(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi josl,
oic. so nice to have relaxed AD.
yes pls! i still want.

hi mehmeh,

D&D usually costs less cos the co gotta sign a contract with the hotel to hold at least twice. also they forgo some perks like cards, favours, etc so less cost as well.

do talk to your coordinator about your experience with the D&D dinner you had and see what she can do to help you with your wedding dinner. hope your wedding dinner will turn out good.

watashi - i think i will.. since he said he's passing me the fotos to choose.. wat i confirm noes is he's giving me the cd rom to keep.. and he has apparently edited all 300+ fotos.. hee.. my PG actually doesn't print out proofs.. initial agreement was to pass me soft copy to choose but he says so many fotos so he decided to hao ren zhuo dao di.. print and let me choose.. really glad i decided on him as my PG.. agree with highness tt wat u topped up is very very reasonable.. =)coz i remember for my BS i initially signed up with, each additional pic cost 65 bucks...

winnie - yupz, must rememebr to snap some pics like watashi!! hee

highness - relax relax.. try talking it over with ur fh again.. i think sometimes we get cold feet when we're abt to commit to sthg big..

pierced - dun worry abt ur PS.. that time b4 my PS, everyday also raining like nobody's business but it din rain on mine.. also, most of the gals here, even if rain, din really affect their outdoor takes.. so dun worry!!

i tihnk i very stressed by work or sthg.. my complexion super bad.. alot f pimples and peeling.. sighz.. so sad

Hi JTan

Did my food tasting in last week of June, coz when sch starts hard to go in the evenings. OH only allows tasting between Mon - Thur

After the taxes abt $815 per table.. Tsktsk

Hi Wendy

Right, next on the list.. Church can cover, but guests going for both days may combine the AP??

Hi MikMik

My sch didn't have to sign the contract to hold 2x at their place. Think OH didn't ask for it.. On our part we def know tt D&D costs less, but guests who have gotten married a long time ago at restaurants or not married wldn't know tt.. Moreover I can't possibly tell my colleagues these, sighs

Definitely wld have a gd talk with my coordinator & the floor manager for tt day. Going to 'fight' for my rights.. Shd have taken pix of the evidence!

berry did u mention abt supermarket or smthing like dat @ SK? where n when will it be?

Now he ask me which area i wanna stay.. told him orchard/river valley! haha.. daphne, neighbor hor.. :P
me very frustrated over housing issue.. been dragging for so long liao.. now left 5mths till AD yet nothing done.. me goin crazy soon..

caitlyn, think u too heaty liao.. thus sore throat n affect complexion.. drink some herbal tea.. invest in bird nest lah.. haha.. i dun really believe got effect leh.. :P
or take pearl powder.. regular ur mense cycle too..

wah so happening today!!

Caityln so good can see photos liao!! do share with us how is the experience and how the photos turn out ok??

watashi, I only have 20 photos very little, but dont intend to top up, cos oging to take on AD again, will try to make the AD photos into collage myself.

Hee i also passed my driving at the first attempt, but hardly drive heheh cos my dad worries i will mount kerb :P

highness, but after my wedding, i will be at Jurong leh.....so only neighbours on weekends niah.....think carefully on the location lor cos it's a huge committment for house lor....
caitlyn, try honey....soothing for throat too....

thanx gals for the advice.. must try to start being more healthy.. too bad i lurve to snack on chocolates and titbits..

i guess i'll have many days to pore over the fotos to decide since PG leaving the fotos in our hands.. more time to scutinize and make a more level headed decision.. now must try to convince my fh to let me post u gals my fotos.. he like not very comfy w the idea.. so maybe i'll have to just post my ind shots for u gals to see..

berry - dun worry so much abt ur driving test lah. i oso manage to pass on 1st attempt at Ubi in 2001 I think.... ;p
but i think the timing of the test is very impt.. as in Ubi, tat will determine the traffic flow.

winnie - must rememeber to snap some pics for us to view

highness - relax... buying house is a big thing,
both "ai wo" leh...
have a good talk with your FH and discuss all aspects before you decide...;)

caitlyn, ha ha.....u are so excited.....and i'm getting excited for you liao..... take pics hor....

