(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf, ah yes.. eyes must be clear, as for the meat portion, I dunno liao.. haha.. when I buy fish hor, thats only thing I see hee.. usually the fish I buy are de-gilled.. and organs all yanked out

morning all!

wah ting, stressed for you....

janf, your MIL good cook ah? heng, mine can't cook so no need to pay attention to marketing cos she doesn't do that too......

but i realized that it's no good to stay at both sides (my mum and IL). cos when i stay additional night at my mum's place, scared later MIL not happy.... then when i don't come back to stay, my mum will give me the guilty trap like i haven't been home for a while..... arrgghhhh.... and also staying at two places means either have 2 sets of everything or the hassle of bringing things on a regular basis. this morning, hb just ask me why i always bring a black bag. i everyday like "tao nan"....

Hi Jenn - I already invited you to see the bridal photos at Yahoo liao leh. You mean you cannot see or? Ming has already visited

I just got back my AD pics...too many to download and I havent got the time for now...so sorry.

How about meeting up on one of the holidays? In april or one of the fridays...a SHOW of hands pls.

Daphne, I realize hor, those type of things is best you just ear-in-ear-out, cuz the fact that married liao hor, the say should all go to yall, no more the parents, the right of way shud be u guys. If my parents or IL interfere hor, I will definitely fan lian.. ;)

haiz.. i chose to look on the bright side of things. at least i'm nt stayin w them! hb says jus make it our duty, go bk for dinner once a wk wil do. he also buey tahan!

daphne- i noe wat u mean! they like to compare lo. at least my mum is understanding. but of cos nth beats gg back to our mum's plc.

janf- wah i noe nuts abt choosin fish too! lucky mil din pull me along to buy. tink she also bo bian cos i duno hw to cook also n cant help her much. becm more of a hassle instead!

hee..... maybe i give in too much to my mum cos she always put guilty traps for me. my hb already complain that i give in a lot sometimes.... but no choice leh, i'm the only child, if i don't give in, when who give in to her.... as for MIL, i just play by ear lor..... a bit sensitive but cannot mention here.... cos never know when got eyes (to spy)....

ting - dun bother abt it lah.. very hard to please everyone.. so far my MIL never say such things to me or hb.. coz she noe my hb will probably be unhappy w her.. but i wonder if she thinks this way.. then tat day his aunty came my place and se and MIL made me hang out clothes (i just finish washing when they came) and kept correcting me abt how i sld hang out clothes.. piangz.. then his aunty said 'ni jing bu liao chu fang'.. i nearly fainted.. keke.. but my MIL seems okie w me.. i nvr wash dishes when i go her plc one.. she says dun need.. but wonder if i sld insist..

Hi Amy,

Degrees too high cannot go for Lasik? Really huh...geee.... :P

Hi tingx2,
Can understand how you feel... luckily u didn't live with ya parents-in-law or ya parents side.. otherwise, you will surely genna something again

daphne - u also must try to ti liang ur hb i guess... if u always give in to ur mum but like never do e same for MIL or have "higher expectations" of MIL, he may not be happy also? we will always think our own parents better.. same for the hb i guess..

ZaoAn to all!

Daphne, agree with u.. i oso bringing my things thru and forth.. i tend to forget which things are at my place and which r at my mum's.. like goin chalet every week, haha.. worst for me, gotta bring my rabbits! their grass, vege, bedding.. their huge cage.. grrh!

daphne - yup, my MIL cooks.. or more like the maid cooks lah.. haha.

caitlyn - its betta tat u insist to wash eventho she say no need.. coz u wun know wat she will tell her relatives.. not tat im saying she nasty but do more rite thgs betta than do more wrong thgs lor.. tats wat my ma oways teach me..

caitlyn, i guess i a bit different cos my MIL is one who don't handle much housework and cooking (none) so i'm spared from all these..... sometimes, i'm the one who is more particular about the way she washes her laundry and do her house cleaning but of cos i never say it out lah.... last sat, just argue with hb. i was cleaning the toilet at his place when i complain of the dirt and he says "don't do lor, nobody ask u to clean" and i got pissed and told him "3 pp in a house and nobody seems to care. but since i'm the more particular one and the other 2 can't be bothered, then i have to clean lor".... that shut him up.

