(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi wendy
y sorry??

too sleepy liao huh
kao_sleep.gif

Hey Josl...
Congrats...so lucky..finally finish everything already..can relax...but u really cool man..still got strength to online..haha..lucky u..lost abit only...think mine sure loose alot...sobsob...

Aug gathering...will try my best to turn up..
but think im only collect my album by mid aug..so if like zoe suggest..bring album..think only can if we meet ard mid aug..hehe...
My nest..can lah..but dun think can cater so many ppl..haha..small place only..sengkang new flat..cant expect hw big it can be lah...haha..Andre is a nice place...I will vote to go there again...very comfortable..like tat place very much...haha..intro my friends to go there too..haha..

Hi gals. Hmm... it's 5am in S'pore and I'm wide awake here. I am going to have alot of problem with jet lag :-p

Hi icy, I forgot to give you my email. Please send me your pics. Thanks thanks!! [email protected]

Hi yuki, you ate jap food here?!! Isn't it super expensive?? I didn't even bother to check it out cos' read from the guide books that the asian food sucks here hehe... I told hubby that we shouldn't go Europe at least for the next 2 years cos' I am so so so sick of the food here. Went to Austria 2 years ago and the food is also as problematic. They are so unimaginative... I saw these dices which is supposed to help ppl decide on what food to eat (throw the dice and see what turns up) & there are only 6 types of food - Pizza, sandwich, Burgers, asian food, salad, and Fish (this is a food type?!!) In singapore, we would probably need a roulette type to help ppl decide what to eat since we have so much variety hehe

Sorry for all the grumblings on the food heheh... I am abit more upset cos' I have put on weight eating junk food which I don't even like. It's like the calories are not worth it hahah... Of course the scenery and architecture are great, and the weather too

caitlyn

open ur pic in Microsoft Office Picture Manager, then theres a Picture Resize function, choose 'Email-Small (160x160) & save then can upload liao.. i trial & error last wkend too.. =)

hey girls!
wah... one night so many posts!!!
yah speaking abt the vegetarians and muslims diets... alamak! my boss vegetarian on 1st & 15th lunar month. damn it! then hubby ask me whether can we cater to vegetarians. wah lao! if vegetarian then dont come lah! damn sian must cater to this and cater to that leh. somemore esp. since my boss is not really strict vegetarian type ah! somemore can ask me "eh, you serving me vegetarian food that day or not?" i just look at her and said "why dont you ask the other 9 in the table and see if they want vegetarian too?".

hey wendy,
you very cute leh. aiya, since your FH like to sing so much, then ask him to serenade you both at gate crash and at the banquet lah. then can entertain the guests also mah!

hey cu2nite,
aiya that day you never come, i got table outside waiting for you leh. you know why lah!?

hey starmoon,
hehe... i not trying to stress you up, but probs better to send out as early as you can lor. cos the whole world getting married in september leh.

hey josl,
eh they let you ta bao food meh? thot in the contract they said cannot takeaway. maybe they meant the banquet... hehe... so now the price $838!!! wah lao they really know how to chop pple man... hey you very thotful lor. even get cheesecake for the bridal pple... ... so surely will be thotful daughter-in-law in future eh?!
enjoy your honeymoon... i was thinking of going to BKK but realised not enough leave and hubby cannot go also!!!
can you buy a puppy for me from chatuchak? hehe... kidding lah...

Hi Starmoon,

Thanksthanks! Unfortunately this BS isn't tt gd, so no soft-copy & def din want to pay them money to give me a non-edited/touched-up soft-copy also. May however bring tt hardcopy in 4R or fr the album & get the professionals to help me with maybe making it bigger?

Luckily I did research on styles I liked & even specified to the photographer during the indoor PS, if not end up with those cannot-make-it poses

Vela,
haha, show u all the video next time.. he really funny, cant walk properly and talk a lot of rubbish.

jj,
u got mail.

Yuki,
oic.. yah.. the Pisa small small only. :p

Tougei,
U got mail. Yah.. I also wont be going europe soon.. mmm next time perhaps will be more concentrating on 1-2 countries.. My next stop is Japan... hahah I love sashimi. :p

Hi wendy,

Noted. Thanks.

