(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo poochi... wow so good hor... ur mum sew for u hur... envy envy leh.... really really nice nice AP box... simple and sweet lor...

yo ydnic... oic... gosh... u got so many relatives hur... *faint*... so how's ur preparation

yo josl.... where got nbr share photos... i give u all hard copy to see leh.... how can u said me... sob sob... i no time to scan pix leh... aiyo... u 1 2 do for me bo....

yo sep18 btb... wow u all left 1 more mths mean.... me/cu/ww/star... left only 3 weeks... *faint* *faint*

yo cuite... me... think left the table and ad planning lor... watelse need to do... aiyo... i duno leh... *faint*

wait for me to do the CS together...i most likely doing...
i cannot access msn/yahoo at work one

we can still stay contact using email or here..hehe

janf come la..so far i met them also 2 times only...
we v chatty one..no worries...
can know more friends here mah, u know i not so chatty with my own gd friends too...coz cannot always ask them abt wedding stuff too
highness sent u the mail liao

highness.. u haven answer my question in the previous post leh... $150 is for workmanship only hah? got to buy own material isit?

dun worry gals..automatically will have lots to things to chat once we have warmed up.. somemore tomr so many of us..think will be very chatty & noisy.
See U Gals Tomorrow !

HI gals
its exactly 1 month to our wedding date ( 18Sept)
I am not getting any anxious but stress instead.
Confirm going Macau to organise the event another 2 weeks, busy like hell in office organising. Then busy with wedding stuff at home. Cleaning up my house also and right after i m back, is my GDL... sob sob... No time for me liao... alot of DIY stuff not done...( Wanna cry out loud loud liao)

Hi Joline
Thanks for sending the MUA contact. I will call them soon.

Hi Zoeanne,

Relax, relax.. *pat pat*
plan your schedule properly and stick to the plan, like that you have a clearer pic what u haven't done and when u are going to do.. must stay happy then u will look good, k?

Oh yeah, if Lynnette/Lily not available on your date, do check with them if they have other partners that can help.. most MUAs have partners and they always introduce customers to each other if they are committed to other assignment.

hi Renee, could you let me have a peek at your wedding photos as well? I am currently looking for a location or a few nice locations to shoot, am clueless...wedding in october im running out of time!

Hi cutie,
no lah, gotta leave early tat day also...think after the wedding everybody shld have more time to meet up.

I not buyin the mattress yet, more prob when i need to move hse next yr, now is juz looking ard oni.

Hi jelly,
oh ya hor, but i like to go n view ur pixs again mah, then no wea to see heehee, they dun return the soft copy meh?

how the gathering shld have or not?

I share more info on the mooncakes order for wedding function.

<font color="ff0000">The small heart-shape flower printed Bin Pi (dimension 4 x 4.5cm) or small round Bin Pi (diameter 4.5cm) - $14 for 8 pcs. Skin color available - pink, red, purple, green, yellow</font>.

Have checked with the supplier also for the mooncake give away as wedding favour/gift. But she needs to source for the nice boxes and ribbons, so the cost will be slightly more to include the material cost.

She got no problem to deliver the mooncakes to different hotel on 18th Sep, but must place order as early as possible. I can share the details on pricing and mooncake flavours available here if you gals are interested}

haha.. watashi, paiseh ar.. din see that post leh.. probably in the achive liao.. so many postings in a day.. hee..
anyway, berry in a better position to answer.. keke.. it's her lobang lah.. u keen to make CS oso? we can go together leh..

bery, short or long CS same price hah?

i wanna do it next month leh.. afraid not enuf time for Dec.. my frd's mum oso did it 3 mths before, oni collect few days before her son's AD.. so i better play safe loh..

daphne, ur PS next month after 7th month? maybe by then i oso haven't go, keke.. :P

VJ, i mean saw ur posting u got candid shoots during ur PS.. care to share?

Wow.. u lost so much weight!! dun think i can ever do that.. been eating chocolate n ice cream these few weeks, keke..
btw, where u went for PS? took nite shoots?
i took nite shoots but not nice so din select that range at all.. aiya, that gown a bit wasted.. no pic..

Hi Ming! missed me hah.. keke..
tot i did "appear" last week? keke.. "talking" to ting abt the reno stuffs.. me now waiting for keys collection loh..
getting excited for ur PS?

I thk ashie did her thesis until MIA, she disappeared fr our other thread too.

daphne, i use more of MSn lei...any of u using that not??

haha berry u r rite! not any of mi gfs are married yet so they getbored if i keep talking abt wedding prep. they all got the blur look. haha

Mehmeh,
got ur mail. Thks! Me also sama sama with you 2 weeks 3 days to go.. cant wait!

Joline: u've tasted the mooncakes? Any reviews?

Me now planning my honeymoon...yippy!Jus love travelling. How abt u gals any plans?
BTW do we have a list of the Sep BTB details? We can update and start countdowning for each other...

