraco ~ eh, how come your FH don't like your friend ? *kaypoh*
Yeah, better specify what your bridesmaid can wear and what they cannot.

Dinah ~ yah, the ribbon or band have to be a different shade. maybe a lighter shade of pink.

dinah,
i will have one maid-of-honour (which is my younger sister) and 6 other bridesmaids.

for solemnisation, only my maid-of-honour will be walking in front of me...my bridesmaid most likely will be with the audience....as there are 6 of them, can't afford to pay for their dresses

icy & smilez ~ i think a large number of girls tend to have xxx Ling in their names ... hehehe ... so do i, but as my parents gave me the name Dinah when i was born, i seldom used my chinese name lah ... in fact hor, quite funny, when i was in secondary school, at that time, the teachers liked to call you by hanyu pinyin name, and so did some of my classmates, then one day, one of them called my home looking for me using my chinese name, my mum answered and actually told them no such person ... hahahahah

smilez ~ i think i will go for a darker shade ribbon lah .. then a bit more outstanding

ssmilezz,
well...that friend used to like me and my FH doesn't like us to keep in contact although he will be getting married this Nov

touraco ~ ahhh i know what you mean .. my bridesmaid = your maid of honour .. my jie meis = your bridesmaids ... heheheh

dinah...
correct lah....
since maid-of-honour is my sister....can control a bit on what she's wearing
still need to get clothes for the flower girls...
a lot of expenses

dinah,
actually i haven't found my ring bearer boy as well...
flower girls would be my FH's niece and my niece
one will be 3 years old and one 2 years old next year when i get married, wonder will they follow instructions or not? u know kids

Hi touraco,
where is that area? Oic, since u going to get ur own flat, then might as well wait.. My fpil wanted us to get married at end of this year at first becos they cant find the tongshu for next year. *pengz* I insist that they go for a geomancer instead.

Hi fates,
He can give u more than one wedding date. He actually give me 3. then my fmil filter one out becos too near to lunar 3rd month and another one becos it is tuesday..

Hi dinah,
better let ur jiemeis know before they start hunting for clothes.. I feel one is okie.. but not all.. terrible..

Hi ssmilezz,
I feel one still not so bad, dun all, especially if ur reception table cloth is white and blue.. ma chiam like furneral - opps pardon me.

Hey, I also know my fh through IRC. hahaha

Hi dinah,
Ya, I think in the 70s, people like to name girls with all the xx ling.. my class used to have lots of girls with xx ling.

Dinah ~ aiyoh..u said VERY well endowed earlier mah..so we all came to that conclusion lar...:P
nebermind, when we meet, we will know! *wink wink*

Touraco ~ *piak* i have the most meat on my backside and upper thighs..aiyoh...

phew, i don't like those super thick paddings...like those wonder bras..yucks. then again, i feel insecure with those thinner paddings...argh! :P

touraco ~ hehehe careful that they don't eat the flowers instead .. ahahah a... i think your 3 year old niece will be fine .. not sure about the 2 year old one though ...

icy ~ yeah .. will give them all advance notice .. heheh e.. they are all already plotting and planning for the hen's night

smilez ~ aiyah i said very well endowed at the other end .. hehehehe ...meaning my butt and thighs lah ... up there ... nothing to rave about lor ... sigh ... the typical pear shaped woman

ladies ~ anyone knows what is the best way to get to flamingo?!?! bus?!?! what number?!?! or mrt?!?! to tanjong pagar then walk

wah so may complaints abt figure...scarly we all meet up then i see so many model figure women!!!
then i must go hide hide liao. haha.

icy ~ heheheh plenty of good ideas ... for you?!?! or you're planning for a friend .. depends on what you want to do lah ....

hen's night? i think i wun hv any le... but i had a fren who did it in a hotel rm. little pte moment to reflect on the marriage rather than crazy party...can consider if you hv bunch of close frens and dun wan to party...

Dinah ~ aiyah..miss communication! hehee...:P U also another xxx Ling?

Icy ~ u too arh? another IRC lovebird.

I also don't have any ring bearer or flower gals yet...thinking if i can do without lor..

