(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi touraco,
oh i just came back fm an event, i'm in training line so just organised an event. but started working since tis morning at 7.30am..this is not gd life..

hi dinah,
they did not reply on rates cos it depends on how long is your love story and how complicated you want. they just sent me a snap shot of their samples..u can take a look
http://www.geocities.com/soenario2
this one is a full movie:
http://www.geocities.com/irwansoenario/msg/msg.htm

oh dinah,
sorry, they said they will work with our budget given to them...can just tell them yr budget & they will tell u what they can do.

hi duffy,
7.30am...me still in bed...heehee

my FH is so funny....it's my birthday and we are in Australia at Blue Mts so he said he can't buy fresh flowers for me as he don't know where they sell. so he bought me a swarkoski crystal rose. so i was like trying to take the rose out from the box n he was trying to snatch it away from me. i was really puzzled why he did that. and then he go down on his knees and proposed to me.i was so shocked that i keep asking him...real or not. he was complaining that i am so unromantic. afterwards, he took out the ring and put on my finger...everytime i think about it, i always laugh...hehee

hahah. maiden, u very cute leh. form horsey gang... haha.

its ok lah. siao mei got alot of jie jie's to take care of me n give me valuable advises. thanks everyone!

JW flat not many good ones left lor. so sad. hv to wait. think not so soon lah. they jus launch so many this feb. at least must wait half a year... slowly lor. even better if the one facing the new JW sports complex is open. HDB flat that is like condo. haha. got swimming pool. but think that direction got afternoon sun.

duffy> wats the contact of yr therapist? where is she located? cost? share? thks.

dinah> we oso din wan any photo slideshow..just something simple but my mum wanted it... said i hv too many childhood pictures.. haha.

hey did any of you gals check out tan yoong?

Oh I have been thinking what to do during my AD. If no program, like a bit dull... but dun want to incur too much cost over a dinner.

Any suggestions? I will look at the Animation.. hopefully they dun ask for too much .

ladies .. got any good eye care products to recommend? I have eye bags since young. regardless I drink alot of water or dun drink.. I still have that eyebag....

I heard if want to totally remove it is to operate.. but I prefer more painless alternatives, like applying cream.. any?

hi dinah,
ya..thot it's quite cute & smthg different. mayb will talk to them & find out more..

Hi anna,
my therapist stays in CCK. she does it at her home, i hv introduced quite a no. of friends there redi & feedback is really good! her service ranges from $30+ to $100+ depending on what type of facial.. i took the $70+ & some of my friends took the $50+..u can call her at 67637009 - maggie.

last nite my FH and I were reading a thead on Fling before marriage. there was this lady who is a virgin and decided to have a one night stand with a caucasian 2 weeks before her wedding. My FH was rather perturb by the theads.. made me promise many times dun do this kinda silly things...

I cant help find it cute as I never imagine him feeling insecure in that manner ...

ladies ... honest opinion please .. i have made appts to see silhouette and dang tomorrow morning / afternoon ... thinking of squeezing in one more ... should i go see amanda lee, kai, camillia or flamingo?

icy : well I read her reason to be ... she explained that she has always wanted to do it with others besides her FH since her friends always tell her their fun encounter. Just that before her marriage , perhaps due to pre-marital jitteries, she decided to do it. Anyway she will do it with her Hubby for the rest of their lives and that if she did it before marriage is a fling. After marriage is adultery.

duffy - cck? so excited. yr therapist uses dermalogica pdts?? is her home special equip for facial?

claire - wonder how many brides are virgins and if their fb mind??

no one go for tan yoong so far?

dinah - you go see gown so soon? yr ad is which mth?

oh my god, wat a thing to do?! if this is made know to her fh then it will disaster, unless her fh oso agree to it?!

hi dinah,
i hv been to flamingo, shirley the designer cum boss is really nice & patient. the only thing is that i wasn't really impressed with the OTR gowns. but heard from the gals in flamingo thread, they asked me not to judge it by the OTR cos' shirley is really gd in suggesting & designing gowns for them. well, it's still very much depending on individual.

as for the other 3, sorry i hv no info. oh btw, dinah, can share yr views abt silhoutte after tomw cos' might be interested. Thanks!

I'm a bit jealous that some of you had such memorable proposals...I'm been hinting to my FH for a long time...and now after 6yrs...we planning already but still no 'offical' proposal! I not fussy...no need engagement ring even (I don't want him spend money on ring which I will not wear often)...we bought our wedding bands 1.5 yrs ago when I saw a pair that caught my eye. But he very 'wood' leh...still no action! He only bought me flowers once...on our 1st anni...from neighbourhood flowershop..roses ...those thick stem ones...thick like his head!

But I'm lucky that I do not have much facial skin problems...no need to specially take care...just avoid heaty foods then no pimples. But got dark eye rings...I don't really care much cause can cover up...anyway can't do much about it...mother also got, maybe in the genes.

