(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals!

wah....I like not away for very long since the last time I logged in leh....maybe like max 1-2days? Somehow like so many post until cannot catch up again....haiz....u gals are really very fast man!

Just got my hair permed ystday, took 5hrs+, treatment and all....sit until backside aching....lucky was a wkday....imagine gg on a wkend, thk I likely have to sit for 7hrs min....

today just double chked on the invites, making sure I din miss anyone out...or else gotta send after 7th mth, pple thk they are the "B" list guests, then not so nice....
officially, can say invites done....left colleagues, gotta waitfor rosters out b4 I can send...

this coming mth wud really be a take-care of skin, and beauty regime concentrate mth liao. 2mrw gonna touch-up eye-lash again....

going to HK this thur......probably need to get another tea-set for tea ceremony 1....can chk with u gals hor....do u all have 1 or 2 tea-set? my hubby say 1 enuff, after tea ceremony at groom side, get one of the brothers to carry the teaset back to bride's side and use back same set....but my mum says gotta have 2 separate sets....headache....i can bare even the thought of having to lug another tea-set back from HK....argh.....

aniwae, in case any1 got last minute things nid to get fr HK, let sms me k?

Not sure if I get to log in 2mrw, coz gonna be out the whole day, but wud try to catch up here again when I get to HK or San Frans where I can get free internet access!

u gals hang in there, have fun....btw, not likely I can join the next gathering liao....

last qn: do u all have any pix on bridal car decor to share? me DIY-g, but not sure how to do it, so thot if any1 has any pix to share with me, wud greatly appreciate it! can send : [email protected] ? Thx in advance!!!

yo josl... MBK got tibits shop man... sell all kind of tibits... i also like the prawn/rice cracker with pork floss on top one leh.. u try b4... hmm... u asking jtan to buy hur... i also want leh... but paiseh to ask her to buy wor... cos difficult to handle them back leh...

yo star... omg... usually for most printer... they will sent the pix via email to cfm one leh... cos faster mah... tell them u need to see the artwork b4 print leh... cos if anything wrong u cant change liao leh... cos they still need to fax or email to u to cfm b4 they can print wat... how big is their company how come cant email one... *faint*... so how many pcs did u print...

yo jtan... any budget for ur hotel... i hear Bangkok Inn City is cheap and near to WTC and BTS... stay there can go buy kotex back... hahaha... shopping is the standard place... MBK, SIam, Patrunum, Chatuchap lor... i also 1 the durian chips if u dun mind lah... so thick skin hor...

yo zoe... aiyo no lah... u where got fat... dun make me faint leh... btw u found any cater already bo...

yo star... are they specialise in printing wedding inserts like Jasvy/HiTech or TDragon hur

wow gals... u all so onxzzz to send out invites b4 7th mth hur... i nbr done mine yet man... aiyo... i super bo chap leh...

Hi WW,
Yup yup, i also like to eat the pork floss snack, i juz finish one box by myself..now eating the banana chips...hubby happily eating coz i using the comp, think he gg to finish it, i gg to snatch it back.:0

U dun go BKK meh? Or juz turn ard flight cannot go shop ard...

Hey J Tan,
i think u better bring 1 extra luggage bag to put our titbits liao

Hi WW,
regarding tea sets, guess both families teasets are like many yrs old liao, like my mum's time she was using that tea set, lotsa old stuff in my house even my Kua is from my mum, which is the black top and red skirt.

Opps...wrong msg to WW...

Hey jelly,
Yup yup, i also like to eat the pork floss snack, i juz finish one box by myself..now eating the banana chips...hubby happily eating coz i using the comp, think he gg to finish it, i gg to snatch it back.:0

thx josl,

me family no keep things lor....so nothing left from my mum's time.....
everything gotta go and buy....Haiz....

wah....see u all tok abt BKK, I very gian leh....very long nvr go....last time we used to stay 1 nite in BKK, hotel just next to patpong....now still do nite stop in BKK (literally nite-stop, last flt into BKK, 1st flt out of BKK) but hotel dunno wat, located somewhere ulu, difficult to go ard at nite.....usually chk-in slp, chk-out....miss the braised pig trotter's rice at the foodcourt upstairs MBK....yumyum....I always make sure I have at least 2 plates, so yummy....wish can just go there for hols, airfare so cheap,and the massage there oh-lala......but hubby just not keen lor....

I craving for the pork-floss snack oso....like those that's cum prawn crackers and pork floss....my gf gg bkk next week so she volunteer to get for me...hopefully she dun forget....

very rare see u gals staying up so late still haven't sleep....thot this time usually quite quiet.....

but tonite Zzzzz-monster bugging me liao....can't hold out ani longer....NITEZ NITEZ GALS! Pop in again when I next get a chance!

amy! so long no "see", haha..
tried Merchant Court lunch n dinner buffet liao.. brought my mum during her bday juz june..

caitlyn, muz take care.. wat happen to you? log-in more often.. we chat with u, keke..

