(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hey Anna ~ we just discussed that topic yesterday. hehee...realised that quite a few of us have younger FH. My FH is 2 years younger.

anna ... FH is much older than me ... i am year end '77 ... he's older than me by 8 1/2 years ...

queenie ... hmmm i haven't really heard much abt jawn ... any website that i can go browse? i have heard really good things abt silhouette and i am quite excited abt the appt with heath on saturday morning

Anna: my FH is 2 yr older than I am. yours?

Smilezz: yeah .. my friend had the same experience.. I cant NEVEr be fully awake at that time unless I dont sleep. But cannot sustain for the whole day. Will become xzombie like

Dinah : I am also year end 77 ..kekekekke

icy: yeah... i try to be as respectful as possible and tiptoe around her... I know my temper. I dun want my FH to be sandwich.. so I am working very very hard to maintain our current peaceful status quo. I am quite happy with our relationship so far... yours leh?

opps sorry...me not here yesterday... my fh is 7 yrs older. dinah - shake hand shake hand...

smilez - younger? did you hv reservations initially?

Hi Claire,
Ya.. me too. I know she also quite concern for me.
The only person I really cant tahan is his sister.. no respect one leh.. and very spolt somemore. Must whole family "hong" her like that.

anna

My FH is only 4 days older than me...I already scared that when we reach our late 30s, pple will say that he look so much younger cos woman tend to age faster...

We are together for 7years, knew each other when we are poly classmates...

jitpong
yaya i oso think like you...but same age oso got adv... when retire retire tog... and oso hubby got more earning yrs... and will be less tired.

icy : you mean the princess in your family? I guess children are like that.. they need guidance.

jitpong
: Go facial more often can help
??? Yeah .. esp for guys with baby face... oh well ... that is a common problem I think.

Anna ~ yah, initially i guess. But after so many years, the relationship has matured i guess. :P A lot more of giving and taking. heee....Josie's hubby is 4 years younger.

Icy ~ hey...that princess is really a spoilt brat yah? For me, his parents are both very nice people. We are very close and they will even call me to chit chat at work. Think they are bored..and best of all, they are our regular mahjong kaki. :P hee....

I am more worried abt FSIL. She's actually my age. (cos i'm older than FH). We don't really talk much lor...just very cordial. Somehow, i can't click with her. She's a "professional" and quite rich lar...not attached yet so every weekend she will be at home. Maybe cos she's a highflyer and I'm a slacker lor....so well...water and oil just don't mix. She can also be quite spoilt at times. When she threws tantrum hor, can slam door and kick up a big fuss.

smilezz... so nice!!! mahjong KAkis!!!
heheheh .... my MIL now play rather slow cos poor eyesight.. do she doesnt want to play liow
.. I love mahjong

Anna and Dinah ... so FH are ard 7-8 years older.. do they dote on you more???

Thats what I always hear from people in the street .. not very sure

jitpong ~ hey!!!! U also from poly? me too!!
Which one??
Gotta take care of your skin early lor..don't wait till we are in our 30s then start. If not will be too late....

Anna ~ yo..bye bye...catch up tommorow ok? Yah, today a lot of postings..make a lot of new friends. YAY!!

claire ... hmmm ... haven't really felt that he dotes on me more ... hehehe ... but then because he is older, he is more even tempered, more willing to listen ... and more dependable lah i guess ...

hi ssmilezz ... we are in the same boat with the FSIL ... my FSIL is older than my FH ... and she is also not attached but she's very involved with her church stuff so she is almost never at home ...

Hi all.... wow u all some tokong.... only few hrs talk so much already huh.... me think will not be able to catch up 4 the next few days... but dun forget me....

well me also 77 kid... 2 days older than Dinah... ha ha.... well i'm wiith my FH 3years already... but us is the chop chop 1 not friends bery long than *park tor* 1... hee hee... luck can click... cos he's not those demanding FH or MCP.... so getting fine with him but at times i also bo liao find trouble with him lah... cos ppl say quarrel can improve relationship mah... hee hee

ok guys.... gtg... enjoy your weekend.... and hear from u all next week then.... sob sob

DUN FORGET THIS JELLY HERE....

Claire ~ yah lor..we play every weekend if possible. His parents are very cute..there was once we went out to makan dinner so not home yet, then his dad SMSed me to say "table set up already ~ come back early to play" u know wat? they already set up the table waiting for us to come back for our regular game. hahaa...
*high 5* u also love mahjong arh? there's quite of few of us here also like playing mahjong. Eh, maybe when one of us actually have a housewarming, should invite one another over for a game or two. hhehee

yah..how can anyone be younger than you? Dinah is a Nov baby..u are a Dec baby..i am a Sept baby...all towards the last quarter of the year 77.

