(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne, is no more dinner aft 8pm loh...my coll even teach mi to sleep early which is gd f yr health at the same time won't snack loh! hahah

linda, i think aft AD no more stress so tend to put on weight easily...is really easily to gain than loss all the unwanted fat!! sigh!!

janf, i not particular about the milk cos as long as not sweeten, i'm ok. but i can't stand full cream milk and somehow i got low tolerance for full cream... will rush to toilet once i drink full cream.... haha....

when i was younger in kindergarden, i was forced to drink "fresh" cow milk! very smelly one.... those delivered in bottles by the ah neh..... wah lao.... i can cry for 30 mins before i even go near the milk.... but maybe cos of that, i'm used to unsweeten milk

jam- tats wat i do lor. slp early so i wun feel the hunger pangs by thn! haha. but wkends more difficult cos tend to slp late... n too hungry difficult to slp also!

Jam.. so now I know u lactose-intolerant! keke..

Daphne ya lor.. time to eat healthy liao! :D talking abt it, my weight now somewhat stabilize.. no more loss of weight
now hovering ard 75kg..

daphne,
i mix the milk powder with milo.
milo got sweetening leow. so din put in any more sugar.

jam,
i think so loh.
so much so that you wun realised that you actually put on so much leh.

my coll and relative was telling me that after AD got bonding also we put on wt one. dunno true a not!! *scratching head*

jam, yeah studies actually have shown that those who sleep more tend to be slimmer too.....
last time before AD, i was very disciplined... maybe cos my current snacking kakis also not join the company yet so i don't snacks in office and for dinner, i'm strictly on vegetables only. no rice or at most, 2 spoonful of rice max. and last time, at my mum's place, i eat a lot of fruits cos my mum is a very fruit person.... after every meal must have fruits. but now at my MIL place, she and my hb seldom eat fruits one and hence i end up snacking more too..... esp on biscuits and chocolates. must start stocking up on fruits liao....

u all know, one of my snacking colleague is so slim leh and she eats all sort of junk food.... she can drink milk tea every day and sometimes eat ice-cream 2 or 3 times a week and still snack after meals..... and she is like janf size..... and she has one son somemore! really envious leh!

daphne - wat do u mean by 'sweeten milk'?? as in u ownself make milk wif milk powder+sugar?? i used to drink milk powder when small but since teens, i hv been drinking pkt milk like paul's/marigold etc.. easier to keep (in fridge) and not sweet lor..

the farnie part abt me is im one of a kind! - i dun drink flavored milk like strawberry, choco etc!!! yucks!

wahhh full cream untamed milk is so creamy!! yea got a distinctive smell also.. can't seem to tahan.. like "rotten" milk..

but wait till yall try goats milk!! i vomited when I tried it.. also untamed.

haha.. one of our friend also.. eat all sorts of junky food.. and sleeps about 15 hrs a day!!! wat a life and he's working in his dad's co. he sooo skinny!

keke linda, i heard abt tat too leh! tat spermies wil make us fat! duno true anot
387982.gif

daphne- slp more tend to be slimmer?! reali?!! i slp alot but stil so fat leh =(

i oso tend to snack more often now than b4.. sometimes i can eat 2x ice cream within a wk! i guiltily admitted tat i ate twice swensens ice cream last wk..

i know i got itchy mouth when come 3+ in the afternoon so i oways buy a slice of papaya during lunch and eat at 3+.. keke..

*now eating papaya and typing this..*

janf- u slim leh can afford to snack!

hahaa sdl, heard frm one of the threads!! nw we noe y married woman tend to put on wt!
387987.gif

tats gross lor! hw u noe. u tried isit?? haha

hahaha Ting!!

Ting.. yall wish! hahah!! never tried lah.. my populace is very expensive u know.. cuz it doesnt present itself easily :PPP mine is equivalent to SKII brand leh :D

ting, nx time u asked them not to offer u loh since u can't resist!! i oways tell my hb the same thing but sometimes he will keep on tempt mi but i got to ctrl loh..

SingaporeFireworks Festival 2006 Press Release

The Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006, in conjunction with Singapore's 41st National Day celebration, will be held at MarinaBayover a four-day period at 2100 hours each night.

Team Italywill debut at the festival on 5th August. Lead by choreographer Mr. Francesco Ambrico, their theme will be "Italian Forever", showcasing a loud, dynamic and passionate display. President Nathan will grace the event on this day.

Lead by Mr. Hery Ng, Team Singaporewill present on 8th August to the theme "Colours and Festive", centered on our unique multi-racial harmony ties and the National Day Parade festive celebrations.

Another debutant, Team New Caledonia, lead by choreographer Mr. Charles Germain will take stage on 11th August. Their theme "Nature and Mystique" will showcase a tranquil display playing to the sights and sounds of Mother Nature.

Team France, back at the Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006 due to popular demand, will wrap up the festival on 12th August with "France Encore". Lead by Mr. Dominique Brezac, their act is a surprise to watch out for.

