(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

no choice leh caitlyn,coz i end mth test.so not much time left.den my instructor his schedule i muz accomodate too.
i pai sei postpone again.always me so ma fun :p

watashi

caitlyn, can i have the ctc too? i'm very interested. *eow studio qouted me $250 when i enquire last year, but price increase to $400 when i ask again 2 mths ago. so gave up the idea.. now u tempt me again.

daphne.. have u bought the Full House VCD?

ting.. take care hor. u joining us tomr?

berry.. no probs. whens your test?

caitlyn

berry - glad u realised u very mah fan!! keke.. i better zip.. later tmr u bish bish me!! hahah.. u have my hp no?? can sms me tonite to remind me to bring flowers..

dolphin48

watashi, i bought the Full House already but haven't watched yet. Now watching Spring Days..... like not bad lah but wouldn't say that it's very Wow!

caitlyn

watashi - email addy?? i super lazy.. hee.. i also initially gave up the idea but when i chanced upon this lady, i cldn't resist.. hee.. anyway, she'll do up a story based on one event.. did u have a memorable proposal? hee.. me and fh doing proposal part..

daphne - if u really use her, u can use how u guys met!! think it wld be really cool!! haha

dolphin48

caitlyn, hee..... hmm..... must ask if FH ok with that or not...... cos after that i can imagine pp will be talking about it and not to mention the endless teasing i will get from my friends who went travelling with me. I can already forsee the MC going to ask this qn.....

merryberrys

hehe show me the animation hor... if u all doing.. den i can see how the proposal part...also see how u all look in cartoon...kakakaka
ok will sms u all...
flowers flowers..watashi last day of this mth.taking leave lor
v tired
*yawnz*

bo_chap_bride

hi blursotong,

me top up another 1800 for the photos...so the album is about 50pages...not sure on the total no of pic. cos there may b a few pics on a page or so...

not sure whether to do the ppt ant..till now haven't done anything...

mik

hi sept 18 BTBs,
only ONE MONTH left to our weddings!!!!!!!
gosh! time really flies. like sooooo much to do and soooooo little time left!

honeygem

Heya Linn,

I share your sentiments. Just the other day I was wondering how everyone is...

Update.

Project B: Still no go. This month will be the last month doing au natural. If I'm still not pregnant, I'm heading to a doctor.
Work: Same old same old
Wifey Abilities: I want to be a domestic goddess. But it seems to work only in my dreams. Everytime I try to do a dough, it sinks as opposed to rises. Crap. Crap. Crap.
Personal: I've become a bit more subdued as a person. I think it is the yoga. But I'm compensating that by being more vain. I buy more hair and beauty products, but the expenses are making me broke. *sigh*

How bout you Linn? How's married life?

Married life is not as dreamy as I envisioned it to be... how naive right? But my girlfriend gave me a good tip. Everytime I'm upset with husband, I'll apply moisturiser on myself. haha.

ting0502

hi gals, thks. i'm gonna c a doctor liao. feelin feverish nw. so cold... jus nw lau sai. stomach feelin empty but c food, wana puke. i ate wat my fh n sisters ate leh last nite but they no problem.

watashi- yup i wil joinin u all tmw, hopefully i'll be well by thn.

caitlyn- such is the life of teachers. treat u all like superman/wooman. so many things to do but no time. wat makes u wana be a teacher?
berry- wat time is ur test?

cookies_gal

Hi Sharlene,

No lah me not expert, only know a bit...

Hi Yuki,
Yah, usually guys better than gals at taking photos. Dunno why.

Can't blame Tou for the resolution of the pic we see online. Yahoo itself will compress the files we upload, plus she's working with the soft copy version of her original pics. Because her photographer sent it to those photo shops to convert from film to CD, the scanning quality won't be there. Hence her soft copy pics are not good.

Yah, to take group pics with large enuff faces, you need to take at wide angle. Maybe the photographer's lens doesn't have a wide enuff angle lor.

watashi

caitlyn, i sms u my office addy. considering to do either the proposal part or how we met.

Daphne, coz saw Poh Kim at tampines having sale, so tot if u haven buy then i can help u buy and pass to u tomr.

dolphin48

watashi, i saw your previous posting.... i heartache leh..... i paid $10 more.....

but i will see if i can switch to another show or not cos i realized that it has malay and chinese subtitles..... if two subtitles showing at one time then i don't like.

merryberrys

highness thanks.. i think i will go during Oct ba...
ting mine 1pm...
wow u all chasing korean drama huh?will join in the chase after daphne lend me...tq daphne..hee..

dolphin48

berry, $10 more for the Full House VCD lor..... cos TS got no sale leh..... sigh..... heartache ah....
I brought the Stairway To Heaven to office today so hopefully tomorrow i don't forget to take it from my desk.....hee....

merryberrys

huh 10 bucks more??? omg... refund lar..wa lau...
u buy at where?condemn the shop...hehehe
my side here got sale too...dunno how much though...

watashi

daphne..bo bian lor. any other show u want to buy? i help u chk got discount or not.
heard from my collg, poh kim is usually cheaper than TS and since u always buy.. can apply for membership crd.

i watch 1st episode of the stairway heaven on channel u.. watch until very angry, so decided not to follow the show liao.