How abt jellytots & Jitpong?? :P

waaah you guys are seriously into your mahjong sessions ... hehehe ... i love to play ... but FH doesn't like it much though ... so only play once in a blue blue moon

Dinah ~ yah...actually, i think ever since we started playing together, it actually gives us a chance to interact during the game lor. Last time, we would go out then go to his room when we come back, lesser chance to communicate.
Now, definately much better. :P

Aren't u going back soon? I am going back soon. Will check on this thread tonight or tommorow. It's moving too fast.

Ssmilzz : I even plan to convert one of the rooms into MaHJong room .. heheheh .. !!!

Your FILs so cute
.... that is very good ... mahjong helps establish relationship...

MY FH's frens all very close mahjong kakis... I have a hard time 'breaking' into their group.. until I learnt mahjong.... !!! heheheh

Bye Jelly & Anna chat again !!! Wont forget the Jelly

We are all young snakessss

ssmilezz ... not anytime soon lah .. trying to rush out some things ...

i know .. i've been logged onto the thread the entire day .. terrible ... sigh ... but so addictive and fun

claire ... eerrr ... hmmm .. not sure abt the sweet part ... he is thoughtful lah ... that much i would agree ... super NOT romantic ... hehehe

how did your FH propose? mine was a big fat joke on me ... sigh

Hahhaha ... Dinah .. mine was also very funny and super not romantic. My FH eevn made me swear I will always keep it a secret, between us... cos its really hilarious.

yours can share?? why a joke?

Dear all: i am going back soon too

can share ...

fh proposed on xmas eve ... so couple of weekes before xmas he asked me what i wanted for xmas .. and i told him i really wanted a pair of earrings ... so he said he will go look around with me to see which one i liked

so we went around and looked and finally found a simple pair of diamond studs that i really liked .. but the studs a bit the big so i didn't want him to spend that kind of money

so he said he will go do his research ....couple of days later, he mentioned he found a pair but a bit small ...

fast forward to xmas eve ... we just finished dinner and were going to friends' place for xmas party ... so when he parked the car, he asked me if i wanted my xmas pressie .. and to help myself it was in the glove compartment (so not romantic right)

so i gave him his pressie .. and went to get mine ... it was a small rectangular box (like lipstick box size?) wrapped up ... so i undid the wrapper and opened the box .. inside was a jewellery case (but in a lipstick case style) ... then he said they are slighty smaller than what you want

so i thought i got my earrings lah .. opened the box ...

box was EMPTY!!!

so i was like super shocked and told him it's empty .. he gave me this dead-panned face and tell me not to joke and asked if i accidentally dropped it or tipped the box

so i panic and started searching frantically around the car .. i was super nervous and scared that i dropped it and car was quite dark ... fh also made this big show of searching with me ... then he went i found it lah ...

so i turned over to him and he was holding the ring in his hand lor ... by then my emotions a bit high so cannot react much ... hehehe

so essentially that's the story lah ...

romantic?!?! maybe to you lah... after the whole thing i asked him and he admitted planning it cos he knew i would react like that lor .... sigh ... felt quite slly leh after that

hey dinah,

its sooooo romantic....
but i'd have blushed if mine did it that way...

o yes, btw, why d u like hyatt gdns so much? coz i'm looking @ either a swimming pool or nice gdns for the rom place... understood that some have waterfalls also (think sheraton has 1)...

to the rest of the ladies~: havent been here in ages *waves*...

hi angela ....

i guess when you're telling the story, others reading it think of it as romantic .. etc ... but sigh ... well when you're there at that point .. not very happening lah

i mean where was the kneeling down, the profession of love and undying devotion .... hehehehe

have you seen the hyatt gardens? i think it is very simple, very clean and nice .. and private .... good to hold small scale events ... but only problem with it is that it gets terribly hot in the afternoons ....

a friend did their wedding dinner party at the conrad poolside ... it was really nice ... and another friend did her ROM solemnisation at the raffles hotel garden - so some options for you ....

hi dinah,

i'm looking for a friday evening solemnisation... had saw conrad's and MC's poolside, fh prefers MC coz of the 'elevated' area... hmmm... but we're still scounting ard lor..

hi angela,

not a problem ... oh you can look at beaufort if you don't mind the distance ... and perhaps shangri-la ... gardens very nice too

angela careful careful
swim pool...i just saw a set of bridal photos.. the bride kena sabo got push into the pool!!!

oh ya... shang gardens is really nice.always going there for functions. its a gd place, gd svc, great feel. if you are on a splurge in sg, it will hv to be the shang.

