(2005) Brides of year 2005

berry, i got to agree on the two things u mentioned..... 1) caitlyn and her fh do have the "fu qi siang". Told her that when i went to the prep course on the first lesson...haha....
2) i also find watashi's hb very familiar looking leh but cannot pinpoint is it look like someone or is it someone from same school or wat....

thanks berry. yaps, both my gowns r mtm.

i'm sure every girl will look stunning in their wedding gowns.

caitlyn, me can't wait to get home and see your photos !

so who's next to for PS ? Pierced is it u ?

and is our MJ session set on 06Aug?

Hi Renee,

WL juz called me to go down to view the pics and we will be going down this friday..Hee hee...wat time are you going down?Maybe we can meet there and i can see yrs n u can see mine and then maybe we can bargain for a better rate together..hahaha :P Me so excited..

Anyway anyone who is looking out for re sale flat, my neighbour is also selling. Hee hee...coz i receive a flyer for an agent and it mention blk 815 hence i just ask my hubby to call and find out the market rate..hahha and guess what it is our opposite neighbour...coz mine is a corner flat and he is my one and only neighbour...Hee hee

watashi, mebe, unless someone is earlier. mine month end. oh i didnt receive ur pics! can send to mi too?? =)[email protected]

caitlyn, mi received liao! thank so much!

yup berry, i agree with u too that caitlyn and her hubby got fu qi xiang. i like the one by the window! look like those classic look they take for adverts!

erm..i think i know which one liao..ur name starts with the letter "r" rite? heee...
the site is very useful..thanks for adding me...

btw, u mentioned abt john tan as ur AD photographer? is he good? my budget is around 800 bucks..u think possible? haha..:P

thanx gals.. hee.. the fotos very small ah? i think i can send more.. hahhahaha.. then u gals will faint.. hahahahha.. hopefully my album will turn out well. but i won't be getting it so soon.. like watashi, must wait until sept like tt to see the artwork.. alot of ppl say my fh and i go fu qi xiang. but alot also say we look like bro and sis.. =)

winnie - u're the next to see pics rite? must show must show!!

chanol - oi... u disappear liaoz ah?? come back lehz.. u also sld be able to see ur pics by now rite? got take fotos to show us??

snowy_casper - sent.. u got one extra foto compared to the rest.. hehee.. was fiddling ard and finally noe how to save small file but not affect size of pic by too much.. =) paiseh.. haha

Hi meh meh
I need your help on my multiply website
Beside the contacts(network) in our list which we allow us to put restriction on photos.. Is there like a password thing? How does a password works in multiply.. example, need passwords then can access to certain ablums or journal?.. can share with me? I just need a deeper security....

I think i m becoming like superstar liao.. kekeke..some fans of mine has been following my butt...

Hmm... So its Oct that all of u coming my house? Hmm... No problem.. if dun mind my house small, i can all invite to my house... i will not cook... pizza is ok ??
... err....but i got no nice nice house like resort style ( cos i dun like it anyway).. no offence to anyone...I only have a very simple house, all whitely colour.. ....

Jelly, no need to roll eyes onto me la..hee hee.. I am willing la..

Follow on, we going to whoee house for gathering?? hee hee...

Yuki,
John Tan is ur AD photographer? He did sent me an email few mths back to offer me free service for phototaking on my AD so has to add on his portfolio of works leh, but my HB do not want.

Greekgal,
Yup, he took great pics!! Especially outdoor, when mine ready will email u. He had a website too.

icy, u look very nice in the pics..ya, ur hubby look very drunk. Its gd cuz he is really enjoying the special day.

hi renee

my videographer for AD costs us $1,250.. includes 2 video-man for the morning part..hope that helps

it will be better to print extra for the invitation cards, coz last min, you might have additional guests or u wrote wrongly on the cards

hi wendy

aiya, too late liao coz i already send my cards for printing.. dun think the lady boss of T-Dragon will give me further discount

Greekgal,
I just revd my journal AD artworks, shall email u tonite.

My AD artwork pics are ready, those interested can leave ur email add....

Hi Sharlene

Not that John Tan... that guy called me too.. I was kinda confused at first too coz they have the same name and surname too... but after confirming from their website, I realise that they are 2 different person...

greekgal - yup i'm the one who got derrick for my AG PG. sorry.. but the fotos i sharing not done by him as i only have his in hard copy..

hi jtan
yah, i told my hubby and he said ya lor, really got alot of people getting married in Sep so better get it settle soon lor. oredi told him to keep himself free next weekend so we can go drop the "bomb"

hi mehmeh
u really so hardworking ah...really pei fu u...do all your homework beforehand...so organised....unlike me, last min then panick-attack.

hi josl
i think the hotel will still charge leh irregardless where they sit cos they still need to prepare the meal sepately so no choice lor. juz gotta pray pray they no shoot aeroplane lor. enjoy yr trip tomolo ah and update us when u r back.

hi cu2nite
must come come for the aug gathering lah...heard so much abt u leh...looking forward to meet u and the rest of the group. so gals, try to make it yah? consider hens nite for so many brides here which is something that u hardly see mah.

hi jelly
maybe this time u organise will be successful leh...never give up mah. one time organise flop, try again lor...i'm sure at least once will be successful rite...dun worry, i support u!

hi zoeanne
got stalkers now huh? no need enter the "jue dui superstar" oso become one liao...good mah.
btw, juz drop u an email so remember to check hor.