OIC~! I was just abt to ask what's the diff between maid of honour and bridesmaid....:P I've two younger sisters....
So they can be my bridesmaid yah? So close friends can be jie meis lor...hehee

younger kids are veyr playful!! I've seen kids playing around when they had to be doing their "designated duties" but children will be children mah..can't expect them to be so serious!

Sure or not? They end up eating flowers? so hungry ah? hehehee...

smilez ~ yes ... am another xxx Ling ... hehehehe

and you never know about kids lah .. they won't go where you want them to and at that age, they may be too scared and will cry and wail ... and put all sorts of things in their mouths ... hehehehe

our topics all inextricably end up in food le...

ah... so how many meet fh in irc? seem to be increasing by now.. i getting mixed up..

anna ~ hhehehe ... now we all know ... everyone is a closet glutton .. hehehe ....

not me ... i met my FH through other friends

Hi touraco,
I heard some girls really hired those angmo strippers.. they hired 1 but 3 came.. 2 learner mah.. those angmos one.. then they stripped until left with g-string.. heehee the bride-to-be will get the most attentions from them.

I think my fh will kill me if i go hire hahaha.

Hi anna,
me meet fh on irc.. First love, he also.. Chu Lian Qing Ren.. hahaha

Anna ~ u so cute..of course male lar...:P hehehe...

don't worry, we can't be all model kind mah...not tall enuff!!

Icy ~ if u not into cheonging kind, then have a small get-together yah? Chit chat and do all the girly stuffs lar....i think it's more meaningful.
I won't be having any hens party lar....low key kind...:P

ssmilezz,
that's what my sister warn me and tell me that it's up to me..but have 2 flower girls cuter,right?

met my FH in Uni

Hi dinah,
the jiemeis that join that strippers show, told me that the bride was laughing like hell.. then they tape certain portion. Sounds very exciting, but then dun think I will really do it.

Hi ssmilezz,
i also think just small get-together.. like KTV etc.. but ktv like a bit boring.. hahah dunno what I want.

smilez
<phew...signs> scarly i go out all the models surround me... must go get the malay tudung and hide.hahaha.

haha. yup must be male. but actually we gals tend to look at gals more rite??

Icy ~ wow..sama sama !!
me too...from IRC..also first love.

Touraco ~ yah, two pretty girls would be so sweet, but the problem is, i don't have any relatives or friends with young kids lar...:D

Dinah ~ kids are very unpredictable! haha..my friend's ring bearer was so naughty. he was kicking his legs and arms like those kongfu moves and then when it was time to walk down the aisle. He froze up..macham want to cry! hahaha

i got a friend who works as a freelance stripper too...

aiyo...women always say they are fat although they are slim but for me...trust me, when i say i'm big....i'm BIG

anna,
I agree with u!! I tend to look at gals more.. guys?? where? where?? but i have friends who look at guys too lah..

touraco,
then u can call him to perform FOC lah.. hahaha
I realised ur ROM coming next month, u are making ur gown?

touraco ~ you want to 'loan' your nieces out to us ... heheheheh

icy ~ i so do not want to have a stripper or strippers for whatever hen's night thingy ... hopefully my friends know ... sigh but like they say, for them, it is pay-back time

dinah
look on bright side. gd to hv gd frens to share yr joy... i dun hv tt many close frens to organise hens nite...best fren is the conservative sort. other gd frens one too busy married the other still ok but cannot hv a hens nite with just 1 fren rite???

Touraco ~ Big ppl are often happy ppl. I have many big friends who are so friendly and cheery. I enjoy being around them cos they always make me laff.

Anna ~ no lar...don't hide hor..else we can't find you!

Icy ~ just treat it like a normal get-together lar...:P for me..it's MAKAN MAKAN MAKAN..what else? Which KTV u go to? K Box or that Cha Yuan place?

anna ~ i volunteer to organize hen's night for you ... hehehe ... with the rest of the gals here ... ladies? we'll all do a hen's night for anna?

whatever you want to do lah anna .. not a problem ... hehehe i'll plan for you

Me know my FH in school...not IRC...I tot IRC love don't last but ssmilezz and Icy really proves me wrong

Food!! By the way anybody knows where to find the chicken rice with the rice in a ball shape one??

anna,
my friend a guy

icy,
dun think he will...my jie meis all know him wan
not making my gown...my BS renting me one

dinah,
not sure whether my sister and my FH's sister in law wants to loan..heee