wah.. looks like this thread all the gals super power.. like i'm the only one who never pass on first attempt hor.. sob sob..

snowy_casper - of coz i excited lah.. i first to take PS more than a month ago.. now then see pics.. hee.. can't even really remember where i went and wat poses all tt liaoz. hiakz

highness,the supermarket at fernvale..near my hse..near pierced future hse too...
but dunno when ready...
u better discuss the house thing with ur fh again.. dun be impulse...
actually hard to get flats with the right location at the right time..and 4rm are always been snapped up very very fast.. i heard they are not building 5rm and EA anymore...
i getting SK coz my hb's parents stay here too... though i v much wanna stay near my mum but no new flats near Yishun...my hb only want new flat..no resale...

caitlyn.. remember to share with us your pics hor. now must be eagerly counting down to 645 rite. aya Dahpne is rite, lemon honey drink is good and take those juicy yellow pear (xue li).. also very good for throat.

pierced, dun worry abt your PS... we all will help u pray for good weather. u can also monitor the weather & tune in to the weather forecast, if the morning sky looks good, then u might wan to go for outdoor first...

so whos next to go for PS? ..

Hi Icy

I went on F&E so, most of the time, we are going to some places... seldom on the bus or train... the longest was the train ride to/fro Pisa... so no time to sleep...

hey mehmeh,
hehe... well, its a fine balance between being thick skin and telling them blatantly how much is cost per table or just hoping that they will give adequate ang pao. like this friend of mine had his wedding at the then alkaff mansion. and when he gave me the invitation card, he just casually said "in case u'r wondering, it's abt $800 per table". hahahaha... but of course he's a reasonably close fren lah, so i didn't mind that he told me! ...

berry - don't worry about the driving test, just need to be more careful. I also mounted kerb the first two times like caitlyn, but managed to pass the 3rd time.

watashi.. my mail box dun have ur email leh..

berry, it's the supermarket near blk 307?? my FH oso dun wan resale.. gonna think of all ways to convince him.. hiya, very fed up with him..

caitlyn, can get to see ur pics tonite bo? haha..

nobody take candid shoots with self camera during PS ar?

there's some new gals here rite? no self intro ar? berry got update bo? :P

Arrgh!!! FH juz called.. he die die dun wanna take SK liao.. think gonna sleep under bridge liao.. so pek chye!! nvr voice out early on n get me to do so many homework, now then say dun want that area.. think i wanna reconsider abt all these liao..

hi esther

my cards are also printed by T-Dragon.. so far, their services has been good

hi artemis

food tasting next mth? mine will be in early sept coz didnt wan to do it during lunar 7 mth.. me now in the midst of preparing for my housewarming end of this mth

oh okie! i will check out the website! thanks...

hi josl
glad that everything went smoothly except for a little hiccup there which was quickly fixed in no time. Luckily the waitress got safety pin. Now must be enjoying the suite hor and then looking forward to yr HM liao. Such a nice and long break.

hi mikmik
tomolo yr PS liao hor...must be excited huh. remember to update us when u r back. tonite better sleep early if not become panda tomolo.

hi jelly
good idea...this time maybe u can organise lor

hi mehmeh, jelly and the rest who r worrying abt making loss at banquet,
dun think so much now lor...no use worrying until it really happens rite...who knows maybe can break even leh....me oso quite worried but keep telling myself dun add to my stress since i can't do anything abt it so better not think abt it lor. juz relax and worry abt it only when it happens lor.

actually, me now stressed liao...got to get invites out before 4th August (last day of lunar 6th month) and my invites wun be ready till next week! will be seeing the proofing hopefully by tomolo and then if everything ok, then can get inserts by next tuesday. after that, got to write all the inserts and also tie the inserts to the cards...(*stressed, stressed, stressed*) dunno can get it out in time anot cos prob will be distributing it on next Sat and Sun.
wad a headache! somemore guest list not drawn up for PIL's side and my mom's side. haiz...hopefully can push them to do it on wed when we meet up for food tasting. sorry ah for grumbling here...no choice lah...very stressed liao.

