(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gals..
Sorry! I wont eb joining you all as I went to see a doc and was given MC today. So, thinking of going home to rest as my throat hurts. Enjoy yoru outing and remember to take pics to show me.

Yoyo!
thanks berry, got ur mail.. reply u later, keke..
tonite cannot make it lah.. u describe to the new gals how "pretty" i am hor.. hahaha.. make me sound chio hor.. kekeke..

aiyo, the superstar nothing much to see liao lah.. so shock JY out! saw him cry.. so sad.. feel like sayang him, keke.. :P

Ying,

Oh dear, you better have a good rest today then. Drink more water. Try and take some honey/starfruit - these are soothing for the throat. We'll miss you!

hello Princess Wong!
me ok.. nothing much to prepare for wedd now.. er.. or have i been slacking? :P

Ming, i oso dunno if i can cope with wedding n reno and the same time.. a bit rush.. but think nowadays reno can complete very fast.. anyway, we r doin up the wetworks n the basic first.. $$ very tight ar.. not doin much carpentary.. i oso like shopping for furniture, so fun, keke..

now u decide to engage video? dunno abt TWP.. i engaged capturedmoments quite sometime ago.. so when is ur PS?

yo poochi... wow... u are at least 80% prepare... me... not prepare to get married leh... kekeke.... my MUA is Angela lor... collecting album on the 1/09 final fitting on the 06/09 lor... wow times flies....

yo josl... duno leh... see the gals respond lah...

yo zoe... wow tats fast... then u left with wat... aiyo... tats okie liao lah... thought u still hv alot... btw... ask u hor... u using wat to do montage... cos mine is done by photoshop... then can i burn into CD instead hur... if not i hv to bring the whole laptop over leh...

yo joline... tats great at least u got a supportive family lah... imagine... if someone throw wet blanket... feel so sad hor... if me... tihnk my parents will ask me dun spent unnessary $$ one... great... we look forward to ur mooncake outcome after ur AD...

yo mik... tks... i will check with my ILs side

yo meh... tks for sharing tat

Sorry I was MIA yesterday... very very busy.

I just sent the link to some of you. Please check...

Err... are we bringing the AD or the PS album hur? I brought the AD CD (original) cos' not worth it to bring such heavy album for such lousy work. But I have my PS album if you still want to share that.

Am I suppose to book??!!! Oh dear, what's the name of the restaurant in the first place hur? Someone help?!!

Cookiegal is right, the resolution is bad cos' it's scanned from negatives. Actually the ones I sent out is already much better than the CDs he gave me. I will show you gals later...

Hi lovingjul, oh dear... but I suppose if your fren is the digital package, the resolution will not be so bad. After all my complaints, I'm sure Elson will take note to take pictures of all the wedding stuff one. But some of his shots are really bad... I feel I could have taken better. You can ask her to contact me and I see if I can advise her on anything else?

Hi Snippy, your AD pictures right? Yours is the one at Raffles? And with the cute hubby heheh?

just finish lunch.... now eating titbits... kekeke....

jelly... we not cham la, just feeling different lor
Don be too stress, must enjoy... btw, when is your exact AD date?

Sharlene... same here, meet friends occasionally, saturday is IL-day, then we try to stay at home together on Sunday la :P how often you go back IL place?

cookie... how r you?

Ying,
Take care and have a good rest....

Tou,
We bringing AD photos only. U bring laptop issit?
The restuarant is Asahi Japanese Restuarant. Think they hv VIP room.

highness...hahaha ok will let them know...hahaha
yalo... nothing fair...
winnie u influence by them huh?hahaha
actually last night her singing not v good compared to XH
but i think shes quite pretty leh... mabbe all jealous den anti her...hahahaha
but XH improved alot...
i fighting w zz monster again after the lunch...
daphne...help u answer... watashi is working at tampines...she say b4 wor

Hi decimal,

Me? Gd ah, slowly slowly adapting to married life lor. Tonite meeting up with the june brides
, so my hubby will be left at home. Luckily, my PIL are bringing over dinner later.

There is a law suit going on as one of the director wants to close down the agency for some reasons...
it is in news yesterday and today in the straits times... not sure if it will affect anything. like ken air, as quoted from news, there was speculations that they have cash flow problem then maybe eveyrone avoided it, then it closes the following year.

hee.... calling for watashi.....
watashi, if in time, can help me buy Full House? But hor, can check if the subtitles is in Chinese and not Malay? Cos i changed mine already to Save the Last Dance. Thanks hor.....

