(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jam, yea.. generally 5rm upfront is lesser than 4rm. and 4rm's layout for me is always too small for comfort lor, not to mention rooming an extended family!

daphne.. now loan can take up 90% max liao.. but yall must note the cpf VL!

sdl, i won't be going for 90% loan cos the interest rates is gonna be sky high.... and by the time i finish the loan, i can buy another half a unit at least. so that's why now saving very hard so hope to pay more cash and take lesser loan....

resale.. upfront is usually 5% plus all other things u have to consider also.. like the levy, stamp, alot of nonsense..

newbbi, still ok lor.. we like the spaciousness of the living/dining, only thing is will take about 1 hr to get the room to be cooled.

Daphne.. I agree.. I recommend save and spend roughly 15% of the total price, otherwise next time when older, there's a big chance yall have to foot the rest of the loan by cash!

side track.. *wolf whistles*

387955.jpg

whos tat, sdl?

daphne - my coll got the same prob as newbbi & jenn - DiZhongHaiPingXue so she went to chk.. tink the test comprises of another 2-3 more tests (i oso duno test wat) which can call up the gynae to ask b4 u make an appt..

then if u decide to plan for bb, doc will prescribe u folic tablets to eat 1st too..

janf, oh is it? hmm..... i think for folic acid tablets, can always buy it off the counter at guardian. that's what my friend did. so i also just bought some and started to eat already....

sigh, any of u gals keen to do aqua aerobics? i am on a desperate mission to lose fats fast liao.... even the fitness instructors say i put on a bit liao and she hasn't seen me for more than 1 month! gosh!

daphne- i used to go for aqua aerobics. like no effect leh (maybe for me) but its fun, exercisin in the water. hehee. the sickenin part is wher u c all the ah peks n uncles standin by the poolside jus lookin n starin! wah lao!
wat does folic tablets do? mus to take ah??

ting & daphne, my coll go aqua aerobics is really effective leh...but i pai sei to wear swimming costume leh!!

daphne, my fren oso say i put on weight liow...sob sob...she now do skipping again but seems dat the fats really sturbbon leh so difficutlt to burn it away!!

hmm maybe i shd buy n start takin liao =D

jam- y paiseh? nt bikini mah! anyway in the water, cant see also. hw long ur coli took to see the effects? tink my fats also gone case one, v difficult to lose!!

sdl, i drink milk but not on a constant basis... usually when i too lazy to eat breakfast then i'll drink milk lor.... or when i go gym in the morning and am feeling hungry.

jam, my colleague also goes for aqua aerobics and she says effective so i want to try lor..... now put on is so much easier than losing. wish i can transfer to caitlyn....

ting - my coll juz send me this article on folic acid.. for ur reading pleasure..
===================================
Folic acid and pregnancy
Folic acid is very important for all women who may become pregnant. Adequate folate intake during the periconceptional period, the time just before and just after a woman becomes pregnant, helps protect against a number of congenital malformations including neural tube defects.[8] Neural tube defects result in malformations of the spine (spina bifida), skull, and brain (anencephaly). The risk of neural tube defects is significantly reduced when supplemental folic acid is consumed in addition to a healthy diet prior to and during the first month following conception.[9][10] Women who could become pregnant are advised to eat foods fortified with folic acid or take supplements in addition to eating folate-rich foods to reduce the risk of some serious birth defects. Taking 400 micrograms of synthetic folic acid daily from fortified foods and/or supplements has been suggested. The Recommended Dietary Allowance (RDA) for folate equivalents for pregnant women is 600 micrograms.

well ladies.. its good to drink milk lor.. folic acid is not one of the ingredients.. but calcium is. and it helps delivery easier also for those wanna get bb! keke..

ting, dunno leh juz feel pai sei cos can c tummy & my zu tui leh!! now at hm hb call mi ah pui liow loh..

ting & daphne, i saw my coll who is doing aqua aerobics is really effective can really c she getting smaller size loh even those male coll oso got notice the diff leh!! think u got to use more strength to do exercise...but not sure how long it takes to b effective loh...but dunno how to swim can still attend the class boh??