Hi JTan

I abit pai seh to mention the cost, what if i tell them & the food & service is really lousy? Later they give me $100 & super regret, followed by endless feedbacks.. Oh, boohoo
kao_cry.gif

Hi Starmoon,

Big hugz for u!! Thanks for the songs, going to sing All-4-One's 'So In Love' acapella with FH during our 2nd march in & get guests to snap their fingers along.. If we cannot master, shall just play it lah! heeehee

Dun be too worried abt the inserts & getting them tied up. Can rally ur sis/bro/father & mother who have gd handwriting to address the cards.. i didn't get help though, wrote my 350+ church invites & 260+ dinner cards myself. But I fell sick the very day I wrote them & was down with MC for 2 days.. heehee

What u can do is ask them to quickly settle on the no. of tables they want, & just let them decide on who the guests are for their respective tables. Coz then u need not have to worry abt finding out their names. My FMIL wanted to invite a neighbour, but didn't even know their names/surnames! So I just passed her the cards & she is supposed to settle it herself, afterall they are her guests. Get ur FH to gao dim ur PIL's i guess, he's their son, so easier for him to push..

At my sis's wedding last year, BIL just told his mom, she wld have a few tables & she's to settle her guest list herself. No more than the no. of tables & no less..But he was very assertive lah, not everyone can do tt (For instance me!)

Anyone know what is normal rate to engage videograper for AD?

Do I need to confirm my guest list before print? Or I can print the number of cards given by hotel then confirm my no. of guest?

highness - oh dear.. do u noe why ur fh has decided agst SK only now? do try to discuss things with him calmly.. dun be too pek chek..

have just seen my pics.. not bad.. quite happy with them.. u sld have seen how thick the pile wsa.. haha.. now begins the headache of choosing the fotos.. hahaha.. have mailed u gals a few pics.. btw, those pics not taken by my PG but another person who was w my PG tt day for the first half of the day.. my PG's photos all in hard copy so ca't send out yet.. my camera go no fone one.. hee

hi mehmeh

thanks for the big hugz and comforting...pai seh to bother them lah cos they r all so busy wif their own stuff as well and then hubby leave all the writing to me so hopefully i can finished it by then, otherwise am thinking of taking a day leave on Friday to "gao dim" everything so at least sat and sun can go drop the invites cos my parents not taking any tables as we are footing the bill ourselves so my mom asked me to drop the invites personally lor. My mom will go with us since we dunno where my relatives are staying and as for PIL's side, i think most likely they will drop it off themselves...but then again also dunno lor, guess will check wif MIL again. How long it took u to write all the invites ah? how long it took for u to tie the inserts? luckily for us, we got only 170 cards so not too bad i guess.

wow sing the song ah...so nice...so now both of u better start practising. datz something to entertain yr guests...it'll prob be so lively with them snapping their fingers along...good 4 u. glad i could be of help....juz let me know if u need anything else.

sorry gals.. i think the file really too big to send.. i dunno how to reduce the resolution.. anyone out there can help? i can't even attach one pic..

Hi Meh meh,seval,
My was 700++,but after the whole dinner plus alcohol etc was abt 900++/table liao.Guess its like a break even for us loh coz given the tables to my parents already.Now FS Sunday price increase liao to 838++ heng my wedding over liao.

Hi J Tan,
was quite well organise maybe thats why so relax, we were earlier than expected in ending also. Both sides had tea ceremony, in side damn niao sia, give like 4bucks each for relatives. My IL side got 3 pple oni to jin cha, they gave gold.

Guess wat i took lotsa pixs in FS,the rms got lotsa mirrors and took the grandstaircase again hee.

Hi wendy,
guess things do happen sometimes loh,gotta stay calm and solve things, i was thinking if i cant fix it i will change to my white tea dress liao.

Hi Star,
yeah guess all went well.

Hope i reply most of u liao.

APs...sensitive issue...mostly i got $80-$100/pax,but i got a few $50-$60 loh...

Hi Starmoon

How long I took? Hmm, split the writing over a few days & nights, heehee.. Prob sending out the cards to my relatives, only drop off those who live pretty near me or tt I happen to pass by their places. But since I'm not particular by the 7th mth, I can still do so when it does start

Wanted sthg different for a March-In & the lyrics for So In Love is suitable for a march-in. Though it wld be nice if our guy frens cld sing in to us too.. But shan't bother them, unless they are super eager!

