(2005) Brides of year 2005

i tik most of us here all xiao jie at home... once married, everything will be different liao...
is jus that stay wif ILs more stress....
my in-laws are quite nice people... jus hope that nothing will change after married ;p

snowy,
ya lor..hopefully nothing changes lor..cos i always heard scary stories like now you rinlaw treat u good cos u haven married into their family lor..wait til u married in, then u know etc lor..hear already bery scared... =)

hi gals those staying wif IL tink yr hb can't help much doing the house work cos their mom will heart pain to c the son help wife to do house work... so if not staying wif IL at least hb still can help up....

Snowy,
I still stand on my view is xiang jie rong yi xiang chu nian ya.
Last time, i also think the same, after work, IL will have cooked warm dinner for you... keep clothing for you, will feel home.. but it turn out to be a nightmare.
I moved back home after 6 mths of trial period.Frm june till now,i had never never step into my IL's house for dinner, neither did they invite me to go there for dinner..

actualli staying wif IL oso not 100% not gd lah...at least sometimes u can juz help up doing some of house work cos most of the time IL at home they will do liow...some more got BB they can oso help u mah! so tink postive then life will b better loh!!

jen, i dunno but i won't b staying wif them for the time being....anyway my hb is the only son...so is juz a matter of time we will stay wif IL....but i dun like their style of taking care child..too protective...cannot eat dis & dat...got many restriction...c my SIL daughter v ke lian...

jam
My Hb is the only son, only child.
so i give face to them, we bought a flat near to his parents. However, i was told that my IL wouldnt take care of our BB, so most probably, i might shift house in the near future.

jen, it seems dat yr IL mk thing quite clear to u liow huh?? mayb when u really hv bb they will help leh...so u guys got no intention to stay wif parents in near future??

seems like most of us in the same boat! i also got a maid at hm, no nid to do hsework at all nw. cant imagine nxt time goten wash, hang n iron clothes! plus all the cleaning up, sure faint one! sm more mine is 5 rm flat!

daphne- i told my mum the same thing too! pile the clothes n bring over on fri thn sun done liao bring hm! haha. my mum says ok! keke

i feel stayin w ILs got pros n cons lo. can slowly save up for future hse. weddin n hse tog is reali superb siong. of cos, they can help to take care of BBs nxt time =)

Hi Babyspace,
maybe can ask him to dance ,sing a song,guess lips-shaped.list out a agreement for him to read loudly n sign...keke.then u can frame it up after AD.haha

ting,
like jen say her IL no intention to take care of their BB so cannot assume they will help u loh...cos my coll oso same situation once she get married her IL ask her to quickly hv bb now she hv liow..her IL helping to take care instead she got to look for bao mu !

jam and ting, me a bit different leh..... my FMIL is working and i was told by my FH that she doesn't know how to take care of bb so my mum will be the main care taker..... which is good also lah....

hee, the piling of clothes to bring home is my mum's suggestion..... she says to eat at her place before going back to his house cos his mum doesn't cook at all....

Jam,
If in the near future, i have BB, most probably, i will find a hse near to my mum ... At least, i know she will take care of my BB wholeheartly, unlike my IL

After all, only own mummy is good...

janf,
nope got no own flat aft AD will b putting up my bro hse for the time being...cos my bro still single n staying wif another bro 2gether wif my mom...

ting & Daphne,

u gals not so bad....still can pile & bring home to wash. My mum sure kill me if i suggest that to her.

Dun have plan to have BB so soon....will only consider if got it.

All of you are so scared staying together. Luckily my hubby & I had stayed together for about 1 year. We almost get used to it to all the household chores

daphne,
yr mom really sa yang u alot leh....actually our ma ma take care bb will be much better then IL...if can choose I will oso request my mom to help mi to take care in future...cos my mom more experience mah...

jen,
agreed own mom take care of bb will be better!

ching,
staying 2gether wif hb not scary...is staying 2gether wif IL is scary!!

jam, ya lor, after this whole wedding affair, i feel that my mum really sayang me a lot..... that's why will sure miss her like crazy..... she also asked me to come back often else she will miss me..... maybe cos i'm the only child so she will pampered me more....

of cos own mothers take care of our BB wil be the best! my mum is stil wrkg thou.. cant expect her to quit n look after lo. tot of engagin a maid n put her tog w the BB at my fh's grandparents' plc..

ching- at least u hv experienced stayin tog life! my nitemare wil start on 17 dec!

sushi- not washed by my mum mah. its the maid! hee. might as well lo ;p

daphne,

will you & yr mum cry the moment u stepping out of yr house on your AD?