jam- aiyo, mine worse lor! hb calls them 'thunder thighs'! no hope one unless i go for professional help.
of cos can! cos wil do so at shallow water side.. maybe ur coli went v frequently. tat time i tried for 3mths but din c effects hence stop liao.

sdl, aiya i thought u mean drink milk will put on weight...i so scared!! cos recently start drinking HL milk cos of bones loh!!

i think for me is cos i started a lot of snacking in office.... my colleagues.... buy so much of those prawn crackers and nuts and chocolats.... no wonder i gain fat in just 1 month time. i can even feel it myself man. so now got to stop snacking but i just pop some crackers in my mouth.. haha..... and i'm getting lazy in gym too so tot maybe something new will keep me going so i want to try aqua aerobics......

daphne,
i used to drink HL milk also. but now switch to Anlene. but its very awful to drink loh, so i add milo. kekeekek...

jam/ting,
me also put on quite a lot of wt after AD.
think most of us put on except caitlyn..
my coll, relatives all said i put on wt but say that i look better like dat. but i dun like loh, a lot of clothing cant wear or either wear leow, really dun look good... haiz...

caitlyn,
we contribute our wt to you lah... kekekeek...

hmm..i think v diff to stop snacking leh...sometimes we go NTUC to buy chips to stock up...hmm think got to do more exercise which i agree with daphne sometimes really lazy to do loh...yu xin wu li...

drink milk is good for health..

i hv been drinking milk since young till now.. now every morning, i will drink a glass of milk b4 i step outta hse.. its a habit lor..

linda, you always drink it sweeten or not? i find anlene with no sugar nicer to drink? so now i don't put in any sugar at all.... actually i like milk with no sugar one leh....

Daphne.. dun eat so much snacks lah.. so much of those MSG will kill off ur hair.. no wonder u always complain hair drop so much! hee.. I also trying to control JC's habit of eating snacks..

Janf.. am just like u. Think I adopted drinking abt 1 ltr of milk everyday.. but now lessen alot lizo.. since I can't grow any further! ;D

tink we work in ofce is lidat.. tend to snack alot. nw i try to eat apple/fruits instead of snacks. but hor when my colis offered sm to me, i usu wil take, hard to reject leh!

sdl ya lor..... come to think of it, i started dropping a lot of hair the last few months and that's when the snacking starts..... not healthy! yeah, must start to change with effect tonight! must go and run and burn some fats....and no more late dinner for me.... i think i must really cut off any meals after 9pm.... so hb got to eat himself while i drink milk! haha.....

daphne, actually i don really like the taste of milk loh...but my mom keep on nag at mi say bones v impt especially when u get pregg loh...since HL milk oso hv calcium in it & it taste beter loh...

ting yeah, i must also start to eat fruits more.... i've reached the point where i can really feel the fats in me.... very kao wei.... i think i must go on a detox on fruits and vege..... and my colleagues are all snacks pp... can have 3 tea breaks in a day kind. but they are all very slim!!!!! unfair!!!!

haha sdl!, i oso sama sama like u, used to drink tonnes of milk/day.. now only 1glass/day liao coz i reckon i wun grow any bigger at this age..

jam/daphne - u gals can oso buy the UHT or low fat milk like PAUL's or MARIGOLD etc to drink mah.. cheaper than HL too..

ting, after 8 is a bit tough for me cos usually by the time i reach home, almost 7 plus 8 liao and if i don't eat, i can practically don't eat dinner 5 times a week..... so i set it to after 9 cos i also don't sleep so early one..... maybe after 9 if hungry, i will either drink milk or eat apple / orange instead.....

sigh sm ppl r jus v blessed, no matter hw much they eat can stil maintain their slim figure. if i lidat, sure wil snack everyday on chocos n ice-cream too! but nw goten tink twice. sm times jus feel work so hard thn goten restrict myself to takin these snacks, v sian!