(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl, oic...anyway diff ppl diff view wan...so wat do u think of us leh...we are category under ave loh...i think loh cos i don think we r at extreme wan....hahah

Morning pals!

Janf,
u want the contact huh?but how come u come all the way to SK leh? Details are :-

Thomson Women's Clinic
5 Sengkang Square
#01-05, Sengkang MRT Station
Dr Adrian Woodsworth or Dr Woo Bit Hwa
Tel : 6388 8125

Tink Dr Adrian is more popular among ladies lor...But hor, the clinic bery small leh...everytime I pass by, so packed inside....Me tinking of going there for ultra scanning for my womb to check for cysts lor...But all this will have to wait til aft my bro's operation next wk lor...

Jam,
if u book hotel rooms, u got discount huh?good hor ;p.

jenn,
ya lor....we sms lor =)..hee

Nope..went shaw towers there a small cafe...set dinner $14.90 nett...ate pasta lor, not bad...

morning all...

another tire morning... kekekee...

newbbi,
you gg for scan ah..
btw, we have decided to gg to Mt E after much discussion...

janf,
what about you? gg for check upb4 planning also?

morning all.. crawled to work today.. im down wif bad flu+sore throat.. whole nite cant zzz well.. gona clear some work now and see doc later.. grr..

thks newbbi for the contact!

linda - most prob will chk b4 plan bah.. i outside looks ok but duno inside got spoilt anot.. haha.

janf,
poor ger... you better clear your work fast and go see a doc...
i also tot of gg for check up loh. you gg alone or with hb?

ting,
hahahaha.... i very kiasu one...
actually have been comparing the price between Mt A and Mt E, then my aunty keep asking me to go to her gynae at Mt E. so after much discussion with hb, decided to go there loh.

also, just in case one fine day, i get preggie, i know where and which gynae to follow up with loh..

janf- hurry finish ur work n go bk rest!

linda- at least u got recommendations frm ur aunty. i stil hvnt decided wher to go yet. was tellin hb ytd prob we shd go for a full chk up b4 we try for bb. thn he was like 'huh? nid to meh?? hvnt got bb alrdy nid to spend $$?'
388182.gif

Janf.. take MC mah. why mian qiang go to work, health more important now that we married :D

so let me ask yall. for yall ladies, how yall prioritize? family, work or entertainment?

Linda,

Cfm Mt E liao huh?For me, will be Mt A...hee...bery ks hor...haven preggi tink of which hospital to go liao..keke...

Janf,
u are welcome lor...i agree with you...ever since my bro incident, i also wan to go for a throught checkup lor...esp i have thalassima lor...

Mayb its not necessary to go to gynae for checkup lor....tink tose normal doc will do too...

sdl,
for me, family, work, entertainment...

newbbi,
yup, cfm gg to Mt E.
i also very KS loh... keekekeekekee
my aunty even called up her gynae to check the price for me... kekekeke..

keke.. i think if u gals wanna go for pre preg check ups.. sld go gynae.. do scan for cysts, ensure uterus and ovaries workng well, blood tests etc i think. =)

sdl - me same as u.. hahah.. work doesn't even feature! haha

SDL,
me same as Linda lor =)...

Linda,
heehee..at least find out more 1st lor =)...

Caitlyn,
wonder if we can request our gynae to send our blood to check for tumor marker as well...This is the main thing i wan to know =)...

morning all!

wah, all planning which hospital to go to liao??? haha...

for me i dunno any gynae leh.... my mum got her own gynae but he very very the old liao lor.... and he's also at Mt E. But i tot of trying my SIL's gynae cos i think it's a female doc and the hospital is at Raffles Hospital. Got good feedback from colleagues and friends that Raffles Hospital is good.... so see how lor... anyway, still far far away... most impt now is make sure health is good and save $$$$$$......

Raffles hosp I heard their svs is also top notched.. along with their high fees. but I dun mind paying more for svs and where safeties concerned lor..

newbbi - i think can.. coz blood tests all sent to labs for testing one.. whether it's GP or gynae.. =)

daphne - my col also rec me a female doc in raffles.. but really too exp lor.. hee.. n i happy w my gynae now + nearby so i shall stick w her.. =)

sdl - keke.. me no $$ to pay so cannot go raffles.. haha

caitlyn, which doc was recommended to you in raffles? Is it Dr Thong? but i've never seen her before so i dunno how she is like. which hospital is your gynae with?

Is Raffles very exp? cos my colleague did her sums and she found that Raffles is just slightly higher than the other hospital unless u take the single bedded room. The reason i like Raffles is cos that time my colleague got constipation and she was in pain till can't walk and i accompany her to hospital and she was attended to almost immediately so i feel the service is there.... but i think got to pay some premium of cos...

linda - i din go for a pre preg check up.. i went to check out hormonal levels due to my ireegular menses.. so i not too sure.. sorries..

newbbi, all i remember is my colleague told me Raffles fees and KKH almost sama sama not considering the single bedded room.... so she decides to take raffles in the end.... anyway, i think for hospital, will wait till pregnant then go and reccee cos u can take the hospital tour to find out their package etc....

Raffles is slightly more ex than Gleneagles as well!! but anyway.. depends on the medication, stay, by caesaerian.. and the gynae costs contribute.. so hard to say which is more ex..

sdl, if the doctor can bring all the necessary facilities to my home and with epidural on stand by, i'm game man.... nothing beats home. but provided not doing the caesaerian.

sdl, u are right.... actually the bulk of the cost depends on the day of delivery as well.... things like epidural, suction etc costs a bomb.... it's not the stay that is exp cos u only stay at most 2 or 3 days unless caesaerian which will be at least 1 week.
My colleague incur high cost cos hers supposed to be natural birth but then at the end, she had caesaerian cos her bb heartbeat drop due to stress and doc had to perform surgery and ends up paying for both the natural birth and surgery so double costs..... i think she end up paying about 8 - 10k. (i just ask her)

sdl- for me, work last too! n of cos family comes 1st

ytd hb went for annual chkup (pd by MOE) at raffles, he was also served v promptly n the svc there reali gd. but he got a shock when he saw the fees! super ex!

Daphne, c-sect cannot do at home lah haha.. u will faint and cry of pain before u deliver.. :PP

anyway think have to choose wisely what u want for the whole procedure.

like a good and dedicated gynae, acceptable hospital.. think the rest good enough.

daphne - i can't remember e name of e gynae my col mentioned.. maybe will ask her again.. but dun think it's a dr thong lehz.. my gynae delivers at Mt A, TMC n one other hospital.. can't remember which.. think it's gleneagles.. i most likely wil choose TMC.. =)

Its the environment in Raffles that make the bill expensive... When in raffles...the feeling there make the patient very comfortable and cosy... and the nurses are exceptionally nice to patients.. kee kee

i just ask my colleague, she says normal delivery is around 4k (in single bedded). hers shot up double cos she had emergency delivery so many many extra costs! wa.....

I can imagine the suannes of delivery man!! I already cannot tahan the suan feeling of aching bones liao, not to mention waistbone splitting up suanness for entrance of bb. think hor I really have to pei fu yall ladies for this..