(2005) Brides of year 2005

starmoon: actually no KTV oso can, not everyone likes that mah....anyways we spend most of the time chatting...so even a kopi place is good...

janf - hee.. my gown altered once only.. must say my designers did a good job.. only problem they had was also with my chest!! ahhahaa

hi ching2627,

so hw ur preparations? =)

hi teng,

reali a concidence ah! my church n customary on 17th n dinner on 18th! haha. so ur name is teng teng ah? wher u hvg ur dinner at? mine at pearl river at suntec =) gd tat ur fren is a pro photographer.. we stil lookin ard to c if any of our frens can help us, dun wana end up finding sm one who any-o-how leh. as for theme, i also stil tinkin..

hi janf,

thks! my email is [email protected]
when ur AD?

hi sierra
yah, guess as long as got nice place to relax and chit chat will be nice.
how's yr preparation going? so far so good? me quite behind schedule so now pulling up my socks and trying to settle as much as i can before the 7th month.

starmoon: a lot of stuff lor...wedding car, my invitation cards not ready yet, nitty gritty, catering for lunch...etc

anyone got recommendations for caterers?

hi little ger,

if you have lobang for the big bottles of wine, do share with me okie? my hotel may be quite strict on the waiver so i need to find big bottles. thanx yah

Hen's Nite for Sep'05 BTB
Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. sierra
4. Seval

Note: Newbies will have to wear a flower for identfication.

Wendy/Starmoon - Actually they do not have to do the layout for me to see but think after knowing how fussy I am, they rather do the extra work. They were the ones suggesting to do it some more. Yeah, think I need to buy teabreak down lah, they are super good.

hi chillipadi,

maybe you can call aaron at 63377028. i saw this paper stuff in his shop but it may not be as colorful. probably u can check it out?

just called my designer to ask the pg if my PS photos ready to be selected this weekend :P told her cos next week my hubby school open will be busy liao, she told me she will get back to me hehehe. Hope so much to see!!!!!!!

hi gals, too busy to log in earlier. skl having prelims oral now. had to stay back til now.
watashi, received ur pics already. thanks!!! very nice! the one with the kua is very cute!

same for mi i didnt know house must have so many taxes like conservancy charges and etc til i asked mi parents abt their bills. phew! luckily now staying with parents first so can dun pay.

haha, janf and caitlyn the opposite arh...mi waiting to lose some weight but dun have will power. keep on eating. guess we gals never satified with what we have hor. but mi not so skinny oso no chest.

hi wendy,
thanks! we went to ACM, church and reservoir. hehehe.
really the wisest decision that i made in choosing him for my MUA. hahaha. i liken his MU skills to magic-work. can hide all the dark eye rings, make my face look slimmer, eyes bigger, etc.

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. sierra
4. Seval

me wanna join -- what type of flower?

hi starmoon,
no worries. yep, went for outdoor PS. rain finally stopped at half past four. PHEW! no need to re-schedule. yah! had fun with chris. he's so jovial. went to ACM, church + reservoir. finally got super-red roses + red berries. think is those they call "black beauty" roses. the roses look black at certain angles and lighting.
hehehe. he's just really good at do my makeup and hair. just like a magician.

Hi Zoeanne,
you're welcome.

it was fun. lucky the rain stopped so we could go outdoors. any later, we would have to postpone the PS liao. will need to call up and ask them.

Hi cutiecute,
that's great! hope everything went well. me now rushing my assignment due tonight. hehehe. i enjoyed my PS. thanks for asking.

Hi jelly,
thanks thanks!
we went to ACM, church + reservoir.

Hi Ting,

Settle my banquet, Bridal shop & photographer. Now sourcing for videographer, will be going for my 2nd fitting in Aug & having PS in Sep.

Hi Jellytots,

Yups, think i got it already.. Nod Nod my head..thanks for the clarification..hee hee

Hi zoeanne,
So u just print on normal paper? if the wording in gold colour? U no use tracing paper like jelly?? Can u please PM me the address for the JB printer? Thanks in advance..

Hi minssy

I jus called aaron, he doesn't have what I wanted. I wanted the one who has the loud pop sound and confetti will go 20ft high. What he has in the shop is the manual one!

But anyway thanks for your contact.

Hi Renee,

So how much did you pay for the top up b4 your PS already? N how many pics did you actually have in your orginal package then? Who is yr photographer? Me hope to see jean there and want to say a big thank you to her...she is very nice hor..Yups see you there..
As for VG, ya it is good to compare and see whose works do you feel comfortable with and your budget..
anyway no commission for us too mah if u take up our VG...hee hee

Renee,

Just saw yr home pics..yr toilet is so cool..black colour..nice nice..hee hee...n i also like yr lights too..Do let me know when there are more pics okie..