Daphne, maybe see-thru back for EG look nicer! juz make it hot.. keke.. :P

watashi, urs is 5rm? workmanship good? how much u spent on reno?

berry, urs 5rm too rite? i very tight for budget leh.. oso plan @ 10k for furnituren appliances.. but seem not possible.. :P share share ur experience of building a "home"..

Hmm.. honeymoon.. think FH can't afford to go for so many days due to work.. can oni go for short break.. initially he said go Australia, his hometown.. but i think not enuf time leh.. so manybe go Hongkong for 4D3N.. then go japan @ april to view sakura, or @ august for Sale! haha.. shopping queen.. :P

O yah! i selected my photos in the afternoon liao..

before we went in, told my FH dun TOP-UP, the most 2 pcs more, make it 28pcs total..
begining, i phase off a lot of studio shots, the BS-in-charge face turn grey liao (not black yet, haha), she said i oni select single pc which i like cannot link the story.. then my FH start taking pcs n pcs for outdoor shot which "can-link-the-story".. but ok lah, manage to shorlist @ 50pcs oni for 1st round..
then.. show us the album that come with our package.. haiz.. the album that come in the package is.. using screws to bind the album together! my FH saw that almost fall from his chair.. haha..
so we took the full page magazine album, top up another $1100 for that! biang.. to top up from the album alone charge another $400 more, and the magazine type min 32pcs.. mind it's full page not digital style hor..

hey jelly/josl,
durian chips can get at the MBK tidbit shop? i dont mind getting for you girls. hmm... but i'm just gonna throw in the luggage hor. dont mind right. cant hand-carry. cos i may get some photo frames and pottery type stuff. hehe... last time i bot vase and all from CTC until poor hubby carry like "ku-lee" hehehe... so for that you all gonna have another gathering after 8/805 so i can attend or not? anyways WW also cant make it.

hey josl,
hmm... think maybe next time when my worker ant working late i can hang out with you... but your worker ant dont work late at night one hor?

highness,

do u noe there is Walk-in-selection going on may be u can take a look they got 5 rm EA.

I also selected my photos on last Sat top up ard $2K so in total got 52pixs in digital style. Also given my BS my childhood pix to do my montage included 10pix from my studio n outdoor ones.

Any idea which shop provide affordable 3-tier real weddg cake. I am thkg of doing a real one and save the cost for my weddg favours because i got 600 guest can't afford that may be can serve my guest the cakes.

hi starmoon,
oic.
so
hor, the album layout also cannot get back...
the hard copies samples will be returned when your album is ready. he said it was for his digital artists to use as a reference to do album layout.

Hi josl,
WG for day-time, i dun think so. wait very hot and sticky. hehehe. nite time, yah, i wanna let down. oic. yah, i believe most MUAs will charge extra for staying back. good idea!!
thanks!! hehehe. more BTBs came in later but i go ZZZ already.

Hi WW,
me having 2 tea-sets. one traditional "shuang xi" one for groom's side (my mum bought already in shanghai along with some other wedding-y stuffs) and one hello kitty set for bride's side (becos i dun wanna use traditional ones then i bug my mum to let me choose). kekeke.
becos the groom's side tea-set, they will keep. read from chinese article that for GDL, bride have to give groom's side one tea-set becos it indicates respect from the bride to groom's parents, grandparents.

Hi cookie's gal,

Thank for sharing. Din have a chance to visit Europe but thank you gals for sharing your honymood pics with me. Im as if been there for a tour liao.

All the june brides look wonderful!

Morning gers,

L.S: tink i more KS than u cos i had my PS end apr, but my album still not out yet.... already selected my pics in May. ;)

Milo: frankly speakin, if u wanna MTM i tink u gotta decide fast abt it... time is running out.

Hi Cookie Gal

Juz went in to see yr pics... very nice... Saw some familiar pics... like the Colosseum, Venice, leaning tower, duomo... hehhee... coz I went to Italy only... were there all? any other pics? will send mine to u shortly after this email...

Hi D_Woof

Juz went in to see yr pics... first time I see it leh... think the other one u sent me was yr HM pics... not the AD Pics... very pretty bride... think u r rite, we share the same photographer... how do u find him? I tot he's okie... coz some of the gals asking for recommendations too...

precisely.. monies monies monies.. we all hv other obligations to meet.. and they juz bring the knife down on us.. =(

hi milo,

thanx yah.. i shy. hee...

yah remember to try on more gowns then you will know what suits you best. do take some pictures too.... have fun ah!

Bonjour!!!
Hi Kat... heheh... thank you so much for the reminder.... ie more change = more pics = more $$$

wah... ur EG must be the sweet sweet kind? I have not done my WG...just chose the design... EG not even born yet...hahah.... I tried the pastels, look BAD!!!