Harlow jelly,

Hmm, dunno why keep feeling unprepared. I think I really think too much! ooops

Harlow Zoeanne

U getting famous huh? Where did those 'stalkers' come fr? SB forum too? I haven't done any security measures for my multiply, only did for my external album. I think <font color="0000ff">JTan</font> did do sthg to hers?

Hi Starmoon,

Hardworking ah? hahah, tt means I am not really doing all my schoolwork, keep coming to the forum &amp; surfing net for ideas etc! Gd for u rite? Then can share with u gers ideas too.. Heehee

yo icy... haizz... i worry tat i get drunk leh... cos all my friends drinker wor... no worry... will push my FH to drink... wait me also like u lah.. *cross finger*

yo cu... how come i cant view ur pix hur... they said got wat curly hair for ur PS leh... i 1 2 see can bo...

yo josl... ya lor... best rite... my parents like tat too... mean u did cater seats for them lah... so end up most of them come rite... i juz worry... ppl sabo leh... or i think too much... haizzz

yo zoe... okie... so Oct gathering we go ur hse lor... maybe we shall stick to mthly gathering even we are married rite... nxt time topic will be children and not wedding liao hor... kekeke

yo star... tks for ur support... i will go and see which day then... u gals vote... but u make sure u come hor...

yo meh... aiyo... dun worry too much lah... sure no problem one... hope to see u on our hen's nite leh...

So sori I disappeared for so long....But thx for kiping me in view and updating me with all ur beautiful pix and albums.....i oni feel more guilty...for not being here to share allthe excitements and joys....

josl,

congrats! (though I noe I'm kinda late...:P)
realy kou tao to u man.....dong fang hua zhu ye still can login here and update us! guess it must have been a great wedding, that u can be so relax, and calm.....
happy for u....and wishing that i wud be eating oysters everyday during my stay after my own AD, w/o being upset with things that cud possibly go wrong... u my IDOL now!

me lately over-stressed myself, totally drained....guess due to initial excitement that wears-off when the prep load sets in...the hubby complain say i treat wedding more impt than him....so was kinda tough....imagine being given oni 1.5days to buy paper to print invites and send out immediately? (simply coz hubby went to order cake liao, so invites has to be done asap, and oni told me last minute..)
so dat's why all my time spent onthe pc is to print invites and liaise with hotel over details....very long story...even a food-tasting was agonising to organise.......kinda upset, but now more things in place, feeling better...
at least got time to come in to catch up with u all....

felt lousy to have missed the last gathering....how was the hen's nite? i was chilling my butts off in Melbourne....sad sad...

nxt 1 hope to be able to make it....if it has to be a friday, 12th I'm available....my roster not packed, but got lots of standbys, so uncertainties, coz i dunno where they wud call me up for and for how long....really miss catching up with u all....I cud oni managed lately to peep emails and browse thru some of the mails....

pls let me noe when the gathering wud be....right now, i have to work on burning a cd of my PS, choosing 40-50 pix out of 300+ for my VG to work on the montage....hopefully wun take too long...then fuss and chase my parent's side of the invites to send....argh....7th mth....

Hi Esther,
You only need to pay $30 for 100 cards? So cheap. My hotel comes with free printing of cards but I want gold stamping of our names in the front &amp; they are charging me like 0.15 or 0.35 per card.

Harlow Jelly

Hope I can make it too.. But I 'feel married' oredi! hahah, can spend everyday with FH. too sticky maybe?!

harlow WW

Wow! U're sure a busy bee, but can't be helped with ur flying schedule. So am I right to say u printed our own cards/inserts? Tt's the tedious part, once u send all out, next comes RSVP.

U got ur food-tasting done oredi? Relax &amp; breathe k? Enjoy whatever preps that are left.. I think I wld have withdrawal syndrome after the wedding.

Enjoy k? Can always come here to voice all ur frustrations..

cl1911,
You're in good time! I'm still hanging in the air on the music part. I will only buy the ang bao box in Sept/Oct. Have to confirm gifts for guests with hotel. Invitation cards have been taken cared of. Will send them off 6 weeks before our big day. Food tasting is scheduled for Sept. PS over and done with. Our albums will be ready next month. Floral decor for our solemnisation and banquet have been arranged. Will have to see to my bridesmaid bouquet in Oct. And have yet to confirm my bouquet, car decor, corsages and men's boutonnieres with my BS. Photographer has been booked. Not gonna hire a videographer. Did I miss anything???

cl1911,
Do you mind telling us which songs you chose for your banquet? Thanks!