<font color="ff6000">seems most of us gals here r horseys except for poppie... <font color="119911">BIBA</font> r u a horsey too?! then we can start a horsey gang liao! haha..
but don worry <font color="ff0000">POPPIE</font> we won leave u behind cos u r our xiao mei!</font>

well anna,

i haven done anything yet so u r not alone...i think im also in e same situation as u... gotta wait til my mum choose a gd date... shes also quite particular bout tis things..

hi claire!

welcome to our thread! r u intending to hav ur AD in dec 2005 as well? oh, so its true tat e BS n banquet prices wil increase every yr ah?! then i better let my hubby know soon so tat we can start e booking soon... cos he always tell me now too early oreadi n always say im gan jiong spider!!
so now at least i hav some reasons to back me up for my gan jiongness.. hehe...

<font color="0000ff">yo biba!</font>

agree, agree... dec always has a very festive mood all ard... tats y i like e mth! actually wanted to hold my AD on 15/12/2005 too but i checked out e calender oreadi n its a weekday... my rom was oreadi on a weekday so i wan my AD to fall on weekend instead.. somemore dec got bonus mah... so can afford to spend more!! haha.....
btw, hows ur ID serach coming along? when can they start reno?! im addicted to all e hm n decor mags now... always trying to spot some concepts n designs tat i favor so can collate them into a file n show my ID when i get my hm... hopefully can get my hm by june!! PRAY. PRAY, PRAY!

wow, shangs wedding package seems really steep! think tats not really in my league... hehe.. but i think having a wedding in shang mus b really grand n spectacular! but think e silver package stil seems quite reasonable though...

<font color="0077aa">hi poppie</font>

wow, u r stil young huh? envy u! so when u decide to hav ur rom?

yah, its true tat e jw flats tis time round r not so nice... we r actually eyeing at premium flats but choices not alot... somemore e designs r not tat nice n some, e blocks r facing each other... my hubby was v against e jw flats cos of e designs... so now gotta wait , wait, wait...

btw, seems tis mth there wil not b any wis...

Hi Ssmillezz

I guess i am the oldest amoung 77 brides...I am born in late Feb....I am from Singapore Poly...I oredi start taking care of my skin oredi...mosturizer, eye cream...neck cream...everynite got so many thing to apply before i can go to slip..

Hi Claire...

Hehe..i am a regular for facial initially...cos face acne prone on chin and forehead...but not much use until i was being recommended to demalogist..surprisingly after using his product for only 3 weeks, my skin improve tremendously no more acne...on problem area..only occasaionally small pimple which has no pus and heal very fast..cos face not fully cleanse yet...the doctor guarantee me that after 3 months..will be fully healed...skin will be as smooth...

Even the black marks left after acne healed is completely gone...so happy and confidence of myself too...

hi maiden!!

me not horse yr either... oh dear.. i kena kick out fm club!!!

wedding banquet - yup. ppl say the prices go up each yr but i am doubtful cos if it does so then it shld be >1k or 2 for a table by now since the going rate for ang pow has been 80 since doggone ages right? so doesn't make sense.
btw: how do you book if you dunno yr actual date yet? we facing this dilemma. in my case its not my side tts particular its his side.

re: flats - someone told me tt the new flats are very small?? really? master bedroom can only fit 1 queen size bed nothing more. is it true??

hi anna!

don worry, even though u r not a horsey, u r stil part of e club!

wat u say is true... since no actual date, seems pointless to book in adv.. but mine is confirm to b in dec nex yr... jus not confirm on e date oni... mayb i'll jus do a tentative booking..

btw, yah, e flats nowadays r def smaller.. ranging from 110-114sq ft max in comparison wif e older flats which can b up to 117sq ft, if u r taking a 5 rm flat for eg.

if u wan a bigger flat, my advice for u is to take up resale flat if u don mind..

me back again. this thread is really super active and vibrant...

talking about proposal....my FH proposed to me on my birthday when we are in Blue mountains in Australia. It's such a funny thing and he says i behave so unromantic about the whole thing...heehee

angela: i love hyatt garden but the rental is expensive. i will be holding mine in beaufort.

maiden
how cum you can be sure it in dec? cos we oso want to do a dec but dunno if the geomancer will come back and say all dec no gd dates....

you bght new flat? is it true queen size oso cannot go in?? i am curious cos quite shock to hear this..
for us, we not eligible for flats so no need look..

touraco
oh. i stayed there before. nice. the ballroom opens to a veranda balcony overlooking a garden... the rooms not bad i think the grd flr ones are the best cos the hotel not very tall anyway and the grd fle the full length windows open to a garden..

Hi Dinah

He is actually a doctor specialises in all types of skin problems...he dun encouage taking medicine which according to him is short term solution. This is quite true cos i try medicine before, after i stop taking it, acne appear again. So he uses a much effective but take longer time to hear which it using facial cleanser and products.