Hi Dinah and Anna,
Having some slideshows is a nice idea. Went to one where the groom did his own montage. My FH also help him get his customary ceremony pics (day b4 AD)onto a laptop screensaver's slideshow. And they flashed these for the guest before that start of dinner, which was good as they had a long delay (Ah gong late!) and people were kept entertained.

anna .. yes i am intending to start tomorrow ... AD is exactly one year from today ... hehehehe ... but reason why i am starting relatively early is because i know myself, will take quite long to make up my mind .. hehehe .. and also because i travel for work quite a bit so i thought while now am around in singapore, better get some things done first

duffy - thanks for shedding some light on flamingo. as for silhouette, not a problem .. i think ssmilezz is also interested in silhouette and dang. i'll promise to share all once i am done.

anna : its not a matter of virginity issue...to me .. also why the girl did it. I understand her reason and I respect her decision. I just brought up cos I thought my FH's reaction was cute. I didnt think he would behave this way. I would thought guys being guys will be very full of themselves.
Their soft sides make me think .. they are vulnerable people as well.. heheheh

smilezz ... yes we do have pretty similar choices ... in fact queenie suggested that i go check out jawn.happy.ever.after ... but they are not free tomorrow ... sigh

hi anna,
yes, my therapist uses dermalogic pdts. & u can save quite a lot if u buy pdts from her cos' she sells the pdts in salon size so more reasonable than buying the retail size. she has a room just for facial. & u will be surprised cos her equip is newer compared to those in leonard drake salon.

dinah - travel for work...wow! gd le...wat line are you in? did you say you fm singapore poly oso...cos seem like lots of gals fm there here..

seem no one check out tan yoong...any reason why>?

haha, after complaining abt my hb for being lazy & bo chap abt bridal visits..last nite he softened down and asked to arrange for appt.. yeah!

so now thkg of which to go? hmm..by the way, dinah, whr is jawn?

hi anna ... i'm actually doing corporate communications for the asia pacific region for an american IT company ... so i usually go around the region once a month usually ... and up to the US twice a year ... in fact in two weeks, i'll be off to india for a week .. want anything from india ladies?

no not from singapore poly ....

tan yoong ... his price range is waaaay out of my budget lah ... apparently his gowns are to die for and fit very well but his prices are similar lor .. to die lor ... hehehehe

Hey karen ~ you are not alone lar....i also don't have any proposal. No ring ...nothing! I told him i didn't want an engagement ring cos i won't be wearing it anyway. erm..but i must confess, i just don't like solitaires but i bought myself a full enternity ring (2 years back) as a reward for working hard. :P Set me back by $4.5k.

But we have designed our own wedding bands and will likely be getting it done at Faries Inc. I also don't like flowers *sensitive nose* and i only received flowers once! But i didn't know what to do with them and the flowers ended up having mould/fungus. hahaha....:P

The way to my heart is thru my stomach. So from that day onwards, he makes it a point to feed me well to show how much he loves me. Now u guys know what i need to work out like mad??

duffy - jawn is at meridien ... and i checked the threads .. seems quite good

i made an appt to go down on thursday evening

Dinah: I am ok. Thanks! I guess I woke up from the wrong side of the bed.

Maybe cos after reading that article and my FH ask me dun do that silly thing.. I also felt that he dun seem like trust me 100%.. That is disturbing ......

Am I alone here? or sometimes you gals felt like that?

hi fates & claire,
ya my therapist invested in her own equip & she sells selected dermalogical pdts but u can still order from her if u want diff pdt cos' she can buy from the agent for u..it's cheaper cos u will be buying salon size that is really huge bottle compared to retail. but well it's definitely more worth it to get salon size.

dinah - wow! travelling... haven't travelled much on the job for a while.. india - can go look for wedding favours there..someppl rec chatuchak mkt in thailand for favours.

any gals here making their own favours?

um.. the bs you looking at...jawn, silhouette etc...can you tell me the rough price range of the gowns - both wg and eg?? doesn't cum with studio shots rite? thks,

Should have known that my 'twin', Ssmilezz would have the same experiences like mine....just complaining...no proposal also like that lor...can't let go of good catch just because he 'wood' right...hee hee...wood then easy to bully!

claire ...

you are not alone lah .. my FH will probably feel the same way as you ... i trust him but there are times that i do feel insecure ... so he does get quite frustrated at times ... but we have had our long long talks and he tries to understand how i feel what i am thinking how things that have happened in my past may affect my thinking now (although it is not his fault)

Hi Dinah

Who are you having a appt with Silhouette tomorrow? Is it Minda? She a very friendly person, and not stingy in letting you try her gown..went to White Link before...even though I say I wan to try the gown the moment I step in..they tell me to look at their package 1st, I did not sign on the spot..and hence no chance to try..Their gown is heavenly and the one i tried is very sweet but budget too high for me...

If you are going to Divine..have to make appt 1st if not they have no time to entertain you..but they are also friendly pple.

anna - yes i am only looking at the gowns ... WG, EG and possibly hair and make-up ... i don't need tea-dress, or kua, or men's suit ... photography i am likely to do separately too .... no problems, once i do each trip, i'll let you guys know