I'm thinking of "Victory" by Bond for the 1st dish presentation. Very dramatic!!

hi mehmeh
yah, good for us lor since we can have more ideas...kekeke....die lah, if u feeling so unprepared then i worse rite....so many things not done...guess i'm way behind schedule than most of u gals. so dun worry, u r on schedule kaez....at least someone else (and datz me) who is way behind schedule and it shld be me who shld be more worried.

hi jelly
sure sure...i'll give u my support so surely will turn up wan. yr monthly gathering idea is good...i second that
hey gals, must show some support kaez.

hi widowwitch
thot i very stressed liao only got a few days to take care of invites...me can't imagine u only got 1.5 days...how to handle ah?? if me, i think sure "peng sang" wan. so u went for food tasting liao huh...can share share which menu u took and which items i should prob not take cos going for food tasting tomolo...chosen the classic menu lor. btw, u know sharul resigned liao rite?

snowy_casper.. i'm with Whitelink. actually, all the kuas look the same to me. all red red with gold threads... find myself look very funny in kua, sun think will wear it for AD.

berry, daphne.. find my hubby look familiar? maybe he just got a common face .. haha... he's a rabbit, older than us so not quite poss to be school mate right?

No stalker la..hahah...just find multiply not secured enough... Nvm la... No choice..dun think can put password...

Hi witch
U ok? dun stress out.. relax..yeah.. enjoy and voice out your frustration
all glas here have good listening ears.

HI starmoon
U got a mail..

Hi Edna,

I think I need to work on that day, urs fall on 1 Oct, right?

Hi stars,

I will be reaching there ard 7pm. Wat time is urs? I scare we will spend time talking abt our photos instead of choosing them, then WL cannot close shop at 9pm. Hehe.

Hi sweet,

Ur VG is much much more cheaper than mine. How do find their work? I have arranged to meet the VG on Sun for viewing. See how gd is their std to charge me $1.7k, maybe I can copy their idea and use it elsewhere.

mehmeh,

thx for offering an avenue for me to vent my frustrations....
just din wanna make a mole out of the mountain hill....coz guess every1 has their fair share of stress too, just that i dun handle it very well.....end up maxing myself up.....seeing u gals here all so hyped up and happy thru-out the prep, i just dun have the heart to go into details to complain abt my stress.....:P in a way, it's good for me, coz i hv always been very dependent, the sort that wait for things to happen, now finally I have to take-chrg and see that evrything goes smoothly, to put it optimistically, it's a way of growing up for me to learn to take on greater responsibility!

right now, just cracking my brains, worrying abt things that I cud have missed out....see lor....thk ultimately, no1's stressing me except myself.....
u were right, now feel that my flying schedule gets in the way, and on top of that hardly see hubby coz he's snapping all the long flts away for more $ allowances so as to prep himself for eventual loss at the banquet....so in the end we end up not seeing each other for weeks, and no time together to plan things and sort things.....alot of backlog....

almost done with the sending out of invites, now just balance of those whom i have yet to find out how to address, and those whom have yet to sms me their addresses.....now trying to take 1 thing at a time, rsvp wud probably do during the 7th mth....no choice, aniwae, my EG (1st 1 can't make it, now re-doing 2nd piece) 1st fitting gonna be in 7th mth oso, coz they up till now haven't even started working on it....haiz.....

food tasting done, that sorted out....now just waiting for hotel to firm me the availability on the choice of my wedding favours. feeling very burnt out, wishing that in the 1st place, I hadn't wanted to do a wedding....

at the same time, pacing myself to try to relax and max the enjoyment of the prep.....haven't had a chance oso to update my multiply website, now that my digital camera got stolen, so nothing to upload and share......I feel that somehow I kinda left it half way.....now dunno where to restart loading my multiply website again....

GDL is another thing.....during food tasting, MIL and my mum all shy, so end up nothing discussed.....haiz.....still procrastinating....

starmoon,

me done food tasting.....end up a glitch, coz we change date last minute, supposed to view the mock-up for the floral arrangement, in the end miscommunication, end up din get to see it till 2days ago....

I took the classic menu too.....but modified quite a bit....found the shark's fin too starchy, so highlighted to them to make it less starchy....then we oso changed the sequence of the dishes, coz some dishes we kinda modified, din take exactly what was given, and decide to pace the heavy dishes apart....

I found out Sharul resigning when I last met him to discuss details.... he felt obligated that he had to break the news personally.....honestly, i'm happy for him, coz he's moving to another estb where he can freely express hs ideas minus the restrictions of RH....

Then, i figured Jenn wud be close to her 3rd trimester during the AD, so decided to try out Agnes, the new coordinator...so far so good...I like her....she quite prompt and flexible....wihtin strict limits of RH though....
some suggestions....the Prawn mayo is good, and so is the pork ribs, which i chosed. oso, if u wanna change the way the dish is prepared, I guess u can voice it out to the chef, who will come and speak to u at the end of the tasting....

R u taking their wines? what's the deal for the corkages for the additional wines u bringing in? coz i thk their free btls definitely not enuff.....

caitlyn, ur album only ready in sept? nvm, u slowly fiddle with it n load more pics for us to see.
i guess they really take their time to develop and do up the album. mi colleague was so eager to pick her fotos too recently but she was so disppointed album only ready in oct so she said she wanted early birthday present in sept. they say they will try.

watashi, i thk i didnt get ur pics previously. can u send to mi too?? =)