mehmeh,
huh? aiyo, this HUBBY of mine, really dunno to cry or to laugh....coz his ultimatum very extreme lor....haiz.....anyway, wat he say I very obedient 1, just do lor....
like u say, i see from the +ve side, it's good for me lor...
my EG Kai? Haiz....another sad story....initially they wanted to alter, realised not enuff cloth to alter, so making a new 1 for me. at 1st wanted me to top-up, i insisted no, coz it wasn't my fault that the EG turn out bad, so they relented and measure me again to make a new EG. Was told then that 1st week Aug avail for 1st fitting, just called them ysday, they say now rushing some BTB's gown b4 the 7th mth 1, then they wud start making mine!!!! gosh....up till now still haven't started at all!!! So looking at mid-aug now for 1st fitting....
the rejected piece last time they took back liao.....so not much I can do abt it lor...
GDL now decided to simplify, my mum listed 12 cans trotter, 28 oranges, 2btls of alcoholic drink (any kind, from wines to champagnes to hard liquor oso can) and token sum of Ping Jin she let my hubby decide. Then she ask for a Roast pig on the AD. other than that, nothing else lor....saw zoeanne's pix on her GDL stuff, i peng san!!! We decided to do away, coz no one's doing the hard work of getting the items, end up sure me go and buy, so might as well do away....
starmoon,
oic....me working with Woodsville for the flowers, so far oso pretty flexible, in fact, b4 this I actually went down to their florist at Joo Chiat so that they could show me all they can offer....I picked fuschia pink roses and pink alstromeria (and wax if in season), and ivy climbers. So far, no extra charges, maybe coz the std table designs I want very simple....and uses not much flowers, except for aisle stands and VIP tables bigger arrangements.
As for the wines, me and my hubby really really really dun like their in-house wine, coz we find it to peppery, and a little high on the acidity....25btls for 25 tables like no enuff lor, we figured we likely have to bring in somemore, so might as well bring all on our own.....we likely to take on consignment from our own wine supplier, not leh chay, coz the wone supplier wud deliver to the hotel few days prior to the AD to stow with the hotel, save the hassle....I wud order all reds, coz not many drink whites, and in the eventuality got pple order white wines, then we might just take the hotel 1s....hard liquor corkage we haven't firm much, tentatively using it for the cocktail reception coz we doing a martini corktail and bringing in our Gin and Martini....(5btls) so if my dad wants to have hard liquor, he's paying for the corkage....but we din negotiate for cheaper corkage leh....maybe shld neg the deal on lesser corkage for hard liquor hor? let me noe the outcome of ur barganing???