Any of yr girls know where to get nice clocks? been trying to find nice n suitable one for our hm..been to molcules but din see any nice ones we like leh..

caitlyn,
you & your gown very beautiful leh....
yours is which BS har?
all your gown MTM?
you are very skinny leh... hw i wish same figure like you....
*sigh* still got long way to go.

hi minssy

No problem lah. I call still order from US, just that if singapore has, then order here. I saw they have the champagne bottle confetti cannon. I probably order a few from US.

mehmeh,

huh? aiyo, this HUBBY of mine, really dunno to cry or to laugh....coz his ultimatum very extreme lor....haiz.....anyway, wat he say I very obedient 1, just do lor....
like u say, i see from the +ve side, it's good for me lor...

my EG Kai? Haiz....another sad story....initially they wanted to alter, realised not enuff cloth to alter, so making a new 1 for me. at 1st wanted me to top-up, i insisted no, coz it wasn't my fault that the EG turn out bad, so they relented and measure me again to make a new EG. Was told then that 1st week Aug avail for 1st fitting, just called them ysday, they say now rushing some BTB's gown b4 the 7th mth 1, then they wud start making mine!!!! gosh....up till now still haven't started at all!!! So looking at mid-aug now for 1st fitting....

the rejected piece last time they took back liao.....so not much I can do abt it lor...

GDL now decided to simplify, my mum listed 12 cans trotter, 28 oranges, 2btls of alcoholic drink (any kind, from wines to champagnes to hard liquor oso can) and token sum of Ping Jin she let my hubby decide. Then she ask for a Roast pig on the AD. other than that, nothing else lor....saw zoeanne's pix on her GDL stuff, i peng san!!! We decided to do away, coz no one's doing the hard work of getting the items, end up sure me go and buy, so might as well do away....

starmoon,

oic....me working with Woodsville for the flowers, so far oso pretty flexible, in fact, b4 this I actually went down to their florist at Joo Chiat so that they could show me all they can offer....I picked fuschia pink roses and pink alstromeria (and wax if in season), and ivy climbers. So far, no extra charges, maybe coz the std table designs I want very simple....and uses not much flowers, except for aisle stands and VIP tables bigger arrangements.

As for the wines, me and my hubby really really really dun like their in-house wine, coz we find it to peppery, and a little high on the acidity....25btls for 25 tables like no enuff lor, we figured we likely have to bring in somemore, so might as well bring all on our own.....we likely to take on consignment from our own wine supplier, not leh chay, coz the wone supplier wud deliver to the hotel few days prior to the AD to stow with the hotel, save the hassle....I wud order all reds, coz not many drink whites, and in the eventuality got pple order white wines, then we might just take the hotel 1s....hard liquor corkage we haven't firm much, tentatively using it for the cocktail reception coz we doing a martini corktail and bringing in our Gin and Martini....(5btls) so if my dad wants to have hard liquor, he's paying for the corkage....but we din negotiate for cheaper corkage leh....maybe shld neg the deal on lesser corkage for hard liquor hor? let me noe the outcome of ur barganing???

wtan,

me off days not much, so basically come back, slp a few hours, then work whole day and nite on the inserts....by today, left less than 10 invites to work on....the rest almost all out! whew!

josl,

but u my idol lor, wonderwoman....!!!! well, i had to let my hubby pick the march-in songs, coz he say I decide everything then nvr let him have a choice, yet ask hs opinion....so he pick, till now I still can't imagine hot to march0in to those songs he pick....
imagine this: 1st march-in: c'est si bon, 2nd march-in: the look of love....haiz....dunno to sway in or to sashay in or what...the pace like cannot make-it, but dun dare to turn his ideas down again....or else he wud really leave me to suffer the rest of the prep! well, hopefully end of the day I get a thank you from him on stage on AD too!!

seval,

aiya, din see u leh....ya, I was at RH last Sat, to see fabric colour for tables, and to see mock-up for std table foral centrepiece. Then we saw that Agnes looked tired, so we make it real quick and left, coz was celebrating my very belated bday dinner with my family elsewhere....

haha.. pierced, hi5!
me oso flat chest lah.. tho think i look flashy leh.. y the "meat" cannot go to the right place hah...???
my coordinator say gotta add cups for me.. look hollow.. hahaha..

caitlyn, think i'll oso like dat.. at first, "wow wow wow" so nice.. then the more u see, the more u find it alrite oni.. haha..
but since ur PG giving u back all the soft copy, juz develop everything and made it to another self made album.. i think DIY got personal touch leh.. keke..
as for the "professional" touch, select those u like best lah.. sure u have some ur fav pics..