At the current moment, I think have 3hours of songs to be played thru the night. Have also gotten the respective songs for the 1st March-in, 2nd March-In, video highlights to be shown, photo-montage too.. The only song lacking is church march-in. Let's just say, FH wants to compose for me as I walk down with my father.. Heehee

Hi josl

I shall wait for ur AD's pix to admire the long train Yvonne did up for ur WG. Did u also tell YC abt the strap of the EG having snapped? Thankfully the waitress cld rescue it & if any case can't u still have a white tea-dress as back-up

Think since I'm not taking a tea-dress YC, hope I can get an OTR EG... Quite greedy huh?

Aiyoh, APs give $50-60 ah? If like tt I die..

feeling a bit disppointed lehz.. my mummy says the fotos not very nice.. says the angle taken in some pics make my head look very big.. disproportionate.. but i notice that many bridal fotos are like tt.. focus on the face.. or is it just me?? hmm.. nw she say then i feel like more paranoid.. eekss.. but my fh and i do like the pics..

my mum can be too frank sometimes.. sighz.. like when i made my gowns.. she also say not very nice.. eeeekkkkss.. hee.. but she liked the end result lahz.. heng ah..

Hi Meh meh,
ya loh told them, but overall ok loh din complain much also, bought them a cheese cake from prego's. Sometimes things juz happen loh.

Maybe i more 'shui bian' thats why.

Think juz get a short EG in case u do need in for backup, coz i not taking the kua also.

Ya loh, but its not many loh luckily, think my parents got one that give $50 for 2 pax...OMG cheapskate man

Hi Wendy,
i got think abt 90% attendance, did some last min reshuffling though.

Hi Mik mik...
okie.

I guess if all APs given back to u,more or less break even if give parents sure will lugi.

hi josl,

i quite particular abt the gowns, but my gowns not strappy, so shdn't have a problem abt the straps.. heehee

maybe look ard for some nice OTR EG, like the fuschia pink toga EG, but too long. Later wear & fall flat on my face! Will keep a look out..

90% attendance is actually quite gd rite?

Hi meh meh,
haha but i like strappy hee...

Gowns too long quite hard to walk ar, when phototaking keep getting my gowns stepped on hee

90% or more will be a gd target to hit to prevent losses.

hi hi josl..
wow..u soo fast return ur the gown liao..it's really very fast leh..u must be looking forward to ur HM now..heehee..i m sure u will enjoy it alot..hmm..u r very fast to react..nice that all is fine for u..even total attendance is 90%..which is gd lah..i guess it's really very hard to have 100% attendance no matter how u wanna do RSVP..u r rite..better get something to stand by just in case..me not having tea-dress or EG...hmm..think i got to check it out with YC again nearer my AD...cheers~

hi hi starmoon..
i guess i can start to feel the stress liao...alamak..i hvnt even started visiting the printers..think i must give them a call tomorrow..just called my co-ordinator to fix a date for the food tasting next week..my co-ordinator's last day is this fri..then it's to another co-ordinator i will be working with...

hi hi mehmeh..
hey, u have a very unique way for the march-in..i guess it will be cool...heehee..i dun think i can sing well..haha...dun wanna FH to sing for me even durig gate-crashing..bcoz he sings everytime when the radio is switched on till i got to ask him to stop...heehee...can also get the guests to clap if they duno how to snap the fingers..u sick again? dun get too stress up..must relax..relax...relax..cheers~

hi mehmeh
so good for u...my MIL says 7th month cannot talk abt wedding liao...so must send invites out beforehand lor. yr fh so good ah...wants to compose...find that u both r so talented and creative...for us, cannot make it man.

hi josl
u so nice ah, still buy them cheesecake. if me, i think i will prob call and scream liao...actually no lah, me oso like u very sui bian...i guess since over liao, scream at them oso no use. what!!! only $50 for 2 pax...aiyo, they think go hawker eat ah...me oso praying hard dat my relatives more generous ah cos hor hubby says if we got more relatives, sure "lu gi" more cos normally the whole family turns up but they only give maybe $100 - $200 for a family of 5 maybe? whereas friends prob give one ang bao each mah so can cover back. my fren's wedding got a family give $80 and 5 of them turned up for the wedding....so "niao" rite??? hope it doesn't happen to me.