Hi Tougei,
I have seen yr AD photos liao. I have seen yr ps photos before so i know that yr AD photographer could have done better. You are a tall, slender and pretty bride and yr hubby also quite nice looking too. I think the photographer didn't make an effort to capture yr beauty...and a lot of details he also didn't take...I really think he could have done better. The resolution is also not too good. He could have use this opportunity to take nice photos too build up his portfolio since he has such handsome couple in hand...He could have done better. Just my opinion

hi mehmeh
i jus went to my seamstress ydae and she say no problem to do watever i wana do

i b buyin the cloth for the tingy (actualli its a sash lar but wif big bow ribbon at the back.. err dunoe hw to explain actualli) on sat then bring the stuff to her.. so happie and excited.. will take a pic of the dress wen its ready.. my DnD dress beri plain and simple, jus a bustier long dress, the end is abit mermaid cut, its dark purple but two tone one so nt tat dull.

ur quite prepared like hor.. u left two weeks huh? paisehs but i oso cant rem who's weddin is wen..
kao_embarrassed.gif

jelly,
my shan tou is on AD mornin.. but guess wat, hubby gota comb hair oso
and best part is he gota do it the day before AD at 12 midnite.. so he cant go out for his bachelor's nite...
i jus found it quite farnie tat guys oso nid to comb hair... wahahahahahahaha then i realised its a cantonese custom

cutiecute,
hi.. err wat pictures u wan me to share wif u? u got multiply id? leme noe then i can add u in..

joline
heee the idea of the lucky draw is so cute.. me thot of havin mooncakes durin the cocktail reception.. but dunoe hw much to order .. then was tinkin if its like one per person then like too much but if cut, then dunoe shld cut into how mani pcs oso..

poochi,
teammates?? hw cum got team-mates wan? wat race u gona watch?? heee, me kepoh!! hahaa

hey josl & jelly
im fine wif the gathering... jus kip me updated whether its still onz or not.. thanks

girls,
wat color of nail polish will u gers be using? wat do u tink if i do french manicure?

Pigger - I noticed that all brides do french. Coz it's simple and nice. Not too loud on white gown too.

Meh Meh - Thanks for all the tips!!

Hi wedmar

Thanks for your comments. You are really very sweet to say that
I think my PG didn't live up to his portfolio too.

Hi Sharlene, I can't find it in the www. yellow pages leh. Is the location call City link?

decimal,
yeap, she wash the clothes for us, unless of course personal lingeries, colourfast and delicate clothes, I will have to handwash myself. In a way, consider not a lot of housework bah, except sweeping every weekend, cleaning own room and toilet, wash clothes and bedsheet.. but then it is like eating 1/2 or 3/4 of my day on weekends. I just feel that I cannot nua lor.. cannot rest as and when I like.

jellytots,
princess ah.. she okie lah, just find that she needs a lot of attentions which sometimes can be irritating especially when I just come home from work.

Hi. Found the rest tel liao... reservation at 730pm. But their VIP room if less 13 ppl have charge of $30 so I didn't book...

ya lor..SA seems like one of the top agency here ley, how come will close down.

now seems like Chan Bro is the only more reliable & stable one.

hi hi pigger,

Got my reply already? I suggest just order the mooncakes to cater for about 60% of guests enough liao. 1 mooncake can divide into 4~6pcs lor.. For me I have 30 tables, so 6~7 boxes of 8 mooncakes is enough liao. That's my plan lor..

oh yeah, I talked to catherine and she allows me to take 1 more WG, so I've chosed the one with long long train for dinner liao, keke..

Decimal,
U know after wedding hor, like can eat alot and heck care...heheh think I did put on abit weight after wedding :P

For me, Sunday is IL day, going both HB's side n my mum, sometimes if busy of hv something on then nvr go...:P hee Sat mostly housework and at nite may go out movie with hb lor.

At beginning go back once a week but find like whole sun burnt leh...very sian and I dun enjoy go back il place weekly :P thus cutting down....finger cross, they not yet say anything.
How abt u, weekly?

hallo gals.. managed to finish readin the thread since ytd noon! wah, u gals r reali getin more chatty!!

i went to c the doctor ytd, he said i got gastric, only gv me 1 day mc, hence today i am bk to work
but beta also la, lots of work to clear, if stay at hm wil end up sleepin only ;p feelin much beta nw after takin medicine

i also hvnt met any of the gals here yet leh.. so janf, no worries la..

i can use msn at work.. can add me if u gals hv ah

ops sorry if there is any panic, the news is on yesterday and today straits times.... it is not very serious lah, just that there is this law suit going on... but SA assures it will not affect anything.