Ladies, I have prepared my preparation list as attached, please give me some comments if anything is left out, after this, I am left with allocating task list to my jie mei and xiong di and the guest list.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Preparation Work.doc (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi ww
so how much r they charging u for the wine corkage? ours oredi firmed up wif sharul before we signed the contract so everything in black and white lor. managed to get hard liquor corkage only lor...we didnt try their wine...shucks...really that bad huh??? oh oh....hope the guests dun complain...will be going down on sat to discuss decor lor. update u after my food tasting later.

josl,

enjoy ur HM ya!!!! nxt gathering got more pix to see? and mayb good news of a new family member otw?
take care! ur hubby oso another idol, can tahan u chatting with us even on wedding nite, and b4 leaving for honeymoon! 10/10 man! I'm sure u married the right guy!!!!
have fun!!!

jelly,

ya lor....dat's y simplify my GDL oso....if not I going to faint liao....

as for RSVPs, thk I may just end up making the calls myself to my dad's friends and colleagues for the RSVPs....I stated very clearly in the invite to RSVP by 1st Sept lor....hope they can see.....coz the font size only as big as the dress code....(ie...not dat big....)initially my dad was oso supposed to write his own side of the invites to his colleagues and friends, in the end, they procrastinated for so long, and can't even tell me how many invites they need, I tak boleh tahan, so end up doing for them and force them to come up with the list on how to address (mr and mrs what???) and the address to send out! so that took me another nite....all in all, thk my invites, printing, folding, writing, etc all took me like a total of 48hrs lor...rush non-stop!

sierra,

me literally hanging onto my last lifeline liao lor......dun worry, I WILL SURVIVE!!
sometimes, thk abt it, there cud be pple going thru the prep in a more chelat way than mine (eg my gf who oso a sep bride, who happen to have a empress dowager pattern MIL, and hard to pls sort, now threatening not to attend their wedding!!!!)so in a way, we shall have to take it in our stride, and reap the rewards on the AD.....

as for food caterer. u may want to try ( can't post here) *ostre (*=F). I used them for ROM, catered for 100 pax, spread over brunch and lunch....i thot was just brunch, then change 3hrs later for lunch, but instead, they broke it up to catering dfor 30pax each time and they replenished my food 3x throughout, ensuring quality and freshness of food! I would be using them again for my AD at my mum's place oso!

All my guests commented that the food was good, and the presentation of food got std, very hotel like, creative with garnish, not just pile food on hot trays!!!

do chk their website for details...

snowy_casper - i agree my gowns very nice.. but not me.. hahaha.. my gowns from Ted Collection.. they're really a gifted group... everytime go for fitting, feel like a quen.. they're the only ones whom i noe will help u do up hair even tho it's only fitting.. n they also "force" u to learn how to walk and pose.. kudos to them.. hahaha.. my PG is derrick ong who is a freelancer.. kinda pity him coz i ask for alot of things.. then always call him to bug him.. hahaha.. but he's been really great!! anyway, pls.. think carefully wat u wish for.. it's so impossible for me to buy clothes.. so really very sianz sometimes..

highness - hee.. i agree.. the more i see the more i hiam.. i dun need to develop coz my PG gave me all the fotos in print.. 3R size one.. i wun bother to DIY liaoz.. i just gg to buy slot in albuma n slot them in.. almost 400 fotos.. coz alot of repeated poses.. =)and u're not meaty lor.. u got biao zhun shen cai.. =)

winnie - we all help u cross ur fingers!!! hee.. we also can't wait to see ur pics!!

me can't make it for hen's nite!!! sob sob sob!!!!!!!

8th aug my ROM anniversay, hubby oredi say gonna cook candlelight dinner that nite, coz we both took leave to celebrate the occasion 1.....

so got 2nd hen's nite or not??? i sms jelly liao....tentatively, other dates avail would be 12th (but jelly no can) 16th ( but not friday) and 26th (friday)

well, if i can't join u gals, can have my share of fun for me and update me juicy details???

zoeanne,

go ur hse oct issit? no problem!! keke....then can see pix, and lots of pix.....keke....baby photos oso go and dig out k? if I can make it to ur hse, maybe I sponsor and cook a dish for u all?

btw, chk with u, my adobe photoshop have online svcs, but have to pay to get those svcs....i dun mind the paying part, but not sure wat kind is it, and can do the same special effects like urs...so let me noe if the photoshop u use is this adobe 1, then I purchase....

