(2005) Brides of year 2005

yalor berry, nw everything got to pay liao unless last time. our bills also v ex leh. last mth $100+! sm more we dun use air con leh! tink cos the tenant uses. wil c if this mth tat much anot. we seldom at home also. every mornin b4 dawn, alrdy out of the hse n at nite cm bk close to 10pm. so u gv ur hb $$ every mth to pay for the bills n stuff?

morning all!

Ting, sometimes even if dun use the aircon hor.. the expenses will still hover slightly lower than your norm usage of elect. however we all make sure all elect appliance is off the hook, and when anything not using, the plug all pulled out, that way will confirm show lesser elect bills..
I fig, ard $100 with minor usage of aircon is already very good liao.. but I know can be reduced further to ard $80 or even lower if not use aircon 2 weeks of the mth st8, thk snthg to do with the config and brand of aircon oso..
my parents plc with 6 aircons installed, all using at least 9 hrs everyday.. I saw my pa's elect bill surpassed the 1k mark.. so shiong I also scared of aircon..

hi hi mikmik..
how's ur research for ur HM? i m sure u must be looking forward now..it's nice to be able to go there in spring for u..

hi hi gan..
thks for sharing with us ur home deco..i like ur dinning area..very cosy & romantic i find..hmm..i so envy u all, can have ur own flat..i guess it will have to wait till while b4 i get my own flat..how i wish can also deco like u all...really very nice leh..

ting.. my hb pays most of the bills every mth... i nvr pay him...but i usually paid all the groceries at home lo...to balance up...but anyway we dun cook so not much 2 buy oso...
sdl,pull out plug save more $? if i on the switch all the time?eg computer?lazy keep on & off it when i will on the pc almost every night...
caitlyn...*pull ur ears*

i may be going bbk on april...hopefully can the free return tix frm citibank..den i only need 2buy 1 way tix there...hee... go there not much things 2 buy..but can buy accessories...shoess...u know i got this crazy thinkin 2 buy lotsa things there to come back open a small stall 2 sell..thats what alot pple doin...but i think only la

morning!

caitlyn- its fri! cheer up! =D

sdl- oh so if switch off all electricity does help huh? we alwz left the tv pt on, the laptop also. told hb its a waste but he says v minimal only. so tat reali does make a diff. we even got a mini fridge in our rm, more electricity req'd. he insisted to hv tat. grrr
wah 1k is no joke leh! air con is reali a killer! for me, i cant stand air con cos of my sinus so its def out for me.

berry, don't bother to buy things back to sell..... .i tried that few years ago and it's not easy..... plus if can't sell, u get stocked up wtih things.... anyway singapore is now becoming a mini bkk..... what u want, they have it here... esp in Bugis.

berry - *punch ur nose*

ting - v sleepy.. alot of work piled up.. must mark by monday!!

berry + daphne - wat free tix?? *eyes big big*

wah elect so exp..... can't imagine how much my mum pays each month cos i home only must on air-con..... i can't stand heat..... will break out in rashes.....

berry- i gv him sm money every mth, ma chiam jia yong. haha. thn he wil pay for everything using tat n his own. we got lots of things on instalmt too which he's paying. sm times he grumble wat i gv is nt enough, but i jus heck. =P
wah, hw cm got free tix to bkk?

daphne - do u still do tt now at ur hb's plc? u wun have to wonder much longer.. hee.. ur turn to pay elect bills will be soon rite? hee

daphne - is it? i din noe abt tt lehz.. i charged to my uob card.. =( but i think got enuff points to change for some tix also.. or a stay at bintan or stg.. must go check.. wanna go out of country but no $$.. keke.. if u dun wanna go bkk, can sell me anot? hee

caitlyn, no lor cos his mum rule is on air-con only after 10pm so i guai guai on fan lor but i can't stand fan lah..... cos blow my hair all over...... and i get more pek chek so usually i go home and if his mum not around, i on and heck care....... anyway i got contribute to household $$ mah......

caitlyn, cannot sell leh..... i did tot of selling but then they condition is the ticket must be issued in the name of the cardholder..... which is my hb..... the airline is jetstar....

daphne - wah.. his mum the one paying the bills is it? keke.. if i were u i wld also be like dat.. hee.. btw, watashi disappeared liaoz ah? must have a west side gathering!! hahaha

caitlyn ya his mum paying but i think not a lot lah cos last time my hb spent almost 60% of his time at my place and they don't cook and his mum also always not around..... but now that i'm staying there, i contribute lor and i'm a mega user of air-con so better give if not, later sure got arguments...... ya we should have a west side gathering.... i got a lot of things i wanna complain here but not safe to post here cos never know when got "eyes"....

caitlyn...*pinch ur cheeks*
citibank promotion..we 2 very kiasu... hope can get the free return tix each... muz charge at least 6k on ur card during dec-jan period & qualify for the free tix... we each use own card to charge on wed costs..so both can charge at least 6k...but u all know whole weddin is more than 12k...
daphne..u can use the tix after ur hm lo..its not transferable one leh...cant sell away... ya agreed here its a mini bbk...chinatown oso haf...ting..we did some financial calculation...he usually pay all bills..if not enough den will get frm joint acct.we contribute some $ into e acct every mth

daphne - keke.. when u free? i usu evenings can meet one.. hee.. we msg watashi.. i can listen to ur complaints.. =)

berry - *hugz* keke.. must love thy enemy! hahhaha.. i din noe abt the promo lehz.. i charged all to uob card.. never mind.. hopefully the points can get us a trip somewhere at a cheaper rate.. anyway i cannot travel during non skl hols.. =( i dun have my own card.. all my hb supp to me one.. pay not enuff.. hahaha

daphne...got skype?grumble there la...i cant login others only skype can...ya lo wheres watashi?she haven sent us the pic at ting's plc..
caitlyn..i still using uob too...got uni pts..ya can go bintan cheaper...use the uni pts..i got 4000 pts 2 redeem...hee...citibank oso many things 2redeem..actually i think uob still more perks..i think i evry bank oso a credit card but i kip at home..only use uob or citibank most time..

