(2005) Brides of year 2005

jen,

can i have I finally found someone...

do u have the song by vanessa williams "save the best for last" and "the sweetest days"

jennifer- i dun hv the cd w me now.. wil bring tmw n send to ya. remind me again k

caitlyn- i guess i wil feel the same way u do! the tot of needin to pack my stuff n move to new plc alrdy irks me! we'll be prayin for gd weather on ur AD. =)

berry- i also wana c ur album leh. wana join in ur meet up too! hee ;p

jam- not bad leh the website! chkin it out nw.

Hi, I'm back.

Zoe, no lah.. need to save up now for plan "B" in 1-2year time. Now, I'm not ready yet.

WW on newspaper? I'm a wk late. Anyone still have a copy of that article? Pls keep it for me, I also want to see... She must be very happy.

I can't make it on 10th Dec, but available on 17th Dec.

Gillian, I also not happy with my current workplace. Been dragging my feet to work everyday. Me now consider changing job also.

Gathering:

10/12
1. Jelly
2. Zoe
3. Sierra
4. Wendy
5. Gillian

17/12
1. Zoe
2. Wendy
3. MikMik
4. Janice (KIV)
5. Kit

hi hi zoe..
hehee..hope u get to develop the photos soon..r u also putting them into a album together w/ the boarding pass & receipts as well? i guess it will very very nice to be able to do up a story book..hehe..cheers~

jam haven lunch yet...so hungry... going soon
ya lor addicted here... haha

ting.. my album only ready by dec leh..
only got those 4R small pics only... let u know if i meetin watashi they all nxt wk..

hi hi cheery..
if u refer to the archives, i posted that my 29yr old SIL suffered a stroke in mid of oct..then when she got admitted, the doc found a tumor (6cmX3cm) big in her heart..she has to undergo a major op to remove the tumor & also bcoz she suffered stroke so it's pretty critical..so we hv been in & out of the hospital since 14th oct & very busy bcoz trying to spend time w/ her so that she wont be moody & also think negatively..luckily the ops is successful & also she's currently discharged & undergoing physio to recover frm the stroke in her movement, actually she did has some symptoms b4 the wedding..she complained that she experienced numbness at her fingers & also the toes..but we thot that it's probably that she's too tired or her shoes r causing the numbness..anyway, she's on her way to recovery..she's very sporty & there's no family history of stroke..so sometimes it's rather unpredictable in life so we really got to treasure whoever we have near us..so just hope that she will get well soon....cheers~

hi hi ladies..
where are all the ladies..r they still enjoying their holidays? hmmm..do hope to hear more from everyone soon..cheers~

Kit, dun drag your feet to work. Just look for another job actively. Cos remember work is just part of life. Ur home and hubby are more important.

Wow, you gers are really very hardworking. I am lazy. Just bought a slot in album and slotted the pictures in.. No time and lazy to do into storybook.. But I think it will be terrific to have one as well.

daphne, by then we no nid to talk abt prepartion of AD will hv alot of complaint abt IL, hb & house work etc etc....will bcom nagging forum...hahhaha

berry- A4 photos also can la! ;p

wil def cm bk to this forum even after AD =) my fren used to be frm SB forum too. she's nw pregnant n has moved to s'pore parents forum instead!

tat day, my dad jokingly told my fh tat he beta take gd care of me, if not his 4 tyres wil be at risk!! threat siah! haha

ya lor,we will start a new thread "BB PLAN"..hehe...

me also addicted to this forum liao....1st time when i on my company pc, will come into this forum..keekee

sound very scary for those future brides who plan to stay with ILS after reading our complain
hee...hee...

Janf,
me got the same comment frm my mum too....she alway complain that i'm very "Ta xia jie". I worry most is the household cos i dont like to do, cant ask my MIL to help. sure will kill me or complain to my husband

suishi

i oso very xiaoJie at home one.. duno how to cook, wash.. oni know how to zzz & rot.. haha. go his hse i tink faintz liao.. but lucky he got maid at home but the maid will be going back for good next yr-end so tat i cfm siao liao.. janf will be the maid..!

hee, my mum is worried that i not have cordial r/s with ILs cos i tend to fly off the handle.... i got very short and quick temper.... but after a while, i will be okay.... and my mum also pampered me a bit so i also a bit da xiao jie temper too.....
so she keep telling me, everything just lun and at most hide in the room, weekends come back and complain to her and she will tell me wat to do lor.... will miss her when i move out lor....

janf, at least u got maid for a year leh..... now i have maid at my mum's place but once i move, no maid liao leh..... then hor, i never do housework before so i know nuts about the washing machine.... i stressed cos dunno how to wash clothes and cannot dump to wait for MIL to wash so i told my mum, i pile all my clothes, then every fri i bring back home wash and sun bring over..... haha......

Daphne,
Me also dun know how to use washing machine.. cos all my clothes are hard washed by my mum.. cant imagine i need to IRON! I wanted to send HB's long sleeves clothes to laundry, he said me siao... hee hee

janf,

at least a maid for a yr....me nothing,i will be the little maid from 16 jan onward.

Daphne,
hee...mi too also very hot temper. i think most of the time, i will stay in my room... that why i want a tv set.

daphne

i oso duno hw to use washing machine one leh! coz my ma is handwash one. then go his place wait ask me use washing machine, tink i will stare at that creature and wonder which button to press..!

last time my cousin juz got married. she duno how to wash her curtains at her IL's place and lugged the heavy curtains back to my aunt's place to wash over wkend! faintz.

i told my ma & FH i will stay in room most of time. ended up kena scolding frm them! my ma said very rude to hide in room. muz go out to living room talk to ILs.. wait they tink i highclass ah.. come back frm wrk only stay in room.. tink their hse is hotel izit.. ha.

suishi, daphne & janf,
mi got to do hse work during wkend loh....sometimes aft work got to hang out the clothes oso...actually my SIL quite lazy not automatic...mi c my mom do then i will take over loh...so my hb always say mi wkend mi is hsewife loh...

i wanna grow old with you by Adam Sandler & save the best for last & the sweetest days both my vanessa williams...

daphne,
u v funni wan to pile 1 wk of clothes bring hm to ask the maid to wash...can't imagine how yr maid react?? i tink she will faint! but my coll more kua zhuan she stay at M'sia but she oso pile her clothes back to M'sia ask the maid to wash & bring back to S'pore....more ridiculous!!

jam,
its good training lor..hehe... I went to my fren's hse warming at Strathmore ave last wkend,
saw some ple there viewing flats lor...the flats there are small and ex lor..4 rm cost abt $270k leh..but the area looks like a condo lor =).