Hi sally,

Thanks for the info. The one I got (refer by someone) quoted me $1700, which include two camera men - for bride & groom (morning preparation part) and express highlights. Is really way above our budget but I still gonna view their work. At least know how is their std.
kao_scared.gif

Starmoon - Oh, sorry ah, recently too many post, I cannot catch up leh. I print directly onto the card, looks a bit squeenzy lah but no choice.

Hi Yuki

I'd like to see your AD pictures too. May I know who is your AD photographer? email: [email protected]

Hi Sharlene
Your AD photographer is Nick G0h right? Is he good? I am considering him as well. Can't wait to see your pictures.

Hi ladies..
Appreciate it if you could recommend ur AD photographers..

Good morning ladies!

internet in office having some problem today.

snow, yeap when i get the photos will try to snap hehee.

highness, i think buying house cannot chong1 dong4, must think carefully. I think some people cannot acccept SK due to the location, for us, it is near my IL place, Hougang, but sometimes i wonder, why cant i stay near my own parents instead sob sob...

Caityln, dont worry, sometimes mothers see things in another angle which is differnt from us. my mum just says the bracelet i bought is no nice, sob sob, i dont want her to spend on my jia zhuang so i bought the bracelet myself, but i cannot afford too much on it so chose someting at $600, then she says, if she is the one who choose, she can definitely get one better than $600.... my mum also have this prob, but i told her liao, i bought waht i can afford and i happy can liao hehehe... i told her not to always be a wet blanket and make me regret things :P

but some how, you know lah, mothers always more critical cos they want the best for us.

highness..307 is not really near me... 1 or 2 lrt station away frm me...
that one is anchorvale i think...
discuss w ur fh lo..maybe he got reasons not to choose there?anyway u can stay with inlaws first..den decide...step by step..dun rush...
lemme know if u require help..
caitlyn... can send to my mail at [email protected]?
thanks... can forward watashi's mail to me too? coz i cant seem to access asia mail...
thanks...
dun worry abt ur mum.. if both u think its nice den its ok.. i think different pple have different view of "nice"
most impt is u 2...its ur wedding leh...
wow hamster so good go japan? holiday huh?

icy, kekekeke, interesting! did u count how many ppl he hugz..kekekekeke...can tell from your pix that he really enjoyed himself at the banquet, looking forward to see your video

hi hi renee..
u r welcome...whc printer r u gg? if u gg to t-dragon..remember to say my name to get more discount..ok? cheers~

caitlyn, all mum are like that one lah..... mine also. she hor sometimes not encouraging one lor.... put my best efforts to go diet, she will tell me my cousin is so much slimmer lah blah blah blah.... hear already can see smoke come out from me lor..... i think cos they want the best for us so they become too critical at times...

highness, getting a house is really a big thing and maybe your FH has his reasons for not wanting to stay in that area? cos once you bought a house in that area, it's not like you can change if you regret in the short term lor.... that's one of the reason why me and FH don't want to get a house at the moment cos the location that i like is beyond our budget now so i rather wait lor...

highness,

the restaurant mgr advise me to print in Sept because they need sometime to arrange for the printing. Its gd to print by then so that i can have it ready to prepare for my table arrangement from Oct-Nov this is going to be very tedious.

how much do u have to pay for each pc mine is at $75.

Jennifer, the no. is 67355163.

ya lo.. getting married in sg...getting a hse in sg... not that easy...
maintaining a r/s also not easy... said is also easy than doing it in real life...
daphne..ur mum say that?but i guess in her heart,she oredi accept what u r...
rem the jia zhuang?hee...so dote u leh...

hee berry, ya i know she dotes on me as in will buy me lotsa stuffs etc but sometimes she is quite insensitive to the super sensitive me lor.... so we tend to have arguments too esp when her remarks are too abrupt and direct ... but i guess the underlying reason is they want the best for us so tend to be more critical and my mum has especially high standards set for me that even one of my cousin used to say, thank god he is just my cousin or else, he will have a stressful childhood. hee but now as she is getting older, she is more relax in her stds liao....:p

Hi everyone....Long time never drop in liao...some updates of mine...