gotta go for now.....long time no come in today super super long-winded.....gotta send hubby to arpt liao! come in later tonite ya! coz 2mrw morning leving for Shanghai liao!

ciao!

starmoon,

so what's the deal for corkage? totally no hard liquor corkage as long as duty paid? is there limit to no. of btls?

the wine i dunno lor.....thk it's individual's preference, but me and hubby really dun like their house wine....but being an OZ wine, it's generally acceptable by Singaporeans, but i find it very lacking in fruit flavours for an OZ wine. u can actually request to taste the wine. I'm sure they would let u, coz Sharul was the 1 who let us taste the wine when we requested.

really have to run, update u the wine part later 2nite!

Sharlene

Are u the same person I chat briefly to in Fluv thread? Can I see your photos too? My email is [email protected]

My AD also just over. but still into wedding stuff, so would like to see other brides photos to get back that wedding prep feeling.

hi renee

have viewed a few samples of their videos..find them not bad.. but they are the 1st videographer that we went to and we signed on the spot lah.. so didnt do much comparison..but a few of my frens also used them and gave good reviews

hi wendy

oh coz my hotel tied with T-Dragon, so i did my printings with them loh.. didnt purposely go look for them... hehe.. talking about reservist, my hb also going to thailand next mth for 3 weeks of reservist
kao_cry.gif

hi stars

why dun u try XZQT for clocks? they have a very nice selection too

yo sharlene... received ur pix... bery nice wor... u also bery pretty pretty leh... so envy...

yo cuite... hi hi... ya most of the gals here are already married... left a few only lah...

yo touraco... u got call up the fellow regards to the test tube... u need it or wat... thought ur AD over already rite

yo icy... ya lah... but if i get drunk bery paiseh one leh... when did u ever attend a wedding dinner when the bride is drunk rite...

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. sierra
4. Seval

Not confirm
1. zoeanne

Hi milkmilk
Glad you enjoy your PS.. remember to share with us your pics when ready oh...

Hi witch
I also peng san too why i see my mum choose all these.. She said she need to buy all these to let me bring over to the groom side. For the groom side, we also need to prepare 12 oranges, 2 bottle of wine, 12 can of pig trotters and cakes...Long feng zhu etc... AD need oranges and roast pig too..Aiya.. how i wish can simplfied it,, but afterall, got to respect mum's decision.. dun wan her to nag..
.. so nevermind la...I did enjoy the whole wedding process but rather stress also..But i really salute u,,, can do it all by yourself.. very independent.

Its a pity Kai's EG turn out like that.. I guess the 2nd one will be very much nicer and better

Hi Sweet,
You can ask your hubby to buy your wedding favours or other things from there. They have quite a good selection of stuffs..

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval

yo wendy... i dun mind u can join us aft tat lah.. KTV until late one mah...

yo zoe... so how the gathering date... can bo... hmm... no lah... i juz joke joke only.. wont 1 2 smack ur butt butt lah... ya lah... all those stuff for GDL is drowy fm the gal side... but i wont want all those to go to my new hse mah... cos no place for them... and hv to store them in storeroom and dun until when will use rite... cos cant throw one mah... anyway, i went to JW St50+ there where u buy the dryer... there also got a shop selling GDL stuff... their battery lamp hv many design leh... not bad... think i will go there buy some stuff lah... like shan tou and Ah chuan stuff lor

yo sierra...yapzzz... very simple one... cos i feel not necessary to buy all those stuff mah... dun worry lah.... wedding is like tat... all the stuff still okie... only guest list is the worst lor

yo star... hmm teaset hv to be 2 cos both side need tea ceromany mah... if buy 1 then the other side how... unless ur mum side u got ppl to lend u lor... then buy 1 will do

yo sierra... caterers... i heard Neo Garden is not bad lor... the rest not so sure liao wor

yo milk... big red rose flowers... so u coming with tat...

yo ww... sorry lah... we see wat the gals said abt the dates lor... of cos we prefer fri so we can stay longer and yak more lah...

Hi MikMik

U also used black beauty roses eh? I love them too! Considering using tt with maybe black calla lilies &amp; dark pink peonies/eustomas. Still scouring ard for ideas..

Which part of ACM did u go to? The outside or inside or both? Love the interior &amp; exterior of ACM very much, best part? It's air-conditioned!

Hi WW,

Hmm, I think Kai wld have learnt a gd experience fr u too! I think they know how an empire really doesn't look gd on u.. So how's the design, colour &amp; material like?

Hi Zoeanne,

Gd to hear u got tt settled &amp; solved the sticky problem!