I belong to the kind tat looks better in red...hahaha... like a Walking "Ang Pow"...
Any pastels makes me look like a balloon... both in shape...and ... floaty... hehehe
kekek... actually, ur reminder comes in useful... as much as I want to have extra... I forgot ... we have not renovate the unit... hahaha.... so cannot anyhow spend $$$

hello hamster gal... hehehe.... u belong to the lucky one... saw TC CS... really impressive... but since i on budget budget... think better close both eyes.... heheheh...

*sigh*... just met a few interior ppl... quotation given > 45K for 5 room... aiyo yo.... need to have a copier...to print $$$....hahahah

Hi WW,
think all the gals here greedy but wedding scared get fat oni haha..U go have a short break lah always see u so busy.

Hi J Tan,
its quite bulky loh the titbits, i went there in a big luggage suitcase like 11kg and came back 10kg more with a extra big bag haha...

Jelly say MBK got but i din buy there, guess shld have coz so big place.

My worker ant works shift, got nite shift also. Nowadays always kanna the 4pm-12mn shift, i gotta find a plan to get outta the house go back mum's place.

Hi WW,
think all the gals here greedy but wedding scared get fat oni haha..U go have a short break lah always see u so busy.

Hi J Tan,
its quite bulky loh the titbits, i went there in a big luggage suitcase like 11kg and came back 10kg more with a extra big bag haha...

Jelly say MBK got but i din buy there, guess shld have coz so big place.

My worker ant works shift, got nite shift also. Nowadays always kanna the 4pm-12mn shift, i gotta find a plan to get outta the house n go back mum's place.

Good morning ladies,

Caityln, do take good care!!

Highness, sorry forgot what is your BS, not sure if it is WL. so altogether you top up how many photos for how much?

virgo, you are same as me, i top up 2.2k :P did not want to buy one intially, but we like the photos too much....

btw, ladies todayi am on leave cos my hubby is sick, I am at his place to look after him, sigh got to fulfil my duty as a wife.... see all of you tomorow

caitlyn,whats viral fever?u ok or not?take care leh.u so skinny liao muz take care more.eat more vitamins and nutritious food...
highness ya 5-rm..i v tight budget too.. i spent 17k on reno and 10k on furniture and appliances. can slowly get furniture and appliances lor...

Dear Ladies, I have just started writing the invites. Some of you can still afford to slack coz you have time after the 7th month to your wedding but I don't, now have to rush to send out all invites before the 7th month.

Starmoon - Glad u sorted out the printer issue, don't let that you affect you ok?

i'm bk! eyes stil feelin bit sore thou... i also like high floor leh but new hse on 3rd floor. i'm stayin on 20th floor nw..like high floor cos of the view (frm my plc, can c suntec city! hehes) n also the wind! very shiok ah!

am stil tinkin abt HM also.. agree w u gals, budget is a problem plus the renov, wher to find so much $$! plannin to go resort beach also. anyone been to bali?

caitlyn, so u goin dwn on fri? i wil email u my contact.. hope u r feelin beta! rest more!

daphne, recd ur mail liao. thks!

any of u gals stayin in north area?

dear caitlyn.. must take care, u can't afford to lose any more weight liao.

highness, my own flat is not ready yet. as mentioned before, i'm shifting into my sis's 3rm flat which she used to rent out. its a 20yr old flat so i did some minor reno.. spend abt $5.5k.
workmanship is ok, but u got to monitor their work progress and make sure they stick to your schedule.
as berry said, funiture & appliances can buy slowly. after u move in, u will realise wat u need then go and buy. ikea having sales now.. can go see see look look.

seems like i'm the most discipline one.. i top up the least..

Hi josl,
oic. sometimes just dun wanna mess up the nice hairdo, yah? i got ask my MUA to stay back. kekeke. excited to see what he can come up with. i dunno how to makeup or do hair nice nice so better leave to expert to "gao ding". hehehe.

Hi JTan,
MBK 6th floor got loads of tidbits. but must bargain hor.

janf u staying khatib? i used to stay in yishun for 20 over years...den i moved to SK...
ting i staying SK now...its v near yio chu kang rd there...consider north?

caityln, u feeling better? must take care.... must get plenty of rest .... poor u already so slim liao... nw slimmer....
must eat more after u recover hor

Thanks for all the compliments! Credit must go to my darling for taking so many nice nice pix.
Looking at all our photos, it was definitely a good investment to buying the Canon 20D camera.

Hi yuki,

Yup, I have many other pics but easier for me to share by bringing it out the next time we meet.

Hi d woof,

I went on a 16D Europe Romance trip with Chan Brothers. Went to the major cities in Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, France & England.

wow berry u spent 17k on reno? is your flat a standard or premium? me very poor after all these wedding prep.... think maybe got to take reno loans from banks liao

hamster..ya..17k.. includes aircon too..kitchen reno leh...my flat is premium..meaning flr & electricity done up...kitchen alot of work done.the gas la..basin etc... can take bank loans but interest rate is v high...
we pay coz we dun wanna pay interest... reno v fast one..ard 3wks they will collect $ liao
i also v poor now.. trying to cut cost for wedding..

janf i decided on VG oredi..