Hi jesusangel,

besides the tampines centre, Lighthouse also has another centre in Woodlands Circle, which was opened about 2 yrs ago. I usually attend the tampines one, but will also go to woodlands when i am on duty for our miracle service (healing service) on saturdays
If you want to have a look, can let me know. I can bring you there

Hi jersha,

I recieved Christ 3 yrs back, but only got baptaised in July last year

Hi Verie,

which church are u from?

hi poochi,

last year i bought 1 box of Bin Pi from her, tasted quite nice. Did not order much cos I also make Bin Pi myself at home. I bought from her just for the sake of supporting her cos she make the mooncakes in aid of the development of Arts Theatre of Singapore. She got make crispy pastry moon cake also and received many good comments from my colleagues. Too bad I did not have chance to taste, so cannot comment.

This year will be busy with wedding, so definitely won't have spare time to make any mooncake. Most likely will order from her as cocktail snacks to give my guests a surprise then all can celebrate the Mooncake Festival and make the night more complete and meaningful lor.

I've done a rough calculation. 1 mooncake can be divided into 4 sections for a just-nice portion. In average every guest take 1/4 portion, if order 7 boxes there will be 7x8=56 mooncakes which means can serve 224 guests in average (don't think all guests can come early for cocktail so we only need to cater for the most 60% for the guests confirmed). <font color="ff0000">For cheapest Bin Pi (lotus paste w/wo peppermint/green tea flovour) we only need to spend $14x7 boxes = $98, delivery to hotel is free somemore</font>.. good deal leh..

But if choose heart-shape Bin Pi then better serve it as a whole cos not auspicious to split the hearts lor..

Just talked to my MIL abt this mooncake idea for cocktail, she very supportive, so i got to wait until hubby come back to Sg on Sat then confirm..

Joline,
Cool.. I see u really like baking!! Chocs and mooncakes wa ur hubby very lucky hor.. Me only know how to eat and appreciate desserts ha ha

Do u know if she does production for first week of Sep? May wan to consider.

hey hey,

I've got an idea.. we can inform our guest when sending the last reminder 1 to 2 weeks before our AD for them to come early for picking a lucky number during cocktail recep. During the dinner just slot in a short lucky draw session and give away the heart-shape mooncakes in box (boxes). Like that maybe can attract more guests to come punctually and we can start dinner early hor?

Hi Kat

Nice to hear from you.

Derrick is 1 of my shortlisted photographer and quite interested in his package.

There is another photographer called Sam Wong. Have you heard of him? Saw many good comments about him. However, he does not do any story telling album. That is why I do not know who to choose.

1 of the consideration is that I hope to find someone who had worked with my videograper before(engaging Fabian Lim) and Derrick do not work with him

Any advice

hi verie,

can i hv ur email so can send u the link?
For me, I went to changi broadwalk, seletar airbase only. Too many places will end up choosing more pic.

hi mehmeh,
can't be helped. saw the calendar today then panic button kena "pressed"
hahaha

hi cutiecute,
still preparing. ahahaha. like many many things to do leh...
you leh? how's it going liao?

Hi tou, thanks for sharing your pictures! Like your evening gown
I agree that the photo colors are a bit off though. If you are posting your original photos, do share with me pls!

yo zoe... dun stress lah... if those really can't then paid and buy lor... dun stress too much if not pimples pop pop leh... *aiyo... jelly touch wood wor*

yo josl... no soft copy leh... only hard copy lah... hv to scan lor... the CD one only some pix nia and can only collect on the 1/09 leh... sob sob... gathering... duno leh... now everyone seem so stress with wedding liao...

yo joline... wow mooncakes for wedding... great... but i dun think i wish to spend so much leh... no $$ liao... kekeke... anyway i like ur idea lor.... somemore got lucky draw... so cute...

yo poochi... wow planning HM hur... so where u 1 2 go... btw... wat time are u asking the MUA to come ur hse on ur AD morning.... wow u seem so well prepare and looking forward... great.... think the rest of us... hope dun come so fast... kekeke... cos not prepare wor... btw u choose ur songs already hur... is the list u give us one or others....

Joline: me AD 4 Sep.

Jellytots:
no la jus excited and happy -dats y "cant wait". Anyway u can never everb 100% prepared. Me gonna head for thailand first for a race so we clebrate our mini honeymooon wif our teammates followed by 2 wks in Japan on our own- hopefully the tics/tours can be confirmed.
My MUA jus called me to asked what time my hubby coming to "fetch" me - I think she'll come before 7am (I know anything after 630am no charge). Anyway whose ur MUA? Mines Fanny, my album collection is next friday... Sunday go for final fit and choose accessories.
Songs yar chose the songs from the list, I not too particular anyway the songs quite updated but will have another personal CD of songs to play throughout the wedding- u know the CD u see in the DIY pics.
So u planning ur AD schedule is it?

Hi Kastine

Wat do u mean by Sam Wong dun do coffee table? I very mountain tortoise. Me looking for photographer too...