jam75

caitlyn,
is alright to book tour for HM...so u can save yr time n everything is arrange by travel agent liow..me too thought of going Europe (Spain & Portugal) for my HM...I will be going to SA in house fair at Suntec dis Sun...c whehter u intersted to go..

jesusangel

Hi Esther

I'm considered a 'young' christian, previously a catholic. I'm now sourching for a church which I feel comfortable and hopefully can build my spiritual christian lifestyle. Btw, where's lighthouse evangelism?

dolphin48

watashi, u first episode already angry ah? there are more of such evil acts to come leh but it's a very touching story lor...... hee, i think the two evil ladies deserved best acting awards....

caitlyn

daphne - keke.. for me and fh.. we are actually a very boring couple.. she was like asking if we had any special nams tt ppl know and i was like no.. then whether anything is symbolic of us i was also like no.. sighz.. hee.. even my proposal was so boring.. so she said she'll spice it up a bit.. haha. at least u and ur fh more interesting..

ting - must take care of urself ah!! teaching was my ambitio from young.. only after coming into the line then i realised it was not at all wat i thot it wld be..

watashi - sending now..

jam75 - we also thot of gg spain.. may be extending on our own in spain.. =) my fh and i not in town this weekend.. he gg vietnam for a week and i gg KL over the weekend.. so most likely will sign up w ananda lorz..eh, dun copy my PS lah!! wait i not special liaoz!!! hahahaha.. just kidding.. glad my fotos gave u some ideas..

hamster_gal

hi janf,
ya u can email your coordinator and ask her to mail you the wedding cards, no need to make a trip down

hi caitlyn,
so will u really cut off the long trains for your EG and WG? really such a pity hor?

so good u going for HM soon.... me got to wait till next year June cos FH prefers summer and we intend to do it F&E so winter not a good time

teachers' life quite siong hor? but my teacher frens all very high salary leh.... all got their own cars liao
me so envious

caitlyn

hamster_gal - i doubt i'll cut off the trains.. coz even if i cut off the trains, wun ever wear again coz the colour too strikin liaoz.. i dun wanna wait till next year.. guess i'll just go and freeze.. hahhaah... teacher's pay v high meh? i dun find it so.. same as other civil service.. maybe coz i no honours tt's y.. i think the strarting pay is higher but the increment is very very slow..

piggersorous

hiya ladies
ONE MORE MONTH (like wat mikmik says)... GOSH GOSH... suddenli startin to panic liaos.. i havent made my ang bao box... oh no!!! and err dunoe wat else i havent do.. die lar.. haiz

mehmeh & seval,
just thot i let u gers noe tat ive decided to amend my Dnd dress to make it so not plain and gona wear tat as my cocktail dress instead of the plain beige dress i got from my BS.. But still thanks mani mani for givin me ideas the other time

caitlyn

berry - u very farnee lor.. alot of brides cut the train after their AD so can re wear mah.. hee.. esp EG.. after cutting train can be reworn at other functions..

merryberrys

orhz... u will wear meh to other functions? hehehe
wait ur friend say hey thats ur WG/EG...so pai sei..coz ur EG/WG quite outstanding wor...hehehe
no lar i joking... i tot u wanna cut the trains b4 AD...hehehe

artemissoh

I went for my food tasting yesterday evening.
The food was delicious! All the elders also liked the food. They only had problems with 1 dish so we will be replacing that. Glad to have at least that settled.

highness

berry, gotta ask u some reno stuff.. :p

urs done up by contractor, not ID rite? wat r the things u done n how much hah? wondering shd i get a contractor instead since oni doin up flooring, ceiling, kitchen, painting.. u did any carpentary?

caitlyn, u din ask June to email u the menu ar?

pierced22

jam75, yup i thk so coz we asked our fren abt it. he gav us the location too hopefully that's the place.

hamstergal, u r wrong abt all teachers being rich. depends on qualifications too. i no car lei...

caitlyn, but oso very sad if u cant wear ur bautiful gown again, only can parade ard at home for ur hubby. hehe

gals tmr is 630 marche heeren izit? lazy to scroll the msgs...
how to identify u gals? havent met u bef...

caitlyn

pierced - i think my poor fh will faint.. haha.. wonder how many more yrs i'll be able to fit into the gowns anyway.. aha yup tmr.. 630 marche heeren.. how was ur oral?? btw, u wanna mail me ur contact no?? [email protected]

watashi

got your mail... thanks caitlyn.
u have seen her work?.is the cartoon animation like the *eow studio type?

daphne..u interested? maybe we can arrange to meet up with the lady together?
haha.. or ask her to come to our gathering tmr and show everyone ;)

caitlyn

berry - no lah.. teachers cannot take leave one.. hee.. i gg over weekend only.. my fh gg one week for work.. but he was very very honest w me.. he told me he gg there to find yue nan lao po.. so i say okies lor.. just make sure i'm the da lao po!!

caitlyn

watashi - she only brought out one sample.. my fh and i prefer hers to the *eow coz hers is simpler.. we both felt the *eow ones tend to be a bit too draggy.. hers is short and to the point which is wat i liked..

highness

hi VJ, saw u got some candid shoots to share?

hello Ming!

wow.. Princess Wong.. ur figure so good.. guess u r pretty young rite?

pierced22

caitlyn, oral was fine,i was placed as timekeeper so very boring...tmr day 2 of oral..
i email u mi no.

berry mi dun have anyone's no. yet so prob caitlyn might provide??