caitlyn, whalau..if somebody said that to me..I'll be damn piss off! Anyway, i dont dare to touch my MIL's kitchen even though i'm keen in cooking.. cos kitchen is their territory.. never step into their territory!! otherwise, life wont be that easy afterwards...hehee

Daphne, forgot u only child! hee.. then maybe give in abit lor.. ur parent miss u mah! hehe.. yea, once in a while visit or dinner should please them liao

i seldom go to my MIL's place.. after wedding, i oni went back 3 times, keke.. of which, 2 times during CNY, haha..
i always offer to help her preparing the dinner and wash the dishes.. tho seldom go back, she always call me to chit chat..

i go back to my mum's quite frequently.. cos nearer mah and me oni child oso.. my dad tend to miss me more, haha.. but hb nvr goes back with me..

caitlyn- i also feel u shd insist or at least express ur intention tat u dun mind washin the dishes. i tot i'm doin my part alrdy but who noes! hb says if they got a maid, wil be driven crazy by his mum!

yes JC, i am super glad we hv a home of our own. nth beats tat!

SDL,
ya lor, u goign end of feb rite? I like Thailand one local food leh...its a type of biscuits, rolls or rather...wrappped with pork floss one...bery nice...heehee..

janf,
u mean your MIL teach u how to select fish?

newbbi - not really teach lah but she was buying fish and asked me to look at how she choose fish.. anw, i duno how to cook one so she tell me oso lidat.. haha.

Daphne,
its like that lor..Like wat caitlyn mentioned, best to one ear in, one ear out...cos hard to please everyone lor..by the time u do that, you will be unhappy lor...

SDL,
OIc....enjoy yourself with JC ya...hee..shop shop shop...heard that its a good place to shop.

Janf,
heehee..she teach then u just listen lor.. =).

Boxing bride,
Where are the others huh ? Ming , cottoncandy, if all can agreed to one of the date, i shld be oki...

Hv to wait for others reply

Good Afternoon, everyone !
Just a quick posting before back to the books, tomorrow is my exam, haiz.

<font color="119911">Janf</font>
Thanks, i had received your photos, but my PC at home too slow, will view on friday when back in the office.

<font color="0000ff">Newbbi</font>
You will be leaving for TW tomorrow, enjoy your TW, once you are back, we will fix a date to go for threading again, with berry, daphne...

<font color="ff0000">JC</font>
Ya, i had heard before that high degree cant go for lasik, cos doc wouldnt be able to correct to 100% so in the end, have to wear glasses for the rest of the life. Cant even wear contact lense as the surface of the pupil is too thin.

<font color="808080">highness</font>
You went to your MIL house for 3 times huh, me more jialat, once 2 times during CNY, even stayed that near, i also didnt bother to go back, HB went back only when i am in class, the other times, i am busy at work, hence didnt even go... my MIL also never asked me home for dinner lo.

*Tata, gotta to study, will check with you gals once back in office on friday*

janf- jus finished viewing ur pics. like the animation =) both ur gowns so sexy =D hey ur sis n u reali look so alike! hee

so i guess i can forget abt gg for lasik le since cant correct to perfect anyway. hai. destined to wear specs for the rest of my life liao.
jenn- all the best for ur paper tmw!

highness,
tks.u haven decide go where go HM huh?

janf,
tks ger...I will take more photos for u all lor..
next mth would be your turn liao ;p.

janf, not taitai lah.. it's "housefly"! kekeke...
viewed ur photos liao, thanks.. u quite small build hor.. so slender..
haha.. me oso cried after banquet but heng PG left liao.. keke.. cried and vomit at the same time.. =P

SDL, me not working for many months liao.. long story...

highness.. haha housefly, I one whack u crash on floor.. hehe :P so must desperately look for job lor.. otherwise become queen hoer, very hard find liao.. hee :D

Janf, u 166 ar? mm izit? hee.. oh yea, u going for the spain trip when again ar?