My videographer is Don. Frankly, I find his works very impressive at such price he giving..anyone interested, can pm [email protected]

HI Joline
Thats a good idea. $98 for 7 boxes seem ok and it will be nice to serve mooncake during cocktail. I ask my hubby abt this and ask contact from you if we wan it
Thanks for your information

Ur lucky draw idea is also nice but i afraid my both side parents will find trouble to explain such things to them. They even find RSVP troublesome already , let alone informing ppl about lucky draw.

Yeah. My dinner is on 19th Sept actually, i will call n ask if they are available on 19th.

I am also trying to relax.. i already made the table and agenda for things we need to do. It is according to the plan but now, got to shorten and fasten the plan liao. cos i left 3 weeks to prepare instead of 4..

Hi jelly.
TOUCHWOOD!!!... cannot la..
I finally finish DIY my wrist corsages.. tell myself die die must finish all by today...Made 7 of them..Photo montage for cocktail recept also finish liao.. have not burn to a disc yet.. seem many things to do..
trying to finish 1 by one..

Gathering on 260805 (friday)Time 7pm...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??
Coca Taka/marche

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)
8. Sierra
9. Seval

Sorry. I cannot go for gathering already..
Need to meet my coordinators to discuss abt the details and deco.

morning gals.. booked my HM yesterday.. felt like quite a impulse thing.. but no choice lah.. since fh wun be ard for all the fairs.. me feel me quite the suay type.. always not ard to get good deals.. hee.. booked 13 day ackage with ananda.. gg switzerland, paris and amsterdam..

pierced - hi 5!! must make sure we continue to come in and chat.. i see some of those 2003/2004 brides like still chatting.. hopefully we also like dat.. nxt time will be tokking abt kids and all.. hee

berry/highness

i cant access my yahoo mail in ofc.. =(
i mailed highness using another email addy. can highness reply to it instead? xiexieni!

caitlyn

how much is ur 13day pkg? i oso interested to go europe but very pok now..

janf - the package is $2798 + $250 (airport tax).. i not sure if it's tt good a deal.. but i find it alrite lah.. i also very pok now lorz..

yar lor, so quiet here... wedding over but we can talk abt other things lor.... like... what how's married life? kekeke....

jelly, we r still here for you :P

hi Jellytots,

Hee.. I managed get cheap and nice buffet caterer (20 dishes + 1 cold drink + hot coffee &amp; tea for 40 pax only $380) which my school usually engage, so got extra $$ to spend on mooncake lor.. Just want to make my wedding more memorable and meaningful.. keke

poochi,

Wah! 1st day in Lunar 8th month leh.. I've sent u the detail pricing info liao.

Zoeanne,

No problem.. me also not confirm cos hubby not bac yet.. as for the lucky draw plan, just inform your frens thru email or tell them verbally, they will pass around the info one.. I either make it cocktail snack or lucky draw price, cannot afford to have both cos it will exceed my budget of $100 liao..

PIL likes the idea very much cos ppl sacrifice their mid-autumn night celebration to attend our dinner, should have something to compensate them. Guests will aprreciate our thoughfulness and enjoy themselves more lor..

hi jelly,
yah, shan tou usually the nite b4. sometimes can be the morning of wedding.
for mine, geomancer gave timing liao. so just follow lor.

hi josl,
i still ok with gathering. see how's the response?

harlow mikmik,

Breathe k? Don't push panic button, if not i wld have ejected fr my seat oredi!! heeehee

Hi Gers: Just sthgs my frens have advised to do before AD or on AD
1) Rem to go to the bank to withdraw money for the APs

2) Do manicure the day before the AD, coz it's quite tiring rite? so u can sleep thru the night

3) If u wake up feeling really tired, read fr a mag, fill a basin with ice-cubes &amp; water, wet a towel in it &amp; apply on face. tightens skin temporarily &amp; wakes up ur senses. if u're brave enough, bathe in coldcold water..

4) If suddenly u've got a pimple, cold compress with an ice-cube wrapped in a thin towel

5) Wear a pretty dress/top when doing make-up, coz ur photographer wld already start to snap. pyjamas?

6) Leave ur Hp with a chief jie-mei, she wld be the one who wld help u ans calls &amp; make decisions

7) Advised to get ur MUA to scrap some of the lipstick into a small make-up container for your touch-up

8) Most importantly, stand straight &amp; smile like you've never smiled before! heheee

hi highness

oh that is fast
have u settle what to do for your reno? will it be very rush for you to do reno n source for furnitures (actually sourcing for furnitures is very fun)

yes, i am pretty excited about my gown fitting (postponed to next week) ....wonder how its going to be
this wknd meet up with photographer to discuss where to take outdoor pics ...n meeting up TWP (video) any comments on TWP?

Good Morning !!

caitlyn...seems like a few impulse spending recenly hor. think Europe pkgs r all ard this pricing. which airline u flying with? leaving after wedding?

highness.. hehe..i still can't decide whether to spend the extra $$ or not leh.

watashi - hahah.. yah lor.. dunno y also.. but so far no regrets lah.. hee.. i flying SQ.. leaving on 13/12.. after my weddng dinner in m'sia