(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl, scarli aft 1 kid...scared liow & stop like my SIL she stop at 1...kind of scared loh as she said is not easy to bring up a child....

daphne, since my nephew listen to nobody so we oso bo bian juz let him b like dat...really was thinking if kids turn out like dat whose fault?? most ppl will blame on parents dunno how to teach but nowadays kids is not easy to handle too....so some times thought of better give up & don hv any kids to burden ourself....i got 2 manger here they din wan to hv kids cos they say kids is a burden & nowadays kids also v difficult to bring up to b guai zai loh....

Jam.. scully at 1 kid.. your kid can be very tao lor.. dunno how to say lah. I have a relative with one kid, wah lao.. very selfish and keeps to himself.. dun think 1 kid is good unless can really dedicate time and effort to groom him.

haha.... as one of the teacher in the show says, we need a key to communicate with them. cannot say difficult then don't have kids mah. last time our parents will also think it's difficult to raise us cos i'm sure our generation is also different from our parents' generation. i also remember my mum always say, when she was young, she was not like me blah blah blah and now comes our turn so we must also find our own way to teach the young. it's a new learning experience for us.

my sibling all wanted to hv 2 kids but only my lao er & lao san got 1 kid....hv been trying but dun hv so suan le...but my lao san daughter consider v guai liow at her age 14...she still scared of her dad.... she don anyhow go out wif frens & she will get permission fm parents 1st b4 going out loh...

i think if we are reasonable in our rules and requests them to ask permission before going out, they will follow one. from what i see, my cousins although talk back etc but they know that if they want something, they gotta ask for it. of cos, cannot be unreasonable and must have valid reasons if we don't agree to their requests.

for those who got no kids...when old dunno will regret boh???

sdl, my mom ever said b4 if guai 1...1 is enough..if u got many give u trouble muz else don hv any child...

SDL,
is it???

jam,
i wish to have 2 kids. so that they will have companion when they grow up.
most importantly, they will learn how to share with their siblings and learn how to take care of each other.

got 1 ex-coll, insisted that after her 1st child, she will stop, now her gal is 5 years old leow and according to my coll, when she go to play ground, she will not give way to younger children and scolded at them saying that she come 1st. worst of all, she dun share her toys or play with her cousins.

linda, same as my mgr's son. only son. but i won't say all only child is like that. must expose them to same age group and must teach them how to share and care to others their age.

daphne, not all kids will ask permission wan...my nephew won't even bring fren home to stay & play PC game! parents say no but he simply bo chap!will only ask $$ fm parents & request dis & dat...but parents oso give lah so his parents oso got fault lah...

Jenn,
I know a few of my frenz dun wan to have any children lor...they scare they will be noti etc lor...say better to keep the $$$ for their own use...and then they can always hv er ren shi jie..

But hor, like wat jam said, there will be a point whereby the couple will feel sian and the hse too empty cos no children ard them lor...

Jam,
if have only 1 kid, then he/she will be lonely leh...and worried that he can't mingle ard with other peers and might not know how to share later on cos frm young he is the one having the new and old things...I still prefer to ahve 2 kids, best 1 boy 1 girl =).

newbbi, actually 2 will b juz nice....i prefer gal loh...

sdl, perfer gals huh...so u noe how the boys think hor than can teach yr gals...

jam,
heehee...ya lor..

But i prefer to have girl girl for the 1st one, then a boy boy lor..cos daughter can help you to do hsework and also more tien xin lor...can look aft family and bro too =)...

All,
do u all still celebrate valentine's day, birthdays, anniversaries, xmas, etc?

Jenn, ya lor, they are quieter, listens to parents.. give lesser problems when young.. adult time hor.. haiz.. have to worry the buayas liao.

wah so many posting suddenly!

talkin abt kids. i also prefer gals. of cos 1 gal, 1 boy wil be best =)
i noe of frens who dun wan to hv any kids too. they rather kip dogs or other animals as pets (as many as 5-6) but dun wan to hv 1 bb! but i believe kids wil reali complete a family. i c my uncle n aunty who had been tryin for a kid for more thn 10 yrs liao, stil dun hv. v sad cos they luv kids alot lor. nw growin older le, everyday work, go home, face each other reali sian!

Ting.. 5 ot 6 dogs? u can bear the pain when they leave? JC cannot tahan lor.. and will cry like no tomorrow.. so we dun plan to have dogs..

wah.. so much abt kids.. keke.. i got alot alot to say.. coz i teach frm nursery thru to sec skl students before.. but nvm.. shall nto start! hahah

hi fei fei

Just curious what do they normally check for this kind of check up. Have not been this type of check up b4 so dunno what to expect. Care to share ur experience??

Mikiko,
actually i haven been to a checkup yet but has done some homework on this...There will be a blood test to check for Rubella resistances, Hep B, Thalassima etc...Mayb u might wan to ask for an ultrascan of your womb to check for cysts =).

me sleepy too... sinus v bad since ytd. super irritating!!

wah pierced, shiok can slp til so late! hw's ur paper?

newbbi- yup we stil celeb those occasions. ytd hb was sayin nw got weddin anni, stil nid to celeb the date we got tog? i said of cos!! haha

haha, SDL u mutant mah, ,luckily u not turtle..hee

mi unit arh, supposedly 1st quarter 09 lei, still long way.
tiles, yup, supposedly only kitchen and bath coz i didnt opt in on the other furnishing like doors etc,
erm, what u mean by infra? u mean the lay-out??

ting, first one ok la, but not as easy as we all tot, stoopid lecturer give wrong tips...duh!
this next one dunno lei, got no confidence, not as easy to study it, mi brain turning into mush, i been walking around the house non stop, cant get down to studying.

pierced- reali nt easy to study p/t esp if stop for a while since grad. i been procrastinating til nw to go study again.
u bot the unit alrdy? hw much ah? tat day i went to c this condo near my PILs' plc. sellin at close to 700k for 3 bedrm. gosh

ting, ya lor, kinda keep complaining to mi frenz why i go torture miself to study.heh! thank god i scrape thru 2 yrs so muz die die try to complete it this yr.
unit? orh, mine BTO mah, early early got it but not finished building yet. itz cheap coz itz considered ulu sengkang.

haha, condo! i juz heard another mutual fren i have that they bought the shaugnessy place. wah..700 k for 2 person to stay in, so big a house! dunno where they dig out the $$ from...

ting,
i've got a friend also dun wan kids, insist they have dogs, fish, birds.. (like a mini zoo)

newbbi,
we do celebrate but just dinner loh.

pierced,
jia you jia you...

pierced- u've cm this far liao, mus jia you jia you! i c my frens alrdy completed their degrees n takin masters nw! felt tat it's reali time for me to start!
700k no joke leh. thn every mth maint fees also. kaoz. hb's bro got a fren who bot a 5 rm hdb flat recently near buangkok there. only 180k!!

pierce, oh too cheem for u keke.. maybe a mutant word I use :D umm.. then ur plc shud be the same as other units lor.. usually 4-rm hdb will give more tiles..

where's this shaugnessy plc? how long is the lease? how big is big? keke.. >200sq m?

ting and Linda,
ya lor, we also just have dinner lor...sometimes might buy gift during bd or xmas =).

Pierced,
actually i tink fernvale not so ulu leh..got LRT, near Jala kayu, mayb next time they might develop it more...