Yeah! so happy to see these post

jelly, like what decimal say, we r still here for u
like mango, peach or longgan topping on jelly..whahahhahaha

decimal, ya, can talk abt marriage life hor, mine quite routine lah, work daily, sometime go to MIL hse to hv dinner, twice in wkday go out movie, shopping or dinner. Sat aftnn bowling, occasionally cheong with frens or my sis family. sometimes sunday stay home do hsework, I a bit nua liao so only throw the laundry to wash, hb does the rest =P...kekekeke, my MIL can sure yak a lot and ask a lot of questions when we go back for dinner, me & hb sometime find it tiring to 'entertain' her so everytime find excuses to chabo home earlier..kekekekeke. what time u sleep at nite? I always wanted to sleep early but ended up 11plus

icy, glad to hear you adapting well

cookiegal,

sharlene, I been stocking up my snacks..kekekeke..I shed 4kg before wedding, put back 1kg liao, my hb 2kg!!...whahahahahaha. I lazy to visit my mum(me noti gal hor) cos' she always out on wkends but my hb always initiate to go back n visit my mum.

gals, btw, do your gal fren MIA after giving birth har? my 2 gal fren hor, BB already 8mths and 10mths but they still MIA from the group, sianz, now like bery difficult to catch up with them liao
I noe priority changes but our group also has 1 & 2 yrs old kid mah and we always accommodate to go 'children friendly' places mah. *haiz* 1 every say difficult to bring her 8mth old out, she and her hb cannot cope. maybe till I reach there then I know lor...

hi chillipadi and lil ger!

chillipadi.. everytime i look at ur creations i really go WOW.. very talented in handicrafts! heh really admire you ah.. when i cant even sew a straight line!!

lilger.. sounds like you have everything settled and it is only august!! heh heh def not like me.. i even almost forgot to efile for marriage.. only did it last wk :P hahaha

Anyway my preps are almost done.. Just need to tidy up the seating plan, decorate my angbao 'postbox' & settle logistic for the band tt day.. heh heh Cant imagine AD is actually gonna be in 3 wks time.. seems just like yesterday i was in this thread chatting when actually it was almost 8mths ago! Now just hope AD run smoothly lor.

yo dec... tibits.. yum yum... i also 1 2 eat... hmm... actually nbr really bother to control my diet... then tat day my colg said me... wow y are u still eating all the way when im getting married in less than a mth... cos he always feel btb like to go diet b4 wedding mah... but not me wor... kekeke

okie lah... maybe cant use cham hor... sound so terrible... me nxt time will join ur gang soon hur... quite soon hor... kekeke... my AD is 11/09 lor... coming coming liao... WOW

yo cookie.. wow gathering hur... so is ur ILs staying near to u...

yo icy... hmm.... so princess need attention hur... so do u often stay in ur own room when u back home... actually quite xingfu leh... no need do so much housework... imagine... i need to spent half a day cleaning up... really boring leh... sianzzzz

yo vela... wow got mango, peach and logan hur... yum yum... jelly gog to eat them up leh... hmm... actually also duno wat else to do wor... hope everything run smoothly lor... pray for me ya...

hmm... gals... since nothing much... ask u all... hv u all thought of planning a baby soon... *eyes looking at dec*

yo pigger... ya lor... guy also need leh... and i hear must be of the same timing wor... if do in the morning got time meh....

yo joline... wow so nice got addn WG hur... good good

vela,

So far I have only 2 frens with babies. Both still quite active in their social life leh...

Hehe...me too me too put on abt 1kg after AD liao. Now watching my diet again coz must fit into a dress for my hubby fren's wedding next month.

I get to see my PILs every Sun coz of church and we'll have lunch together. We'll also try to go back to both sides for meals once every 2 weeks. Usu it's my mum will ask me which day I'm going back, then we decide when to go back. If I don't go back, I try to give my mum a call lor.

Looks like it's back to the usual gang again... heheheh....

Juz confirm who is going:
1. Sharlene
2. Tougei
3. Yuki
4. Icy
5. Novel Chew
6. Cookie's Gal

Did I miss anyone?

Hi jelly,

Not really leh. But then my ILs are retired and quite bored so traveling up to visit us helps to occupy their time lor.

Me not planning to have a baby yet, wish to go into a more suitable working environment before starting a family. U leh?

jellytots, pigger also got 2 WGs lor.. but we must be very careful that no veil for 2nd WG cos not auspicious lor.. my 1st gown is sarong type but no train, so can move around easily in the morning.. WG with long train more suitable for ballroom march-in, but scared diffucult to walk and might trip over the footsteps lor.. so worried...

Alamak, post a mesg here just now n gone!!

Vela,
My HB opp, he dun really enjoy keep going back my mum's place, thus sometimes i go back alone, vice versa heheh. For me, sleeping at 11 plus is consider early as normally i sleep after 12.30 to 1 plus for weekdays and even later on weekend.

I also hv a cabinet specially stocking up snacks and often replenish after running down. My HB also put up weight and say that If i had not stock up, he would not eat...heheh. U only put on 1kg after losing 4 kg not bad la. I put on abt 1-1.5kg, can feel my tummy fats spare tyre now.... gotta start dieting from mid sept onwards again coz gotta be a bridemaid in Nov, must fit into dress....heheheh

jelly,
baby not in my plan yet, after 2 yrs then consider first. ehehheh still wanna enjoy the freedom and travelling, see my colleagues everywhere can't go or can't do after baby out, so poor thing.