1) I have made my own gifts for all my helpers, AP box, wrist corsages and deocrative items for my reception.

2) House almost ready...hope to finish everything before ghost mth.

3) AD PG and VG have already booked

4) Has already done my food testing.

5) Has already designed my own invitation cards for all the friends.

6) PS done liao...now waiting for the album to be ready in Sept.

7) Wedding songs already choosen...just need to download to a CD...

Hmm.....anyhing more ah? I think tat's all...

morning gals.. hee..looks like all mothers are like tt huh.. sometimes really quite wet blanket lor.. like i so excited then she has to say sthg negative.. hee.. but well, at the end of the day she's usu very supportive so i always tell myself to get used to it..

i shall try sending out the pictures again.. hopefully shall be successful this time.. =)

Hey Renee,
if u need another VG for comparison, u can check out mine.
I've engaged Alex of Captured Moments. u can take a look at his website www.capturedm0ments.com.sg *replace 0 with o*

renee, i jus tot of smthg!!!
since u r staying juz blks away from me, u can actuali pop by my pl on my AD!!!
dat is if u dun mind lah...

Have loaded some AD & HM Photos onto the multiply website... will try to load more into another site later... if I have time...

Hi Tou2

Heee hehehe... cannot resist the temptations mah... and I love yr descriptions abt the type of food... dice and roulette... hehehehe...

Hi Icy

ya lor... much smaller as compared to what I imagine it to be...

Hi greekgal
I have sent u an invite for the multiply site for the bride-to-be... u can go there for my AD & HM pics... My AD Photographer is John Tan.. if u need his contact, let me know... he's quite good...

hi yuki..
i didnt receive any email from u le..can u give me ur multiply id so that i can add u..or tell me wat to do coz i am very new with this multiply..hehe..

caitlyn.. will go back and xing shang your photos tonite. can't access personal emails in office.
so u can take your time to scrutinize your pics and chose the best of the best ones. anyway, since u will get the soft copy all photos, then u can develop others on your own..cheaper leh..
my BS charges $40 per extra pic

Hi hi Wendy,

i dun know about other units, but so far all I have viewed are corner units and they all have very good layout. Did you view a corner unit?.. i have bought my furniture already. Got them from Worldwide furnishings at furniture mall. Bought everything from the same shop, so got quite a good rate. like their furniture because the wood is really hardy
Thanks for recommending the discount at t-dragon, but i think i have already bargained quite a lot for my 2nd set of cards (1st set is church and hotel, 2nd set is hotel only). she actually offered my $35 for 100 cards, i think it's reasonable

Hi sweet and artemis,

my cards are more or less confirmed. should be going to get them to print soon

watshi - yuppers... tt's the good thing.. also my PG says i get to keep all the proofs.. which are actually 3R size prints.. so me and fh gg to have to buy album.. hee.. may get our PG to help us make one more album.. i think ur BS charges are very reasonable for additional pics.. =)

caitlyn, got send to mi not? i been waiting to see! mi email: [email protected]

highness, i didnt know pearl powder also regulate menses cycle lei..where do u get those?

hee thanks caitlyn and watashi, i thk muz monitor the weather. thk ur prayers will all help to block the weather. has been gloomy the whole day today.

highness, dun worry okie, juz talk over calmly again and see how it goes.maybe he got reasons why he dun want sk now.

Hi Wendy, starmoon, J Tan
the vegan and malay try to put them as the 11th person to save cost.I also din put them in a table as they prefer to sit with the chinese frens.

Hi J tan,
me check out liao now at home.I got for the hotel coordinator a small swarovski crystal...

Hi CU,
u better come to the gathering or else if i get the candles i give to the other gals liao!!!

Cannot take away but u paid for them and they dun turn up of coz take away lah them give who eat!!
I totful to outside pple oni hahaha.

Me everyday eat in the the hotel rm,lazy to go downstairs and eat, was so hungry last nite ordered oysters *yummy*

That previous post wrong hee

Hi Wendy, starmoon, J Tan
the vegan and malay try to put them as the 11th person to save cost.

Hi J tan,
me check out liao now at home.I got for the hotel coordinator a small swarovski crystal...