A national event in its third year running, the Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006 will be a much grander and more spectacular affair. Over 9,000 rounds of fireworks and a greater variety of effects such as slow-fall lanterns with waterfalls and heart-shapes in dazzling shades of blue, orange and lime green are expected.

Each individually choreographed musical fireworks display, lasting 12 to 15 minutes, will see bursts of water shells and parachutes shots that will travel up, down, across and onto the waters of Marina Bay, lighting up an area spanning 500 meters and filling the night sky with its breathtaking and stunning effects.

An estimated 350,000 people is expected at the event which is free. Popular viewing areas include the Padang, EsplanadePark, Marina Promenade, Marina Centre, Marina South and KallangBasin. Members of the public are advised to use public transport and not drive.

Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006 is organised and managed by UnUsUaL Group of Companies, in conjunction with Celebrate Singapore by Singapore Tourism Board and NDP 2006 Exco Committee. For enquires, please visit www.unusual.com.sg.
-------------------------|
| |
| SingaporeFireworks |
| Festival 2006 at |
| MarinaBay |
| |
---------------------------+-------------------+-------------------------|
| | | |
| Date/Day | Time | Team |
|---------------------------+-------------------+-------------------------|
| | | |
| 5 August 2006, Saturday | 2100 hours | Team Italy |
| | | |
| 8 August 2006, Tuesday | 2100 hours | Team Singapore |
| | | |
| 11 August 2006, Friday | 2100 hours | Team New Caledonia |
| | | |
| 12 August 2006, Saturday | 2100 hours | Team France |
| |
| *Popular viewing areas |
| include the Padang, |
| EsplanadePark, Marina |
| Promenade, Marina |
| Centre, Marina South |
| and KallangBasin |
-------------------------|

----------------------|
| |
| Statistics |
| |
---------+--------------------+-------------------+----------------------|
| | | | |
| Year | 6 to 8 minutes of | 4,000 rounds of | Area used spanning |
| 2004 | display | fireworks | 200 metres |
|---------+--------------------+-------------------+----------------------|
| | | | |
| Year | 10 to 12 minutes | 6,000 rounds of | Area used spanning |
| 2005 | of display | fireworks | 300 metres |
| | | | |
| Year | 12 to 15 minutes | 9,000 rounds of | Area used spanning |
| 2006 | of display | fireworks | 500 metres |

jenn, got fireworks gd i will b able to catch it...mi got lucky draw to stay at pan pac hv booked on 12/Aug...team france...hope fm hotel area can view!!

ting,
you also heard b4 hor...
i got a coll, b4 married, she is like my size then after married put on quite a bit.
then when i getting married, she told me that, i dun believe loh. but now i think i have to believe. hehehee...

sdl,
think this "theory" quite true leh...
i agree with you that too skinny, some hb will not like loh.

haha linda, seems tat its true thn =D lidat v jia lat leh! thn those tryin to conceive wil put on even more! thn preg also put on! duh

sdl- my hb told me the same thing lor.. dun lose too much wt! haha

sdl, men = ma fan... last mon at gym saw my guy classmate...he not yet attached...cannot too fat cannot too skinny...he say nx time if he got wife aft give birth put on weight he will mind so i tell him to look f skinny 1 loh so nx time give birth won't grow fat mah...but he say too skinny oso not gd...fat oso mind...so men = ma fan!!!

jam - not i nasty but i know why hes not attached till now.. hes such a fusspot!!!

he handsome boh?? if not handsome then dun hiam here hiam there lah..

ting, yup 1 nite wkend stay at exec. buss rm wif 2 breakfast...cos i do hotel booking wan so sometimes hotel will organize some event wif lucky draw loh...

jenn- server v slow today leh... refresh le goten wait for a while thn the posting wil show up

jam- sm guys lidat one. wan the 'perfect' lookin gal. i got this male fren in his early thirties liao. v high expectations of a gf! til nw stil single lor!! while the rest of us younger thn him alrdy married n sm even got kids liao. he stil choosin away!

CHAO SERVER.. must make me refresh so many times!!

Jam, at least I know I not fussy when choosing my wife :PP haha.. why? ur hb start show true colors ar? :D

hmm.. if only I can find an attachment from a friend that shows intricate equations on women = money = forgot wat liao! haha..

jenn, dis is the benefit if u do hotel booking loh...hee hee

sdl, wat do u mean dat u r not fussy when choosing yr wife??

hmm...aiya wat he say mi i bo cha lah....he give mi a nick of "ah pui" i give him a nick of "ai da li" so fair & sq....i nv hiam him he shd glad liow loh...hahaha

Jam
Yap...now i understand...me in accts line lei...dun think will ever get a chance to book hotels lah... i issue chq to pay for the hotels bill, have lah... kee kee

anyway.. made a funny joke on the latest earthquake in Indon.. the moment my colleague said it measured 7.2 on the richter scale I said.. ahh small! haha.. then further said smaller than the first one.. all roared laughing hahaha!! hope there's no tsunami caused..