hee, for me i charge exactly 6k to my hb citibank card and the rest to my uob card too cos i already got points there.... now going to charge my HM to uob card too.... agree that their perks seems better.... my citi is a sub card so i seldom use it cos points i can't use.... but will go and apply for myself.... waiting for roadshow to come and then will apply cos got free gifts... hehe....

caitlyn..ok la..he supp u better...he dun giv any sup 2 me...still ask me sup him... ok la *hugz* haha
hows driving e new car?i told my hb tat u drive he take mrt...his eyes popped out...hahhahaha

berry - haha.. enjoy e car.. coz of convenience.. but also a bit stressed.. then when hb in car and driving, sometimes will be irritated at one anothr.. coz dun like it when on or e other tries to give instructions.. both of us suck at parking and narrow spaces!! hahaha.. more practical for me to drive.. coz my parking is free, workplace nearer, no need ECP charges etc.. also i sometimes give tut after work so need e conv lor. my hb very sweet one.. haha

daphne..ya i agree uob better...citibank road shows freebies nothin one..but their cust srv better...
caitlyn..i use my card 2 sign off furniture...etc for all household things..so can accumulate all pts...good 2 keep record for what i spent every mth... but ez to spend more...i intend 2 cancel all cards soon...if they dun waive..u ask ur hb apply e posb everyday card?u will need tat coz tat 1 can rebate if u go petrol...go groceries shopping...my gosh..i am auntie liao...talkin abt such thing

hehe caitlyn, me also, nt enough pay to apply for credit card so he goten sub for me too. he si mi card also hv. sign up cos got freebies thn after 1 yr terminate cos got charge liao. haha. wonderin when wil i be able to get my own card!
i was tellin my hb too, u drive the car to sch while ur hb takes mrt. he surprised too! keke

berry, no leh..... but never mind, i can complain when i see you all... but maybe by then, i got used liao so complaints become no complaints..... sigh.....

ting - keke.. i guess my hb feels tt no pt him driving coz tt wld push te expenses muich higher.. plus coz of my tut and all so he let me drive lor.. teacher is free parking mahz

yalo..exp if drive to ur hb's workplace...still pay erp in e mornin..
but he take train all e way v far oso hor?he poor thing...haha...i think its like tat usually guys cant tahan gals drivin...

wah lao.. major discussion.. haha!

Ting, no lah.. sometimes the TV , Hifi.. Lappytop and certain elect items u turn off, the elect still goes thru them. but mainly if u turn off the powerpt swtich is suffice liao..

caitlyn,skype is somthin like msn like tat...can use tat to make calls oso..to overseas...if u add the parkin fees to ur pay..u can apply crediit cards...haha tats why free parkin 4 u!
i know i lame...
aiya no need cards...own bank lotsa $$$ the best...
u get loan from which bank?haven confm yet..c how..my hb haven gt his license but havin test nxt mth...i complainin my home so inconvenient tat he bth give in 2 mi 2 get car..he doesnt really wan 2 get car one..he prefer use $ go long holiday every yr..

berry- my hb applied for the everyday card too. seems gd, got quite a lot of rebates. he recently also applied for the citibank dividend card, got extra 3% for petrol.

caitlyn- true, prkg for teachers free! nw got car reali convenient hor, can go anywher n everywher. we used to explore almost all parts of spore last time. went to almost all parks! haha. thn even to all the tourist plc.. zoo, bird pk, sentosa, even fish farms. hahahah

berry - oic... hahaha.. my loan is frm maybank i think... i bot frm komoco motors.. they'll tell u which bank they tie up with one.. keke.. my hb also prefer not to have a car.. but i keep grumbling so he give in to me.. but means no holidays.. i dunno which one is better.. hahahah..

ting - hmmm.. okies.. shall go tell my h abt e cards.. =) hee.. my hb and i also intend to explore s'pore once we both learn to drive better!! hahaha

berry, I dunno what talking u lah.. hee.. simi free parking?

actually hor, if we bother to look thru all the d/c offered by the cards, it can save abit only lor.. aiya they all only encourage to spend more, i.e. more than necessity

where is komoco motors?\
sdl..ya they make u go and buy without knowin whether u need or not...but u c cheap will buy one...typical humans mentality

but credit card is useful at times esp for the instalment payments for big items..... at least no need to come up with so much cash upfront...

berry - hahaha.. i also scared tt.. i only test drove after we cfm.. hhah.. silly rite? anyway, the sales person will sit next to u n guide u. just let him noe u not a freq driver.. tt's wat i did.. my hb also ah! hahahah

hello everyone!

berry, buying car ar? then future can longbang ur car liao, keke..
have u do up ur shoes cabinet?

hahaha...ok ok...
u & hb go only?u done research b4 go huh?u bot on the spot?highness...not really goin 2 buy...c c first...shoe cabinet?think no $ to do liao... if buyin car muz use our extra cash 2 pay 4 downpayment..