Cannot take away but u paid for them and they dun turn up of coz take away lah them give who eat!!
I totful to outside pple oni hahaha.

Me everyday eat in the the hotel rm,lazy to go downstairs and eat, was so hungry last nite ordered oysters *yummy*

Hi CU,
u better come to the gathering or else if i get the candles i give to the other gals liao!!!

hey josl...
hehehe... wah lau eh! you go around spoiling the market buying things for BS and banquet coordinators. tsk tsk! hehehe...

yo josl... oh so u realise hur... thought u too happy until... duno tat... wow tomolo flying off rite... wat time... oh dun worry abt the loss... anyway is over... juz enjoy urself for ur shopping spree then...

yo milk.... okie... let think of the date and vote lor... maybe aft tat we can go KTV... we got lot of great singer here leh... hen's nite should be more happened rite

yo josl... *eyes grinning to zoe* duno whether she willing to contribute her hse in Oct bo...

yo meh... wow u are the 1st Sep bride tat get married rite... wow... all ur stuff done already... must join us lah... take a day break fm work to enjoy leh... dun think so much... u only got 35 tables... i got abt 50 tables leh... even worst rite... sure loss alot one leh... sob sob

yo jtan... ya lor... mine even best... my FH side for dad's sister... only 1 invite for the whole family include the married children leh... haizzz

yo zoe... no lah... we said Oct gathering lah... not Aug one lah... Aug one we go out then aft tat go KTV lah...

yo wendy... tks... hope my guest will appreciate.. but think hard cos alot of aunties and uncle lor.. sob sob... printing insert... nope... i go to printers to print lor...

yo star... tks for arrow me leh... i always organise gathering but respond always not good one leh... sob sob

yo josl... aiyo $50-$60 better than my friend tat time take $20 rite... *cross finger* i dun wish these to happen to me... i will faint and cry leh...

wow u got 90% attendance is good... haizzz i so worry abt mine cos my dad friend... he wont call leh... juz give them the invite then like tat liao... duno whether coming or not bo... ask my dad to call... he said no need... already give invite liao no nedd to call... quarrel with him a few times with tat liao... haizzz... but he still insist on his way... wat to do... sob sob

well guess the guest list is the most headache and troublesome one...

yo cu... no lah... album see and ad photos... will do it in oct lah... aug gathering we juz come out to yak and play... go KTV leh... u onzzz bo... if bring album how to move ard rite...

Hi J Tan,
Haha, aiya appreciate them for the hardwork mah, maybe for my irritating her will me emails and calls.

Hi Jelly,
hubby quite happy that we din lose that much he preparing 10k loss ar...

Same like my MIL side say oldies dun RSVP, last min turn up then shift loh.

Ya we go everybody hse, whose house ready to let us IN?? J Tan!!

Hope me AD ready by mid aug also..

Caityln, thanks for sharing the photos!!

The one at the near window one seem very classy leh hehehe.

your pink gown color is so sweet!!

watashi and caitlyn, saw the pics liao.... wah the pics a bit the small rite? but all look very nice!
all look so different and pretty! now can't wait for my PS liao..... 2 more mths to go....

Ming,

I mean developing 1 pix is $75 and they will do up the artwork for the whole album. My pkg is already in digital style so no additional charges.

caitlyn,the pic quite small... but still can see la...hee...
i think the one near window very nice... hee... ur gown is nice lar...hee
u & ur fh got "fu qi siang" hor? hee

Vela,
mmm, i lost count leh, he repeatly hug is boss like 2-3 times, all the female colleagues stand far far away from him. He claims he knows that he only can hug guys and his wife.. ahahah. then his boss lift him up and turn him round and round until his jiao ruan liao..

jellytots,
he super drunk... my merlion hb makes me the chiamest bride on her wedding night.

watashi... saw ur PS pics... very cute leh...though not clear but can see the result not bad or else wont be adding so much pics...hee...
i like the design of ur EG... v sweet... MTM right?
ur hb look kinda familiar to me...hee

Hi sierra,
Not Aug gathering not for me its for all the sept hens!!! hahaha able to see my AD pixs is an extra liao

Will still see me ard coz i leaving at 1pm tml oni...