hi wendy
better start with yr invites soon but i think you still can give out invites in early sep when 7th lunar month is over so not as bad lor. dun stress, dun stress...

hi hi sweet & artemis..
wow...such a small world..u all with t-dragon too..if any other brides that's thinking of gg to t-dragon..can use my name (who's having dinner at westin on 2nd oct) to tell the lady boss that i recommend u to her to get her to give u a better rate...cheers~

hi hi renee..
i think it's better to print more than to print just nice..just in case u need additional invites then later if u 2nd-print will cost more lor...

Hi wendy,
haha, keep the gown do wat liao, wear also no nice makeup and PG wat.
Yeah, pple can still say not coming at the very last min like during 5-8pm. But some still nice give AP even they din come or came to the hotel to given even.

Haha, all stress liao after i saw something happen to my EG, wanna find extra in case.

Hi starmoon,
Aiya, its always nice to be appreciated after all the hardwork that they have put in for u. Felt gd went i working last time,pple give some stuffs like chocos and cake etc...
Not their fault also wat, think tied to tight and i too rough liao heehee.

Got gd relatives that gave $600 for 4 coz they won 4D on my wedding date.
Never know what u get till u open the APs!!!Basically 100% APs,got no gifts at all.

hi hi starmoon..
thks for the reply..just spoke to my mum..she said can only send out the invites on 1st of 8th mth in the lunar calendar..will call the printer tomorrow to check with them..alamak..my FH is in reservist this week..i now kinda blur..blur..

hi hi josl..
nice to hear frm u..wow..u really SB supporter leh..posting to keep us up-to-date..so u not into "family planning" now?heehee..wow, there's still pple call to say cannot make it at that last min? aiyo..RSVP also very hard hor..alamak..not very nice that pple call to say they cant make it bcoz u already reserved seats for them..RSVP really not easy leh..alamak...nice to hear that u got 100% AP..

Hi Renee

You might want to try my videographer. He charges me $650 for the AD (with free $200 express highlight).His works are really good and romantic. You can contact him to view his works at hp : 98891310 (Don).

Hi VJ,

Can i have your contact for the red wines?
Email : [email protected]

I think i am the most kaisu BTB in this forum, I had taken my PS in Mar, and my album are ready for collection on this sunday. I am early cos i am still taking course, my semster will only end in November, so i took my PS every early, the remaining period from Nov to dec, will concentrate on the table arrangement

Hi Wendy,
bo pian cant sleep gotta keep myself occupied mah...but my hotel internet gg to expire soon liao. Wun hear fr me till tml pm.

Ya loh, like got last min malay not coming then i gotta ta bao coz cant cancel.

hi hi josl..
thks for ur reply..really appreciate it..huh? malay ahh..i m keeping my finger cross for my guests..i think for now, only got 2 malay colleagues, most likely will be serving vegetarian to them..got another colleague also vegetarian..not sure can anot..but my hotel does allow ta-bao..ok, we hear frm u tomorrow..cheers~

hi josl
aiyo...i think i will oso haf a few malays coming and becos not enuff to make 1 table so gotta charge separately...hopefully, they dun shoot aeroplane otherwise, my $$ will be wasted since we got to pay additional. wow, not bad ah, at least got generous one...good 4 u. now ad over liao can relax hor...at last!

hi wendy
then u got more than sufficient time so dun worry too much...cos at most they'll prob take 2 weeks to print out so you'll still have another 2 weeks to write the invites and send it out so can relax lor...unlike me...shucks! really must buck up liao...cannot everything leave to last min or else suffer like now. *headache* hopefully everything goes well and i can get it all out by then.

hi seval
did u print directly on the invites? think u missed my post earlier...was juz wondering how u managed to squeeze everything in?

hi mehmeh
keep wanting to tell u this and so b4 i forget again...i love ur favourite pic of the indoor shoot...the one with rose petals....very nice...u shld enlarge it and framed it up.