I believe i'm the first to cry cos miss all the good life...heehee..

hey gals im back again...wanted to chat juz now but ppl keep calling mi to do tiz and that, and walk here and there. stupid laptop oso super slow, wait there forever for the pg to load. time for them to change mi laptop.
watz the topic now? hahha, i lost track

house work tingy don really nid to worry much cos we can learnt..so no prob...the most impt thing is how to maintain good relationship wif IL which i find super difficult to learnt!!

suishi, i think i will lor..... even sometimes just the tot of it, i already want to cry....
my mum asked if i will be making a speech up there, i told her no cos i know i sure open tap one..... so better not.

ya lor, janf, im quite lucky that i get to stay with mi own parents. thank gdness! thk i rather have mi mum nagging mi away aft marriage than stay with ILs.

gals,
your said til veri scary leh...
nevertheless, if really cannot make it... i already tell my hubby we wil hv to move out lor.. no choice mah....

but luckily, most of time, my IL wil be in msia for months ... than come back stay a few months & go back msia... so hopefully is gd....

if not, next time your will see me nagging & "fa xie" here to balance myself liao... hahaha

hee, snowy, coz he gets better service here and everything is done for him. at his house, no one bothers.
but at least like u said, ur ILs be in mysia so not too bad.

wow u all continue the chat whole noon hor... abt inlaws & own mum... guess own mum is the best sometimes lo..
i also dunno hse work one b4 i move to new hse after rom... also quarrelling with hb coz we got different living habits... i quite short tempered & i like things 2 go the way i want..& i like to complain alot one..
so tough lo...muz really give & take after marriage..actually alot of things we muz get adapt instead of expecting them to change the way we want... i am still learning that..
but in the futre,inlaw may move in with us & i quite scared too... somemore i intend to get my parents to stay w me since i m the only child too...but things dun work e way i want coz my bro inlaw had gotten a flat & intend 2 move out themselves so left w inlaws & he clearly told my hb he want 2 have 1 year of er ren si jie with his wife & son...he also pyscho inlaws 2 sell the hse away since theres still value now...
so hb also think ok since he also the son too... haiz... dunno how lo... will think of this once AD over...
but i feel quite stupid coz in e 1st place we got our new hse becoz quite cramped 2 live with his bro & wife..plus the wife pregnant..so need a baby room so we fast fast got flat so hb can move out.now he moving out instead..so shld tell us upfront den we no need spent so much $ on hse ma..since in the end we also stayin 2gether w inlaws..but i told my hb these but he say im selfish dun wan stay with his parents...grrrr

Hi Wendy
I used to do that when i m young.. now old liao.. Story book ah.. kekeke.. sort of lazy.. but i still keep all my boarding pass n all kind of different passes.. i bought postcards too...
Maybe lor....maybe i just buy a nice slot album n slot all the passes behind...

hhaha...toking abt the storybook...i just completed half of my album...lucky my hubby did most of the pasting and arranging the pics...i just add on comments and some captions in each page...

very tedious!

Hi ming,
I also very busy.. slept past 1 everyday.. and worse I found 2 WHITE hairs within 1 week.. xiao already.. never got white hair before one.. and use to have good complexion now got pimples already..

Hi yukiee,
27 tables still cramped.. I got 25 tables but now seems like increasing.. I also need space for the live band.. me not rich lah.. just that want something special.. so instead of 9 course dinner we change to 8 course.. and upgrade/change some of the food.. top up a little get better quality food.. actually tot only we find the food salty cos that chef looks a bit upset like he first time hear before..

going to Conrad tmrw to look at my table mockups..

hi cotton candy,
saw ur pics.. that is the one u want to send to me right.. thanks for remembering me.. I sent so many pics all over the places and now forgot who I seen already.. u really look happy in the pics..

hi princess wong,
want to.. but now so busy.. really no time to think abt hens night now